Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Traditional public school campus

High Pointe Elem

Dallas County · Region 10: Richardson · 353 students

Official school websiteSchool information and family resources

Current score
54/1002025-26
Change
−26 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
−24.7 ptsvs 78.7 average · 2,078 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
2,047 of 2,078tied with 2 others
F54

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving down; under the rules in force back then it scored 79 in 2021-22. The current score is below the 78.7 average for 2,078 rated schools serving a similar economic context.

Read the full rating context and placement

High Pointe Elem is rated F by TEA, scoring 54 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 78.7 average for 2,078 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is down 26 points since 2021-22.

Ranks 2,047th of 2,078 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 2 others).

1 consecutive year rated unacceptable.

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. Official improvement and transfer notices
  3. 5 years of ratings
  4. Where the score comes from
  5. Student outcomes
  6. Who this school serves
  7. Student counts behind the percentages
  8. Enrollment over time
  9. Discipline and removal from class
  10. Spending per student
  11. Teachers and actual class size
  12. Where this comes from

Official improvement and transfer notices

Official state and federal designations can carry support, reporting requirements or a family transfer option that a single A–F rating does not explain.

2026 federal improvement status

Comprehensive Support and Improvement

Official support label: Comprehensive Identified

Identification reason: CSI Low Performance

TEA track year 1 · Title I campus

Open the official TEA list and methodology

Schools identified for improvement

This school
Listed
Selected comparison
31.4%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,078 rated schools reporting

Schools on the PEG list

This school
Not listed
Selected comparison
5.0%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,078 rated schools reporting

Selected comparison percentages are the share of reporting schools in that group found on each dated list. They are neutral prevalence context; changing the comparison never changes this school's official status.

These are dated TEA statuses, fetched 24 August 2026; they are not added to or subtracted from this site's rating.

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
9080706050 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averageHigh Pointe Elem 8064677454 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated C with 79 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26F5478.7 2,078 reporting81.3 7,646 reporting
2024-25C7478.3 2,061 reporting81.2 7,554 reporting
2023-24D6776.2 2,049 reporting78.9 7,466 reporting
2022-23D6476.7 2,023 reporting79.1 7,377 reporting
2021-22B8081.8 2,008 reporting83.7 7,283 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement54 F−20.8 vs similar economic context · 1,942 reporting
  • School Progress54 F−25.8 vs similar economic context · 1,936 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps54 F−21.9 vs similar economic context · 1,921 reporting
  • Academic Growth52 F−20.8 vs similar economic context · 1,875 reporting
  • Relative Performance54 F−24.2 vs similar economic context · 1,936 reporting
  • High Pointe Elem
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (2,078 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement54F6
School Progress54F6
Closing the Gaps54F6
Academic Growth52F8
Relative Performance54F6

Closest to moving up: Student Achievement, 6 points below D in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level51%−20 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,942 reporting
  • Meets grade level26%−19 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,942 reporting
  • Masters grade level8%−10 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,942 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level59%−14 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,939 reporting
  • Meets grade level32%−17 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,939 reporting
  • Masters grade level10%−9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,939 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level49%−19 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,931 reporting
  • Meets grade level27%−13 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,931 reporting
  • Masters grade level7%−8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,931 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level33%−37 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,785 reporting
  • Meets grade level11%−30 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,785 reporting
  • Masters grade level2%−16 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,785 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (2,078 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
353
Economically disadvantaged
73.9%±0.0 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
3.1%−20.0 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
4.5%−14.3 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
93.6%−0.1 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
18.3%−0.5 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

High Pointe Elem

African American: 70%Hispanic: 22.4%White: 1.7%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 1.7%Two or More Races: 4%
  • African American 70%
  • Hispanic 22.4%
  • White 1.7%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 1.7%
  • Two or More Races 4%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,078 reporting for every category shown · 2,078 in full cohort

