Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Open-enrollment charter campus

Harmony School of Innovation - Garland

Harmony Public Schools - North Texas · Garland · 661 students

Official school websiteSchool information and family resources

Current score
95/1002025-26
Change
+5 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
+12.8 ptsvs 82.2 average · 122 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
8 of 122tied with 4 others
A95

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving up; under the rules in force back then it scored 89 in 2021-22. The current score is above the 82.2 average for 122 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

STAAR result

All Subjects above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters

Meets
63%vs 47.5% avg · +15.5 pts
Masters
31%vs 20.8% avg · +10.2 pts

Among 122 charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.

See the full measure

STAAR result

Math above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters

Meets
58%vs 40% avg · +18 pts
Masters
29%vs 16.8% avg · +12.2 pts

Among 121 charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.

See the full measure

STAAR result

Reading above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters

Meets
71%vs 53.7% avg · +17.3 pts
Masters
33%vs 23.4% avg · +9.6 pts

Among 122 charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.

See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

Harmony School of Innovation - Garland is rated A by TEA, scoring 95 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 82.2 average for 122 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context. It is up 5 points since 2021-22.

Ranks 8th of 122 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context (tied with 4 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. 5 years of ratings
  3. Where the score comes from
  4. Student outcomes
  5. After high school: the following fall
  6. Who this school serves
  7. Student counts behind the percentages
  8. Enrollment over time
  9. Discipline and removal from class
  10. Spending per student
  11. Teachers and actual class size
  12. Where this school ranks best
  13. Where this comes from

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
908070 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas charter averageHarmony School of Innovation - Garland 9091969695 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated B with 89 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas charter average
2025-26A9582.2 122 reporting81.7 829 reporting
2024-25A9682.8 118 reporting81.3 797 reporting
2023-24A9680.3 112 reporting79.5 776 reporting
2022-23A9181.8 107 reporting79.6 749 reporting
2021-22A9083.8 100 reporting84.5 700 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement95 A+13.8 vs similar economic context · 122 reporting
  • School Progress95 A+13.6 vs similar economic context · 122 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps94 A+13.9 vs similar economic context · 118 reporting
  • Academic Growth84 B+9.7 vs similar economic context · 114 reporting
  • Relative Performance95 A+15.1 vs similar economic context · 121 reporting
  • Harmony School of Innovation - Garland
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (122 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement95A—
School Progress95A—
Closing the Gaps94A—
Academic Growth84B6
Relative Performance95A—

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level82%+8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 122 reporting
  • Meets grade level63%+16 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 122 reporting
  • Masters grade level31%+10 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 122 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level86%+11 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 122 reporting
  • Meets grade level71%+17 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 122 reporting
  • Masters grade level33%+10 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 122 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level81%+11 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 121 reporting
  • Meets grade level58%+18 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 121 reporting
  • Masters grade level29%+12 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 121 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level88%+13 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 117 reporting
  • Meets grade level68%+23 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 117 reporting
  • Masters grade level39%+18 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 117 reporting
Social Studies3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level72%−3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 81 reporting
  • Meets grade level47%+4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 81 reporting
  • Masters grade level22%+2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 81 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (122 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Graduation

Four-Year
100.0%+31.9 pts vs similar economic context average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 39 rated charter campuses reporting
Five-Year
100.0%+38.6 pts vs similar economic context average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 39 rated charter campuses reporting
Six-Year
100.0%+42.1 pts vs similar economic context average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 39 rated charter campuses reporting
Dropout Rate
0.2%−0.2 pts vs similar economic context average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 39 rated charter campuses reporting

These measures use TEA's standard-accountability population. Each comparison average includes only charter campuses in that population that report that specific measure; its reporting count is shown beside the average. It is an unweighted average of those reported charter campus rates, not a pooled rate across every student in the group.

College, career and military readiness

Total credit for CCMR criteria
99.0%+14.8 pts vs similar economic context
CCMR criteria
CriterionThis school% of graduatesAveragesimilar economic contextDifferencepercentage pointsReportingselected comparison
Total credit for CCMR criteria99.0%84.2%+14.8 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 52 rated charter campuses reporting
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA, or earned credit for a college prep course97.1%71.4%+25.7 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 53 rated charter campuses reporting
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA76.8%29.9%+46.9 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 53 rated charter campuses reporting
Met criterion score on AP/IB exam(s)46.4%12.7%+33.7 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 53 rated charter campuses reporting
Earned college credit for a dual credit course68.1%23.4%+44.7 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 53 rated charter campuses reporting
Earned an industry-based certification46.4%12.8%+33.6 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 53 rated charter campuses reporting
Earned a level I or level II certificate0.0%0.5%−0.5 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 53 rated charter campuses reporting
Earned an associate degree1.4%3.5%−2.1 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 53 rated charter campuses reporting
Completed an OnRamps course and qualified for college credit0.0%3.3%−3.3 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 53 rated charter campuses reporting
Graduated with completed individualized education program (IEP) and workforce readiness0.0%4.6%−4.6 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 53 rated charter campuses reporting
Graduated under an advanced diploma plan and identified as a current special education student10.1%7.9%+2.2 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 53 rated charter campuses reporting
Enlisted in the U.S. Armed Forces0.0%1.7%−1.7 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 53 rated charter campuses reporting

