Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Open-enrollment charter campus

Ripley House MS Campus

Bakerripley Community Schools · Houston · 169 students

Official school websiteSchool information and family resources

Current score
88/1002025-26
Change
+10 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
+7.5 ptsvs 80.5 average · 428 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
117 of 428tied with 18 others
B88

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving up; under the rules in force back then it scored 78 in 2021-22. The current score is above the 80.5 average for 428 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

STAAR result

Math above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters

Meets
47%vs 34.7% avg · +12.3 pts
Masters
22%vs 13% avg · +9 pts

Among 427 charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.

See the full measure

Current strength

Overall score above the similar-context average

88 +7.5 pts vs 80.5

  • 88 is 7.5 points above the 80.5 average among 428 charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

Ripley House MS Campus is rated B by TEA, scoring 88 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 80.5 average for 428 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context. It is up 10 points since 2021-22.

Ranks 117th of 428 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context (tied with 18 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. 5 years of ratings
  3. Where the score comes from
  4. Student outcomes
  5. Who this school serves
  6. Student counts behind the percentages
  7. Enrollment over time
  8. Discipline and removal from class
  9. Spending per student
  10. Teachers
  11. Where this comes from

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
9080706050 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas charter averageRipley House MS Campus 7866638788 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated C with 78 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas charter average
2025-26B8880.5 428 reporting81.7 829 reporting
2024-25B8779.2 422 reporting81.3 797 reporting
2023-24D6377.1 413 reporting79.5 776 reporting
2022-23D6676.7 402 reporting79.6 749 reporting
2021-22C7884.0 378 reporting84.5 700 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement75 C+0.2 vs similar economic context · 428 reporting
  • School Progress86 B+4.4 vs similar economic context · 428 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps92 A+14.9 vs similar economic context · 425 reporting
  • Academic Growth81 B+7.8 vs similar economic context · 409 reporting
  • Relative Performance86 B+6.1 vs similar economic context · 425 reporting
  • Ripley House MS Campus
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (428 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement75C5
School Progress86B4
Closing the Gaps92A—
Academic Growth81B9
Relative Performance86B4

Closest to moving up: School Progress, 4 points below A in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is School Progress (86), so Student Achievement (75) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 86.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level68%−1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 428 reporting
  • Meets grade level41%+0 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 428 reporting
  • Masters grade level19%+4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 428 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level75%+6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 428 reporting
  • Meets grade level44%−1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 428 reporting
  • Masters grade level21%+5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 428 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level70%+3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 427 reporting
  • Meets grade level47%+12 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 427 reporting
  • Masters grade level22%+9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 427 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level57%−15 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 406 reporting
  • Meets grade level27%−12 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 406 reporting
  • Masters grade level8%−7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 406 reporting
Social Studies3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level51%−19 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 276 reporting
  • Meets grade level29%−10 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 276 reporting
  • Masters grade level12%−5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 276 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (428 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only charter campuses for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
169
Economically disadvantaged
87.6%−0.5 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
29.0%−14.1 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
8.9%−3.7 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
93.8%+1.2 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
21.1%−3.4 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Ripley House MS Campus

African American: 3.6%Hispanic: 95.3%American Indian: 0.6%Two or More Races: 0.6%
  • African American 3.6%
  • Hispanic 95.3%
  • American Indian 0.6%
  • Two or More Races 0.6%

Selected comparison average For charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 428 reporting for every category shown · 428 in full cohort

African American: 17.8%Hispanic: 75%White: 3.9%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 1.6%Pacific Islander: 0.1%Two or More Races: 1.3%
  • African American 17.8%
  • Hispanic 75%
  • White 3.9%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 1.6%
  • Pacific Islander 0.1%
  • Two or More Races 1.3%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
169
Economically disadvantaged students
148
Emergent bilingual students
49
Special education students
15

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
11
Students in TEA mobility denominator
168
TEA-published mobility rate
6.5%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 169 students in 2025–26, an increase of 5 (3.0%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
169

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
+5

Increase · +3.0%

Change since 2021–22
+7

Increase · +4.3%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
169
Selected comparison
514.2

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 428 rated charter campuses reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Ripley House MS Campus
School yearStudents enrolledRipley House MS CampusChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 162 First available year 498.3
2022–23 164 Increase of 2 (1.2%) 511.2
2023–24 168 Increase of 4 (2.4%) 514.9
2024–25 164 Decrease of 4 (2.4%) 516.6
2025–26 169 Increase of 5 (3.0%) 514.2

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting charter campuses in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
Suppressed

Rate not available

Disciplinary actions
Suppressed

Rate not available

Cumulative year-end enrollment
168

2024–25

TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Ripley House MS Campus
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 179 Not reported — Not reported — — —
2021–22 172 14 8.1% 24 13.95 10.6% 17.2
2022–23 166 11 6.6% 13 7.83 11.4% 19.5
2023–24 175 Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
2024–25 168 Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Ripley House MS Campus in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
In-school suspensions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Out-of-school suspensions Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized charter campuses can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$6k$13k$20k20182020202220242025
  • Ripley House MS Campus
  • Parent district: Bakerripley Community Schools
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$10,846
Selected comparison
$11,799

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 424 rated charter campuses reporting

−$953 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $10,846 per student for this campus, $10,922 per student for its parent district, Bakerripley Community Schools, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearRipley House MS CampusParent district: Bakerripley Community SchoolsTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$10,028$7,547$13,054$8,461 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 257 rated charter campuses reporting
2019$8,934$6,340$13,108$8,665 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 318 rated charter campuses reporting
2020$12,276$8,734$14,058$9,246 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 339 rated charter campuses reporting
2021$13,543$10,867$14,797$9,511 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 368 rated charter campuses reporting
2022$14,007$11,019$15,708$11,184 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 387 rated charter campuses reporting
2023$12,413$12,675$16,792$11,336 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 400 rated charter campuses reporting
2024$11,944$10,877$18,125$11,545 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 410 rated charter campuses reporting
2025$10,846$10,922$18,972$11,799 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 424 rated charter campuses reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers

Average salary
$67,926+$4,172 vs similar economic context
Teachers
13−16.6 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
12.9−5.1 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Ripley House MS Campus

Beginning: 7.6%1 to 5 years: 48.9%6 to 10 years: 26%11 to 20 years: 9.2%Over 30 years: 7.6%
  • Beginning 7.6%
  • 1 to 5 years 48.9%
  • 6 to 10 years 26%
  • 11 to 20 years 9.2%
  • Over 30 years 7.6%

Selected comparison average For charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 428 reporting for every category shown · 428 in full cohort

Beginning: 13.1%1 to 5 years: 47.5%6 to 10 years: 20.2%11 to 20 years: 14.6%21 to 30 years: 4%Over 30 years: 0.7%
  • Beginning 13.1%
  • 1 to 5 years 47.5%
  • 6 to 10 years 20.2%
  • 11 to 20 years 14.6%
  • 21 to 30 years 4%
  • Over 30 years 0.7%

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 101853042.