Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Traditional public school campus

London MS

Nueces County · Region 02: Corpus Christi · 311 students

Official school websiteSchool information and family resources

Current score
92/1002025-26
Change
−1 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
+2.3 ptsvs 89.7 average · 772 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
250 of 772tied with 80 others
A92

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving down; under the rules in force back then it scored 95 in 2021-22. The current score is above the 89.7 average for 772 rated schools serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

Recent domain gain

Closing the Gaps rose 3 points

90 to 93 2024-25 to 2025-26

  • 93 is 5.8 points above the 87.2 average among 757 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

STAAR result

Reading above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters

Meets
83%vs 75.1% avg · +7.9 pts
Masters
57%vs 42.4% avg · +14.6 pts

Among 762 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.

See the full measure

Current strength

Overall score above the similar-context average

92 +2.3 pts vs 89.7

  • 92 is 2.3 points above the 89.7 average among 772 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

London MS is rated A by TEA, scoring 92 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 89.7 average for 772 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is down 1 point since 2021-22.

Ranks 250th of 772 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 80 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. 5 years of ratings
  3. Where the score comes from
  4. Student outcomes
  5. Who this school serves
  6. Student counts behind the percentages
  7. Enrollment over time
  8. Discipline and removal from class
  9. Spending per student
  10. Teachers and actual class size
  11. Where this school ranks best
  12. Where this comes from

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
908070 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averageLondon MS 9394889192 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated A with 95 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26A9289.7 772 reporting81.3 7,646 reporting
2024-25A9190.0 768 reporting81.2 7,554 reporting
2023-24B8888.9 752 reporting78.9 7,466 reporting
2022-23A9489.3 734 reporting79.1 7,377 reporting
2021-22A9390.2 719 reporting83.7 7,283 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement92 A+1.3 vs similar economic context · 762 reporting
  • School Progress91 A+5.0 vs similar economic context · 760 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps93 A+5.8 vs similar economic context · 757 reporting
  • Academic Growth91 A+7.2 vs similar economic context · 751 reporting
  • Relative Performance81 B+1.6 vs similar economic context · 760 reporting
  • London MS
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (772 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement92A—
School Progress91A—
Closing the Gaps93A—
Academic Growth91A—
Relative Performance81B9

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is Student Achievement (92), so School Progress (91) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 92.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level88%±0 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 762 reporting
  • Meets grade level70%−1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 762 reporting
  • Masters grade level42%+2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 762 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level95%+6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 762 reporting
  • Meets grade level83%+8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 762 reporting
  • Masters grade level57%+15 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 762 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level88%+2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 760 reporting
  • Meets grade level67%+1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 760 reporting
  • Masters grade level31%−4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 760 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level84%−4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 706 reporting
  • Meets grade level64%−3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 706 reporting
  • Masters grade level37%−4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 706 reporting
Social Studies3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level79%−8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 323 reporting
  • Meets grade level57%−10 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 323 reporting
  • Masters grade level36%−5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 323 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (772 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
311
Economically disadvantaged
19.3%−0.9 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
2.6%−7.9 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
8.0%−8.6 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
96.1%+0.4 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
6.2%−2.0 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

London MS

African American: 1.3%Hispanic: 59.5%White: 29.3%Asian: 6.8%Two or More Races: 3.2%
  • African American 1.3%
  • Hispanic 59.5%
  • White 29.3%
  • Asian 6.8%
  • Two or More Races 3.2%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 772 reporting for every category shown · 772 in full cohort

African American: 7.5%Hispanic: 24%White: 48.2%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 14.5%Pacific Islander: 0.1%Two or More Races: 5.4%
  • African American 7.5%
  • Hispanic 24%
  • White 48.2%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 14.5%
  • Pacific Islander 0.1%
  • Two or More Races 5.4%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
311
Economically disadvantaged students
60
Emergent bilingual students
8
Special education students
25

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
25
Students in TEA mobility denominator
322
TEA-published mobility rate
7.8%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 311 students in 2025–26, an increase of 4 (1.3%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
311

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
+4

Increase · +1.3%

Change since 2021–22
−43

Decrease · −12.1%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
311
Selected comparison
868.3

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 767 rated schools reporting

Student enrollment by school year for London MS
School yearStudents enrolledLondon MSChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 354 First available year 886.3
2022–23 393 Increase of 39 (11.0%) 899.2
2023–24 420 Increase of 27 (6.9%) 888.5
2024–25 307 Decrease of 113 (26.9%) 879
2025–26 311 Increase of 4 (1.3%) 868.3

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
35

10.9% of cumulative year-end enrollment

Disciplinary actions
62

19.25 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
322

2024–25

Share of students · 2024–25

This school
10.9%
Selected comparison
6.7%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 533 rated schools reporting

