+5.4 ptsvs 78.6 average · 2,082 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
622 of 2,082tied with 84 others
Score vs region
+0.1 ptsvs 83.9 average · 207 rated schools in Region 19: El Paso
Region 19: El Paso placement
115 of 207tied with 6 others
Score vs county
−0.1 ptsvs 84.1 average · 203 rated schools in El Paso County
El Paso County placement
114 of 203tied with 6 others
Score vs similar-size group
+3.7 ptsvs 80.3 average · 4,748 similarly sized rated schools
Similar size placement
1,872 of 4,748tied with 157 others
Score vs state
+2.7 ptsvs 81.3 average · 7,646 rated Texas schools
Texas placement
3,325 of 7,646tied with 275 others
B84
At a glance
Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving down; under the rules in force back then it scored 86 in 2021-22. The current score is above the 78.6 average for 2,082 rated schools serving a similar economic context.The current score is level with the 83.9 average for 207 rated schools in Region 19: El Paso.The current score is level with the 84.1 average for 203 rated schools in El Paso County.The current score is above the 80.3 average for 4,748 similarly sized rated schools.The current score is above the 81.3 average for 7,646 rated Texas schools.
Evidence worth noticing
Strengths and momentum
STAAR result
All Subjects above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters
Meets
47%vs 44.6% avg · +2.4 pts
Masters
19%vs 17.7% avg · +1.3 pts
Among 1,941 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
A precomputed strengths set is not available for this pinned entity. The page’s direct numeric comparisons still update to that pin.
Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.
Read the full rating context and placement
Hueco Elem is rated B by TEA, scoring 84 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 78.6 average for 2,082 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is down 4 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 622nd of 2,082 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 84 others).
Hueco Elem is rated B by TEA, scoring 84 out of 100 for 2025-26 — level with the 83.9 average for 207 rated schools in Region 19: El Paso. It is down 4 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 115th of 207 rated schools in Region 19: El Paso (tied with 6 others).
Hueco Elem is rated B by TEA, scoring 84 out of 100 for 2025-26 — level with the 84.1 average for 203 rated schools in El Paso County. It is down 4 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 114th of 203 rated schools in El Paso County (tied with 6 others).
Hueco Elem is rated B by TEA, scoring 84 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 80.3 average for 4,748 similarly sized rated schools. It is down 4 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 1,872nd of 4,748 similarly sized rated schools (tied with 157 others).
Hueco Elem is rated B by TEA, scoring 84 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 81.3 average for 7,646 rated Texas schools. It is down 4 points since 2021-22.
Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.
Compare against
2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated B with 86 that year.
Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.
Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.
Student Achievement75 C+0.3 vs similar economic context · 1,941 reporting
School Progress81 B+1.2 vs similar economic context · 1,935 reporting
Closing the Gaps90 A+14.1 vs similar economic context · 1,920 reporting
Academic Growth81 B+8.2 vs similar economic context · 1,874 reporting
Relative Performance81 B+2.8 vs similar economic context · 1,935 reporting
Hueco Elem
Similar economic-disadvantage rate (2,082 in cohort)
Domain scores
Domain
Score
Grade
Points to next grade
Student Achievement
75
C
5
School Progress
81
B
9
Closing the Gaps
90
A
—
Academic Growth
81
B
9
Relative Performance
81
B
9
Closest to moving up: School Progress, 9 points below A in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.
TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student
Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is School Progress (81), so
Student Achievement (75) is published above but does not enter the overall
score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 81.
Student outcomes
STAAR performance
All Subjects
Approaches grade level75%+4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,941 reporting
Meets grade level47%+2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,941 reporting
Masters grade level19%+1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,941 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
Approaches grade level80%+7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,938 reporting
Meets grade level51%+2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,938 reporting
Masters grade level23%+4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,938 reporting
Math3 performance levels
Approaches grade level73%+5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,930 reporting
Meets grade level50%+10 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,930 reporting
Masters grade level16%+1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,930 reporting
Science3 performance levels
Approaches grade level64%−6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,782 reporting
Meets grade level29%−12 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,782 reporting
Masters grade level14%−4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,782 reporting
Approaches grade level
Meets grade level
Masters grade level
Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (2,082 in cohort)
Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.
Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.
Who this school serves
Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.
Students
570
Economically disadvantaged
74.2%±0.0 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
50.0%+26.7 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
12.5%−6.3 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
94.4%+0.7 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
14.0%−4.9 pts vs similar economic context
Student demographics
Hueco Elem
Hispanic 95.3%
White 3.5%
American Indian 0.2%
Asian 0.5%
Two or More Races 0.5%
Selected comparison averageFor schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,082 reporting for every category shown · 2,082 in full cohort
African American 12.9%
Hispanic 61%
White 20.5%
American Indian 0.3%
Asian 1.9%
Pacific Islander 0.2%
Two or More Races 3.1%
Selected comparison averageFor Region 19: El Paso · 207 reporting for every category shown · 207 in full cohort
African American 1.9%
Hispanic 91.2%
White 4.8%
American Indian 0.2%
Asian 0.6%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 1.1%
Selected comparison averageFor El Paso County · 203 reporting for every category shown · 203 in full cohort
African American 2%
Hispanic 91.3%
White 4.7%
American Indian 0.2%
Asian 0.6%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 1.1%
Selected comparison averageFor similarly sized schools · 4,748 reporting for every category shown · 4,748 in full cohort
African American 12.2%
Hispanic 54.7%
White 24.6%
American Indian 0.3%
Asian 4.6%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 3.5%
Statewide average7,646 reporting for every category shown · 7,646 Texas schools in full cohort
African American 11.5%
Hispanic 52.6%
White 27.8%
American Indian 0.3%
Asian 4.2%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 3.4%
Student counts behind the percentages
Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.
Students in this TEA accountability summary
570
Economically disadvantaged students
423
Emergent bilingual students
285
Special education students
71
Campus mobility · 2024–25
Mobile students
49
Students in TEA mobility denominator
441
TEA-published mobility rate
11.1%
The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.
The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.
Enrollment over time
TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.
TEA reported 570 students in 2025–26, a decrease of 3 (0.5%) from 2024–25.
Latest enrollment
570
2025–26
Change from 2024–25
−3
Decrease · −0.5%
Change since 2021–22
+75
Increase · +15.2%
Enrollment in 2025–26
This school
570
Selected comparison
642.1
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,051 rated schools reporting
Student enrollment by school year for Hueco Elem
School year
Students enrolledHueco Elem
Change from previous school year
Average enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22
495
First available year
658.7
2022–23
566
Increase of 71 (14.3%)
663.2
2023–24
585
Increase of 19 (3.4%)
660.3
2024–25
573
Decrease of 12 (2.1%)
658.1
2025–26
570
Decrease of 3 (0.5%)
642.1
The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.
These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.
Discipline and removal from class
TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.
Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
23
3.8% of cumulative year-end enrollment
Disciplinary actions
33
5.49 per 100 students
Cumulative year-end enrollment
601
2024–25
Share of students · 2024–25
This school
3.8%
Selected comparison
13.2%
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,572 rated schools reporting
−9.4 pts vs similar economic context
Actions per 100 students · 2024–25
This school
5.49
Selected comparison
31.8
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,682 rated schools reporting
−26.3 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Hueco Elem
School year
Cumulative enrollment
Studentsall discipline
Students% of enrollment
Actionsall discipline
Actionsper 100 students
Studentsselected comparison average %
Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21
521
Suppressed
—
Suppressed
—
—
—
2021–22
524
Suppressed
—
Suppressed
—
—
—
2022–23
618
Suppressed
—
Suppressed
—
—
—
2023–24
616
14
2.3%
14
2.27
13.5%
33.1
2024–25
601
23
3.8%
33
5.49
13.2%
31.8
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Hueco Elem in 2024–25
Category
Students
Students% of enrollment
Actions
Actionsper 100 students
Studentsselected comparison average %
Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline
23
3.8%
33
5.49
13.2%
31.8
In-school suspensions
17
2.8%
19
3.16
11.7%
23.6
Out-of-school suspensions
Suppressed
—
13
2.16
—
11.9
DAEP placements
Suppressed
—
Suppressed
—
—
—
Mandatory DAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Discretionary DAEP placements
Suppressed
—
Suppressed
—
—
—
JJAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Mandatory JJAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Discretionary JJAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Expulsions
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Mandatory expulsions
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Discretionary expulsions
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.
Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.
Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.
Spending per student
The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.
Hueco Elem
Parent district: Socorro ISD
Texas average
Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate
Spending per student · 2025
This school
$9,356
Selected comparison
$13,150
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,064 rated schools reporting
−$3,794 vs similar economic context
For 2025, TEA reported $9,356 per student for this campus, $12,991 per student for its parent district, Socorro ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.
Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.
View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
Year
Hueco Elem
Parent district: Socorro ISD
Texas average
Selected comparison average
Reportingselected comparison
2018
$7,533
$10,949
$13,054
$8,048
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,941 rated schools reporting
2019
$7,839
$11,576
$13,108
$8,187
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,959 rated schools reporting
2020
$8,596
$12,325
$14,058
$8,732
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,980 rated schools reporting
2021
$9,762
$15,614
$14,797
$9,281
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,992 rated schools reporting
2022
$10,774
$15,032
$15,708
$10,572
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,011 rated schools reporting
2023
$9,382
$14,870
$16,792
$11,183
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,027 rated schools reporting
2024
$9,711
$14,957
$18,125
$12,326
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,052 rated schools reporting
2025
$9,356
$12,991
$18,972
$13,150
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,064 rated schools reporting
The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.
Teachers and actual class size
Average salary
$67,931+$1,311 vs similar economic context
Teachers
34−9.7 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
16.9+2.8 vs similar economic context
Teaching experience
Hueco Elem
Beginning 7.7%
1 to 5 years 11.8%
6 to 10 years 16.9%
11 to 20 years 42.9%
21 to 30 years 17.8%
Over 30 years 3%
Selected comparison averageFor schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,082 reporting for every category shown · 2,082 in full cohort
Beginning 6.7%
1 to 5 years 27.4%
6 to 10 years 19%
11 to 20 years 27.2%
21 to 30 years 15.3%
Over 30 years 3.8%
Selected comparison averageFor Region 19: El Paso · 207 reporting for every category shown · 207 in full cohort
Beginning 4.4%
1 to 5 years 18.9%
6 to 10 years 18.5%
11 to 20 years 34%
21 to 30 years 21.5%
Over 30 years 2.7%
Selected comparison averageFor El Paso County · 203 reporting for every category shown · 203 in full cohort
Beginning 3.9%
1 to 5 years 18.8%
6 to 10 years 18.5%
11 to 20 years 34.4%
21 to 30 years 21.7%
Over 30 years 2.7%
Selected comparison averageFor similarly sized schools · 4,748 reporting for every category shown · 4,748 in full cohort
Beginning 6.1%
1 to 5 years 26.4%
6 to 10 years 19.7%
11 to 20 years 29%
21 to 30 years 15.5%
Over 30 years 3.1%
Statewide average7,646 reporting for every category shown · 7,646 Texas schools in full cohort
Beginning 6.2%
1 to 5 years 25.6%
6 to 10 years 19.2%
11 to 20 years 28.7%
21 to 30 years 15.9%
Over 30 years 3.7%
Average students in a class
TEA average class size by grade or subject for Hueco Elem in 2024–25
Grade or subject
Average students per classHueco Elem · 2024–25
Average students per classselected comparison
Kindergarten
22.9
18
Grade 1
20.5
18.2
Grade 2
23
18.3
Grade 3
16.4
18.6
Grade 4
20.3
19
Grade 5
18.5
20
These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 6 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.
The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings,
outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through
txschools.gov,
fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal
links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's
PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026.
The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.
Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to
link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before
pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row
in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 071909107.