Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Traditional public school campus

Robinson Pri

McLennan County · Region 12: Waco · 380 students

Official school websiteSchool information and family resources

Current score
91/1002025-26
Change
+8 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
+7.8 ptsvs 83.2 average · 1,511 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
240 of 1,511tied with 79 others
A91

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving up; under the rules in force back then it scored 83 in 2021-22. The current score is above the 83.2 average for 1,511 rated schools serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

Recent movement

Overall score rose 6 points

85 to 91 2024-25 to 2025-26

  • 91 is 7.8 points above the 83.2 average among 1,511 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

Current strength

Chronically absent lower than the similar-context average

10.3% −3 pts vs 13.3%

  • 10.3% is 3 percentage points lower than the 13.3% average among 1,463 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

Robinson Pri is rated A by TEA, scoring 91 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 83.2 average for 1,511 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is up 8 points since 2021-22.

Ranks 240th of 1,511 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 79 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. 5 years of ratings
  3. Where the score comes from
  4. Who this school serves
  5. Student counts behind the percentages
  6. Enrollment over time
  7. Discipline and removal from class
  8. Spending per student
  9. Teachers and actual class size
  10. Where this comes from

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
908070 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averageRobinson Pri 8385898591 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated B with 83 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26A9183.2 1,511 reporting81.3 7,646 reporting
2024-25B8583.5 1,479 reporting81.2 7,554 reporting
2023-24B8981.5 1,453 reporting78.9 7,466 reporting
2022-23B8582.1 1,438 reporting79.1 7,377 reporting
2021-22B8384.3 1,419 reporting83.7 7,283 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement—Not reported · similar economic context 83.3 · 1,468 reporting
  • School Progress—Not reported · similar economic context 82 · 1,465 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps—Not reported · similar economic context 80.5 · 1,456 reporting
  • Academic Growth—Not reported · similar economic context 76.7 · 1,439 reporting
  • Relative Performance—Not reported · similar economic context 79.3 · 1,465 reporting
  • Robinson Pri
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (1,511 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement—Not rated—
School Progress—Not rated—
Closing the Gaps—Not rated—
Academic Growth—Not rated—
Relative Performance—Not rated—

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
380
Economically disadvantaged
44.5%−0.8 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
1.6%−10.3 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
11.8%−6.5 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
95.1%+0.4 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
10.3%−3.0 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Robinson Pri

African American: 2.6%Hispanic: 30.5%White: 60.3%Asian: 0.3%Two or More Races: 6.3%
  • African American 2.6%
  • Hispanic 30.5%
  • White 60.3%
  • Asian 0.3%
  • Two or More Races 6.3%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,511 reporting for every category shown · 1,511 in full cohort

African American: 9.2%Hispanic: 38%White: 44.2%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 3.8%Pacific Islander: 0.2%Two or More Races: 4.3%
  • African American 9.2%
  • Hispanic 38%
  • White 44.2%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 3.8%
  • Pacific Islander 0.2%
  • Two or More Races 4.3%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
380
Economically disadvantaged students
169
Emergent bilingual students
6
Special education students
45

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
14
Students in TEA mobility denominator
175
TEA-published mobility rate
8%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 380 students in 2025–26, a decrease of 9 (2.3%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
380

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
−9

Decrease · −2.3%

Change since 2021–22
−9

Decrease · −2.3%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
380
Selected comparison
679.9

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,473 rated schools reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Robinson Pri
School yearStudents enrolledRobinson PriChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 389 First available year 677.4
2022–23 387 Decrease of 2 (0.5%) 682.9
2023–24 393 Increase of 6 (1.6%) 683.7
2024–25 389 Decrease of 4 (1.0%) 679.8
2025–26 380 Decrease of 9 (2.3%) 679.9

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
Suppressed

Rate not available

Disciplinary actions
Suppressed

Rate not available

Cumulative year-end enrollment
412

2024–25

TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Robinson Pri
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 423 Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
2021–22 420 Suppressed — 22 5.24 — 24.4
2022–23 414 Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
2023–24 415 Suppressed — 19 4.58 — 26.3
2024–25 412 Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Robinson Pri in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
In-school suspensions Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Out-of-school suspensions Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$6k$13k$20k20182020202220242025
  • Robinson Pri
  • Parent district: Robinson ISD
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$8,890
Selected comparison
$12,069

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,480 rated schools reporting

−$3,179 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $8,890 per student for this campus, $14,515 per student for its parent district, Robinson ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearRobinson PriParent district: Robinson ISDTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$6,980$11,047$13,054$7,815 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,357 rated schools reporting
2019$6,520$10,534$13,108$8,019 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,378 rated schools reporting
2020$6,475$11,538$14,058$8,457 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,387 rated schools reporting
2021$7,724$15,113$14,797$8,872 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,407 rated schools reporting
2022$7,930$12,813$15,708$10,244 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,420 rated schools reporting
2023$7,773$13,990$16,792$10,642 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,438 rated schools reporting
2024$8,595$14,438$18,125$11,681 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,454 rated schools reporting
2025$8,890$14,515$18,972$12,069 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,480 rated schools reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$62,701−$4,499 vs similar economic context
Teachers
25−18.9 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
15−5.7 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Robinson Pri

Beginning: 4%1 to 5 years: 28.9%6 to 10 years: 11.9%11 to 20 years: 35.6%21 to 30 years: 15.8%Over 30 years: 4%
  • Beginning 4%
  • 1 to 5 years 28.9%
  • 6 to 10 years 11.9%
  • 11 to 20 years 35.6%
  • 21 to 30 years 15.8%
  • Over 30 years 4%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,511 reporting for every category shown · 1,511 in full cohort

Beginning: 5.4%1 to 5 years: 23.8%6 to 10 years: 19.5%11 to 20 years: 30.3%21 to 30 years: 16.8%Over 30 years: 3.9%
  • Beginning 5.4%
  • 1 to 5 years 23.8%
  • 6 to 10 years 19.5%
  • 11 to 20 years 30.3%
  • 21 to 30 years 16.8%
  • Over 30 years 3.9%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for Robinson Pri in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classRobinson Pri · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Kindergarten19.618
Grade 120.118.4

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 2 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 161922101.