Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Traditional public school campus · Alternative Education Accountability

Nixon-Smiley Pace

Gonzales County · Region 13: Austin · 5 students

Official school websiteSchool information and family resources

Not Rated

At a glance

TEA did not issue an overall rating for Nixon-Smiley Pace for 2025-26. Everything TEA did publish for this school is below.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

Current strength

Chronically absent lower than the similar-context average

0% −16 pts vs 16%

  • 0% is 16 percentage points lower than the 16% average among 1,878 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

TEA did not issue an overall rating for Nixon-Smiley Pace for 2025-26. Everything TEA did publish for this school is below.

TEA did not issue an overall rating for this school. Scores below are the figures TEA published; the letter grades are the state's where it issued them.

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. 3 years of ratings
  3. Where the score comes from
  4. Student outcomes
  5. Who this school serves
  6. Student counts behind the percentages
  7. Discipline and removal from class
  8. Where this comes from

3 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
9080706050 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas average 2021-222024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26Not Rated—80.7 1,937 reporting81.3 7,646 reporting
2024-25Not Rated—80.5 1,913 reporting81.2 7,554 reporting
2021-22Not Rated—82.5 1,833 reporting83.7 7,283 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement—Not reported · similar economic context 79.3 · 1,854 reporting
  • School Progress—Not reported · similar economic context 81.3 · 1,847 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps—Not reported · similar economic context 78 · 1,830 reporting
  • Academic Growth—Not reported · similar economic context 74.5 · 1,794 reporting
  • Relative Performance—Not reported · similar economic context 79.5 · 1,847 reporting
  • Nixon-Smiley Pace
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (1,937 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement—Not rated—
School Progress—Not rated—
Closing the Gaps—Not rated—
Academic Growth—Not rated—
Relative Performance—Not rated—

The scores above are the ones TEA published. TEA did not issue letter grades for this school, so none are shown: the A–F thresholds marked on the chart are the state's, but applying them here would produce a grade the state chose to withhold.

Student outcomes

Completion

Four-Year
0.0%−71.2 pts vs similar economic context average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 44 rated schools reporting
Five-Year
0.0%−76.2 pts vs similar economic context average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 44 rated schools reporting
Six-Year
100.0%+21.6 pts vs similar economic context average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 44 rated schools reporting

These measures use TEA's alternative-education accountability population. Each comparison average includes only schools in that population that report that specific measure; its reporting count is shown beside the average. It is an unweighted average of those reported school rates, not a pooled rate across every student in the group.

College, career and military readiness

CCMR criteria
CriterionThis school% of graduatesAveragesimilar economic contextDifferencepercentage pointsReportingselected comparison
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA, or earned credit for a college prep course0.0%59.2%−59.2 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 535 rated schools reporting
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA0.0%28.2%−28.2 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 535 rated schools reporting
Met criterion score on AP/IB exam(s)0.0%10.2%−10.2 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 535 rated schools reporting
Earned college credit for a dual credit course0.0%33.7%−33.7 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 535 rated schools reporting
Earned an industry-based certification0.0%37.7%−37.7 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 535 rated schools reporting
Earned a level I or level II certificate0.0%1.6%−1.6 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 535 rated schools reporting
Earned an associate degree0.0%6.1%−6.1 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 535 rated schools reporting
Completed an OnRamps course and qualified for college credit0.0%3.6%−3.6 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 535 rated schools reporting
Graduated with completed individualized education program (IEP) and workforce readiness0.0%3.1%−3.1 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 535 rated schools reporting
Graduated under an advanced diploma plan and identified as a current special education student0.0%7.8%−7.8 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 535 rated schools reporting
Enlisted in the U.S. Armed Forces0.0%3.4%−3.4 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 535 rated schools reporting

Every row is a share of this school's graduates, and every row is a way of meeting CCMR — so on every row, a bigger share is better. Difference is this school minus the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate, counted in percentage points: +5.0 would mean five more graduates in every hundred met that criterion here. The selected comparison is an unweighted average of the reported school percentages, not a pooled rate across all graduates in the group. Graduates may meet several criteria, so the rows do not add up to the total.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
5
Economically disadvantaged
60.0%−0.3 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
0.0%−15.9 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
20.0%+1.1 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
94.3%+0.1 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
0.0%−16.0 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Nixon-Smiley Pace

Hispanic: 60%White: 40%
  • Hispanic 60%
  • White 40%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,937 reporting for every category shown · 1,937 in full cohort

African American: 10.4%Hispanic: 48%White: 34.9%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 2.3%Pacific Islander: 0.2%Two or More Races: 3.9%
  • African American 10.4%
  • Hispanic 48%
  • White 34.9%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 2.3%
  • Pacific Islander 0.2%
  • Two or More Races 3.9%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
5
Economically disadvantaged students
3
Emergent bilingual students
0
Special education students
1

TEA context labels

  • Alternative education campus under AEA procedures
  • Alternative education type: dropout recovery school
  • Rated under AEA procedures

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
2
Students in TEA mobility denominator
2
TEA-published mobility rate
100%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
Not reported

Rate not available

Disciplinary actions
Not reported

Rate not available

Cumulative year-end enrollment
Suppressed

2024–25

TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Nixon-Smiley Pace
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 Suppressed Not reported — Not reported — — —
2021–22 Suppressed Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
2022–23 Suppressed Not reported — Not reported — — —
2023–24 Suppressed Not reported — Not reported — — —
2024–25 Suppressed Not reported — Not reported — — —
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Nixon-Smiley Pace in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline Not reported — Not reported — — —
In-school suspensions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Out-of-school suspensions Not reported — Not reported — — —
DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 089903004.