Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Traditional public school campus

Poteet Int

Atascosa County · Region 20: San Antonio · 450 students

Official school websiteSchool information and family resources

Current score
56/1002025-26
Change
−20 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
−23.1 ptsvs 79.1 average · 2,023 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
1,980 of 2,023tied with 12 others
F56

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving down; under the rules in force back then it scored 80 in 2021-22. The current score is below the 79.1 average for 2,023 rated schools serving a similar economic context.

Read the full rating context and placement

Poteet Int is rated F by TEA, scoring 56 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 79.1 average for 2,023 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is down 20 points since 2021-22.

Ranks 1,980th of 2,023 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 12 others).

2 consecutive years rated unacceptable.

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. Official improvement and transfer notices
  3. 5 years of ratings
  4. Where the score comes from
  5. Student outcomes
  6. Who this school serves
  7. Student counts behind the percentages
  8. Enrollment over time
  9. Discipline and removal from class
  10. Spending per student
  11. Teachers and actual class size
  12. Where this school ranks best
  13. Where this comes from

Official improvement and transfer notices

Official state and federal designations can carry support, reporting requirements or a family transfer option that a single A–F rating does not explain.

2026 federal improvement status

Comprehensive Support and Improvement

Official support label: Comprehensive Identified

Identification reason: CSI Low Performance

TEA track year 1 · Title I campus

Open the official TEA list and methodology

Schools identified for improvement

This school
Listed
Selected comparison
29.5%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,023 rated schools reporting

Schools on the PEG list

This school
Not listed
Selected comparison
3.9%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,023 rated schools reporting

Selected comparison percentages are the share of reporting schools in that group found on each dated list. They are neutral prevalence context; changing the comparison never changes this school's official status.

These are dated TEA statuses, fetched 24 August 2026; they are not added to or subtracted from this site's rating.

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
9080706050 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averagePoteet Int 7669626556 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated B with 80 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26F5679.1 2,023 reporting81.3 7,646 reporting
2024-25D6578.9 2,003 reporting81.2 7,554 reporting
2023-24D6276.8 1,987 reporting78.9 7,466 reporting
2022-23D6977.3 1,958 reporting79.1 7,377 reporting
2021-22C7682.0 1,939 reporting83.7 7,283 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement58 F−18.1 vs similar economic context · 1,905 reporting
  • School Progress57 F−23.2 vs similar economic context · 1,898 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps51 F−25.4 vs similar economic context · 1,885 reporting
  • Academic Growth56 F−17.3 vs similar economic context · 1,838 reporting
  • Relative Performance57 F−21.5 vs similar economic context · 1,898 reporting
  • Poteet Int
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (2,023 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement58F2
School Progress57F3
Closing the Gaps51F9
Academic Growth56F4
Relative Performance57F3

Closest to moving up: Student Achievement, 2 points below D in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is Student Achievement (58), so School Progress (57) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 58.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level57%−15 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,905 reporting
  • Meets grade level30%−16 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,905 reporting
  • Masters grade level12%−7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,905 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level63%−11 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,903 reporting
  • Meets grade level35%−16 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,903 reporting
  • Masters grade level15%−5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,903 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level56%−14 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,895 reporting
  • Meets grade level31%−10 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,895 reporting
  • Masters grade level10%−6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,895 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level44%−28 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,751 reporting
  • Meets grade level15%−28 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,751 reporting
  • Masters grade level7%−12 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,751 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (2,023 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
450
Economically disadvantaged
69.6%+0.1 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
13.6%−6.8 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
30.9%+12.1 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
91.9%−2.0 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
32.1%+14.5 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Poteet Int

African American: 0.4%Hispanic: 88.4%White: 9.1%Pacific Islander: 0.4%Two or More Races: 1.6%
  • African American 0.4%
  • Hispanic 88.4%
  • White 9.1%
  • Pacific Islander 0.4%
  • Two or More Races 1.6%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,023 reporting for every category shown · 2,023 in full cohort

African American: 12.3%Hispanic: 56.3%White: 25.3%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 2.1%Pacific Islander: 0.2%Two or More Races: 3.5%
  • African American 12.3%
  • Hispanic 56.3%
  • White 25.3%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 2.1%
  • Pacific Islander 0.2%
  • Two or More Races 3.5%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
450
Economically disadvantaged students
313
Emergent bilingual students
61
Special education students
139

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
67
Students in TEA mobility denominator
429
TEA-published mobility rate
15.6%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 450 students in 2025–26. The previous available count is not from the immediately preceding school year, so no year-over-year change is calculated.