Every row is a share of this school's graduates, and every row is a way of meeting CCMR — so on every row, a bigger share is better. Difference is this school minus the average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate, counted in percentage points: +5.0 would mean five more graduates in every hundred met that criterion here. The selected comparison is an unweighted average of the reported charter campus percentages, not a pooled rate across all graduates in the group. Graduates may meet several criteria, so the rows do not add up to the total.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only charter campuses for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

After high school: the following fall

Where school graduates appeared in Texas public higher-education records the fall after graduation. This is a limited next-step measure, not an eventual college-going or completion rate.

Graduates in the report
87

Class of 2023–24

Enrolled in Texas public higher education
48

55.2% of graduates

Not found in Texas public higher-ed records
26

29.9% of graduates

Not trackable
13

Fall 2024

Graduates in the report

This school
87
Selected comparison
68.9

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 36 rated charter campuses reporting

Enrolled in Texas public higher education

This school
48
Selected comparison
28.6

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 36 rated charter campuses reporting

Texas-public enrollment rate

This school
55.2%
Selected comparison
37.6%

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 36 rated charter campuses reporting

+17.6 pts vs similar economic context

Not-found rate

This school
29.9%
Selected comparison
56.9%

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 36 rated charter campuses reporting

−27.0 pts vs similar economic context

Not-trackable rate

This school
14.9%
Selected comparison
5.5%

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 36 rated charter campuses reporting

+9.4 pts vs similar economic context

Most common named Texas public destinations

  1. U. OF TEXAS AT DALLAS (009741)16
  2. DALLAS COLLEGE DISTRICT (009331)9
  3. COLLIN CO COMM COLL DISTRICT (023614)6

Selected comparison counts are neutral cohort scale context. The percentages put differently sized graduating classes on the same basis, but still cover only the limited Texas-public system observed by this report.

Source: Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board, high-school graduates enrolled in higher education, fetched 24 August 2026. The report covers graduates who enrolled in a Texas public college or university the following fall and includes only districts or campuses with more than 25 graduates.

“Not found” does not mean a graduate did not continue their education. It can include private or out-of-state college, work, military service, enrollment after the fall term, or another path the Texas public system does not observe.

“Not trackable” is not an outcome. THECB uses it for graduates with a non-standard identifier that could not be matched to higher-education records.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
661
Economically disadvantaged
56.4%−1.1 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
26.1%+4.8 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
12.6%−0.7 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
94.0%+1.6 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
18.4%−5.5 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Harmony School of Innovation - Garland

African American: 19.7%Hispanic: 32%White: 27.6%American Indian: 0.2%Asian: 17.9%Two or More Races: 2.6%
  • African American 19.7%
  • Hispanic 32%
  • White 27.6%
  • American Indian 0.2%
  • Asian 17.9%
  • Two or More Races 2.6%

Selected comparison average For charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 122 reporting for every category shown · 122 in full cohort

African American: 21.2%Hispanic: 49%White: 18.6%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 7.5%Pacific Islander: 0.2%Two or More Races: 3.3%
  • African American 21.2%
  • Hispanic 49%
  • White 18.6%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 7.5%
  • Pacific Islander 0.2%
  • Two or More Races 3.3%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
659
Economically disadvantaged students
372
Emergent bilingual students
172
Special education students
83

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
105
Students in TEA mobility denominator
720
TEA-published mobility rate
14.6%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 661 students in 2025–26, an increase of 3 (0.5%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
661

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
+3

Increase · +0.5%

Change since 2021–22
+25

Increase · +3.9%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
661
Selected comparison
515.2

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 122 rated charter campuses reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Harmony School of Innovation - Garland
School yearStudents enrolledHarmony School of Innovation - GarlandChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 636 First available year 449.6
2022–23 626 Decrease of 10 (1.6%) 469.3
2023–24 609 Decrease of 17 (2.7%) 495.5
2024–25 658 Increase of 49 (8.0%) 501.1
2025–26 661 Increase of 3 (0.5%) 515.2

