Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Traditional public school campus

Post HS

Garza County · Region 17: Lubbock · 214 students

Official school websiteSchool information and family resources

Current score
77/1002025-26
Change
−14 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
−3.2 ptsvs 80.2 average · 2,001 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
1,280 of 2,001tied with 49 others
C77

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving down; under the rules in force back then it scored 91 in 2021-22. The current score is below the 80.2 average for 2,001 rated schools serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

Post HS is rated C by TEA, scoring 77 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 80.2 average for 2,001 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is down 14 points since 2021-22.

Ranks 1,280th of 2,001 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 49 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. Official improvement and transfer notices
  3. 5 years of ratings
  4. Where the score comes from
  5. Student outcomes
  6. After high school: the following fall
  7. Who this school serves
  8. Student counts behind the percentages
  9. Enrollment over time
  10. Discipline and removal from class
  11. Spending per student
  12. Teachers and actual class size
  13. Where this comes from

Official improvement and transfer notices

Official state and federal designations can carry support, reporting requirements or a family transfer option that a single A–F rating does not explain.

2026 federal improvement status

Comprehensive Support and Improvement

Official support label: Comprehensive Progress

Identification reason: CSI Low Performance

TEA track year 2 · Title I campus

Open the official TEA list and methodology

Schools identified for improvement

This school
Listed
Selected comparison
26.2%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,001 rated schools reporting

Schools on the PEG list

This school
Not listed
Selected comparison
2.6%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,001 rated schools reporting

Selected comparison percentages are the share of reporting schools in that group found on each dated list. They are neutral prevalence context; changing the comparison never changes this school's official status.

These are dated TEA statuses, fetched 24 August 2026; they are not added to or subtracted from this site's rating.

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
90807060 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averagePost HS 9187726777 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated A with 91 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26C7780.2 2,001 reporting81.3 7,646 reporting
2024-25D6780.0 1,977 reporting81.2 7,554 reporting
2023-24C7277.9 1,956 reporting78.9 7,466 reporting
2022-23B8778.5 1,923 reporting79.1 7,377 reporting
2021-22A9182.3 1,899 reporting83.7 7,283 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement80 B+1.7 vs similar economic context · 1,903 reporting
  • School Progress79 C−2.0 vs similar economic context · 1,895 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps71 C−6.4 vs similar economic context · 1,876 reporting
  • Academic Growth74 C−0.1 vs similar economic context · 1,839 reporting
  • Relative Performance79 C−0.3 vs similar economic context · 1,895 reporting
  • Post HS
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (2,001 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement80B10
School Progress79C1
Closing the Gaps71C9
Academic Growth74C6
Relative Performance79C1

Closest to moving up: Closing the Gaps, 9 points below B in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is Student Achievement (80), so School Progress (79) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 80.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level76%+2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,903 reporting
  • Meets grade level38%−11 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,903 reporting
  • Masters grade level7%−13 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,903 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level66%−10 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,899 reporting
  • Meets grade level36%−17 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,899 reporting
  • Masters grade level3%−18 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,899 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level70%−2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,891 reporting
  • Meets grade level21%−22 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,891 reporting
  • Masters grade level7%−10 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,891 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level92%+17 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,741 reporting
  • Meets grade level55%+8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,741 reporting
  • Masters grade level18%−3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,741 reporting
Social Studies3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level90%+16 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 951 reporting
  • Meets grade level48%+1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 951 reporting
  • Masters grade level8%−13 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 951 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (2,001 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Graduation

Four-Year
98.3%+4.4 pts vs similar economic context average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 475 rated schools reporting
Five-Year
97.6%+4.2 pts vs similar economic context average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 471 rated schools reporting
Six-Year
97.6%+4.9 pts vs similar economic context average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 472 rated schools reporting
Dropout Rate
1.2%+0.7 pts vs similar economic context average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 478 rated schools reporting

These measures use TEA's standard-accountability population. Each comparison average includes only schools in that population that report that specific measure; its reporting count is shown beside the average. It is an unweighted average of those reported school rates, not a pooled rate across every student in the group.

