−1.0 ptsvs 89 average · 847 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
551 of 847tied with 42 others
Score vs region
+7.5 ptsvs 80.5 average · 839 rated schools in Region 11: Fort Worth
Region 11: Fort Worth placement
216 of 839tied with 26 others
Score vs county
+4.0 ptsvs 84 average · 45 rated schools in Parker County
Parker County placement
19 of 45tied with 4 others
Score vs similar-size group
+7.9 ptsvs 80.1 average · 4,653 similarly sized rated schools
Similar size placement
1,145 of 4,653tied with 140 others
Score vs state
+6.7 ptsvs 81.3 average · 7,646 rated Texas schools
Texas placement
2,199 of 7,646tied with 256 others
B88
At a glance
Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving down; under the rules in force back then it scored 96 in 2021-22. The current score is below the 89 average for 847 rated schools serving a similar economic context.The current score is above the 80.5 average for 839 rated schools in Region 11: Fort Worth.The current score is above the 84 average for 45 rated schools in Parker County.The current score is above the 80.1 average for 4,653 similarly sized rated schools.The current score is above the 81.3 average for 7,646 rated Texas schools.
Evidence worth noticing
Strengths and momentum
STAAR result
All Subjects above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters
Meets
72%vs 68.3% avg · +3.7 pts
Masters
43%vs 36.8% avg · +6.2 pts
Among 833 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
A precomputed strengths set is not available for this pinned entity. The page’s direct numeric comparisons still update to that pin.
Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.
Read the full rating context and placement
McCall Elem is rated B by TEA, scoring 88 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 89 average for 847 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is down 6 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 551st of 847 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 42 others).
McCall Elem is rated B by TEA, scoring 88 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 80.5 average for 839 rated schools in Region 11: Fort Worth. It is down 6 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 216th of 839 rated schools in Region 11: Fort Worth (tied with 26 others).
McCall Elem is rated B by TEA, scoring 88 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 84 average for 45 rated schools in Parker County. It is down 6 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 19th of 45 rated schools in Parker County (tied with 4 others).
McCall Elem is rated B by TEA, scoring 88 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 80.1 average for 4,653 similarly sized rated schools. It is down 6 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 1,145th of 4,653 similarly sized rated schools (tied with 140 others).
McCall Elem is rated B by TEA, scoring 88 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 81.3 average for 7,646 rated Texas schools. It is down 6 points since 2021-22.
Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.
Compare against
2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated A with 96 that year.
Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.
Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.
Student Achievement92 A+2.2 vs similar economic context · 833 reporting
School Progress84 B−1.3 vs similar economic context · 831 reporting
Closing the Gaps78 C−8.5 vs similar economic context · 827 reporting
Academic Growth83 B+0.6 vs similar economic context · 820 reporting
Relative Performance84 B+4.1 vs similar economic context · 831 reporting
McCall Elem
Similar economic-disadvantage rate (847 in cohort)
Domain scores
Domain
Score
Grade
Points to next grade
Student Achievement
92
A
—
School Progress
84
B
6
Closing the Gaps
78
C
2
Academic Growth
83
B
7
Relative Performance
84
B
6
Closest to moving up: Closing the Gaps, 2 points below B in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.
TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student
Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is Student Achievement (92), so
School Progress (84) is published above but does not enter the overall
score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 92.
Student outcomes
STAAR performance
All Subjects
Approaches grade level90%+3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 833 reporting
Meets grade level72%+4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 833 reporting
Masters grade level43%+6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 833 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
Approaches grade level93%+5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 833 reporting
Meets grade level79%+6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 833 reporting
Masters grade level51%+13 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 833 reporting
Math3 performance levels
Approaches grade level87%+2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 831 reporting
Meets grade level67%+4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 831 reporting
Masters grade level35%+4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 831 reporting
Science3 performance levels
Approaches grade level92%+5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 764 reporting
Meets grade level67%+1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 764 reporting
Masters grade level41%+2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 764 reporting
Approaches grade level
Meets grade level
Masters grade level
Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (847 in cohort)
Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.
Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.
Who this school serves
Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.
