Recent movement
Overall score rose 14 points
65 to 79 2024-25 to 2025-26
See the full measureIndependent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.
Traditional public school campus
Atascosa County · Region 20: San Antonio · 714 students
Official school websiteSchool information and family resources
At a glance
Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving down; under the rules in force back then it scored 83 in 2021-22. The current score is level with the 79.3 average for 2,033 rated schools serving a similar economic context.The current score is level with the 78.6 average for 650 rated schools in Region 20: San Antonio.The current score is above the 72.2 average for 20 rated schools in Atascosa County.The current score is below the 80.7 average for 4,243 similarly sized rated schools.The current score is below the 81.3 average for 7,646 rated Texas schools.
Evidence worth noticing
Recent movement
65 to 79 2024-25 to 2025-26
See the full measureRecent domain gain
61 to 77 2024-25 to 2025-26
See the full measureSTAAR result
Among 1,768 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measureRecent movement
65 to 79 2024-25 to 2025-26
See the full measureRecent domain gain
61 to 77 2024-25 to 2025-26
See the full measureSTAAR result
Among 590 schools in Region 20: San Antonio reporting this measure.
See the full measureRecent movement
65 to 79 2024-25 to 2025-26
Recent domain gain
61 to 77 2024-25 to 2025-26
See the full measureTop placement
21% Tied for 2nd of 16 schools in Atascosa County reporting this measure · 2025-26 · 2 share this value
See the full measureRecent movement
65 to 79 2024-25 to 2025-26
See the full measureRecent domain gain
61 to 77 2024-25 to 2025-26
See the full measureSTAAR result
Among 3,800 similarly sized schools reporting this measure.
See the full measureRecent movement
65 to 79 2024-25 to 2025-26
See the full measureRecent domain gain
61 to 77 2024-25 to 2025-26
See the full measureSTAAR result
Among 6,717 Texas schools reporting this measure.
See the full measureSelected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.
Pleasanton JH is rated C by TEA, scoring 79 out of 100 for 2025-26 — level with the 79.3 average for 2,033 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is down 5 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 1,090th of 2,033 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 80 others).
Pleasanton JH is rated C by TEA, scoring 79 out of 100 for 2025-26 — level with the 78.6 average for 650 rated schools in Region 20: San Antonio. It is down 5 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 320th of 650 rated schools in Region 20: San Antonio (tied with 17 others).
Pleasanton JH is rated C by TEA, scoring 79 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 72.2 average for 20 rated schools in Atascosa County. It is down 5 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 5th of 20 rated schools in Atascosa County (tied with 1 other).
Pleasanton JH is rated C by TEA, scoring 79 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 80.7 average for 4,243 similarly sized rated schools. It is down 5 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 2,455th of 4,243 similarly sized rated schools (tied with 163 others).
Pleasanton JH is rated C by TEA, scoring 79 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 81.3 average for 7,646 rated Texas schools. It is down 5 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 4,679th of 7,646 rated Texas schools (tied with 283 others).
Put the numbers in context
Official state and federal designations can carry support, reporting requirements or a family transfer option that a single A–F rating does not explain.
2026 federal improvement status
Official support label: TSI
Identification reason: Continuously Enrolled
TEA track year 0 · Title I campus
Selected comparison percentages are the share of reporting schools in that group found on each dated list. They are neutral prevalence context; changing the comparison never changes this school's official status.
These are dated TEA statuses, fetched 24 August 2026; they are not added to or subtracted from this site's rating.
Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.
2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated B with 83 that year.
Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.
| Year | Rating | Score | Selected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rate | StateTexas average |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-26 | C | 79 | 79.3 2,033 reporting | 81.3 7,646 reporting |
| 2024-25 | D | 65 | 79.1 2,012 reporting | 81.2 7,554 reporting |
| 2023-24 | D | 67 | 77.1 1,997 reporting | 78.9 7,466 reporting |
| 2022-23 | C | 77 | 77.5 1,967 reporting | 79.1 7,377 reporting |
| 2021-22 | B | 84 | 82.0 1,946 reporting | 83.7 7,283 reporting |
Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.
| Domain | Score | Grade | Points to next grade |
|---|---|---|---|
| Student Achievement | 74 | C | 6 |
| School Progress | 80 | B | 10 |
| Closing the Gaps | 77 | C | 3 |
| Academic Growth | 72 | C | 8 |
| Relative Performance | 80 | B | 10 |
Closest to moving up: Closing the Gaps, 3 points below B in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.
TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is School Progress (80), so Student Achievement (74) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 80.
Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.
Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.
Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.
Pleasanton JH
Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,033 reporting for every category shown · 2,033 in full cohort
Selected comparison average For Region 20: San Antonio · 650 reporting for every category shown · 650 in full cohort
Selected comparison average For Atascosa County · 20 reporting for every category shown · 20 in full cohort
Selected comparison average For similarly sized schools · 4,243 reporting for every category shown · 4,243 in full cohort
Statewide average 7,646 reporting for every category shown · 7,646 Texas schools in full cohort
Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.
The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.
The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.
TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.
TEA reported 714 students in 2025–26, a decrease of 40 (5.3%) from 2024–25.
2025–26
Decrease · −5.3%
Decrease · −5.7%
| School year | Students enrolledPleasanton JH | Change from previous school year | Average enrollmentselected comparison |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2021–22 | 757 | First available year | 653.8 |
| 2022–23 | 772 | Increase of 15 (2.0%) | 660.4 |
| 2023–24 | 735 | Decrease of 37 (4.8%) | 659.3 |
| 2024–25 | 754 | Increase of 19 (2.6%) | 656.6 |
| 2025–26 | 714 | Decrease of 40 (5.3%) | 640.6 |
The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.
Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.
These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.
TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.
20.8% of cumulative year-end enrollment
48.07 per 100 students
2024–25
| School year | Cumulative enrollment | Studentsall discipline | Students% of enrollment | Actionsall discipline | Actionsper 100 students | Studentsselected comparison average % | Actionsselected comparison average per 100 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2020–21 | 864 | 147 | 17.0% | 378 | 43.75 | 9.6% | 19.3 |
| 2021–22 | 811 | 166 | 20.5% | 366 | 45.13 | 12.9% | 30.3 |
| 2022–23 | 837 | 197 | 23.5% | 493 | 58.90 | 13.4% | 32.3 |
| 2023–24 | 796 | 153 | 19.2% | 287 | 36.06 | 13.3% | 32.3 |
| 2024–25 | 805 | 167 | 20.8% | 387 | 48.07 | 13.0% | 30.7 |
| Category | Students | Students% of enrollment | Actions | Actionsper 100 students | Studentsselected comparison average % | Actionsselected comparison average per 100 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All discipline | 167 | 20.8% | 387 | 48.07 | 13.0% | 30.7 |
| In-school suspensions | 138 | 17.1% | 271 | 33.66 | 11.6% | 23.3 |
| Out-of-school suspensions | 22 | 2.7% | 25 | 3.11 | 7.3% | 10.9 |
| DAEP placements | 67 | 8.3% | 90 | 11.18 | 5.1% | 6.1 |
| Mandatory DAEP placements | 32 | 4.0% | 35 | 4.35 | 3.6% | 4.2 |
| Discretionary DAEP placements | 47 | 5.8% | 55 | 6.83 | 2.9% | 3.3 |
| JJAEP placements | Suppressed | — | Suppressed | — | — | — |
| Mandatory JJAEP placements | Not reported | — | Not reported | — | — | — |
| Discretionary JJAEP placements | Suppressed | — | Suppressed | — | — | — |
| Expulsions | Not reported | — | Not reported | — | — | — |
| Mandatory expulsions | Not reported | — | Not reported | — | — | — |
| Discretionary expulsions | Not reported | — | Not reported | — | — | — |
Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.
Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.
Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.
The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.
For 2025, TEA reported $10,612 per student for this campus, $15,449 per student for its parent district, Pleasanton ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.
Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.
| Year | Pleasanton JH | Parent district: Pleasanton ISD | Texas average | Selected comparison average | Reportingselected comparison |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2018 | $6,881 | $12,035 | $13,054 | $8,014 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,874 rated schools reporting |
| 2019 | $6,809 | $12,150 | $13,108 | $8,185 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,891 rated schools reporting |
| 2020 | $7,436 | $12,852 | $14,058 | $8,725 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,911 rated schools reporting |
| 2021 | $8,647 | $14,369 | $14,797 | $9,213 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,924 rated schools reporting |
| 2022 | $9,757 | $14,824 | $15,708 | $10,483 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,947 rated schools reporting |
| 2023 | $9,751 | $16,477 | $16,792 | $11,198 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,969 rated schools reporting |
| 2024 | $10,922 | $17,792 | $18,125 | $12,401 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,996 rated schools reporting |
| 2025 | $10,612 | $15,449 | $18,972 | $13,239 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,011 rated schools reporting |
The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.
Pleasanton JH
Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,033 reporting for every category shown · 2,033 in full cohort
Selected comparison average For Region 20: San Antonio · 650 reporting for every category shown · 650 in full cohort
Selected comparison average For Atascosa County · 20 reporting for every category shown · 20 in full cohort
Selected comparison average For similarly sized schools · 4,243 reporting for every category shown · 4,243 in full cohort
Statewide average 7,646 reporting for every category shown · 7,646 Texas schools in full cohort
| Grade or subject | Average students per classPleasanton JH · 2024–25 | Average students per classselected comparison |
|---|---|---|
| Grade 6 | 21.4 | 17.8 |
| Secondary English | 22.2 | 15.2 |
| Secondary languages other than English | 34.8 | 17.8 |
| Secondary math | 21.6 | 16.1 |
| Secondary science | 22.6 | 17.4 |
| Secondary social studies | 25.9 | 17.4 |
These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 6 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.
Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.
Out of 120 rankings computed across every published metric and every available comparison group, these are all the measures that meet this site’s distinctive-placement threshold. The list does not change when you change Compare against. Each measure appears once, using its strongest placement. Press Copy for a citable sentence.
Second- and third-place results
3 measures
Reading — Masters
Atascosa County · of the 16 that report this measure · tied with 1
All Subjects — Masters
Atascosa County · of the 16 that report this measure · tied with 2
Science — Masters
Atascosa County · of the 15 that report this measure
Fourth- through tenth-place results
19 measures
Science — Meets
Atascosa County · of the 15 that report this measure · tied with 1
Overall score
Atascosa County · of the 20 that report this measure · tied with 1
Closing the Gaps
Atascosa County · of the 15 that report this measure
Relative Performance
Atascosa County · of the 15 that report this measure · tied with 1
Math — Meets
Atascosa County · of the 15 that report this measure · tied with 1
School Progress
Atascosa County · of the 15 that report this measure
Math — Masters
Atascosa County · of the 15 that report this measure · tied with 1
Science — Approaches
Atascosa County · of the 15 that report this measure · tied with 1
Social Studies — Meets
Atascosa County · of the 11 that report this measure · tied with 1
Student Achievement
Atascosa County · of the 16 that report this measure
Academic Growth
Atascosa County · of the 15 that report this measure · tied with 2
Social Studies — Masters
Atascosa County · of the 11 that report this measure · tied with 1
Reading — Approaches
Atascosa County · of the 16 that report this measure · tied with 1
Reading — Meets
Atascosa County · of the 16 that report this measure · tied with 1
Social Studies — Approaches
Atascosa County · of the 11 that report this measure
All Subjects — Meets
Atascosa County · of the 16 that report this measure
Per-student spending
Atascosa County · of the 20 that report this measure
All Subjects — Approaches
Atascosa County · of the 16 that report this measure · tied with 1
Math — Approaches
Atascosa County · of the 15 that report this measure
These are selected high placements, not a summary. Every figure above this section is the full picture, including where this school ranks poorly. Each measure appears once here, using its strongest qualifying placement across all available comparison groups. Very large ties are left out because they do not distinguish this school; any tie that does appear is labeled. Every ranking this site publishes, including the ones no school would put in a press release.
The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.
Download the full dataset · this campus's district
Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to
link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before
pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row
in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 007905041.