Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Traditional public school campus

San Angelo ISD DAEP

Tom Green County · Region 15: San Angelo · 26 students

Official school websiteSchool information and family resources

Not Rated

At a glance

TEA did not issue an overall rating for San Angelo ISD DAEP for 2025-26. Everything TEA did publish for this school is below.

Read the full rating context and placement

TEA did not issue an overall rating for San Angelo ISD DAEP for 2025-26. Everything TEA did publish for this school is below.

TEA did not issue an overall rating for this school. Scores below are the figures TEA published; the letter grades are the state's where it issued them.

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. 5 years of ratings
  3. Where the score comes from
  4. Student outcomes
  5. Who this school serves
  6. Student counts behind the percentages
  7. Enrollment over time
  8. Discipline and removal from class
  9. Spending per student
  10. Teachers and actual class size
  11. Where this comes from

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
90807060 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas average 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26Not Rated—80.0 1,997 reporting81.3 7,646 reporting
2024-25Not Rated—79.7 1,973 reporting81.2 7,554 reporting
2023-24Not Rated—77.8 1,953 reporting78.9 7,466 reporting
2022-23Not Rated—78.4 1,920 reporting79.1 7,377 reporting
2021-22Not Rated—82.2 1,896 reporting83.7 7,283 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement—Not reported · similar economic context 77.9 · 1,894 reporting
  • School Progress—Not reported · similar economic context 80.8 · 1,886 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps—Not reported · similar economic context 77.2 · 1,867 reporting
  • Academic Growth—Not reported · similar economic context 73.9 · 1,829 reporting
  • Relative Performance—Not reported · similar economic context 79.1 · 1,886 reporting
  • San Angelo ISD DAEP
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (1,997 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement—Not rated—
School Progress—Not rated—
Closing the Gaps—Not rated—
Academic Growth—Not rated—
Relative Performance—Not rated—

The scores above are the ones TEA published. TEA did not issue letter grades for this school, so none are shown: the A–F thresholds marked on the chart are the state's, but applying them here would produce a grade the state chose to withhold.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level0%−74 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,894 reporting
  • Meets grade level0%−48 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,894 reporting
  • Masters grade level0%−20 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,894 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level—Not reported · Similar economic-disadvantage rate 75.9% · 1,890 reporting
  • Meets grade level—Not reported · Similar economic-disadvantage rate 53% · 1,890 reporting
  • Masters grade level—Not reported · Similar economic-disadvantage rate 21.2% · 1,890 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level—Not reported · Similar economic-disadvantage rate 71.3% · 1,881 reporting
  • Meets grade level—Not reported · Similar economic-disadvantage rate 42.5% · 1,881 reporting
  • Masters grade level—Not reported · Similar economic-disadvantage rate 16.3% · 1,881 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level—Not reported · Similar economic-disadvantage rate 74.3% · 1,733 reporting
  • Meets grade level—Not reported · Similar economic-disadvantage rate 46.1% · 1,733 reporting
  • Masters grade level—Not reported · Similar economic-disadvantage rate 20.6% · 1,733 reporting
Social Studies3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level—Not reported · Similar economic-disadvantage rate 73.7% · 942 reporting
  • Meets grade level—Not reported · Similar economic-disadvantage rate 46% · 942 reporting
  • Masters grade level—Not reported · Similar economic-disadvantage rate 20.8% · 942 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (1,997 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
26
Economically disadvantaged
64.0%−0.2 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
4.0%−13.5 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
28.0%+9.1 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
83.6%−10.5 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
46.9%+30.4 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

San Angelo ISD DAEP

African American: 4%Hispanic: 76%White: 16%Two or More Races: 4%
  • African American 4%
  • Hispanic 76%
  • White 16%
  • Two or More Races 4%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,997 reporting for every category shown · 1,997 in full cohort

African American: 11.1%Hispanic: 51.2%White: 31.3%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 2.2%Pacific Islander: 0.2%Two or More Races: 3.7%
  • African American 11.1%
  • Hispanic 51.2%
  • White 31.3%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 2.2%
  • Pacific Islander 0.2%
  • Two or More Races 3.7%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
25
Economically disadvantaged students
16
Emergent bilingual students
1
Special education students
7

TEA context labels

  • Disciplinary Alternative Education Program (DAEP)

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
221
Students in TEA mobility denominator
221
TEA-published mobility rate
100%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 26 students in 2025–26, a decrease of 5 (16.1%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
26

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
−5

Decrease · −16.1%

Change since 2021–22
−26

Decrease · −50.0%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
26
Selected comparison
621.5

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,960 rated schools reporting

Student enrollment by school year for San Angelo ISD DAEP
School yearStudents enrolledSan Angelo ISD DAEPChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 52 First available year 636.2
2022–23 64 Increase of 12 (23.1%) 642.6
2023–24 40 Decrease of 24 (37.5%) 639.3
2024–25 31 Decrease of 9 (22.5%) 634.5
2025–26 26 Decrease of 5 (16.1%) 621.5

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
29

Rate not available

Disciplinary actions
48

Rate not available

Cumulative year-end enrollment
Not reported

2024–25

TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for San Angelo ISD DAEP
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 Not reported 20 — 31 — — —
2021–22 Not reported 76 — 127 — — —
2022–23 Not reported 106 — 129 — — —
2023–24 Not reported 74 — 112 — — —
2024–25 Not reported 29 — 48 — — —
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for San Angelo ISD DAEP in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 29 — 48 — — —
In-school suspensions 13 — 19 — — —
Out-of-school suspensions 21 — 24 — — —
DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$6k$22k$37k20182020202220242025
  • San Angelo ISD DAEP
  • Parent district: San Angelo ISD
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$35,327
Selected comparison
$12,664

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,969 rated schools reporting

+$22,663 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $35,327 per student for this campus, $13,267 per student for its parent district, San Angelo ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearSan Angelo ISD DAEPParent district: San Angelo ISDTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$23,167$9,598$13,054$7,923 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,824 rated schools reporting
2019$23,363$9,923$13,108$8,080 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,840 rated schools reporting
2020$16,546$10,581$14,058$8,666 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,863 rated schools reporting
2021$35,042$10,410$14,797$9,091 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,875 rated schools reporting
2022$21,125$10,725$15,708$10,433 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,897 rated schools reporting
2023$15,792$11,966$16,792$11,145 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,920 rated schools reporting
2024$26,054$13,912$18,125$12,064 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,949 rated schools reporting
2025$35,327$13,267$18,972$12,664 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,969 rated schools reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$61,132−$5,242 vs similar economic context
Teachers
5−37.4 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
5.1−8.8 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

San Angelo ISD DAEP

1 to 5 years: 42.9%6 to 10 years: 18.4%21 to 30 years: 38.8%
  • 1 to 5 years 42.9%
  • 6 to 10 years 18.4%
  • 21 to 30 years 38.8%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,997 reporting for every category shown · 1,997 in full cohort

Beginning: 6.2%1 to 5 years: 26.2%6 to 10 years: 19.1%11 to 20 years: 28%21 to 30 years: 15.9%Over 30 years: 4.1%
  • Beginning 6.2%
  • 1 to 5 years 26.2%
  • 6 to 10 years 19.1%
  • 11 to 20 years 28%
  • 21 to 30 years 15.9%
  • Over 30 years 4.1%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for San Angelo ISD DAEP in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classSan Angelo ISD DAEP · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Grade 6117.7
Secondary English115.1
Secondary math2.315.9
Secondary science2.317.3
Secondary social studies2.217.2

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 5 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 226903038.