Recent domain gain
Relative Performance rose 7 points
75 to 82 2024-25 to 2025-26
- 82 is 3.6 points above the 78.4 average among 1,905 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.
Traditional public school campus
San Patricio County · Region 02: Corpus Christi · 199 students
Official school websiteSchool information and family resources
At a glance
Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving up; under the rules in force back then it scored 74 in 2021-22. The current score is level with the 78.8 average for 2,050 rated schools serving a similar economic context.The current score is below the 80.7 average for 191 rated schools in Region 02: Corpus Christi.The current score is below the 79.8 average for 31 rated schools in San Patricio County.The current score is below the 81.3 average for 1,269 similarly sized rated schools.The current score is below the 81.3 average for 7,646 rated Texas schools.
Evidence worth noticing
Recent domain gain
75 to 82 2024-25 to 2025-26
STAAR result
Among 1,910 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measureSTAAR result
Among 1,762 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measureRecent domain gain
75 to 82 2024-25 to 2025-26
See the full measureSTAAR result
Among 159 schools in Region 02: Corpus Christi reporting this measure.
See the full measureCurrent strength
12.7% −9.3 pts vs 22%
Recent domain gain
75 to 82 2024-25 to 2025-26
See the full measureCurrent strength
12.7% −8.2 pts vs 20.9%
Current strength
94.6% +1.2 pts vs 93.4%
Recent domain gain
75 to 82 2024-25 to 2025-26
STAAR result
Among 1,071 similarly sized schools reporting this measure.
See the full measureCurrent strength
12.7% −3.4 pts vs 16.1%
Recent domain gain
75 to 82 2024-25 to 2025-26
STAAR result
Among 6,717 Texas schools reporting this measure.
See the full measureCurrent strength
12.7% −4 pts vs 16.7%
Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.
Odem JH is rated C by TEA, scoring 79 out of 100 for 2025-26 — level with the 78.8 average for 2,050 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is up 6 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 1,062nd of 2,050 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 79 others).
Odem JH is rated C by TEA, scoring 79 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 80.7 average for 191 rated schools in Region 02: Corpus Christi. It is up 6 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 119th of 191 rated schools in Region 02: Corpus Christi (tied with 11 others).
Odem JH is rated C by TEA, scoring 79 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 79.8 average for 31 rated schools in San Patricio County. It is up 6 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 14th of 31 rated schools in San Patricio County (tied with 4 others).
Odem JH is rated C by TEA, scoring 79 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 81.3 average for 1,269 similarly sized rated schools. It is up 6 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 786th of 1,269 similarly sized rated schools (tied with 47 others).
Odem JH is rated C by TEA, scoring 79 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 81.3 average for 7,646 rated Texas schools. It is up 6 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 4,679th of 7,646 rated Texas schools (tied with 283 others).
Put the numbers in context
Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.
2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated C with 74 that year.
Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.
| Year | Rating | Score | Selected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rate | StateTexas average |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-26 | C | 79 | 78.8 2,050 reporting | 81.3 7,646 reporting |
| 2024-25 | B | 80 | 78.5 2,033 reporting | 81.2 7,554 reporting |
| 2023-24 | D | 62 | 76.4 2,020 reporting | 78.9 7,466 reporting |
| 2022-23 | C | 75 | 76.9 1,994 reporting | 79.1 7,377 reporting |
| 2021-22 | C | 73 | 81.9 1,975 reporting | 83.7 7,283 reporting |
Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.
| Domain | Score | Grade | Points to next grade |
|---|---|---|---|
| Student Achievement | 75 | C | 5 |
| School Progress | 82 | B | 8 |
| Closing the Gaps | 73 | C | 7 |
| Academic Growth | 75 | C | 5 |
| Relative Performance | 82 | B | 8 |
Closest to moving up: Closing the Gaps, 7 points below B in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.
TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is School Progress (82), so Student Achievement (75) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 82.
Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.
Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.
Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.
Odem JH
Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,050 reporting for every category shown · 2,050 in full cohort
Selected comparison average For Region 02: Corpus Christi · 191 reporting for every category shown · 191 in full cohort
Selected comparison average For San Patricio County · 31 reporting for every category shown · 31 in full cohort
Selected comparison average For similarly sized schools · 1,269 reporting for every category shown · 1,269 in full cohort
Statewide average 7,646 reporting for every category shown · 7,646 Texas schools in full cohort
Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.
The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.
The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.
TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.
TEA reported 199 students in 2025–26, a decrease of 5 (2.5%) from 2024–25.
2025–26
Decrease · −2.5%
Increase · +14.4%
| School year | Students enrolledOdem JH | Change from previous school year | Average enrollmentselected comparison |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2021–22 | 174 | First available year | 651.7 |
| 2022–23 | 188 | Increase of 14 (8.0%) | 656.2 |
| 2023–24 | 197 | Increase of 9 (4.8%) | 654.5 |
| 2024–25 | 204 | Increase of 7 (3.6%) | 652.2 |
| 2025–26 | 199 | Decrease of 5 (2.5%) | 635.4 |
The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.
Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.
These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.
TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.
