+3.4 ptsvs 81.6 average · 162 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
69 of 162tied with 4 others
Score vs similar-size group
+3.7 ptsvs 81.3 average · 456 similarly sized rated charter campuses
Similar size placement
193 of 456tied with 12 others
Score vs state
+3.3 ptsvs 81.7 average · 829 rated Texas charter campuses
Texas charter placement
366 of 829tied with 34 others
B85
At a glance
Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving down; under the rules in force back then it scored 88 in 2021-22. The current score is above the 81.6 average for 162 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context.The current score is above the 81.3 average for 456 similarly sized rated charter campuses.The current score is above the 81.7 average for 829 rated Texas charter campuses.
Evidence worth noticing
Strengths and momentum
STAAR result
All Subjects above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters
Meets
57%vs 45.1% avg · +11.9 pts
Masters
28%vs 18.8% avg · +9.2 pts
Among 162 charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
A precomputed strengths set is not available for this pinned entity. The page’s direct numeric comparisons still update to that pin.
Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.
Read the full rating context and placement
Harmony Science Academy - Cypress is rated B by TEA, scoring 85 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 81.6 average for 162 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context. It is down 5 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 69th of 162 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context (tied with 4 others).
Harmony Science Academy - Cypress is rated B by TEA, scoring 85 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 81.3 average for 456 similarly sized rated charter campuses. It is down 5 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 193rd of 456 similarly sized rated charter campuses (tied with 12 others).
Harmony Science Academy - Cypress is rated B by TEA, scoring 85 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 81.7 average for 829 rated Texas charter campuses. It is down 5 points since 2021-22.
Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.
Compare against
2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated B with 88 that year.
Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.
Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.
Student Achievement83 B+3.2 vs similar economic context · 162 reporting
School Progress86 B+4.3 vs similar economic context · 161 reporting
Closing the Gaps84 B+5.9 vs similar economic context · 155 reporting
Academic Growth81 B+7.1 vs similar economic context · 148 reporting
Relative Performance86 B+5.5 vs similar economic context · 159 reporting
Harmony Science Academy - Cypress
Similar economic-disadvantage rate (162 in cohort)
Domain scores
Domain
Score
Grade
Points to next grade
Student Achievement
83
B
7
School Progress
86
B
4
Closing the Gaps
84
B
6
Academic Growth
81
B
9
Relative Performance
86
B
4
Closest to moving up: School Progress, 4 points below A in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.
TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student
Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is School Progress (86), so
Student Achievement (83) is published above but does not enter the overall
score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 86.
Student outcomes
STAAR performance
All Subjects
Approaches grade level79%+6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 162 reporting
Meets grade level57%+12 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 162 reporting
Masters grade level28%+9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 162 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
Approaches grade level85%+11 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 162 reporting
Meets grade level66%+15 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 162 reporting
Masters grade level42%+21 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 162 reporting
Math3 performance levels
Approaches grade level76%+8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 160 reporting
Meets grade level52%+16 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 160 reporting
Masters grade level20%+5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 160 reporting
Science3 performance levels
Approaches grade level71%−5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 156 reporting
Meets grade level42%−2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 156 reporting
Masters grade level13%−5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 156 reporting
Approaches grade level
Meets grade level
Masters grade level
Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (162 in cohort)
Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.
Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only charter campuses for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.
Who this school serves
Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.
Students
676
Economically disadvantaged
65.8%−1.0 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
29.3%+5.5 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
12.6%−0.6 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
95.8%+3.6 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
8.9%−15.9 pts vs similar economic context
Student demographics
Harmony Science Academy - Cypress
African American 32.9%
Hispanic 39.7%
White 10.8%
Asian 12%
Two or More Races 4.6%
Selected comparison averageFor charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 162 reporting for every category shown · 162 in full cohort
African American 20%
Hispanic 58.2%
White 13.5%
American Indian 0.2%
Asian 5.1%
Pacific Islander 0.2%
Two or More Races 2.8%
Selected comparison averageFor similarly sized charter campuses · 456 reporting for every category shown · 456 in full cohort
African American 15.6%
Hispanic 65.6%
White 9.7%
American Indian 0.3%
Asian 6.5%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 2.1%
Texas charter average829 reporting for every category shown · 829 Texas charter campuses in full cohort
African American 17.5%
Hispanic 61.8%
White 12.2%
American Indian 0.3%
Asian 5.5%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 2.5%
Student counts behind the percentages
Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.
Students in this TEA accountability summary
675
Economically disadvantaged students
444
Emergent bilingual students
198
Special education students
85
Campus mobility · 2024–25
Mobile students
66
Students in TEA mobility denominator
591
TEA-published mobility rate
11.2%
The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.
The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.
Enrollment over time
TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.
TEA reported 676 students in 2025–26, an increase of 20 (3.0%) from 2024–25.
Latest enrollment
676
2025–26
Change from 2024–25
+20
Increase · +3.0%
Change since 2021–22
+77
Increase · +12.9%
Enrollment in 2025–26
This school
676
Selected comparison
494.5
average forcharter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 162 rated charter campuses reporting
Student enrollment by school year for Harmony Science Academy - Cypress
School year
Students enrolledHarmony Science Academy - Cypress
Change from previous school year
Average enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22
599
First available year
453.2
2022–23
671
Increase of 72 (12.0%)
476.3
2023–24
666
Decrease of 5 (0.7%)
484.6
2024–25
656
Decrease of 10 (1.5%)
489.7
2025–26
676
Increase of 20 (3.0%)
494.5
The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting charter campuses in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.
