Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Traditional public school campus

Lincoln JH

San Jacinto County · Region 06: Huntsville · 358 students

Official school websiteSchool information and family resources

Current score
67/1002025-26
Change
+5 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
−11.8 ptsvs 78.8 average · 2,060 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
1,800 of 2,060tied with 34 others
D67

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving up; under the rules in force back then it scored 59 in 2021-22. The current score is below the 78.8 average for 2,060 rated schools serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

Lincoln JH is rated D by TEA, scoring 67 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 78.8 average for 2,060 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is up 5 points since 2021-22.

Ranks 1,800th of 2,060 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 34 others).

4 consecutive years rated unacceptable. At three or more years, Texas law provides for state intervention.

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. Official improvement and transfer notices
  3. 5 years of ratings
  4. Where the score comes from
  5. Student outcomes
  6. Who this school serves
  7. Student counts behind the percentages
  8. Enrollment over time
  9. Discipline and removal from class
  10. Spending per student
  11. Teachers and actual class size
  12. Where this comes from

Official improvement and transfer notices

Official state and federal designations can carry support, reporting requirements or a family transfer option that a single A–F rating does not explain.

2026 federal improvement status

Targeted Support and Improvement

Official support label: TSI

Identification reason: Hispanic, White, Special Education, Continuously Enrolled

TEA track year 0 · Title I campus

Open the official TEA list and methodology

2026-27 school year

Public Education Grant transfer eligibility

Students assigned to this campus may request a transfer under the state's PEG program.

A request is not guaranteed. A receiving district may apply its enrollment rules, and transportation is not automatically provided.

Read the official PEG rules and list

Schools identified for improvement

This school
Listed
Selected comparison
30.8%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,060 rated schools reporting

Schools on the PEG list

This school
Listed
Selected comparison
4.6%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,060 rated schools reporting

Selected comparison percentages are the share of reporting schools in that group found on each dated list. They are neutral prevalence context; changing the comparison never changes this school's official status.

These are dated TEA statuses, fetched 24 August 2026; they are not added to or subtracted from this site's rating.

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
9080706050 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averageLincoln JH 6259555967 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated Not Rated with 59 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26D6778.8 2,060 reporting81.3 7,646 reporting
2024-25F5978.5 2,043 reporting81.2 7,554 reporting
2023-24F5576.4 2,030 reporting78.9 7,466 reporting
2022-23F5976.9 2,004 reporting79.1 7,377 reporting
2021-22D6281.9 1,984 reporting83.7 7,283 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement64 D−11.3 vs similar economic context · 1,922 reporting
  • School Progress66 D−14.0 vs similar economic context · 1,915 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps70 C−6.0 vs similar economic context · 1,902 reporting
  • Academic Growth64 D−9.0 vs similar economic context · 1,858 reporting
  • Relative Performance66 D−12.4 vs similar economic context · 1,915 reporting
  • Lincoln JH
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (2,060 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement64D6
School Progress66D4
Closing the Gaps70C10
Academic Growth64D6
Relative Performance66D4

Closest to moving up: School Progress, 4 points below C in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is School Progress (66), so Student Achievement (64) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 66.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level56%−15 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,922 reporting
  • Meets grade level32%−13 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,922 reporting
  • Masters grade level13%−5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,922 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level63%−11 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,920 reporting
  • Meets grade level41%−9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,920 reporting
  • Masters grade level19%−1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,920 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level51%−18 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,911 reporting
  • Meets grade level25%−15 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,911 reporting
  • Masters grade level7%−8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,911 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level60%−11 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,771 reporting
  • Meets grade level37%−5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,771 reporting
  • Masters grade level18%±0 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,771 reporting
Social Studies3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level48%−23 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 882 reporting
  • Meets grade level20%−23 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 882 reporting
  • Masters grade level6%−13 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 882 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (2,060 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
358
Economically disadvantaged
72.5%+0.1 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
3.4%−18.6 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
21.8%+3.0 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
94.1%+0.3 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
19.7%+1.3 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Lincoln JH

African American: 14%Hispanic: 14.3%White: 66.1%American Indian: 0.3%Two or More Races: 5.3%
  • African American 14%
  • Hispanic 14.3%
  • White 66.1%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Two or More Races 5.3%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,060 reporting for every category shown · 2,060 in full cohort