College, career and military readiness

Total credit for CCMR criteria
85.0%−2.9 pts vs similar economic context
CCMR criteria
CriterionThis school% of graduatesAveragesimilar economic contextDifferencepercentage pointsReportingselected comparison
Total credit for CCMR criteria85.0%87.9%−2.9 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 510 rated schools reporting
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA, or earned credit for a college prep course78.0%59.6%+18.4 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 514 rated schools reporting
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA18.6%28.0%−9.4 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 514 rated schools reporting
Met criterion score on AP/IB exam(s)0.0%10.9%−10.9 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 514 rated schools reporting
Earned college credit for a dual credit course23.7%33.9%−10.2 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 514 rated schools reporting
Earned an industry-based certification11.9%38.2%−26.3 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 514 rated schools reporting
Earned a level I or level II certificate0.0%1.7%−1.7 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 514 rated schools reporting
Earned an associate degree0.0%6.6%−6.6 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 514 rated schools reporting
Completed an OnRamps course and qualified for college credit0.0%3.6%−3.6 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 514 rated schools reporting
Graduated with completed individualized education program (IEP) and workforce readiness0.0%3.2%−3.2 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 514 rated schools reporting
Graduated under an advanced diploma plan and identified as a current special education student6.8%8.0%−1.2 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 514 rated schools reporting
Enlisted in the U.S. Armed Forces1.7%3.4%−1.7 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 514 rated schools reporting

Every row is a share of this school's graduates, and every row is a way of meeting CCMR — so on every row, a bigger share is better. Difference is this school minus the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate, counted in percentage points: +5.0 would mean five more graduates in every hundred met that criterion here. The selected comparison is an unweighted average of the reported school percentages, not a pooled rate across all graduates in the group. Graduates may meet several criteria, so the rows do not add up to the total.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

After high school: the following fall

Where school graduates appeared in Texas public higher-education records the fall after graduation. This is a limited next-step measure, not an eventual college-going or completion rate.

Graduates in the report
41

Class of 2023–24

Enrolled in Texas public higher education
20

48.8% of graduates

Not found in Texas public higher-ed records
20

48.8% of graduates

Not trackable
1

Fall 2024

Graduates in the report

This school
41
Selected comparison
228.8

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 408 rated schools reporting

Enrolled in Texas public higher education

This school
20
Selected comparison
102.4

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 408 rated schools reporting

Texas-public enrollment rate

This school
48.8%
Selected comparison
44.3%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 408 rated schools reporting

+4.5 pts vs similar economic context

Not-found rate

This school
48.8%
Selected comparison
50.7%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 408 rated schools reporting

−1.9 pts vs similar economic context

Not-trackable rate

This school
2.4%
Selected comparison
5.1%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 408 rated schools reporting

−2.7 pts vs similar economic context

Most common named Texas public destinations

  1. SOUTH PLAINS COLLEGE (003611)11

Selected comparison counts are neutral cohort scale context. The percentages put differently sized graduating classes on the same basis, but still cover only the limited Texas-public system observed by this report.

Source: Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board, high-school graduates enrolled in higher education, fetched 24 August 2026. The report covers graduates who enrolled in a Texas public college or university the following fall and includes only districts or campuses with more than 25 graduates.

“Not found” does not mean a graduate did not continue their education. It can include private or out-of-state college, work, military service, enrollment after the fall term, or another path the Texas public system does not observe.

“Not trackable” is not an outcome. THECB uses it for graduates with a non-standard identifier that could not be matched to higher-education records.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
214
Economically disadvantaged
63.1%−0.3 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
11.7%−5.5 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
14.5%−4.4 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
90.3%−3.9 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
40.9%+24.5 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Post HS

African American: 4.2%Hispanic: 63.6%White: 28%American Indian: 0.5%Two or More Races: 3.7%
  • African American 4.2%
  • Hispanic 63.6%
  • White 28%
  • American Indian 0.5%
  • Two or More Races 3.7%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,001 reporting for every category shown · 2,001 in full cohort

