Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Traditional public school campus

Lipan Elem

Hood County · Region 11: Fort Worth · 237 students

Official school websiteSchool information and family resources

Current score
80/1002025-26
Change
−6 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
−0.9 ptsvs 80.9 average · 1,935 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
1,050 of 1,935tied with 83 others
B80

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving down; under the rules in force back then it scored 86 in 2021-22. The current score is below the 80.9 average for 1,935 rated schools serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

STAAR result

Reading above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters

Meets
68%vs 54.8% avg · +13.2 pts
Masters
32%vs 22.2% avg · +9.8 pts

Among 1,853 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.

See the full measure

Current strength

Relative Performance above the similar-context average

83 +3.5 pts vs 79.5

  • 83 is 3.5 points above the 79.5 average among 1,849 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

Current strength

Chronically absent lower than the similar-context average

4.5% −11.3 pts vs 15.8%

  • 4.5% is 11.3 percentage points lower than the 15.8% average among 1,878 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

Lipan Elem is rated B by TEA, scoring 80 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 80.9 average for 1,935 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is down 6 points since 2021-22.

Ranks 1,050th of 1,935 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 83 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. 5 years of ratings
  3. Where the score comes from
  4. Student outcomes
  5. Who this school serves
  6. Student counts behind the percentages
  7. Enrollment over time
  8. Discipline and removal from class
  9. Spending per student
  10. Teachers and actual class size
  11. Where this school ranks best
  12. Where this comes from

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
908070 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averageLipan Elem 8681828480 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated B with 86 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26B8080.9 1,935 reporting81.3 7,646 reporting
2024-25B8480.7 1,910 reporting81.2 7,554 reporting
2023-24B8278.7 1,890 reporting78.9 7,466 reporting
2022-23B8179.2 1,857 reporting79.1 7,377 reporting
2021-22B8682.6 1,832 reporting83.7 7,283 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement80 B+0.6 vs similar economic context · 1,856 reporting
  • School Progress83 B+1.6 vs similar economic context · 1,849 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps73 C−5.1 vs similar economic context · 1,832 reporting
  • Academic Growth53 F−21.6 vs similar economic context · 1,798 reporting
  • Relative Performance83 B+3.5 vs similar economic context · 1,849 reporting
  • Lipan Elem
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (1,935 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement80B10
School Progress83B7
Closing the Gaps73C7
Academic Growth53F7
Relative Performance83B7

Closest to moving up: School Progress, 7 points below A in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is School Progress (83), so Student Achievement (80) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 83.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level83%+8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,856 reporting
  • Meets grade level57%+7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,856 reporting
  • Masters grade level20%−1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,856 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level90%+13 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,853 reporting
  • Meets grade level68%+13 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,853 reporting
  • Masters grade level32%+10 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,853 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level73%+0 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,845 reporting
  • Meets grade level45%+1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,845 reporting
  • Masters grade level9%−8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,845 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level92%+16 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,701 reporting
  • Meets grade level56%+8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,701 reporting
  • Masters grade level19%−3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,701 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (1,935 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
237
Economically disadvantaged
59.5%−0.3 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
4.2%−11.4 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
15.6%−3.2 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
95.7%+1.4 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
4.5%−11.3 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Lipan Elem

African American: 1.3%Hispanic: 12.7%White: 78.9%Two or More Races: 7.2%
  • African American 1.3%
  • Hispanic 12.7%
  • White 78.9%
  • Two or More Races 7.2%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,935 reporting for every category shown · 1,935 in full cohort

African American: 10.3%Hispanic: 47.6%White: 35.4%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 2.4%Pacific Islander: 0.2%Two or More Races: 3.9%
  • African American 10.3%
  • Hispanic 47.6%
  • White 35.4%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 2.4%
  • Pacific Islander 0.2%
  • Two or More Races 3.9%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
237
Economically disadvantaged students
141
Emergent bilingual students
10
Special education students
37

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
15
Students in TEA mobility denominator
178
TEA-published mobility rate
8.4%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 237 students in 2025–26, an increase of 8 (3.5%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
237

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
+8

Increase · +3.5%

Change since 2021–22
+5

Increase · +2.2%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
237
Selected comparison
632.9

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,902 rated schools reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Lipan Elem
School yearStudents enrolledLipan ElemChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 232 First available year 639.4
2022–23 252 Increase of 20 (8.6%) 643.9
2023–24 221 Decrease of 31 (12.3%) 642.7
2024–25 229 Increase of 8 (3.6%) 640.6
2025–26 237 Increase of 8 (3.5%) 632.9

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
14

5.8% of cumulative year-end enrollment

Disciplinary actions
17

7.02 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
242

2024–25

Share of students · 2024–25

This school
5.8%
Selected comparison
12.5%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,476 rated schools reporting

