Districts, charter school systems & campuses · Source: Texas Education Agency
Stafford STEM Magnet AcademyA97vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate
Traditional public school campus
Stafford STEM Magnet Academy
Fort Bend County · Region 04: Houston · 400 students
Current score
97/1002025-26
Change
+1 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
+12.8 ptsvs 84.2 average · 1,398 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
16 of 1,398tied with 13 others
Score vs region
+13.7 ptsvs 83.3 average · 1,303 rated schools in Region 04: Houston
Region 04: Houston placement
19 of 1,303tied with 18 others
Score vs county
+13.0 ptsvs 84 average · 140 rated schools in Fort Bend County
Fort Bend County placement
1 of 140tied with 2 others
Score vs similar-size group
+16.9 ptsvs 80.1 average · 4,000 similarly sized rated schools
Similar size placement
55 of 4,000tied with 38 others
Score vs state
+15.7 ptsvs 81.3 average · 7,646 rated Texas schools
Texas placement
82 of 7,646tied with 63 others
A97
At a glance
Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving up; under the rules in force back then it scored 97 in 2021-22. The current score is above the 84.2 average for 1,398 rated schools serving a similar economic context.The current score is above the 83.3 average for 1,303 rated schools in Region 04: Houston.The current score is above the 84 average for 140 rated schools in Fort Bend County.The current score is above the 80.1 average for 4,000 similarly sized rated schools.The current score is above the 81.3 average for 7,646 rated Texas schools.
Evidence worth noticing
Strengths and momentum
Current strength
Chronically absent lower than the similar-context average
0%−12.6 pts vs 12.6%
0% is 12.6 percentage points lower than
the 12.6% average among 1,353 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
Tied for 1st-lowest of 1,353 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure; 6 schools share that value.
A precomputed strengths set is not available for this pinned entity. The page’s direct numeric comparisons still update to that pin.
Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.
Read the full rating context and placement
Stafford STEM Magnet Academy is rated A by TEA, scoring 97 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 84.2 average for 1,398 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is up 1 point since 2021-22.
Ranks 16th of 1,398 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 13 others).
Stafford STEM Magnet Academy is rated A by TEA, scoring 97 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 83.3 average for 1,303 rated schools in Region 04: Houston. It is up 1 point since 2021-22.
Ranks 19th of 1,303 rated schools in Region 04: Houston (tied with 18 others).
Stafford STEM Magnet Academy is rated A by TEA, scoring 97 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 84 average for 140 rated schools in Fort Bend County. It is up 1 point since 2021-22.
Ranks 1st of 140 rated schools in Fort Bend County (tied with 2 others).
Stafford STEM Magnet Academy is rated A by TEA, scoring 97 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 80.1 average for 4,000 similarly sized rated schools. It is up 1 point since 2021-22.
Ranks 55th of 4,000 similarly sized rated schools (tied with 38 others).
Stafford STEM Magnet Academy is rated A by TEA, scoring 97 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 81.3 average for 7,646 rated Texas schools. It is up 1 point since 2021-22.
Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.
Compare against
2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated A with 97 that year.
Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.
Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.
Student Achievement96 A+11.4 vs similar economic context · 1,358 reporting
School Progress96 A+13.6 vs similar economic context · 1,354 reporting
Closing the Gaps98 A+16.5 vs similar economic context · 1,344 reporting
Academic Growth85 B+7.3 vs similar economic context · 1,331 reporting
Relative Performance96 A+16.6 vs similar economic context · 1,354 reporting
Stafford STEM Magnet Academy
Similar economic-disadvantage rate (1,398 in cohort)
Domain scores
Domain
Score
Grade
Points to next grade
Student Achievement
96
A
—
School Progress
96
A
—
Closing the Gaps
98
A
—
Academic Growth
85
B
5
Relative Performance
96
A
—
TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student
Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%.
