Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Traditional public school campus

Mauriceville Elem

Orange County · Region 05: Beaumont · 501 students

Current score
61/1002025-26
Change
−19 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
−18.3 ptsvs 79.3 average · 2,025 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
1,922 of 2,025tied with 9 others
D61

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving down; under the rules in force back then it scored 71 in 2021-22. The current score is below the 79.3 average for 2,025 rated schools serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

Current strength

Chronically absent lower than the similar-context average

12.6% −4.9 pts vs 17.5%

  • 12.6% is 4.9 percentage points lower than the 17.5% average among 1,958 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

Mauriceville Elem is rated D by TEA, scoring 61 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 79.3 average for 2,025 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is down 19 points since 2021-22.

Ranks 1,922nd of 2,025 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 9 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. Official improvement and transfer notices
  3. 5 years of ratings
  4. Where the score comes from
  5. Student outcomes
  6. Who this school serves
  7. Student counts behind the percentages
  8. Enrollment over time
  9. Discipline and removal from class
  10. Spending per student
  11. Teachers and actual class size
  12. Where this school ranks best
  13. Where this comes from

Official improvement and transfer notices

Official state and federal designations can carry support, reporting requirements or a family transfer option that a single A–F rating does not explain.

2026 federal improvement status

Comprehensive Support and Improvement

Official support label: Comprehensive Identified

Identification reason: CSI Low Performance

TEA track year 1 · Title I campus

Open the official TEA list and methodology

Schools identified for improvement

This school
Listed
Selected comparison
29.2%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,025 rated schools reporting

Schools on the PEG list

This school
Not listed
Selected comparison
3.7%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,025 rated schools reporting

Selected comparison percentages are the share of reporting schools in that group found on each dated list. They are neutral prevalence context; changing the comparison never changes this school's official status.

These are dated TEA statuses, fetched 24 August 2026; they are not added to or subtracted from this site's rating.

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
9080706050 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averageMauriceville Elem 8063647461 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated C with 71 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26D6179.3 2,025 reporting81.3 7,646 reporting
2024-25C7479.0 2,005 reporting81.2 7,554 reporting
2023-24D6476.9 1,989 reporting78.9 7,466 reporting
2022-23D6377.4 1,960 reporting79.1 7,377 reporting
2021-22B8082.0 1,940 reporting83.7 7,283 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement64 D−12.4 vs similar economic context · 1,907 reporting
  • School Progress60 D−20.3 vs similar economic context · 1,900 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps54 F−22.5 vs similar economic context · 1,887 reporting
  • Academic Growth59 F−14.4 vs similar economic context · 1,839 reporting
  • Relative Performance60 D−18.7 vs similar economic context · 1,900 reporting
  • Mauriceville Elem
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (2,025 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement64D6
School Progress60D10
Closing the Gaps54F6
Academic Growth59F1
Relative Performance60D10

Closest to moving up: Student Achievement, 6 points below C in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is Student Achievement (64), so School Progress (60) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 64.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level64%−8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,907 reporting
  • Meets grade level35%−12 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,907 reporting
  • Masters grade level13%−6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,907 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level72%−3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,905 reporting
  • Meets grade level44%−7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,905 reporting
  • Masters grade level19%−1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,905 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level59%−11 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,897 reporting
  • Meets grade level31%−10 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,897 reporting
  • Masters grade level9%−7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,897 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level58%−14 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,756 reporting
  • Meets grade level20%−24 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,756 reporting
  • Masters grade level6%−13 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,756 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (2,025 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
501
Economically disadvantaged
69.0%±0.0 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
6.0%−14.1 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
27.0%+8.2 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
94.9%+0.9 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
12.6%−4.9 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Mauriceville Elem

African American: 0.6%Hispanic: 19.4%White: 75.6%American Indian: 0.4%Asian: 0.4%Two or More Races: 3.6%
  • African American 0.6%
  • Hispanic 19.4%
  • White 75.6%
  • American Indian 0.4%
  • Asian 0.4%
  • Two or More Races 3.6%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,025 reporting for every category shown · 2,025 in full cohort

African American: 12.1%Hispanic: 56%White: 25.9%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 2.1%Pacific Islander: 0.2%Two or More Races: 3.5%
  • African American 12.1%
  • Hispanic 56%
  • White 25.9%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 2.1%
  • Pacific Islander 0.2%
  • Two or More Races 3.5%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
500
Economically disadvantaged students
345
Emergent bilingual students
30
Special education students
135

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
54
Students in TEA mobility denominator
448
TEA-published mobility rate
12.1%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 501 students in 2025–26, a decrease of 6 (1.2%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
501