These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.
Discipline and removal from class
TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.
Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
25
3.5% of cumulative year-end enrollment
Disciplinary actions
42
5.91 per 100 students
Cumulative year-end enrollment
711
2024–25
Share of students · 2024–25
This school
3.5%
Selected comparison
9.9%
average forcharter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 113 rated charter campuses reporting
−6.4 pts vs similar economic context
Actions per 100 students · 2024–25
This school
5.91
Selected comparison
16.3
average forcharter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 120 rated charter campuses reporting
−10.4 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Harmony Science Academy - Cypress
School year
Cumulative enrollment
Studentsall discipline
Students% of enrollment
Actionsall discipline
Actionsper 100 students
Studentsselected comparison average %
Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21
650
40
6.2%
53
8.15
5.0%
6.3
2021–22
669
63
9.4%
110
16.44
9.8%
16.1
2022–23
715
39
5.5%
92
12.87
10.1%
15.2
2023–24
723
36
5.0%
78
10.79
10.0%
17.4
2024–25
711
25
3.5%
42
5.91
9.9%
16.3
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Harmony Science Academy - Cypress in 2024–25
Category
Students
Students% of enrollment
Actions
Actionsper 100 students
Studentsselected comparison average %
Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline
25
3.5%
42
5.91
9.9%
16.3
In-school suspensions
22
3.1%
29
4.08
6.0%
8.4
Out-of-school suspensions
12
1.7%
13
1.83
8.0%
11.1
DAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Mandatory DAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Discretionary DAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
JJAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Mandatory JJAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Discretionary JJAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Expulsions
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Mandatory expulsions
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Discretionary expulsions
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized charter campuses can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.
Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.
Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.
Spending per student
The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.
Harmony Science Academy - Cypress
Parent district: Harmony Public Schools - Houston North
Texas average
Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate
Spending per student · 2025
This school
$11,792
Selected comparison
$11,738
average forcharter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 155 rated charter campuses reporting
+$54 vs similar economic context
For 2025, TEA reported $11,792 per student for this campus, $13,345 per student for its parent district, Harmony Public Schools - Houston North, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.
Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.
View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
Year
Harmony Science Academy - Cypress
Parent district: Harmony Public Schools - Houston North
Texas average
Selected comparison average
Reportingselected comparison
2020
$10,006
$10,761
$14,058
$9,331
average forcharter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 123 rated charter campuses reporting
2021
$11,613
$10,633
$14,797
$9,584
average forcharter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 134 rated charter campuses reporting
2022
$12,407
$12,867
$15,708
$11,025
average forcharter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 140 rated charter campuses reporting
2023
$11,585
$12,918
$16,792
$11,366
average forcharter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 144 rated charter campuses reporting
2024
$11,777
$13,297
$18,125
$11,746
average forcharter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 150 rated charter campuses reporting
2025
$11,792
$13,345
$18,972
$11,738
average forcharter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 155 rated charter campuses reporting
The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.
Teachers and actual class size
Average salary
$65,470+$3,356 vs similar economic context
Teachers
37+7.3 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
18.5+0.4 vs similar economic context
Teaching experience
Harmony Science Academy - Cypress
Beginning 10.1%
1 to 5 years 46.2%
6 to 10 years 27.3%
11 to 20 years 16.4%
Selected comparison averageFor charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 162 reporting for every category shown · 162 in full cohort
Beginning 15.5%
1 to 5 years 43.8%
6 to 10 years 20%
11 to 20 years 15.6%
21 to 30 years 4.4%
Over 30 years 0.7%
Selected comparison averageFor similarly sized charter campuses · 456 reporting for every category shown · 456 in full cohort
Beginning 13.7%
1 to 5 years 46.8%
6 to 10 years 20.2%
11 to 20 years 13.3%
21 to 30 years 3.5%
Over 30 years 0.4%
Texas charter average829 reporting for every category shown · 829 Texas charter campuses in full cohort
Beginning 13%
1 to 5 years 44.3%
6 to 10 years 19.6%
11 to 20 years 15.4%
21 to 30 years 4.8%
Over 30 years 0.9%
Average students in a class
TEA average class size by grade or subject for Harmony Science Academy - Cypress in 2024–25
Grade or subject
Average students per classHarmony Science Academy - Cypress · 2024–25
Average students per classselected comparison
Kindergarten
26.5
20.8
Grade 1
25.4
22.8
Grade 2
28.1
23.4
Grade 3
25.7
23.4
Grade 4
24.1
23.6
Grade 5
27.6
23.4
These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 6 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.
Out of 63 rankings computed across every published metric and every available comparison group, these are all the measures that meet this site’s distinctive-placement threshold. The list does not change when you change Compare against. Each measure appears once, using its strongest placement. Press Copy for a citable sentence.
#4–10 rankings
Fourth- through tenth-place results
1 measure
6of 162
Reading — Masters
Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 162 that report this measure · tied with 1
These are selected high placements, not a summary. Every figure above
this section is the full picture, including where this school ranks poorly. Each measure appears
once here, using its strongest qualifying placement across all available comparison groups. Very large ties are left out because they do not distinguish this school; any
tie that does appear is labeled. Every ranking this site publishes, including the ones
no school would put in a press release.
Where this comes from
The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings,
outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through
txschools.gov,
fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal
links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's
PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026.
The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.
Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to
link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before
pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row
in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 101858009.