Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Traditional public school campus

Sgt Roberto Ituarte

El Paso County · Region 19: El Paso · 583 students

Official school websiteSchool information and family resources

Current score
93/1002025-26
Change
+1 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
+14.0 ptsvs 79 average · 2,011 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
108 of 2,011tied with 26 others
A93

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving up; under the rules in force back then it scored 94 in 2021-22. The current score is above the 79 average for 2,011 rated schools serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

STAAR result

All Subjects above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters

Meets
73%vs 45.8% avg · +27.2 pts
Masters
42%vs 18.3% avg · +23.7 pts

Among 1,886 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.

See the full measure

STAAR result

Math above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters

Meets
75%vs 40.4% avg · +34.6 pts
Masters
43%vs 15.3% avg · +27.7 pts

Among 1,876 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.

See the full measure

STAAR result

Reading above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters

Meets
74%vs 50.6% avg · +23.4 pts
Masters
48%vs 19.8% avg · +28.2 pts

Among 1,884 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.

See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

Sgt Roberto Ituarte is rated A by TEA, scoring 93 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 79 average for 2,011 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is up 1 point since 2021-22.

Ranks 108th of 2,011 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 26 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. 5 years of ratings
  3. Where the score comes from
  4. Student outcomes
  5. Who this school serves
  6. Student counts behind the percentages
  7. Enrollment over time
  8. Discipline and removal from class
  9. Spending per student
  10. Teachers and actual class size
  11. Where this school ranks best
  12. Where this comes from

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
908070 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averageSgt Roberto Ituarte 9290919393 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated A with 94 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26A9379.0 2,011 reporting81.3 7,646 reporting
2024-25A9378.8 1,993 reporting81.2 7,554 reporting
2023-24A9176.7 1,977 reporting78.9 7,466 reporting
2022-23A9077.2 1,952 reporting79.1 7,377 reporting
2021-22A9282.0 1,933 reporting83.7 7,283 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement92 A+16.2 vs similar economic context · 1,886 reporting
  • School Progress93 A+12.9 vs similar economic context · 1,879 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps94 A+17.8 vs similar economic context · 1,868 reporting
  • Academic Growth87 B+13.9 vs similar economic context · 1,824 reporting
  • Relative Performance93 A+14.5 vs similar economic context · 1,879 reporting
  • Sgt Roberto Ituarte
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (2,011 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement92A—
School Progress93A—
Closing the Gaps94A—
Academic Growth87B3
Relative Performance93A—

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is School Progress (93), so Student Achievement (92) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 93.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level91%+19 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,886 reporting
  • Meets grade level73%+27 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,886 reporting
  • Masters grade level42%+24 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,886 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level93%+19 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,884 reporting
  • Meets grade level74%+23 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,884 reporting
  • Masters grade level48%+28 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,884 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level91%+22 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,876 reporting
  • Meets grade level75%+35 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,876 reporting
  • Masters grade level43%+28 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,876 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level89%+18 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,733 reporting
  • Meets grade level64%+21 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,733 reporting
  • Masters grade level27%+8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,733 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (2,011 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
583
Economically disadvantaged
70.8%±0.0 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
28.6%+7.6 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
19.6%+0.8 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
95.7%+1.8 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
7.6%−10.3 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Sgt Roberto Ituarte

African American: 3.6%Hispanic: 82.5%White: 10.8%Asian: 0.2%Pacific Islander: 0.2%Two or More Races: 2.7%
  • African American 3.6%
  • Hispanic 82.5%
  • White 10.8%
  • Asian 0.2%
  • Pacific Islander 0.2%
  • Two or More Races 2.7%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,011 reporting for every category shown · 2,011 in full cohort

African American: 12.5%Hispanic: 57.4%White: 24.2%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 2%Pacific Islander: 0.2%Two or More Races: 3.4%
  • African American 12.5%
  • Hispanic 57.4%
  • White 24.2%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 2%
  • Pacific Islander 0.2%
  • Two or More Races 3.4%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
583
Economically disadvantaged students
413
Emergent bilingual students
167
Special education students
114

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
30
Students in TEA mobility denominator
408
TEA-published mobility rate
7.4%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 583 students in 2025–26, a decrease of 76 (11.5%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
583

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
−76

Decrease · −11.5%

Change since 2021–22
−183

Decrease · −23.9%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
583
Selected comparison
634.7

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,975 rated schools reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Sgt Roberto Ituarte
School yearStudents enrolledSgt Roberto ItuarteChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 766 First available year 646.3
2022–23 697 Decrease of 69 (9.0%) 653
2023–24 670 Decrease of 27 (3.9%) 651.3
2024–25 659 Decrease of 11 (1.6%) 649.9
2025–26 583 Decrease of 76 (11.5%) 634.7

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
10

1.4% of cumulative year-end enrollment

Disciplinary actions
18

2.52 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
715

2024–25

Share of students · 2024–25

This school
1.4%
Selected comparison
13.0%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,539 rated schools reporting

−11.6 pts vs similar economic context

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This school
2.52
Selected comparison
30.8