African American: 12.7%Hispanic: 59.4%White: 22.3%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 2%Pacific Islander: 0.2%Two or More Races: 3.2%
  • African American 12.7%
  • Hispanic 59.4%
  • White 22.3%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 2%
  • Pacific Islander 0.2%
  • Two or More Races 3.2%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
357
Economically disadvantaged students
259
Emergent bilingual students
12
Special education students
78

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
66
Students in TEA mobility denominator
366
TEA-published mobility rate
18%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 358 students in 2025–26, an increase of 35 (10.8%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
358

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
+35

Increase · +10.8%

Change since 2021–22
−12

Decrease · −3.2%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
358
Selected comparison
635.1

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,028 rated schools reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Lincoln JH
School yearStudents enrolledLincoln JHChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 370 First available year 651.9
2022–23 347 Decrease of 23 (6.2%) 656.2
2023–24 327 Decrease of 20 (5.8%) 654.3
2024–25 323 Decrease of 4 (1.2%) 651.9
2025–26 358 Increase of 35 (10.8%) 635.1

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
94

25.7% of cumulative year-end enrollment

Disciplinary actions
289

78.96 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
366

2024–25

Share of students · 2024–25

This school
25.7%
Selected comparison
13.2%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,561 rated schools reporting

+12.5 pts vs similar economic context

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This school
78.96
Selected comparison
31.6

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,673 rated schools reporting

+47.4 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Lincoln JH
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 413 101 24.5% 253 61.26 9.3% 18.6
2021–22 406 173 42.6% 616 151.72 13.0% 30.9
2022–23 384 115 29.9% 449 116.93 13.6% 33.2
2023–24 380 103 27.1% 262 68.95 13.5% 32.9
2024–25 366 94 25.7% 289 78.96 13.2% 31.6
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Lincoln JH in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 94 25.7% 289 78.96 13.2% 31.6
In-school suspensions 69 18.9% 164 44.81 11.8% 23.8
Out-of-school suspensions 41 11.2% 61 16.67 7.6% 11.5
DAEP placements 51 13.9% 64 17.49 5.3% 6.4
Mandatory DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$6k$13k$20k20182020202220242025
  • Lincoln JH
  • Parent district: Coldspring-Oakhurst CISD
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$9,054
Selected comparison
$13,165

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,042 rated schools reporting

−$4,111 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $9,054 per student for this campus, $15,657 per student for its parent district, Coldspring-Oakhurst CISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearLincoln JHParent district: Coldspring-Oakhurst CISDTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$7,207$14,481$13,054$8,061 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,907 rated schools reporting
2019$6,783$15,806$13,108$8,196 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,927 rated schools reporting
2020$6,870$17,143$14,058$8,749 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,949 rated schools reporting
2021$7,260$15,047$14,797$9,287 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,962 rated schools reporting
2022$8,090$15,763$15,708$10,559 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,985 rated schools reporting
2023$9,041$16,807$16,792$11,278 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,006 rated schools reporting
2024$9,940$15,146$18,125$12,355 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,029 rated schools reporting
2025$9,054$15,657$18,972$13,165 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,042 rated schools reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$66,578+$38 vs similar economic context
Teachers
21−22.4 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
17.3+3.3 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Lincoln JH

Beginning: 3.4%1 to 5 years: 72%11 to 20 years: 17.4%21 to 30 years: 7.2%Over 30 years: 0.5%
  • Beginning 3.4%
  • 1 to 5 years 72%
  • 11 to 20 years 17.4%
  • 21 to 30 years 7.2%
  • Over 30 years 0.5%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,060 reporting for every category shown · 2,060 in full cohort

Beginning: 6.6%1 to 5 years: 27%6 to 10 years: 19%11 to 20 years: 27.4%21 to 30 years: 15.4%Over 30 years: 3.9%
  • Beginning 6.6%
  • 1 to 5 years 27%
  • 6 to 10 years 19%
  • 11 to 20 years 27.4%
  • 21 to 30 years 15.4%
  • Over 30 years 3.9%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for Lincoln JH in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classLincoln JH · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Grade 619.417.9
Secondary English18.315.3
Secondary math1916.2
Secondary science16.917.5
Secondary social studies19.817.5

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 5 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 204901041.