Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Traditional public school campus

Oakwood Terrace Elem

Tarrant County · Region 11: Fort Worth · 801 students

Current score
77/1002025-26
Change
−11 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
−0.4 ptsvs 77.4 average · 2,285 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
1,257 of 2,285tied with 69 others
C77

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving down; under the rules in force back then it scored 86 in 2021-22. The current score is level with the 77.4 average for 2,285 rated schools serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

STAAR result

All Subjects above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters

Meets
46%vs 41.2% avg · +4.8 pts
Masters
21%vs 16.1% avg · +4.9 pts

Among 2,118 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.

See the full measure

STAAR result

Math above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters

Meets
45%vs 37.9% avg · +7.1 pts
Masters
19%vs 14.3% avg · +4.7 pts

Among 2,107 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.

See the full measure

STAAR result

Reading above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters

Meets
51%vs 45.4% avg · +5.6 pts
Masters
26%vs 17.8% avg · +8.2 pts

Among 2,117 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.

See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

Oakwood Terrace Elem is rated C by TEA, scoring 77 out of 100 for 2025-26 — level with the 77.4 average for 2,285 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is down 11 points since 2021-22.

Ranks 1,257th of 2,285 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 69 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. Official improvement and transfer notices
  3. 5 years of ratings
  4. Where the score comes from
  5. Student outcomes
  6. Who this school serves
  7. Student counts behind the percentages
  8. Enrollment over time
  9. Discipline and removal from class
  10. Spending per student
  11. Teachers and actual class size
  12. Where this school ranks best
  13. Where this comes from

Official improvement and transfer notices

Official state and federal designations can carry support, reporting requirements or a family transfer option that a single A–F rating does not explain.

Schools identified for improvement

This school
Listed
Selected comparison
35.5%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,285 rated schools reporting

Schools on the PEG list

This school
Not listed
Selected comparison
7.8%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,285 rated schools reporting

Selected comparison percentages are the share of reporting schools in that group found on each dated list. They are neutral prevalence context; changing the comparison never changes this school's official status.

These are dated TEA statuses, fetched 24 August 2026; they are not added to or subtracted from this site's rating.

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
908070 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averageOakwood Terrace Elem 8891828277 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated B with 86 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26C7777.4 2,285 reporting81.3 7,646 reporting
2024-25B8277.1 2,272 reporting81.2 7,554 reporting
2023-24B8274.2 2,256 reporting78.9 7,466 reporting
2022-23A9174.6 2,242 reporting79.1 7,377 reporting
2021-22B8881.8 2,221 reporting83.7 7,283 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement74 C+2.6 vs similar economic context · 2,118 reporting
  • School Progress82 B+3.4 vs similar economic context · 2,111 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps65 D−9.6 vs similar economic context · 2,096 reporting
  • Academic Growth68 D−4.2 vs similar economic context · 2,066 reporting
  • Relative Performance82 B+5.2 vs similar economic context · 2,111 reporting
  • Oakwood Terrace Elem
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (2,285 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement74C6
School Progress82B8
Closing the Gaps65D5
Academic Growth68D2
Relative Performance82B8

Closest to moving up: Closing the Gaps, 5 points below C in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is School Progress (82), so Student Achievement (74) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 82.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level70%+3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,118 reporting
  • Meets grade level46%+5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,118 reporting
  • Masters grade level21%+5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,118 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level72%+2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,117 reporting
  • Meets grade level51%+6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,117 reporting
  • Masters grade level26%+8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,117 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level71%+5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,107 reporting
  • Meets grade level45%+7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,107 reporting
  • Masters grade level19%+5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,107 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level62%−3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,963 reporting
  • Meets grade level30%−6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,963 reporting
  • Masters grade level11%−4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,963 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (2,285 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
801
Economically disadvantaged
83.8%−0.7 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
64.9%+31.6 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
14.5%−3.9 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
96.0%+2.8 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
8.3%−13.3 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Oakwood Terrace Elem

African American: 16.4%Hispanic: 53.3%White: 11.3%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 12.7%Pacific Islander: 3.5%Two or More Races: 2.5%
  • African American 16.4%
  • Hispanic 53.3%
  • White 11.3%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 12.7%
  • Pacific Islander 3.5%
  • Two or More Races 2.5%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,285 reporting for every category shown · 2,285 in full cohort

African American: 14.5%Hispanic: 71.4%White: 10%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 1.5%Pacific Islander: 0.1%Two or More Races: 2.2%
  • African American 14.5%
  • Hispanic 71.4%
  • White 10%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 1.5%
  • Pacific Islander 0.1%
  • Two or More Races 2.2%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
795
Economically disadvantaged students
666
Emergent bilingual students
516
Special education students
115