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,648 rated schools reporting

−28.3 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Sgt Roberto Ituarte
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 778 Not reported — Not reported — — —
2021–22 875 Suppressed — 11 1.26 — 30.5
2022–23 776 23 3.0% 40 5.15 13.5% 32.5
2023–24 737 13 1.8% 20 2.71 13.3% 32.3
2024–25 715 10 1.4% 18 2.52 13.0% 30.8
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Sgt Roberto Ituarte in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 10 1.4% 18 2.52 13.0% 30.8
In-school suspensions 10 1.4% 14 1.96 11.6% 23.3
Out-of-school suspensions Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$6k$13k$20k20182020202220242025
  • Sgt Roberto Ituarte
  • Parent district: Socorro ISD
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$8,732
Selected comparison
$13,190

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,992 rated schools reporting

−$4,458 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $8,732 per student for this campus, $12,991 per student for its parent district, Socorro ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearSgt Roberto ItuarteParent district: Socorro ISDTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$6,528$10,949$13,054$8,039 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,855 rated schools reporting
2019$7,236$11,576$13,108$8,202 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,874 rated schools reporting
2020$6,527$12,325$14,058$8,742 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,896 rated schools reporting
2021$8,797$15,614$14,797$9,250 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,910 rated schools reporting
2022$7,624$15,032$15,708$10,511 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,934 rated schools reporting
2023$8,874$14,870$16,792$11,220 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,954 rated schools reporting
2024$9,169$14,957$18,125$12,420 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,976 rated schools reporting
2025$8,732$12,991$18,972$13,190 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,992 rated schools reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$70,031+$3,583 vs similar economic context
Teachers
34−9.5 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
17.4+3.4 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Sgt Roberto Ituarte

1 to 5 years: 11.9%6 to 10 years: 11.9%11 to 20 years: 58.2%21 to 30 years: 11.9%Over 30 years: 6%
  • 1 to 5 years 11.9%
  • 6 to 10 years 11.9%
  • 11 to 20 years 58.2%
  • 21 to 30 years 11.9%
  • Over 30 years 6%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,011 reporting for every category shown · 2,011 in full cohort

Beginning: 6.6%1 to 5 years: 27.1%6 to 10 years: 18.9%11 to 20 years: 27.4%21 to 30 years: 15.4%Over 30 years: 3.9%
  • Beginning 6.6%
  • 1 to 5 years 27.1%
  • 6 to 10 years 18.9%
  • 11 to 20 years 27.4%
  • 21 to 30 years 15.4%
  • Over 30 years 3.9%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for Sgt Roberto Ituarte in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classSgt Roberto Ituarte · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Kindergarten20.417.9
Grade 120.118.2
Grade 216.418.3
Grade 31818.6
Grade 42018.8
Grade 521.219.8

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 6 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this school ranks best

Out of 105 rankings computed across every published metric and every available comparison group, these are all the measures that meet this site’s distinctive-placement threshold. The list does not change when you change Compare against. Each measure appears once, using its strongest placement. Press Copy for a citable sentence.

#1 rankings

First-place results

1 measure

  • 1of 200

    Math — Masters

    Region 19: El Paso · of the 200 that report this measure · tied with 1

#2–3 rankings

Second- and third-place results

3 measures

  • 2of 201

    All Subjects — Masters

    Region 19: El Paso · of the 201 that report this measure · tied with 2

  • 2of 200

    Math — Meets

    Region 19: El Paso · of the 200 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 3of 201

    Reading — Masters

    Region 19: El Paso · of the 201 that report this measure · tied with 1

#4–10 rankings

Fourth- through tenth-place results

5 measures

  • 8of 199

    Closing the Gaps

    Region 19: El Paso · of the 199 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 9of 201

    All Subjects — Meets

    Region 19: El Paso · of the 201 that report this measure · tied with 2

  • 10of 203

    Overall score

    El Paso County · of the 203 that report this measure · tied with 4

  • 10of 201

    All Subjects — Approaches

    Region 19: El Paso · of the 201 that report this measure · tied with 4

  • 10of 201

    Reading — Approaches

    Region 19: El Paso · of the 201 that report this measure · tied with 4

Other top-5% rankings

High placements in larger reporting groups

5 measures

  • 72of 1,876

    Math — Approaches

    Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 1,876 that report this measure · tied with 20

  • 80of 1,884

    Reading — Meets

    Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 1,884 that report this measure · tied with 8

  • 98of 1,886

    Student Achievement

    Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 1,886 that report this measure · tied with 29

  • 98of 1,879

    Relative Performance

    Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 1,879 that report this measure · tied with 24

  • 209of 4,539

    School Progress

    Similar size · of the 4,539 that report this measure · tied with 79

These are selected high placements, not a summary. Every figure above this section is the full picture, including where this school ranks poorly. Each measure appears once here, using its strongest qualifying placement across all available comparison groups. Very large ties are left out because they do not distinguish this school; any tie that does appear is labeled. Every ranking this site publishes, including the ones no school would put in a press release.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 071909127.