Student outcomes
STAAR performance
All Subjects
Approaches grade level99%+18 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,358 reporting
Meets grade level91%+33 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,358 reporting
Masters grade level61%+34 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,358 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
Approaches grade level99%+17 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,357 reporting
Meets grade level96%+33 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,357 reporting
Masters grade level73%+45 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,357 reporting
Math3 performance levels
Approaches grade level98%+20 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,352 reporting
Meets grade level85%+34 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,352 reporting
Masters grade level45%+23 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,352 reporting
Science3 performance levels
Approaches grade level100%+19 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,254 reporting
Meets grade level93%+36 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,254 reporting
Masters grade level64%+35 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,254 reporting
Social Studies3 performance levels
Approaches grade level100%+21 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 702 reporting
Meets grade level93%+39 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 702 reporting
Masters grade level70%+43 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 702 reporting
Approaches grade level
Meets grade level
Masters grade level
Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (1,398 in cohort)
Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.
Graduation
Four-Year
0.0%−93.2 pts vs similar economic contextaverage forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 385 rated schools reporting
Five-Year
0.0%−93.2 pts vs similar economic contextaverage forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 383 rated schools reporting
Six-Year
0.0%−92.6 pts vs similar economic contextaverage forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 383 rated schools reporting
Dropout Rate
0.0%−0.3 pts vs similar economic contextaverage forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 385 rated schools reporting
These measures use TEA's standard-accountability population. Each comparison average includes only schools in that population that report that specific measure; its reporting count is shown beside the average. It is an unweighted average of those reported school rates, not a pooled rate across every student in the group.
Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.
Who this school serves
Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.
Students
400
Economically disadvantaged
40.5%−1.0 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
7.0%−4.4 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
0.8%−17.4 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
99.1%+4.2 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
0.0%−12.6 pts vs similar economic context
Student demographics
Stafford STEM Magnet Academy
African American 32%
Hispanic 18%
White 5%
American Indian 2%
Asian 40.3%
Two or More Races 2.8%
Selected comparison averageFor schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,398 reporting for every category shown · 1,398 in full cohort
African American 9.3%
Hispanic 35.7%
White 45.6%
American Indian 0.3%
Asian 4.5%
Pacific Islander 0.2%
Two or More Races 4.4%
Selected comparison averageFor Region 04: Houston · 1,303 reporting for every category shown · 1,303 in full cohort
African American 19.1%
Hispanic 53.8%
White 16.9%
American Indian 0.3%
Asian 6.7%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 3.1%
Selected comparison averageFor Fort Bend County · 140 reporting for every category shown · 140 in full cohort
African American 26.7%
Hispanic 34.3%
White 15.3%
American Indian 0.5%
Asian 19%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 3.9%
Selected comparison averageFor similarly sized schools · 4,000 reporting for every category shown · 4,000 in full cohort
African American 11.7%
Hispanic 54.8%
White 26.5%
American Indian 0.3%
Asian 3.2%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 3.3%
Statewide average7,646 reporting for every category shown · 7,646 Texas schools in full cohort
African American 11.5%
Hispanic 52.6%
White 27.8%
American Indian 0.3%
Asian 4.2%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 3.4%
Student counts behind the percentages
Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.
Students in this TEA accountability summary
400
Economically disadvantaged students
162
Emergent bilingual students
28
Special education students
3
Campus mobility · 2024–25
Mobile students
14
Students in TEA mobility denominator
350
TEA-published mobility rate
4%
The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.
The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.
Enrollment over time
TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.
TEA reported 400 students in 2025–26, an increase of 55 (15.9%) from 2024–25.
Latest enrollment
400
2025–26
Change from 2024–25
+55
Increase · +15.9%
Change since 2021–22
+225
Increase · +128.6%
Enrollment in 2025–26
This school
400
Selected comparison
700
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,366 rated schools reporting
Student enrollment by school year for Stafford STEM Magnet Academy
School year
Students enrolledStafford STEM Magnet Academy
Change from previous school year
Average enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22
175
First available year
697.7
2022–23
233
Increase of 58 (33.1%)
704.9
2023–24
322
Increase of 89 (38.2%)
706
2024–25
345
Increase of 23 (7.1%)
703.2
2025–26
400
Increase of 55 (15.9%)
700
The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.