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting charter campuses in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
113

15.8% of cumulative year-end enrollment

Disciplinary actions
210

29.45 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
713

2024–25

Share of students · 2024–25

This school
15.8%
Selected comparison
9.1%

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 83 rated charter campuses reporting

+6.8 pts vs similar economic context

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This school
29.45
Selected comparison
14.2

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 90 rated charter campuses reporting

+15.3 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Harmony School of Innovation - Garland
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 681 Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
2021–22 684 97 14.2% 168 24.56 8.6% 13.6
2022–23 677 124 18.3% 233 34.42 9.5% 14.2
2023–24 688 107 15.6% 193 28.05 9.0% 14.4
2024–25 713 113 15.8% 210 29.45 9.1% 14.2
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Harmony School of Innovation - Garland in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 113 15.8% 210 29.45 9.1% 14.2
In-school suspensions 98 13.7% 157 22.02 5.8% 8.2
Out-of-school suspensions 36 5.0% 50 7.01 7.2% 9.7
DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Suppressed — Suppressed — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized charter campuses can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$7k$13k$20k20182020202220242025
  • Harmony School of Innovation - Garland
  • Parent district: Harmony Public Schools - North Texas
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$10,850
Selected comparison
$11,218

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 117 rated charter campuses reporting

−$368 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $10,850 per student for this campus, $12,496 per student for its parent district, Harmony Public Schools - North Texas, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearHarmony School of Innovation - GarlandParent district: Harmony Public Schools - North TexasTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$8,257$9,815$13,054$7,694 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 80 rated charter campuses reporting
2019$8,175$9,866$13,108$8,291 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 87 rated charter campuses reporting
2020$8,496$10,577$14,058$8,596 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 93 rated charter campuses reporting
2021$7,864$10,522$14,797$9,338 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 98 rated charter campuses reporting
2022$10,427$12,674$15,708$10,654 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 101 rated charter campuses reporting
2023$11,313$12,533$16,792$11,015 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 107 rated charter campuses reporting
2024$12,261$13,324$18,125$11,152 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 111 rated charter campuses reporting
2025$10,850$12,496$18,972$11,218 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 117 rated charter campuses reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$66,961+$4,886 vs similar economic context
Teachers
35+4.6 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
18.7+0.9 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Harmony School of Innovation - Garland

Beginning: 11.1%1 to 5 years: 22.7%6 to 10 years: 22.7%11 to 20 years: 36.9%21 to 30 years: 6.5%
  • Beginning 11.1%
  • 1 to 5 years 22.7%
  • 6 to 10 years 22.7%
  • 11 to 20 years 36.9%
  • 21 to 30 years 6.5%

Selected comparison average For charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 122 reporting for every category shown · 122 in full cohort

Beginning: 14.6%1 to 5 years: 40.8%6 to 10 years: 21%11 to 20 years: 16.9%21 to 30 years: 5.4%Over 30 years: 1.4%
  • Beginning 14.6%
  • 1 to 5 years 40.8%
  • 6 to 10 years 21%
  • 11 to 20 years 16.9%
  • 21 to 30 years 5.4%
  • Over 30 years 1.4%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for Harmony School of Innovation - Garland in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classHarmony School of Innovation - Garland · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Secondary English2516.2
Secondary languages other than English23.615.5
Secondary math2116.3
Secondary science25.817.4
Secondary social studies25.917.7

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 5 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this school ranks best

Out of 120 rankings computed across every published metric and every available comparison group, these are all the measures that meet this site’s distinctive-placement threshold. The list does not change when you change Compare against. Each measure appears once, using its strongest placement. Press Copy for a citable sentence.

#4–10 rankings

Fourth- through tenth-place results

5 measures

  • 4of 53

    Earned college credit for a dual credit course

    Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 53 that report this measure

  • 4of 53

    Earned an industry-based certification

    Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 53 that report this measure

  • 6of 53

    Met criterion score on AP/IB exam(s)

    Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 53 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 7of 53

    Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA

    Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 53 that report this measure

  • 7of 53

    Earned an associate degree

    Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 53 that report this measure · tied with 1

Other top-5% rankings

High placements in larger reporting groups

1 measure

  • 17of 456

    Student Achievement

    Similar size · of the 456 that report this measure · tied with 8

These are selected high placements, not a summary. Every figure above this section is the full picture, including where this school ranks poorly. Each measure appears once here, using its strongest qualifying placement across all available comparison groups. Very large ties are left out because they do not distinguish this school; any tie that does appear is labeled. Every ranking this site publishes, including the ones no school would put in a press release.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 161807006.