African American: 10.8%Hispanic: 50.6%White: 32.1%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 2.2%Pacific Islander: 0.2%Two or More Races: 3.7%
  • African American 10.8%
  • Hispanic 50.6%
  • White 32.1%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 2.2%
  • Pacific Islander 0.2%
  • Two or More Races 3.7%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
214
Economically disadvantaged students
135
Emergent bilingual students
25
Special education students
31

Early college pathways

Pathways in Technology Early College High School (P-TECH)
123

TEA-published share: 57.5%

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
25
Students in TEA mobility denominator
244
TEA-published mobility rate
10.2%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 214 students in 2025–26, a decrease of 19 (8.2%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
214

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
−19

Decrease · −8.2%

Change since 2021–22
+12

Increase · +5.9%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
214
Selected comparison
618.9

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,967 rated schools reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Post HS
School yearStudents enrolledPost HSChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 202 First available year 632.5
2022–23 217 Increase of 15 (7.4%) 638.5
2023–24 247 Increase of 30 (13.8%) 635.4
2024–25 233 Decrease of 14 (5.7%) 631.5
2025–26 214 Decrease of 19 (8.2%) 618.9

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
59

24.2% of cumulative year-end enrollment

Disciplinary actions
135

55.33 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
244

2024–25

Share of students · 2024–25

This school
24.2%
Selected comparison
12.8%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,534 rated schools reporting

+11.4 pts vs similar economic context

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This school
55.33
Selected comparison
29.7

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,658 rated schools reporting

+25.6 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Post HS
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 224 Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
2021–22 212 35 16.5% 48 22.64 12.7% 29.4
2022–23 231 25 10.8% 43 18.61 13.3% 31.6
2023–24 255 53 20.8% 168 65.88 13.1% 31.3
2024–25 244 59 24.2% 135 55.33 12.8% 29.7
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Post HS in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 59 24.2% 135 55.33 12.8% 29.7
In-school suspensions 44 18.0% 72 29.51 11.5% 22.8
Out-of-school suspensions 28 11.5% 44 18.03 7.0% 10.3
DAEP placements 18 7.4% 19 7.79 5.0% 6
Mandatory DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$7k$15k$23k20182020202220242025
  • Post HS
  • Parent district: Post ISD
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$11,649
Selected comparison
$12,630

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,973 rated schools reporting

−$981 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $11,649 per student for this campus, $21,556 per student for its parent district, Post ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearPost HSParent district: Post ISDTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$11,631$17,646$13,054$7,927 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,825 rated schools reporting
2019$12,549$15,584$13,108$8,077 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,841 rated schools reporting
2020$11,234$15,865$14,058$8,672 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,864 rated schools reporting
2021$11,361$16,456$14,797$9,104 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,878 rated schools reporting
2022$11,198$16,834$15,708$10,418 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,900 rated schools reporting
2023$10,137$17,359$16,792$11,128 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,923 rated schools reporting
2024$9,477$18,243$18,125$12,079 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,952 rated schools reporting
2025$11,649$21,556$18,972$12,630 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,973 rated schools reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$68,180+$1,723 vs similar economic context
Teachers
23−19.6 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
9.5−4.4 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Post HS

1 to 5 years: 8.8%6 to 10 years: 12.8%11 to 20 years: 31%21 to 30 years: 36.7%Over 30 years: 10.6%
  • 1 to 5 years 8.8%
  • 6 to 10 years 12.8%
  • 11 to 20 years 31%
  • 21 to 30 years 36.7%
  • Over 30 years 10.6%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,001 reporting for every category shown · 2,001 in full cohort

Beginning: 6.1%1 to 5 years: 26%6 to 10 years: 19%11 to 20 years: 28.1%21 to 30 years: 16%Over 30 years: 4.2%
  • Beginning 6.1%
  • 1 to 5 years 26%
  • 6 to 10 years 19%
  • 11 to 20 years 28.1%
  • 21 to 30 years 16%
  • Over 30 years 4.2%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for Post HS in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classPost HS · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Secondary English14.315
Secondary languages other than English27.817.4
Secondary math17.715.8
Secondary science13.317.3
Secondary social studies14.917.2

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 5 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 085902001.