Students
485
Economically disadvantaged
23.5%−0.9 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
3.5%−6.4 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
18.8%+1.9 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
96.0%+0.5 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
4.6%−4.7 pts vs similar economic context
Student demographics
McCall Elem
African American 0.2%
Hispanic 25.2%
White 69.1%
Asian 0.6%
Two or More Races 4.9%
Selected comparison averageFor schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 847 reporting for every category shown · 847 in full cohort
African American 8.2%
Hispanic 26.5%
White 48.7%
American Indian 0.3%
Asian 11%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 5.2%
Selected comparison averageFor Region 11: Fort Worth · 839 reporting for every category shown · 839 in full cohort
African American 15.4%
Hispanic 39.6%
White 34.4%
American Indian 0.3%
Asian 5.3%
Pacific Islander 0.3%
Two or More Races 4.6%
Selected comparison averageFor Parker County · 45 reporting for every category shown · 45 in full cohort
African American 1.2%
Hispanic 24%
White 69.4%
American Indian 0.5%
Asian 0.7%
Pacific Islander 0.2%
Two or More Races 4.1%
Selected comparison averageFor similarly sized schools · 4,653 reporting for every category shown · 4,653 in full cohort
African American 12.1%
Hispanic 55.1%
White 25%
American Indian 0.3%
Asian 3.9%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 3.4%
Statewide average7,646 reporting for every category shown · 7,646 Texas schools in full cohort
African American 11.5%
Hispanic 52.6%
White 27.8%
American Indian 0.3%
Asian 4.2%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 3.4%
Student counts behind the percentages
Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.
Students in this TEA accountability summary
485
Economically disadvantaged students
114
Emergent bilingual students
17
Special education students
91
Campus mobility · 2024–25
Mobile students
40
Students in TEA mobility denominator
395
TEA-published mobility rate
10.1%
The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.
The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.
Enrollment over time
TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.
TEA reported 485 students in 2025–26, an increase of 34 (7.5%) from 2024–25.
Latest enrollment
485
2025–26
Change from 2024–25
+34
Increase · +7.5%
Change since 2021–22
−20
Decrease · −4.0%
Enrollment in 2025–26
This school
485
Selected comparison
859.5
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 842 rated schools reporting
Student enrollment by school year for McCall Elem
School year
Students enrolledMcCall Elem
Change from previous school year
Average enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22
505
First available year
871.5
2022–23
570
Increase of 65 (12.9%)
877.1
2023–24
633
Increase of 63 (11.1%)
873.4
2024–25
451
Decrease of 182 (28.8%)
868.2
2025–26
485
Increase of 34 (7.5%)
859.5
The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.
These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.
Discipline and removal from class
TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.
Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
15
3.1% of cumulative year-end enrollment
Disciplinary actions
19
3.94 per 100 students
Cumulative year-end enrollment
482
2024–25
Share of students · 2024–25
This school
3.1%
Selected comparison
7.6%
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 611 rated schools reporting
−4.5 pts vs similar economic context
Actions per 100 students · 2024–25
This school
3.94
Selected comparison
14.9
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 694 rated schools reporting
−11.0 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for McCall Elem
School year
Cumulative enrollment
Studentsall discipline
Students% of enrollment
Actionsall discipline
Actionsper 100 students
Studentsselected comparison average %
Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21
703
Suppressed
—
10
1.42
—
10
2021–22
525
Suppressed
—
12
2.29
—
15.8
2022–23
608
14
2.3%
20
3.29
8.2%
16.4
2023–24
646
16
2.5%
26
4.02
7.8%
15.7
2024–25
482
15
3.1%
19
3.94
7.6%
14.9
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for McCall Elem in 2024–25
Category
Students
Students% of enrollment
Actions
Actionsper 100 students
Studentsselected comparison average %
Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline
15
3.1%
19
3.94
7.6%
14.9
In-school suspensions
15
3.1%
19
3.94
6.9%
11.9
Out-of-school suspensions
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
DAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Mandatory DAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Discretionary DAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
JJAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Mandatory JJAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Discretionary JJAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Expulsions
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Mandatory expulsions
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Discretionary expulsions
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.
Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.
Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.
Spending per student
The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.
McCall Elem
Parent district: Aledo ISD
Texas average
Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate
Spending per student · 2025
This school
$8,857
Selected comparison
$11,250
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 839 rated schools reporting
−$2,393 vs similar economic context
For 2025, TEA reported $8,857 per student for this campus, $16,370 per student for its parent district, Aledo ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.
Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.
