Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Traditional public school campus

Recovery Education Campus

Crosby County · Region 17: Lubbock · 2 students

Change
−69 ptssince 2021-22
Not Rated

At a glance

TEA did not issue an overall rating for Recovery Education Campus for 2025-26. Everything TEA did publish for this school is below.

Read the full rating context and placement

TEA did not issue an overall rating for Recovery Education Campus for 2025-26. Everything TEA did publish for this school is below.

TEA did not issue an overall rating for this school. Scores below are the figures TEA published; the letter grades are the state's where it issued them.

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. 4 years of ratings
  3. Where the score comes from
  4. Student outcomes
  5. Who this school serves
  6. Student counts behind the percentages
  7. Discipline and removal from class
  8. Spending per student
  9. Teachers
  10. Where this comes from

4 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
90807060 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas average 69 2021-222023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated B with 83 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26Not Rated—82.1 1,710 reporting81.3 7,646 reporting
2024-25Not Rated—82.3 1,686 reporting81.2 7,554 reporting
2023-24Not Rated—80.3 1,658 reporting78.9 7,466 reporting
2021-22D6983.6 1,614 reporting83.7 7,283 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement—Not reported · similar economic context 81.8 · 1,650 reporting
  • School Progress—Not reported · similar economic context 81.6 · 1,645 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps—Not reported · similar economic context 79.4 · 1,630 reporting
  • Academic Growth—Not reported · similar economic context 75.9 · 1,611 reporting
  • Relative Performance—Not reported · similar economic context 79.3 · 1,645 reporting
  • Recovery Education Campus
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (1,710 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement—Not rated—
School Progress—Not rated—
Closing the Gaps—Not rated—
Academic Growth—Not rated—
Relative Performance—Not rated—

The scores above are the ones TEA published. TEA did not issue letter grades for this school, so none are shown: the A–F thresholds marked on the chart are the state's, but applying them here would produce a grade the state chose to withhold.

Student outcomes

Graduation

Four-Year
0.0%−93.1 pts vs similar economic context average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 441 rated schools reporting
Five-Year
0.0%−92.6 pts vs similar economic context average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 438 rated schools reporting
Six-Year
0.0%−92.1 pts vs similar economic context average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 439 rated schools reporting
Dropout Rate
0.0%−0.4 pts vs similar economic context average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 443 rated schools reporting

These measures use TEA's standard-accountability population. Each comparison average includes only schools in that population that report that specific measure; its reporting count is shown beside the average. It is an unweighted average of those reported school rates, not a pooled rate across every student in the group.

College, career and military readiness

CCMR criteria
CriterionThis school% of graduatesAveragesimilar economic contextDifferencepercentage pointsReportingselected comparison
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA, or earned credit for a college prep course0.0%59.4%−59.4 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 462 rated schools reporting
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA0.0%29.7%−29.7 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 462 rated schools reporting
Met criterion score on AP/IB exam(s)0.0%10.7%−10.7 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 462 rated schools reporting
Earned college credit for a dual credit course0.0%34.0%−34.0 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 462 rated schools reporting
Earned an industry-based certification0.0%38.0%−38.0 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 462 rated schools reporting
Earned a level I or level II certificate0.0%1.5%−1.5 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 462 rated schools reporting
Earned an associate degree0.0%4.7%−4.7 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 462 rated schools reporting
Completed an OnRamps course and qualified for college credit0.0%4.4%−4.4 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 462 rated schools reporting
Graduated with completed individualized education program (IEP) and workforce readiness0.0%3.1%−3.1 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 462 rated schools reporting
Graduated under an advanced diploma plan and identified as a current special education student0.0%7.4%−7.4 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 462 rated schools reporting
Enlisted in the U.S. Armed Forces0.0%3.4%−3.4 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 462 rated schools reporting

Every row is a share of this school's graduates, and every row is a way of meeting CCMR — so on every row, a bigger share is better. Difference is this school minus the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate, counted in percentage points: +5.0 would mean five more graduates in every hundred met that criterion here. The selected comparison is an unweighted average of the reported school percentages, not a pooled rate across all graduates in the group. Graduates may meet several criteria, so the rows do not add up to the total.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
2
Economically disadvantaged
50.0%−0.6 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
0.0%−13.1 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
50.0%+31.3 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
67.5%−27.0 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
100.0%+85.7 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Recovery Education Campus

Hispanic: 50%White: 50%
  • Hispanic 50%
  • White 50%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,710 reporting for every category shown · 1,710 in full cohort

African American: 9.4%Hispanic: 40.9%White: 41.8%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 3.1%Pacific Islander: 0.2%Two or More Races: 4.2%
  • African American 9.4%
  • Hispanic 40.9%
  • White 41.8%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 3.1%
  • Pacific Islander 0.2%
  • Two or More Races 4.2%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
2
Economically disadvantaged students
1
Emergent bilingual students
0
Special education students
1

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
9
Students in TEA mobility denominator
9
TEA-published mobility rate
100%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
Suppressed

Rate not available

Disciplinary actions
Suppressed

Rate not available

Cumulative year-end enrollment
Suppressed

2024–25

TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Recovery Education Campus
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 15 Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
2021–22 12 Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
2023–24 Suppressed Not reported — Not reported — — —
2024–25 Suppressed Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Recovery Education Campus in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
In-school suspensions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Out-of-school suspensions Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$0k$20k$40k2019202120242025
  • Recovery Education Campus
  • Parent district: Ralls ISD
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$343
Selected comparison
$11,975

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,684 rated schools reporting

−$11,632 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $343 per student for this campus, $19,958 per student for its parent district, Ralls ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearRecovery Education CampusParent district: Ralls ISDTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2019$6,640$13,720$13,108$8,018 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,576 rated schools reporting
2020$8,811$14,451$14,058$8,523 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,588 rated schools reporting
2021$6,532$16,083$14,797$8,936 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,605 rated schools reporting
2022$20,846$15,931$15,708$10,254 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,616 rated schools reporting
2024$38,298$17,090$18,125$11,509 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,656 rated schools reporting
2025$343$19,958$18,972$11,975 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,684 rated schools reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers

Average salary
$66,536−$370 vs similar economic context
Teachers
0−42.1 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
7−12.8 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Recovery Education Campus

21 to 30 years: 100%
  • 21 to 30 years 100%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,710 reporting for every category shown · 1,710 in full cohort

Beginning: 5.6%1 to 5 years: 24.3%6 to 10 years: 19.3%11 to 20 years: 29.5%21 to 30 years: 16.8%Over 30 years: 4.3%
  • Beginning 5.6%
  • 1 to 5 years 24.3%
  • 6 to 10 years 19.3%
  • 11 to 20 years 29.5%
  • 21 to 30 years 16.8%
  • Over 30 years 4.3%

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 054903002.