Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Traditional public school campus

Raye McCoy Elem

Williamson County · Region 13: Austin · 471 students

Official school websiteSchool information and family resources

Current score
80/1002025-26
Change
+1 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
−8.1 ptsvs 88.1 average · 926 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
810 of 926tied with 14 others
B80

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving up; under the rules in force back then it scored 79 in 2021-22. The current score is below the 88.1 average for 926 rated schools serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

Current strength

Chronically absent lower than the similar-context average

8% −1.9 pts vs 9.9%

  • 8% is 1.9 percentage points lower than the 9.9% average among 907 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

Raye McCoy Elem is rated B by TEA, scoring 80 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 88.1 average for 926 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is up 1 point since 2021-22.

Ranks 810th of 926 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 14 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. 5 years of ratings
  3. Where the score comes from
  4. Student outcomes
  5. Who this school serves
  6. Student counts behind the percentages
  7. Enrollment over time
  8. Discipline and removal from class
  9. Spending per student
  10. Teachers and actual class size
  11. Where this comes from

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
908070 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averageRaye McCoy Elem 7976797680 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated C with 79 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26B8088.1 926 reporting81.3 7,646 reporting
2024-25C7688.0 914 reporting81.2 7,554 reporting
2023-24C7986.8 900 reporting78.9 7,466 reporting
2022-23C7687.1 884 reporting79.1 7,377 reporting
2021-22C7988.3 868 reporting83.7 7,283 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement82 B−6.9 vs similar economic context · 906 reporting
  • School Progress78 C−6.7 vs similar economic context · 904 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps74 C−11.7 vs similar economic context · 899 reporting
  • Academic Growth78 C−3.4 vs similar economic context · 890 reporting
  • Relative Performance65 D−14.9 vs similar economic context · 904 reporting
  • Raye McCoy Elem
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (926 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement82B8
School Progress78C2
Closing the Gaps74C6
Academic Growth78C2
Relative Performance65D5

Closest to moving up: Closing the Gaps, 6 points below B in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is Student Achievement (82), so School Progress (78) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 82.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level80%−6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 906 reporting
  • Meets grade level54%−12 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 906 reporting
  • Masters grade level29%−6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 906 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level88%+1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 906 reporting
  • Meets grade level66%−5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 906 reporting
  • Masters grade level39%+3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 906 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level75%−9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 904 reporting
  • Meets grade level50%−11 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 904 reporting
  • Masters grade level25%−5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 904 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level68%−18 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 828 reporting
  • Meets grade level31%−33 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 828 reporting
  • Masters grade level14%−23 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 828 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (926 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
471
Economically disadvantaged
26.6%−1.0 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
7.7%−2.4 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
27.2%+10.0 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
95.9%+0.5 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
8.0%−1.9 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Raye McCoy Elem

African American: 1.9%Hispanic: 29.3%White: 59.5%American Indian: 0.2%Asian: 2.6%Pacific Islander: 0.2%Two or More Races: 6.2%
  • African American 1.9%
  • Hispanic 29.3%
  • White 59.5%
  • American Indian 0.2%
  • Asian 2.6%
  • Pacific Islander 0.2%
  • Two or More Races 6.2%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 926 reporting for every category shown · 926 in full cohort

African American: 8.8%Hispanic: 28.1%White: 48.3%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 9.3%Pacific Islander: 0.1%Two or More Races: 5%
  • African American 8.8%
  • Hispanic 28.1%
  • White 48.3%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 9.3%
  • Pacific Islander 0.1%
  • Two or More Races 5%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
467
Economically disadvantaged students
124
Emergent bilingual students
36
Special education students
127

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
44
Students in TEA mobility denominator
427
TEA-published mobility rate
10.3%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 471 students in 2025–26, a decrease of 15 (3.1%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
471

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
−15

Decrease · −3.1%

Change since 2021–22
−13

Decrease · −2.7%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
471
Selected comparison
820.7

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 919 rated schools reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Raye McCoy Elem
School yearStudents enrolledRaye McCoy ElemChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 484 First available year 836.7
2022–23 524 Increase of 40 (8.3%) 841.3
2023–24 504 Decrease of 20 (3.8%) 835.9
2024–25 486 Decrease of 18 (3.6%) 831.7
2025–26 471 Decrease of 15 (3.1%) 820.7

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
13

2.5% of cumulative year-end enrollment

Disciplinary actions
27

5.29 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
510

2024–25

Share of students · 2024–25

This school
2.5%
Selected comparison
8.1%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 670 rated schools reporting

−5.5 pts vs similar economic context

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This school
5.29
Selected comparison
16.2

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 756 rated schools reporting

−10.9 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Raye McCoy Elem
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 557 Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
2021–22 509 Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
2022–23 545 15 2.8% 31 5.69 8.8% 17.8
2023–24 523 10 1.9% 19 3.63 8.3% 17
2024–25 510 13 2.5% 27 5.29 8.1% 16.2
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Raye McCoy Elem in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 13 2.5% 27 5.29 8.1% 16.2
In-school suspensions 12 2.4% 17 3.33 7.3% 12.7
Out-of-school suspensions Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$6k$18k$30k20182020202220242025
  • Raye McCoy Elem
  • Parent district: Georgetown ISD
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$9,904
Selected comparison
$11,391

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 913 rated schools reporting

−$1,487 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $9,904 per student for this campus, $28,096 per student for its parent district, Georgetown ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearRaye McCoy ElemParent district: Georgetown ISDTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$7,020$18,509$13,054$7,577 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 818 rated schools reporting
2019$6,987$16,075$13,108$7,660 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 832 rated schools reporting
2020$7,975$20,856$14,058$7,975 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 842 rated schools reporting
2021$8,681$18,293$14,797$8,441 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 850 rated schools reporting
2022$8,526$15,892$15,708$9,672 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 867 rated schools reporting
2023$8,060$25,600$16,792$10,152 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 885 rated schools reporting
2024$8,820$27,716$18,125$11,333 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 899 rated schools reporting
2025$9,904$28,096$18,972$11,391 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 913 rated schools reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$64,446−$3,947 vs similar economic context
Teachers
40−13.1 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
11.6−3.1 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Raye McCoy Elem

Beginning: 2.5%1 to 5 years: 24.9%6 to 10 years: 17.5%11 to 20 years: 35.2%21 to 30 years: 20%
  • Beginning 2.5%
  • 1 to 5 years 24.9%
  • 6 to 10 years 17.5%
  • 11 to 20 years 35.2%
  • 21 to 30 years 20%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 926 reporting for every category shown · 926 in full cohort

Beginning: 4.8%1 to 5 years: 22.6%6 to 10 years: 19.8%11 to 20 years: 32.2%21 to 30 years: 17.3%Over 30 years: 3.1%
  • Beginning 4.8%
  • 1 to 5 years 22.6%
  • 6 to 10 years 19.8%
  • 11 to 20 years 32.2%
  • 21 to 30 years 17.3%
  • Over 30 years 3.1%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for Raye McCoy Elem in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classRaye McCoy Elem · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Kindergarten15.318.5
Grade 116.518.9
Grade 216.819.5
Grade 320.120.5
Grade 417.520
Grade 519.321.7

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 6 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 246904106.