Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Traditional public school campus

T W Ogg Elem

Brazoria County · Region 04: Houston · 518 students

Current score
86/1002025-26
Change
±0 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
+8.1 ptsvs 77.9 average · 2,106 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
426 of 2,106tied with 80 others
B86

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is flat; under the rules in force back then it scored 86 in 2021-22. The current score is above the 77.9 average for 2,106 rated schools serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

Recent movement

Overall score rose 3 points

83 to 86 2024-25 to 2025-26

  • 86 is 8.1 points above the 77.9 average among 2,106 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

Recent domain gain

School Progress rose 3 points

86 to 89 2024-25 to 2025-26

  • 89 is 9.9 points above the 79.1 average among 1,941 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

STAAR result

All Subjects above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters

Meets
55%vs 42.9% avg · +12.1 pts
Masters
29%vs 16.9% avg · +12.1 pts

Among 1,946 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.

See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

T W Ogg Elem is rated B by TEA, scoring 86 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 77.9 average for 2,106 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is unchanged since 2021-22.

Ranks 426th of 2,106 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 80 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. 5 years of ratings
  3. Where the score comes from
  4. Student outcomes
  5. Who this school serves
  6. Student counts behind the percentages
  7. Enrollment over time
  8. Discipline and removal from class
  9. Spending per student
  10. Teachers and actual class size
  11. Where this school ranks best
  12. Where this comes from

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
908070 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averageT W Ogg Elem 8682918386 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated B with 86 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26B8677.9 2,106 reporting81.3 7,646 reporting
2024-25B8377.5 2,095 reporting81.2 7,554 reporting
2023-24A9175.1 2,080 reporting78.9 7,466 reporting
2022-23B8275.6 2,062 reporting79.1 7,377 reporting
2021-22B8681.6 2,044 reporting83.7 7,283 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement83 B+10.0 vs similar economic context · 1,946 reporting
  • School Progress89 B+9.9 vs similar economic context · 1,941 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps78 C+2.9 vs similar economic context · 1,927 reporting
  • Academic Growth70 C−2.4 vs similar economic context · 1,894 reporting
  • Relative Performance89 B+11.5 vs similar economic context · 1,941 reporting
  • T W Ogg Elem
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (2,106 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement83B7
School Progress89B1
Closing the Gaps78C2
Academic Growth70C10
Relative Performance89B1

Closest to moving up: School Progress, 1 point below A in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is School Progress (89), so Student Achievement (83) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 89.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level80%+11 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,946 reporting
  • Meets grade level55%+12 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,946 reporting
  • Masters grade level29%+12 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,946 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level81%+9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,944 reporting
  • Meets grade level55%+7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,944 reporting
  • Masters grade level25%+6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,944 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level79%+12 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,936 reporting
  • Meets grade level56%+17 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,936 reporting
  • Masters grade level33%+19 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,936 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (2,106 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
518
Economically disadvantaged
78.1%−0.4 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
25.4%−1.7 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
20.9%+2.2 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
94.6%+1.1 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
18.9%−1.1 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

T W Ogg Elem

African American: 10.3%Hispanic: 66.7%White: 15.5%American Indian: 0.6%Asian: 1.6%Two or More Races: 5.4%
  • African American 10.3%
  • Hispanic 66.7%
  • White 15.5%
  • American Indian 0.6%
  • Asian 1.6%
  • Two or More Races 5.4%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,106 reporting for every category shown · 2,106 in full cohort

African American: 13.9%Hispanic: 65.4%White: 15.7%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 1.8%Pacific Islander: 0.2%Two or More Races: 2.8%
  • African American 13.9%
  • Hispanic 65.4%
  • White 15.7%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 1.8%
  • Pacific Islander 0.2%
  • Two or More Races 2.8%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
516
Economically disadvantaged students
403
Emergent bilingual students
131
Special education students
108

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
85
Students in TEA mobility denominator
418
TEA-published mobility rate
20.3%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 518 students in 2025–26, a decrease of 7 (1.3%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
518

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
−7

Decrease · −1.3%

Change since 2021–22
−101

Decrease · −16.3%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
518
Selected comparison
634.3

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,079 rated schools reporting