−6.7 pts vs similar economic context

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This school
7.02
Selected comparison
28.1

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,595 rated schools reporting

−21.1 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Lipan Elem
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 223 Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
2021–22 249 Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
2022–23 278 11 4.0% 15 5.40 12.9% 30.1
2023–24 238 Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
2024–25 242 14 5.8% 17 7.02 12.5% 28.1
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Lipan Elem in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 14 5.8% 17 7.02 12.5% 28.1
In-school suspensions 13 5.4% 16 6.61 11.2% 21.8
Out-of-school suspensions Not reported — Not reported — — —
DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$5k$19k$32k20182020202220242025
  • Lipan Elem
  • Parent district: Lipan ISD
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$9,836
Selected comparison
$12,406

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,906 rated schools reporting

−$2,570 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $9,836 per student for this campus, $16,099 per student for its parent district, Lipan ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearLipan ElemParent district: Lipan ISDTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$5,933$13,812$13,054$7,918 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,762 rated schools reporting
2019$6,046$11,260$13,108$8,058 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,782 rated schools reporting
2020$6,643$12,489$14,058$8,672 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,801 rated schools reporting
2021$8,620$17,165$14,797$9,073 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,815 rated schools reporting
2022$8,310$30,895$15,708$10,423 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,833 rated schools reporting
2023$8,076$20,924$16,792$11,061 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,857 rated schools reporting
2024$10,495$21,026$18,125$11,862 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,886 rated schools reporting
2025$9,836$16,099$18,972$12,406 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,906 rated schools reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$61,105−$5,385 vs similar economic context
Teachers
17−25.2 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
14.2−5.0 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Lipan Elem

Beginning: 11.4%1 to 5 years: 33.7%6 to 10 years: 16.9%11 to 20 years: 33.7%21 to 30 years: 5.4%
  • Beginning 11.4%
  • 1 to 5 years 33.7%
  • 6 to 10 years 16.9%
  • 11 to 20 years 33.7%
  • 21 to 30 years 5.4%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,935 reporting for every category shown · 1,935 in full cohort

Beginning: 6%1 to 5 years: 25.3%6 to 10 years: 19.2%11 to 20 years: 28.4%21 to 30 years: 16.3%Over 30 years: 4.3%
  • Beginning 6%
  • 1 to 5 years 25.3%
  • 6 to 10 years 19.2%
  • 11 to 20 years 28.4%
  • 21 to 30 years 16.3%
  • Over 30 years 4.3%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for Lipan Elem in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classLipan Elem · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Kindergarten19.517.9
Grade 110.518.2
Grade 219.518.4
Grade 319.518.6
Grade 420.718.9
Grade 515.219.7

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 6 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this school ranks best

Out of 105 rankings computed across every published metric and every available comparison group, these are all the measures that meet this site’s distinctive-placement threshold. The list does not change when you change Compare against. Each measure appears once, using its strongest placement. Press Copy for a citable sentence.

#1 rankings

First-place results

1 measure

  • 1of 14

    Chronically absent (lowest is best)

    Hood County · of the 14 that report this measure

#2–3 rankings

Second- and third-place results

4 measures

  • 2of 14

    Reading — Approaches

    Hood County · of the 14 that report this measure

  • 2of 14

    Attendance

    Hood County · of the 14 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 3of 14

    Reading — Meets

    Hood County · of the 14 that report this measure

  • 3of 13

    Science — Approaches

    Hood County · of the 13 that report this measure · tied with 1

#4–10 rankings

Fourth- through tenth-place results

11 measures

  • 5of 14

    Reading — Masters

    Hood County · of the 14 that report this measure

  • 5of 13

    School Progress

    Hood County · of the 13 that report this measure

  • 5of 13

    Relative Performance

    Hood County · of the 13 that report this measure

  • 6of 14

    All Subjects — Meets

    Hood County · of the 14 that report this measure

  • 7of 15

    Per-student spending

    Hood County · of the 15 that report this measure

  • 7of 14

    All Subjects — Approaches

    Hood County · of the 14 that report this measure

  • 8of 13

    Math — Approaches

    Hood County · of the 13 that report this measure

  • 8of 13

    Science — Meets

    Hood County · of the 13 that report this measure

  • 9of 13

    Closing the Gaps

    Hood County · of the 13 that report this measure

  • 9of 13

    Math — Meets

    Hood County · of the 13 that report this measure

  • 10of 14

    Student Achievement

    Hood County · of the 14 that report this measure

These are selected high placements, not a summary. Every figure above this section is the full picture, including where this school ranks poorly. Each measure appears once here, using its strongest qualifying placement across all available comparison groups. Very large ties are left out because they do not distinguish this school; any tie that does appear is labeled. Every ranking this site publishes, including the ones no school would put in a press release.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 111902102.