Recent movement
Overall score rose 17 points
59 to 76 2024-25 to 2025-26
See the full measureIndependent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.
Open-enrollment charter campus
Southwest Preparatory School · San Antonio · 86 students
Official school websiteSchool information and family resources
At a glance
Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving down; under the rules in force back then it scored 93 in 2021-22. The current score is below the 80.9 average for 400 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context.The current score is below the 82.7 average for 101 similarly sized rated charter campuses.The current score is below the 81.7 average for 829 rated Texas charter campuses.
Evidence worth noticing
Recent movement
59 to 76 2024-25 to 2025-26
See the full measureRecent domain gain
57 to 75 2024-25 to 2025-26
See the full measureRecent movement
59 to 76 2024-25 to 2025-26
See the full measureRecent domain gain
57 to 75 2024-25 to 2025-26
See the full measureRecent movement
59 to 76 2024-25 to 2025-26
See the full measureRecent domain gain
57 to 75 2024-25 to 2025-26
See the full measureSelected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.
Northeast Elem Campus is rated C by TEA, scoring 76 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 80.9 average for 400 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context. It is down 13 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 288th of 400 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context (tied with 10 others).
Northeast Elem Campus is rated C by TEA, scoring 76 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 82.7 average for 101 similarly sized rated charter campuses. It is down 13 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 78th of 101 similarly sized rated charter campuses.
Northeast Elem Campus is rated C by TEA, scoring 76 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 81.7 average for 829 rated Texas charter campuses. It is down 13 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 600th of 829 rated Texas charter campuses (tied with 21 others).
Put the numbers in context
Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.
2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated A with 93 that year.
Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.
| Year | Rating | Score | Selected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rate | StateTexas charter average |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-26 | C | 76 | 80.9 400 reporting | 81.7 829 reporting |
| 2024-25 | F | 59 | 79.4 394 reporting | 81.3 797 reporting |
| 2023-24 | F | 59 | 77.4 385 reporting | 79.5 776 reporting |
| 2022-23 | F | 47 | 77.3 375 reporting | 79.6 749 reporting |
| 2021-22 | B | 89 | 84.1 354 reporting | 84.5 700 reporting |
Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.
| Domain | Score | Grade | Points to next grade |
|---|---|---|---|
| Student Achievement | 56 | F | 4 |
| School Progress | 75 | C | 5 |
| Closing the Gaps | 78 | C | 2 |
| Academic Growth | 75 | C | 5 |
| Relative Performance | 57 | F | 3 |
Closest to moving up: Closing the Gaps, 2 points below B in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.
TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is School Progress (75), so Student Achievement (56) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 75.
Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.
Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only charter campuses for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.
Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.
Northeast Elem Campus
Selected comparison average For charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 400 reporting for every category shown · 400 in full cohort
Selected comparison average For similarly sized charter campuses · 101 reporting for every category shown · 101 in full cohort
Texas charter average 829 reporting for every category shown · 829 Texas charter campuses in full cohort
Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.
The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.
The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.
TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.
TEA reported 86 students in 2025–26, an increase of 18 (26.5%) from 2024–25.
2025–26
Increase · +26.5%
Increase · +30.3%
| School year | Students enrolledNortheast Elem Campus | Change from previous school year | Average enrollmentselected comparison |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2021–22 | 66 | First available year | 497.3 |
| 2022–23 | 53 | Decrease of 13 (19.7%) | 514.8 |
| 2023–24 | 53 | No change | 518 |
| 2024–25 | 68 | Increase of 15 (28.3%) | 519.1 |
| 2025–26 | 86 | Increase of 18 (26.5%) | 517.8 |
The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting charter campuses in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.
Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.
These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.
TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.
Rate not available
Rate not available
2024–25
| School year | Cumulative enrollment | Studentsall discipline | Students% of enrollment | Actionsall discipline | Actionsper 100 students | Studentsselected comparison average % | Actionsselected comparison average per 100 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2020–21 | 86 | Not reported | — | Not reported | — | — | — |
| 2021–22 | 80 | Suppressed | — | Suppressed | — | — | — |
| 2022–23 | 70 | Suppressed | — | Suppressed | — | — | — |
| 2023–24 | 68 | Suppressed | — | Suppressed | — | — | — |
| 2024–25 | 101 | Suppressed | — | Suppressed | — | — | — |
| Category | Students | Students% of enrollment | Actions | Actionsper 100 students | Studentsselected comparison average % | Actionsselected comparison average per 100 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All discipline | Suppressed | — | Suppressed | — | — | — |
| In-school suspensions | Suppressed | — | Suppressed | — | — | — |
| Out-of-school suspensions | Suppressed | — | Suppressed | — | — | — |
| DAEP placements | Not reported | — | Not reported | — | — | — |
| Mandatory DAEP placements | Not reported | — | Not reported | — | — | — |
| Discretionary DAEP placements | Not reported | — | Not reported | — | — | — |
| JJAEP placements | Not reported | — | Not reported | — | — | — |
| Mandatory JJAEP placements | Not reported | — | Not reported | — | — | — |
| Discretionary JJAEP placements | Not reported | — | Not reported | — | — | — |
| Expulsions | Not reported | — | Not reported | — | — | — |
| Mandatory expulsions | Not reported | — | Not reported | — | — | — |
| Discretionary expulsions | Not reported | — | Not reported | — | — | — |
Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized charter campuses can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.
Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.
Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.
The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.
For 2025, TEA reported $13,774 per student for this campus, $18,157 per student for its parent district, Southwest Preparatory School, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.
Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.
| Year | Northeast Elem Campus | Parent district: Southwest Preparatory School | Texas average | Selected comparison average | Reportingselected comparison |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2018 | $13,390 | $13,492 | $13,054 | $8,447 | average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 250 rated charter campuses reporting |
| 2019 | $11,880 | $12,933 | $13,108 | $8,698 | average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 291 rated charter campuses reporting |
| 2020 | $10,505 | $14,332 | $14,058 | $9,360 | average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 313 rated charter campuses reporting |
| 2021 | $12,211 | $16,215 | $14,797 | $9,563 | average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 345 rated charter campuses reporting |
| 2022 | $16,798 | $16,005 | $15,708 | $11,213 | average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 362 rated charter campuses reporting |
| 2023 | $19,549 | $18,696 | $16,792 | $11,295 | average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 373 rated charter campuses reporting |
| 2024 | $21,222 | $19,475 | $18,125 | $11,637 | average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 382 rated charter campuses reporting |
| 2025 | $13,774 | $18,157 | $18,972 | $11,819 | average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 396 rated charter campuses reporting |
The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.
Northeast Elem Campus
Selected comparison average For charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 400 reporting for every category shown · 400 in full cohort
Selected comparison average For similarly sized charter campuses · 101 reporting for every category shown · 101 in full cohort
Texas charter average 829 reporting for every category shown · 829 Texas charter campuses in full cohort
| Grade or subject | Average students per classNortheast Elem Campus · 2024–25 | Average students per classselected comparison |
|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 16 | 21.4 |
| Grade 1 | 3 | 22.2 |
| Grade 2 | 8 | 23.7 |
| Grade 3 | 6 | 24.6 |
| Grade 4 | 8 | 24.7 |
| Grade 5 | 14.6 | 24.4 |
These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 6 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.
Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.
The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.
Download the full dataset · this campus's district
Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to
link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before
pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row
in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 015807001.