These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.
Discipline and removal from class
TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.
Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
12
3.5% of cumulative year-end enrollment
Disciplinary actions
17
5.00 per 100 students
Cumulative year-end enrollment
340
2024–25
Share of students · 2024–25
This school
3.5%
Selected comparison
10.7%
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,083 rated schools reporting
−7.2 pts vs similar economic context
Actions per 100 students · 2024–25
This school
5
Selected comparison
23.2
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,162 rated schools reporting
−18.2 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Stafford STEM Magnet Academy
School year
Cumulative enrollment
Studentsall discipline
Students% of enrollment
Actionsall discipline
Actionsper 100 students
Studentsselected comparison average %
Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2021–22
179
Suppressed
—
Suppressed
—
—
—
2022–23
234
Suppressed
—
Suppressed
—
—
—
2023–24
323
15
4.6%
25
7.74
11.1%
24.9
2024–25
340
12
3.5%
17
5.00
10.7%
23.2
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Stafford STEM Magnet Academy in 2024–25
Category
Students
Students% of enrollment
Actions
Actionsper 100 students
Studentsselected comparison average %
Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline
12
3.5%
17
5.00
10.7%
23.2
In-school suspensions
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Out-of-school suspensions
12
3.5%
17
5.00
5.3%
7.3
DAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Mandatory DAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Discretionary DAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
JJAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Mandatory JJAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Discretionary JJAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Expulsions
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Mandatory expulsions
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Discretionary expulsions
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.
Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.
Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.
Spending per student
The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.
Stafford STEM Magnet Academy
Parent district: Stafford MSD
Texas average
Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate
Spending per student · 2025
This school
$7,184
Selected comparison
$11,959
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,369 rated schools reporting
−$4,775 vs similar economic context
For 2025, TEA reported $7,184 per student for this campus, $16,043 per student for its parent district, Stafford MSD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.
Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.
View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
Year
Stafford STEM Magnet Academy
Parent district: Stafford MSD
Texas average
Selected comparison average
Reportingselected comparison
2022
$11,089
$16,127
$15,708
$10,112
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,315 rated schools reporting
2023
$10,517
$15,259
$16,792
$10,567
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,332 rated schools reporting
2024
$6,361
$15,800
$18,125
$11,670
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,347 rated schools reporting
2025
$7,184
$16,043
$18,972
$11,959
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,369 rated schools reporting
The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.
Teachers and actual class size
Average salary
$69,396+$1,979 vs similar economic context
Teachers
24−21.7 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
16.7+2.7 vs similar economic context
Teaching experience
Stafford STEM Magnet Academy
Beginning 25.4%
1 to 5 years 40.4%
6 to 10 years 12.5%
11 to 20 years 11.7%
21 to 30 years 7.9%
Over 30 years 2.1%
Selected comparison averageFor schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,398 reporting for every category shown · 1,398 in full cohort
Beginning 5.3%
1 to 5 years 23.4%
6 to 10 years 19.5%
11 to 20 years 30.9%
21 to 30 years 17%
Over 30 years 3.8%
Selected comparison averageFor Region 04: Houston · 1,303 reporting for every category shown · 1,303 in full cohort
Beginning 7.7%
1 to 5 years 27.3%
6 to 10 years 20.6%
11 to 20 years 27.2%
21 to 30 years 13.5%
Over 30 years 2.6%
Selected comparison averageFor Fort Bend County · 140 reporting for every category shown · 140 in full cohort
Beginning 5.7%
1 to 5 years 23.9%
6 to 10 years 21.9%
11 to 20 years 30.1%
21 to 30 years 15.4%
Over 30 years 2.9%
Selected comparison averageFor similarly sized schools · 4,000 reporting for every category shown · 4,000 in full cohort
Beginning 6.1%
1 to 5 years 25.7%
6 to 10 years 19.1%
11 to 20 years 29%
21 to 30 years 16.4%
Over 30 years 3.5%
Statewide average7,646 reporting for every category shown · 7,646 Texas schools in full cohort
Beginning 6.2%
1 to 5 years 25.6%
6 to 10 years 19.2%
11 to 20 years 28.7%
21 to 30 years 15.9%
Over 30 years 3.7%
Average students in a class
TEA average class size by grade or subject for Stafford STEM Magnet Academy in 2024–25
Grade or subject
Average students per classStafford STEM Magnet Academy · 2024–25
Average students per classselected comparison
Grade 3
21.9
19.5
Grade 4
17.4
19.3
Grade 5
21.6
20.7
Grade 6
22
18.1
Secondary English
17.3
15.7
Secondary languages other than English
20.6
18.1
Secondary math
16.1
16.6
Secondary science
18.4
18
Secondary social studies
18.3
18
These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 9 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.