African American: 12.9%Hispanic: 60.8%White: 20.7%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 1.9%Pacific Islander: 0.2%Two or More Races: 3.2%
  • African American 12.9%
  • Hispanic 60.8%
  • White 20.7%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 1.9%
  • Pacific Islander 0.2%
  • Two or More Races 3.2%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
353
Economically disadvantaged students
261
Emergent bilingual students
11
Special education students
16

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
112
Students in TEA mobility denominator
377
TEA-published mobility rate
29.7%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 353 students in 2025–26, a decrease of 58 (14.1%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
353

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
−58

Decrease · −14.1%

Change since 2021–22
+17

Increase · +5.1%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
353
Selected comparison
639.5

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,047 rated schools reporting

Student enrollment by school year for High Pointe Elem
School yearStudents enrolledHigh Pointe ElemChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 336 First available year 656
2022–23 328 Decrease of 8 (2.4%) 660.8
2023–24 487 Increase of 159 (48.5%) 657.9
2024–25 411 Decrease of 76 (15.6%) 655.6
2025–26 353 Decrease of 58 (14.1%) 639.5

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
82

16.9% of cumulative year-end enrollment

Disciplinary actions
244

50.31 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
485

2024–25

Share of students · 2024–25

This school
16.9%
Selected comparison
13.2%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,572 rated schools reporting

+3.7 pts vs similar economic context

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This school
50.31
Selected comparison
31.8

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,683 rated schools reporting

+18.5 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for High Pointe Elem
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 358 21 5.9% 35 9.78 9.2% 18.3
2021–22 390 42 10.8% 95 24.36 13.0% 31
2022–23 386 67 17.4% 158 40.93 13.5% 33.2
2023–24 550 95 17.3% 266 48.36 13.5% 33.1
2024–25 485 82 16.9% 244 50.31 13.2% 31.8
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for High Pointe Elem in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 82 16.9% 244 50.31 13.2% 31.8
In-school suspensions 77 15.9% 196 40.41 11.8% 23.7
Out-of-school suspensions 23 4.7% 48 9.90 7.7% 11.9
DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$5k$13k$20k20182020202220242025
  • High Pointe Elem
  • Parent district: Cedar Hill ISD
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$14,655
Selected comparison
$13,156

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,059 rated schools reporting

+$1,499 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $14,655 per student for this campus, $16,573 per student for its parent district, Cedar Hill ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearHigh Pointe ElemParent district: Cedar Hill ISDTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$5,857$11,101$13,054$8,048 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,938 rated schools reporting
2019$6,321$12,597$13,108$8,190 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,955 rated schools reporting
2020$6,948$11,783$14,058$8,733 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,976 rated schools reporting
2021$8,676$12,202$14,797$9,276 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,988 rated schools reporting
2022$7,900$13,336$15,708$10,555 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,008 rated schools reporting
2023$7,776$14,649$16,792$11,188 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,023 rated schools reporting
2024$7,366$16,329$18,125$12,336 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,047 rated schools reporting
2025$14,655$16,573$18,972$13,156 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,059 rated schools reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$64,065−$2,525 vs similar economic context
Teachers
22−21.1 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
15.8+1.8 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

High Pointe Elem

Beginning: 26%1 to 5 years: 22.9%6 to 10 years: 4.5%11 to 20 years: 31.8%21 to 30 years: 14.8%
  • Beginning 26%
  • 1 to 5 years 22.9%
  • 6 to 10 years 4.5%
  • 11 to 20 years 31.8%
  • 21 to 30 years 14.8%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,078 reporting for every category shown · 2,078 in full cohort

Beginning: 6.7%1 to 5 years: 27.3%6 to 10 years: 19%11 to 20 years: 27.2%21 to 30 years: 15.3%Over 30 years: 3.8%
  • Beginning 6.7%
  • 1 to 5 years 27.3%
  • 6 to 10 years 19%
  • 11 to 20 years 27.2%
  • 21 to 30 years 15.3%
  • Over 30 years 3.8%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for High Pointe Elem in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classHigh Pointe Elem · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Kindergarten21.517.9
Grade 117.718.2
Grade 215.618.3
Grade 317.518.6
Grade 416.318.9
Grade 516.620

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 6 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 057904104.