Student enrollment by school year for T W Ogg Elem
School yearStudents enrolledT W Ogg ElemChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 619 First available year 656.4
2022–23 630 Increase of 11 (1.8%) 660.3
2023–24 564 Decrease of 66 (10.5%) 655.4
2024–25 525 Decrease of 39 (6.9%) 652.7
2025–26 518 Decrease of 7 (1.3%) 634.3

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
32

5.4% of cumulative year-end enrollment

Disciplinary actions
69

11.56 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
597

2024–25

Share of students · 2024–25

This school
5.4%
Selected comparison
13.4%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,578 rated schools reporting

−8.0 pts vs similar economic context

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This school
11.56
Selected comparison
32.5

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,679 rated schools reporting

−20.9 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for T W Ogg Elem
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 660 15 2.3% 30 4.55 8.7% 17.4
2021–22 702 29 4.1% 52 7.41 13.0% 31.3
2022–23 694 34 4.9% 76 10.95 13.8% 34.3
2023–24 621 58 9.3% 112 18.04 13.7% 34
2024–25 597 32 5.4% 69 11.56 13.4% 32.5
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for T W Ogg Elem in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 32 5.4% 69 11.56 13.4% 32.5
In-school suspensions 32 5.4% 66 11.06 11.8% 23.6
Out-of-school suspensions Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$6k$16k$25k20182020202220242025
  • T W Ogg Elem
  • Parent district: Brazosport ISD
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$10,262
Selected comparison
$13,079

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,094 rated schools reporting

−$2,817 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $10,262 per student for this campus, $19,880 per student for its parent district, Brazosport ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearT W Ogg ElemParent district: Brazosport ISDTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$7,206$15,191$13,054$8,081 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,978 rated schools reporting
2019$8,041$15,566$13,108$8,229 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,998 rated schools reporting
2020$8,404$20,536$14,058$8,734 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,015 rated schools reporting
2021$9,507$23,809$14,797$9,355 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,028 rated schools reporting
2022$9,393$21,001$15,708$10,734 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,045 rated schools reporting
2023$9,234$20,584$16,792$11,289 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,062 rated schools reporting
2024$10,182$20,103$18,125$12,349 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,080 rated schools reporting
2025$10,262$19,880$18,972$13,079 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,094 rated schools reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$67,849+$1,004 vs similar economic context
Teachers
38−5.1 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
13.5−0.5 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

T W Ogg Elem

Beginning: 7.8%1 to 5 years: 23.2%6 to 10 years: 20.6%11 to 20 years: 38.1%21 to 30 years: 7.6%Over 30 years: 2.6%
  • Beginning 7.8%
  • 1 to 5 years 23.2%
  • 6 to 10 years 20.6%
  • 11 to 20 years 38.1%
  • 21 to 30 years 7.6%
  • Over 30 years 2.6%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,106 reporting for every category shown · 2,106 in full cohort

Beginning: 6.9%1 to 5 years: 27.6%6 to 10 years: 19%11 to 20 years: 27.1%21 to 30 years: 15.1%Over 30 years: 3.7%
  • Beginning 6.9%
  • 1 to 5 years 27.6%
  • 6 to 10 years 19%
  • 11 to 20 years 27.1%
  • 21 to 30 years 15.1%
  • Over 30 years 3.7%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for T W Ogg Elem in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classT W Ogg Elem · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Kindergarten17.718
Grade 117.718.3
Grade 217.218.4
Grade 319.318.8
Grade 42019.1
Grade 51620.1

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 6 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this school ranks best

Out of 90 rankings computed across every published metric and every available comparison group, these are all the measures that meet this site’s distinctive-placement threshold. The list does not change when you change Compare against. Each measure appears once, using its strongest placement. Press Copy for a citable sentence.

Other top-5% rankings

High placements in larger reporting groups

1 measure

  • 57of 1,936

    Math — Masters

    Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 1,936 that report this measure · tied with 8

These are selected high placements, not a summary. Every figure above this section is the full picture, including where this school ranks poorly. Each measure appears once here, using its strongest qualifying placement across all available comparison groups. Very large ties are left out because they do not distinguish this school; any tie that does appear is labeled. Every ranking this site publishes, including the ones no school would put in a press release.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 020905108.