Out of 140 rankings computed across every published metric and every available comparison group, these are all the measures that meet this site’s distinctive-placement threshold. The list does not change when you change Compare against. Each measure appears once, using its strongest placement. Press Copy for a citable sentence.
#1 rankings
First-place results
11 measures
1of 7,358
Chronically absent (lowest is best)
Texas average · of the 7,358 that report this measure · tied with 21 · full ranking
1of 1,134
Science — Approaches
Region 04: Houston · of the 1,134 that report this measure · tied with 22
1of 140
Overall score
Fort Bend County · of the 140 that report this measure · tied with 2
1of 136
Closing the Gaps
Fort Bend County · of the 136 that report this measure
1of 136
Relative Performance
Fort Bend County · of the 136 that report this measure
1of 136
All Subjects — Approaches
Fort Bend County · of the 136 that report this measure
1of 136
All Subjects — Meets
Fort Bend County · of the 136 that report this measure · tied with 1
1of 136
Reading — Meets
Fort Bend County · of the 136 that report this measure
1of 133
Attendance
Fort Bend County · of the 133 that report this measure
1of 46
Social Studies — Approaches
Fort Bend County · of the 46 that report this measure
1of 21
Dropout Rate (lowest is best)
Fort Bend County (standard accountability only) · of the 21 that report this measure
#2–3 rankings
Second- and third-place results
7 measures
2of 1,357
Reading — Masters
Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 1,357 that report this measure
2of 136
School Progress
Fort Bend County · of the 136 that report this measure
2of 136
Reading — Approaches
Fort Bend County · of the 136 that report this measure
2of 135
Science — Meets
Fort Bend County · of the 135 that report this measure
2of 46
Social Studies — Meets
Fort Bend County · of the 46 that report this measure
2of 46
Social Studies — Masters
Fort Bend County · of the 46 that report this measure
3of 136
Student Achievement
Fort Bend County · of the 136 that report this measure · tied with 1
#4–10 rankings
Fourth- through tenth-place results
3 measures
4of 135
Science — Masters
Fort Bend County · of the 135 that report this measure · tied with 1
5of 1,358
All Subjects — Masters
Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 1,358 that report this measure · tied with 1
5of 136
Math — Meets
Fort Bend County · of the 136 that report this measure
Other top-5% rankings
High placements in larger reporting groups
2 measures
14of 1,352
Math — Approaches
Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 1,352 that report this measure · tied with 4
48of 1,352
Math — Masters
Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 1,352 that report this measure · tied with 7
These are selected high placements, not a summary. Every figure above
this section is the full picture, including where this school ranks poorly. Each measure appears
once here, using its strongest qualifying placement across all available comparison groups. Very large ties are left out because they do not distinguish this school; any
tie that does appear is labeled. Every ranking this site publishes, including the ones
no school would put in a press release.
Where this comes from
The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings,
outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through
txschools.gov,
fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal
links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's
PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026.
The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.
Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to
link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before
pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row
in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 079910003.