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
−6

Decrease · −1.2%

Change since 2021–22
−56

Decrease · −10.1%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
501
Selected comparison
640.4

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,987 rated schools reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Mauriceville Elem
School yearStudents enrolledMauriceville ElemChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 557 First available year 654.1
2022–23 571 Increase of 14 (2.5%) 661
2023–24 538 Decrease of 33 (5.8%) 659.2
2024–25 507 Decrease of 31 (5.8%) 656.9
2025–26 501 Decrease of 6 (1.2%) 640.4

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
55

9.9% of cumulative year-end enrollment

Disciplinary actions
104

18.81 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
553

2024–25

Share of students · 2024–25

This school
9.9%
Selected comparison
13.0%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,545 rated schools reporting

−3.1 pts vs similar economic context

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This school
18.81
Selected comparison
30.9

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,657 rated schools reporting

−12.1 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Mauriceville Elem
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 590 42 7.1% 80 13.56 9.7% 19.5
2021–22 611 58 9.5% 121 19.80 12.9% 30.5
2022–23 616 75 12.2% 224 36.36 13.5% 32.5
2023–24 605 71 11.7% 120 19.83 13.4% 32.5
2024–25 553 55 9.9% 104 18.81 13.0% 30.9
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Mauriceville Elem in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 55 9.9% 104 18.81 13.0% 30.9
In-school suspensions 51 9.2% 86 15.55 11.7% 23.5
Out-of-school suspensions Suppressed — 10 1.81 — 11
DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$7k$13k$20k20182020202220242025
  • Mauriceville Elem
  • Parent district: Little Cypress-Mauriceville CISD
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$10,965
Selected comparison
$13,159

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,004 rated schools reporting

−$2,194 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $10,965 per student for this campus, $14,838 per student for its parent district, Little Cypress-Mauriceville CISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearMauriceville ElemParent district: Little Cypress-Mauriceville CISDTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$14,000$18,781$13,054$8,011 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,866 rated schools reporting
2019$8,561$12,673$13,108$8,171 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,883 rated schools reporting
2020$8,025$13,444$14,058$8,719 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,904 rated schools reporting
2021$8,616$12,349$14,797$9,214 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,918 rated schools reporting
2022$8,627$13,840$15,708$10,456 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,941 rated schools reporting
2023$8,830$14,852$16,792$11,116 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,962 rated schools reporting
2024$10,494$14,707$18,125$12,355 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,988 rated schools reporting
2025$10,965$14,838$18,972$13,159 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,004 rated schools reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$58,981−$7,451 vs similar economic context
Teachers
41−2.2 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
12.2−1.8 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Mauriceville Elem

1 to 5 years: 46.2%6 to 10 years: 12.4%11 to 20 years: 21.9%21 to 30 years: 17%Over 30 years: 2.4%
  • 1 to 5 years 46.2%
  • 6 to 10 years 12.4%
  • 11 to 20 years 21.9%
  • 21 to 30 years 17%
  • Over 30 years 2.4%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,025 reporting for every category shown · 2,025 in full cohort

Beginning: 6.4%1 to 5 years: 26.8%6 to 10 years: 19%11 to 20 years: 27.6%21 to 30 years: 15.5%Over 30 years: 3.9%
  • Beginning 6.4%
  • 1 to 5 years 26.8%
  • 6 to 10 years 19%
  • 11 to 20 years 27.6%
  • 21 to 30 years 15.5%
  • Over 30 years 3.9%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for Mauriceville Elem in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classMauriceville Elem · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Kindergarten15.518
Grade 115.718.2
Grade 216.418.4
Grade 316.418.6
Grade 419.318.9
Grade 517.719.8

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 6 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this school ranks best

Out of 105 rankings computed across every published metric and every available comparison group, these are all the measures that meet this site’s distinctive-placement threshold. The list does not change when you change Compare against. Each measure appears once, using its strongest placement. Press Copy for a citable sentence.

#4–10 rankings

Fourth- through tenth-place results

3 measures

  • 5of 22

    Attendance

    Orange County · of the 22 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 7of 22

    Chronically absent (lowest is best)

    Orange County · of the 22 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 10of 20

    Reading — Masters

    Orange County · of the 20 that report this measure

These are selected high placements, not a summary. Every figure above this section is the full picture, including where this school ranks poorly. Each measure appears once here, using its strongest qualifying placement across all available comparison groups. Very large ties are left out because they do not distinguish this school; any tie that does appear is labeled. Every ranking this site publishes, including the ones no school would put in a press release.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 181908102.