View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
Year
McCall Elem
Parent district: Aledo ISD
Texas average
Selected comparison average
Reportingselected comparison
2018
$5,893
$11,518
$13,054
$7,550
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 747 rated schools reporting
2019
$5,991
$11,452
$13,108
$7,605
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 761 rated schools reporting
2020
$7,395
$13,207
$14,058
$7,936
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 772 rated schools reporting
2021
$6,519
$21,831
$14,797
$8,499
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 778 rated schools reporting
2022
$8,642
$22,066
$15,708
$9,550
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 794 rated schools reporting
2023
$8,547
$15,972
$16,792
$10,103
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 811 rated schools reporting
2024
$8,187
$21,873
$18,125
$11,122
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 826 rated schools reporting
2025
$8,857
$16,370
$18,972
$11,250
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 839 rated schools reporting
The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.
Teachers and actual class size
Average salary
$69,508+$883 vs similar economic context
Teachers
33−21.9 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
14.6−0.2 vs similar economic context
Teaching experience
McCall Elem
Beginning 6%
1 to 5 years 15.1%
6 to 10 years 16.6%
11 to 20 years 33.2%
21 to 30 years 26%
Over 30 years 3%
Selected comparison averageFor schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 847 reporting for every category shown · 847 in full cohort
Beginning 4.8%
1 to 5 years 22.6%
6 to 10 years 19.8%
11 to 20 years 32.5%
21 to 30 years 17.1%
Over 30 years 3.1%
Selected comparison averageFor Region 11: Fort Worth · 839 reporting for every category shown · 839 in full cohort
Beginning 5.6%
1 to 5 years 24%
6 to 10 years 20.6%
11 to 20 years 30%
21 to 30 years 16.7%
Over 30 years 2.8%
Selected comparison averageFor Parker County · 45 reporting for every category shown · 45 in full cohort
Beginning 4.2%
1 to 5 years 21.6%
6 to 10 years 21.7%
11 to 20 years 30.9%
21 to 30 years 19.2%
Over 30 years 2.5%
Selected comparison averageFor similarly sized schools · 4,653 reporting for every category shown · 4,653 in full cohort
Beginning 6.1%
1 to 5 years 26.2%
6 to 10 years 19.4%
11 to 20 years 28.9%
21 to 30 years 15.9%
Over 30 years 3.3%
Statewide average7,646 reporting for every category shown · 7,646 Texas schools in full cohort
Beginning 6.2%
1 to 5 years 25.6%
6 to 10 years 19.2%
11 to 20 years 28.7%
21 to 30 years 15.9%
Over 30 years 3.7%
Average students in a class
TEA average class size by grade or subject for McCall Elem in 2024–25
Grade or subject
Average students per classMcCall Elem · 2024–25
Average students per classselected comparison
Kindergarten
22.3
18.7
Grade 1
19.2
19
Grade 2
20.6
19.7
Grade 3
22.9
20.7
Grade 4
21.3
20.1
Grade 5
23.2
21.8
Secondary math
1
18.1
These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 7 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.
Out of 105 rankings computed across every published metric and every available comparison group, these are all the measures that meet this site’s distinctive-placement threshold. The list does not change when you change Compare against. Each measure appears once, using its strongest placement. Press Copy for a citable sentence.
#4–10 rankings
Fourth- through tenth-place results
8 measures
5of 42
Reading — Approaches
Parker County · of the 42 that report this measure · tied with 2
5of 42
Reading — Masters
Parker County · of the 42 that report this measure
7of 42
All Subjects — Masters
Parker County · of the 42 that report this measure
7of 42
Chronically absent (lowest is best)
Parker County · of the 42 that report this measure
8of 42
Reading — Meets
Parker County · of the 42 that report this measure · tied with 1
8of 42
Math — Masters
Parker County · of the 42 that report this measure · tied with 1
9of 42
Relative Performance
Parker County · of the 42 that report this measure · tied with 1
9of 37
Science — Masters
Parker County · of the 37 that report this measure · tied with 1
These are selected high placements, not a summary. Every figure above
this section is the full picture, including where this school ranks poorly. Each measure appears
once here, using its strongest qualifying placement across all available comparison groups. Very large ties are left out because they do not distinguish this school; any
tie that does appear is labeled. Every ranking this site publishes, including the ones
no school would put in a press release.
Where this comes from
The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings,
outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through
txschools.gov,
fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal
links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's
PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026.
The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.
Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to
link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before
pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row
in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 184907104.