Latest enrollment
450

2025–26

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
450
Selected comparison
638.9

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,986 rated schools reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Poteet Int
School yearStudents enrolledPoteet IntChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 236 First available year 651.6
2022–23 372 Increase of 136 (57.6%) 659
2023–24 Not reported Not available —
2024–25 Not reported Not available —
2025–26 450 No adjacent prior year 638.9

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
11

2.6% of cumulative year-end enrollment

Disciplinary actions
19

4.43 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
429

2024–25

Share of students · 2024–25

This school
2.6%
Selected comparison
13.0%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,546 rated schools reporting

−10.4 pts vs similar economic context

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This school
4.43
Selected comparison
30.9

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,659 rated schools reporting

−26.5 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Poteet Int
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 279 Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
2021–22 271 24 8.9% 28 10.33 12.9% 30.3
2022–23 407 27 6.6% 46 11.30 13.4% 32.3
2023–24 422 28 6.6% 39 9.24 13.3% 32.2
2024–25 429 11 2.6% 19 4.43 13.0% 30.9
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Poteet Int in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 11 2.6% 19 4.43 13.0% 30.9
In-school suspensions Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Out-of-school suspensions Suppressed — 13 3.03 — 11.1
DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$5k$12k$20k20182020202220242025
  • Poteet Int
  • Parent district: Poteet ISD
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$8,104
Selected comparison
$13,191

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,002 rated schools reporting

−$5,087 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $8,104 per student for this campus, $18,459 per student for its parent district, Poteet ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearPoteet IntParent district: Poteet ISDTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$5,620$10,442$13,054$8,009 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,865 rated schools reporting
2019$5,998$10,617$13,108$8,164 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,882 rated schools reporting
2020$6,345$11,608$14,058$8,714 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,903 rated schools reporting
2021$6,905$12,817$14,797$9,213 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,917 rated schools reporting
2022$8,485$13,454$15,708$10,460 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,940 rated schools reporting
2023$8,237$13,437$16,792$11,140 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,960 rated schools reporting
2024$8,222$16,309$18,125$12,406 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,986 rated schools reporting
2025$8,104$18,459$18,972$13,191 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,002 rated schools reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$64,882−$1,567 vs similar economic context
Teachers
26−17.1 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
17.3+3.3 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Poteet Int

Beginning: 3.8%1 to 5 years: 25.4%6 to 10 years: 19.2%11 to 20 years: 36.5%21 to 30 years: 7.7%Over 30 years: 7.7%
  • Beginning 3.8%
  • 1 to 5 years 25.4%
  • 6 to 10 years 19.2%
  • 11 to 20 years 36.5%
  • 21 to 30 years 7.7%
  • Over 30 years 7.7%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,023 reporting for every category shown · 2,023 in full cohort

Beginning: 6.5%1 to 5 years: 26.9%6 to 10 years: 19%11 to 20 years: 27.6%21 to 30 years: 15.4%Over 30 years: 3.9%
  • Beginning 6.5%
  • 1 to 5 years 26.9%
  • 6 to 10 years 19%
  • 11 to 20 years 27.6%
  • 21 to 30 years 15.4%
  • Over 30 years 3.9%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for Poteet Int in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classPoteet Int · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Grade 320.118.6
Grade 423.818.9
Grade 519.819.9

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 3 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this school ranks best

Out of 105 rankings computed across every published metric and every available comparison group, these are all the measures that meet this site’s distinctive-placement threshold. The list does not change when you change Compare against. Each measure appears once, using its strongest placement. Press Copy for a citable sentence.

#4–10 rankings

Fourth- through tenth-place results

3 measures

  • 7of 15

    Math — Meets

    Atascosa County · of the 15 that report this measure · tied with 2

  • 8of 16

    Reading — Masters

    Atascosa County · of the 16 that report this measure · tied with 2

  • 8of 15

    Math — Masters

    Atascosa County · of the 15 that report this measure

These are selected high placements, not a summary. Every figure above this section is the full picture, including where this school ranks poorly. Each measure appears once here, using its strongest qualifying placement across all available comparison groups. Very large ties are left out because they do not distinguish this school; any tie that does appear is labeled. Every ranking this site publishes, including the ones no school would put in a press release.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 007906102.