30.4% of cumulative year-end enrollment
85.05 per 100 students
2024–25
| School year | Cumulative enrollment | Studentsall discipline | Students% of enrollment | Actionsall discipline | Actionsper 100 students | Studentsselected comparison average % | Actionsselected comparison average per 100 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2020–21 | 209 | 41 | 19.6% | 66 | 31.58 | 9.3% | 18.6 |
| 2021–22 | 185 | 39 | 21.1% | 82 | 44.32 | 13.0% | 30.7 |
| 2022–23 | 197 | 56 | 28.4% | 155 | 78.68 | 13.5% | 33 |
| 2023–24 | 206 | 60 | 29.1% | 203 | 98.54 | 13.4% | 32.8 |
| 2024–25 | 214 | 65 | 30.4% | 182 | 85.05 | 13.2% | 31.5 |
| Category | Students | Students% of enrollment | Actions | Actionsper 100 students | Studentsselected comparison average % | Actionsselected comparison average per 100 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All discipline | 65 | 30.4% | 182 | 85.05 | 13.2% | 31.5 |
| In-school suspensions | 62 | 29.0% | 129 | 60.28 | 11.8% | 23.7 |
| Out-of-school suspensions | 22 | 10.3% | 37 | 17.29 | 7.6% | 11.4 |
| DAEP placements | 12 | 5.6% | 16 | 7.48 | 5.3% | 6.4 |
| Mandatory DAEP placements | Suppressed | — | Suppressed | — | — | — |
| Discretionary DAEP placements | Suppressed | — | Suppressed | — | — | — |
| JJAEP placements | Not reported | — | Not reported | — | — | — |
| Mandatory JJAEP placements | Not reported | — | Not reported | — | — | — |
| Discretionary JJAEP placements | Not reported | — | Not reported | — | — | — |
| Expulsions | Not reported | — | Not reported | — | — | — |
| Mandatory expulsions | Not reported | — | Not reported | — | — | — |
| Discretionary expulsions | Not reported | — | Not reported | — | — | — |
Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.
Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.
Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.
The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.
For 2025, TEA reported $9,860 per student for this campus, $28,445 per student for its parent district, Odem-Edroy ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.
Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.
| Year | Odem JH | Parent district: Odem-Edroy ISD | Texas average | Selected comparison average | Reportingselected comparison |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2018 | $6,437 | $14,730 | $13,054 | $8,061 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,899 rated schools reporting |
| 2019 | $6,503 | $13,673 | $13,108 | $8,198 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,918 rated schools reporting |
| 2020 | $8,601 | $15,555 | $14,058 | $8,753 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,940 rated schools reporting |
| 2021 | $8,425 | $21,663 | $14,797 | $9,289 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,953 rated schools reporting |
| 2022 | $10,429 | $21,124 | $15,708 | $10,560 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,976 rated schools reporting |
| 2023 | $11,036 | $19,723 | $16,792 | $11,281 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,996 rated schools reporting |
| 2024 | $10,251 | $19,805 | $18,125 | $12,361 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,019 rated schools reporting |
| 2025 | $9,860 | $28,445 | $18,972 | $13,177 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,032 rated schools reporting |
The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.
Odem JH
Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,050 reporting for every category shown · 2,050 in full cohort
Selected comparison average For Region 02: Corpus Christi · 191 reporting for every category shown · 191 in full cohort
Selected comparison average For San Patricio County · 31 reporting for every category shown · 31 in full cohort
Selected comparison average For similarly sized schools · 1,269 reporting for every category shown · 1,269 in full cohort
Statewide average 7,646 reporting for every category shown · 7,646 Texas schools in full cohort
| Grade or subject | Average students per classOdem JH · 2024–25 | Average students per classselected comparison |
|---|---|---|
| Grade 6 | 15.4 | 17.9 |
| Secondary English | 13.9 | 15.3 |
| Secondary languages other than English | 19 | 17.9 |
| Secondary math | 12.8 | 16.2 |
| Secondary science | 17 | 17.5 |
| Secondary social studies | 15.5 | 17.4 |
These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 6 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.
Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.
Out of 120 rankings computed across every published metric and every available comparison group, these are all the measures that meet this site’s distinctive-placement threshold. The list does not change when you change Compare against. Each measure appears once, using its strongest placement. Press Copy for a citable sentence.
Fourth- through tenth-place results
8 measures
Chronically absent (lowest is best)
San Patricio County · of the 29 that report this measure
Attendance
San Patricio County · of the 29 that report this measure · tied with 1
Science — Masters
San Patricio County · of the 24 that report this measure · tied with 1
Reading — Approaches
San Patricio County · of the 24 that report this measure · tied with 1
Social Studies — Masters
San Patricio County · of the 14 that report this measure
Social Studies — Meets
San Patricio County · of the 14 that report this measure · tied with 1
Science — Meets
San Patricio County · of the 24 that report this measure · tied with 1
Social Studies — Approaches
San Patricio County · of the 14 that report this measure
These are selected high placements, not a summary. Every figure above this section is the full picture, including where this school ranks poorly. Each measure appears once here, using its strongest qualifying placement across all available comparison groups. Very large ties are left out because they do not distinguish this school; any tie that does appear is labeled. Every ranking this site publishes, including the ones no school would put in a press release.
The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.
Download the full dataset · this campus's district
Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to
link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before
pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row
in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 205905041.