+4.2 pts vs similar economic context

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This school
19.25
Selected comparison
12.7

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 608 rated schools reporting

+6.6 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for London MS
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 341 Not reported — Not reported — — —
2021–22 377 Suppressed — 12 3.18 — 13.4
2022–23 409 22 5.4% 38 9.29 7.1% 13.5
2023–24 439 50 11.4% 91 20.73 6.8% 13.1
2024–25 322 35 10.9% 62 19.25 6.7% 12.7
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for London MS in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 35 10.9% 62 19.25 6.7% 12.7
In-school suspensions 34 10.6% 52 16.15 6.2% 10.1
Out-of-school suspensions Suppressed — 10 3.11 — 4.3
DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$4k$18k$32k20182020202220242025
  • London MS
  • Parent district: London ISD
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$5,795
Selected comparison
$10,961

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 767 rated schools reporting

−$5,166 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $5,795 per student for this campus, $23,225 per student for its parent district, London ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearLondon MSParent district: London ISDTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$4,379$11,525$13,054$7,376 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 673 rated schools reporting
2019$4,476$21,830$13,108$7,454 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 689 rated schools reporting
2020$5,267$11,631$14,058$7,749 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 700 rated schools reporting
2021$5,437$12,461$14,797$8,296 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 707 rated schools reporting
2022$4,966$12,623$15,708$9,492 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 719 rated schools reporting
2023$4,697$23,205$16,792$9,948 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 735 rated schools reporting
2024$4,405$30,489$18,125$10,831 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 752 rated schools reporting
2025$5,795$23,225$18,972$10,961 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 767 rated schools reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$63,376−$5,626 vs similar economic context
Teachers
17−38.2 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
18.1+3.1 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

London MS

Beginning: 5.8%1 to 5 years: 19.8%6 to 10 years: 22.1%11 to 20 years: 48.8%21 to 30 years: 2.9%
  • Beginning 5.8%
  • 1 to 5 years 19.8%
  • 6 to 10 years 22.1%
  • 11 to 20 years 48.8%
  • 21 to 30 years 2.9%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 772 reporting for every category shown · 772 in full cohort

Beginning: 4.5%1 to 5 years: 22.9%6 to 10 years: 19.9%11 to 20 years: 32.6%21 to 30 years: 17.2%Over 30 years: 2.9%
  • Beginning 4.5%
  • 1 to 5 years 22.9%
  • 6 to 10 years 19.9%
  • 11 to 20 years 32.6%
  • 21 to 30 years 17.2%
  • Over 30 years 2.9%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for London MS in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classLondon MS · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Secondary English24.818.1
Secondary languages other than English24.620.4
Secondary math22.118.3
Secondary science24.520.7
Secondary social studies23.920.8

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 5 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this school ranks best

Out of 120 rankings computed across every published metric and every available comparison group, these are all the measures that meet this site’s distinctive-placement threshold. The list does not change when you change Compare against. Each measure appears once, using its strongest placement. Press Copy for a citable sentence.

#2–3 rankings

Second- and third-place results

3 measures

  • 2of 164

    Reading — Masters

    Region 02: Corpus Christi · of the 164 that report this measure

  • 2of 161

    Academic Growth

    Region 02: Corpus Christi · of the 161 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 3of 164

    All Subjects — Masters

    Region 02: Corpus Christi · of the 164 that report this measure

#4–10 rankings

Fourth- through tenth-place results

10 measures

  • 4of 82

    Reading — Approaches

    Nueces County · of the 82 that report this measure

  • 5of 164

    Reading — Meets

    Region 02: Corpus Christi · of the 164 that report this measure

  • 6of 87

    Chronically absent (lowest is best)

    Nueces County · of the 87 that report this measure

  • 7of 87

    Attendance

    Nueces County · of the 87 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 7of 82

    Closing the Gaps

    Nueces County · of the 82 that report this measure

  • 7of 82

    Math — Meets

    Nueces County · of the 82 that report this measure

  • 9of 39

    Social Studies — Masters

    Nueces County · of the 39 that report this measure

  • 10of 82

    All Subjects — Meets

    Nueces County · of the 82 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 10of 82

    Math — Approaches

    Nueces County · of the 82 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 10of 82

    Math — Masters

    Nueces County · of the 82 that report this measure

These are selected high placements, not a summary. Every figure above this section is the full picture, including where this school ranks poorly. Each measure appears once here, using its strongest qualifying placement across all available comparison groups. Very large ties are left out because they do not distinguish this school; any tie that does appear is labeled. Every ranking this site publishes, including the ones no school would put in a press release.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 178906041.