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
154
Students in TEA mobility denominator
683
TEA-published mobility rate
22.5%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 801 students in 2025–26, an increase of 24 (3.1%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
801

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
+24

Increase · +3.1%

Change since 2021–22
+94

Increase · +13.3%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
801
Selected comparison
616.1

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,255 rated schools reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Oakwood Terrace Elem
School yearStudents enrolledOakwood Terrace ElemChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 707 First available year 647.8
2022–23 718 Increase of 11 (1.6%) 646.9
2023–24 768 Increase of 50 (7.0%) 640
2024–25 777 Increase of 9 (1.2%) 636.8
2025–26 801 Increase of 24 (3.1%) 616.1

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
78

8.8% of cumulative year-end enrollment

Disciplinary actions
173

19.59 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
883

2024–25

Share of students · 2024–25

This school
8.8%
Selected comparison
13.3%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,587 rated schools reporting

−4.5 pts vs similar economic context

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This school
19.59
Selected comparison
32

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,704 rated schools reporting

−12.4 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Oakwood Terrace Elem
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 611 38 6.2% 55 9.00 7.9% 15.4
2021–22 775 99 12.8% 218 28.13 12.7% 30.4
2022–23 788 88 11.2% 175 22.21 13.7% 33.7
2023–24 853 94 11.0% 204 23.92 13.7% 33.8
2024–25 883 78 8.8% 173 19.59 13.3% 32
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Oakwood Terrace Elem in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 78 8.8% 173 19.59 13.3% 32
In-school suspensions 78 8.8% 172 19.48 11.8% 23.2
Out-of-school suspensions Not reported — Not reported — — —
DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$7k$13k$20k20182020202220242025
  • Oakwood Terrace Elem
  • Parent district: Hurst-Euless-Bedford ISD
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$8,698
Selected comparison
$13,241

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,270 rated schools reporting

−$4,543 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $8,698 per student for this campus, $17,072 per student for its parent district, Hurst-Euless-Bedford ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearOakwood Terrace ElemParent district: Hurst-Euless-Bedford ISDTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$7,723$10,047$13,054$8,255 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,159 rated schools reporting
2019$7,537$11,598$13,108$8,339 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,186 rated schools reporting
2020$7,824$15,516$14,058$8,850 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,197 rated schools reporting
2021$8,831$12,690$14,797$9,554 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,204 rated schools reporting
2022$8,203$12,184$15,708$11,023 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,221 rated schools reporting
2023$8,518$14,299$16,792$11,495 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,241 rated schools reporting
2024$8,404$15,258$18,125$12,438 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,255 rated schools reporting
2025$8,698$17,072$18,972$13,241 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,270 rated schools reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$71,131+$3,605 vs similar economic context
Teachers
48+5.5 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
16.6+2.3 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Oakwood Terrace Elem

Beginning: 5.6%1 to 5 years: 25.1%6 to 10 years: 18.8%11 to 20 years: 37.8%21 to 30 years: 10.4%Over 30 years: 2.1%
  • Beginning 5.6%
  • 1 to 5 years 25.1%
  • 6 to 10 years 18.8%
  • 11 to 20 years 37.8%
  • 21 to 30 years 10.4%
  • Over 30 years 2.1%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,285 reporting for every category shown · 2,285 in full cohort

Beginning: 7.1%1 to 5 years: 27.4%6 to 10 years: 19%11 to 20 years: 27.3%21 to 30 years: 15%Over 30 years: 3.6%
  • Beginning 7.1%
  • 1 to 5 years 27.4%
  • 6 to 10 years 19%
  • 11 to 20 years 27.3%
  • 21 to 30 years 15%
  • Over 30 years 3.6%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for Oakwood Terrace Elem in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classOakwood Terrace Elem · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Kindergarten17.718
Grade 121.718.4
Grade 218.718.4
Grade 316.418.8
Grade 421.218.8
Grade 52619.8
Grade 621.217.6

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 7 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this school ranks best

Out of 105 rankings computed across every published metric and every available comparison group, these are all the measures that meet this site’s distinctive-placement threshold. The list does not change when you change Compare against. Each measure appears once, using its strongest placement. Press Copy for a citable sentence.

Other top-5% rankings

High placements in larger reporting groups

2 measures

  • 90of 2,188

    Attendance

    Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 2,188 that report this measure · tied with 17

  • 108of 2,182

    Chronically absent (lowest is best)

    Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 2,182 that report this measure · tied with 8

These are selected high placements, not a summary. Every figure above this section is the full picture, including where this school ranks poorly. Each measure appears once here, using its strongest qualifying placement across all available comparison groups. Very large ties are left out because they do not distinguish this school; any tie that does appear is labeled. Every ranking this site publishes, including the ones no school would put in a press release.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 220916106.