Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Traditional public school campus

Graham JH

Young County · Region 09: Wichita Falls · 491 students

Official school websiteSchool information and family resources

Current score
72/1002025-26
Change
−5 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
−11.0 ptsvs 83 average · 1,528 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
1,365 of 1,528tied with 35 others
C72

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving down; under the rules in force back then it scored 78 in 2021-22. The current score is below the 83 average for 1,528 rated schools serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

No academic result met this site’s published threshold for a selected positive signal against Similar economic-disadvantage rate.

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

Graham JH is rated C by TEA, scoring 72 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 83 average for 1,528 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is down 5 points since 2021-22.

Ranks 1,365th of 1,528 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 35 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. Official improvement and transfer notices
  3. 5 years of ratings
  4. Where the score comes from
  5. Student outcomes
  6. Who this school serves
  7. Student counts behind the percentages
  8. Discipline and removal from class
  9. Spending per student
  10. Teachers and actual class size
  11. Where this comes from

Official improvement and transfer notices

Official state and federal designations can carry support, reporting requirements or a family transfer option that a single A–F rating does not explain.

2026 federal improvement status

Additional Targeted Support

Official support label: ATS

Identification reason: White, Continuously Enrolled

TEA track year 1 · Title I campus

Open the official TEA list and methodology

Schools identified for improvement

This school
Listed
Selected comparison
15.6%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,528 rated schools reporting

Schools on the PEG list

This school
Not listed
Selected comparison
0.6%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,528 rated schools reporting

Selected comparison percentages are the share of reporting schools in that group found on each dated list. They are neutral prevalence context; changing the comparison never changes this school's official status.

These are dated TEA statuses, fetched 24 August 2026; they are not added to or subtracted from this site's rating.

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
90807060 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averageGraham JH 7783757972 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated C with 78 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26C7283.0 1,528 reporting81.3 7,646 reporting
2024-25C7983.4 1,498 reporting81.2 7,554 reporting
2023-24C7581.4 1,472 reporting78.9 7,466 reporting
2022-23B8382.0 1,457 reporting79.1 7,377 reporting
2021-22C7784.2 1,437 reporting83.7 7,283 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement76 C−7.2 vs similar economic context · 1,485 reporting
  • School Progress72 C−9.9 vs similar economic context · 1,481 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps63 D−17.4 vs similar economic context · 1,473 reporting
  • Academic Growth72 C−4.6 vs similar economic context · 1,457 reporting
  • Relative Performance69 D−10.3 vs similar economic context · 1,481 reporting
  • Graham JH
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (1,528 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement76C4
School Progress72C8
Closing the Gaps63D7
Academic Growth72C8
Relative Performance69D1

Closest to moving up: Student Achievement, 4 points below B in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is Student Achievement (76), so School Progress (72) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 76.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level70%−9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,485 reporting
  • Meets grade level45%−11 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,485 reporting
  • Masters grade level21%−4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,485 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level76%−5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,483 reporting
  • Meets grade level52%−9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,483 reporting
  • Masters grade level26%−0 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,483 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level69%−8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,479 reporting
  • Meets grade level40%−9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,479 reporting
  • Masters grade level15%−6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,479 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level74%−6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,374 reporting
  • Meets grade level48%−7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,374 reporting
  • Masters grade level28%+1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,374 reporting
Social Studies3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level57%−22 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 768 reporting
  • Meets grade level36%−17 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 768 reporting
  • Masters grade level17%−9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 768 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (1,528 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
491
Economically disadvantaged
45.0%−0.8 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
12.8%+0.8 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
20.8%+2.5 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
93.8%−0.9 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
18.9%+5.5 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Graham JH

African American: 1.2%Hispanic: 27.7%White: 68.8%American Indian: 0.2%Asian: 0.4%Two or More Races: 1.6%
  • African American 1.2%
  • Hispanic 27.7%
  • White 68.8%
  • American Indian 0.2%
  • Asian 0.4%
  • Two or More Races 1.6%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,528 reporting for every category shown · 1,528 in full cohort

African American: 9.3%Hispanic: 38.1%White: 44.1%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 3.7%Pacific Islander: 0.2%Two or More Races: 4.3%
  • African American 9.3%
  • Hispanic 38.1%
  • White 44.1%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 3.7%
  • Pacific Islander 0.2%
  • Two or More Races 4.3%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
491
Economically disadvantaged students
221
Emergent bilingual students
63
Special education students
102

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
34
Students in TEA mobility denominator
492
TEA-published mobility rate
6.9%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
103

20.9% of cumulative year-end enrollment

Disciplinary actions
241

48.98 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
492

2024–25

Share of students · 2024–25

This school
20.9%
Selected comparison
11.4%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,176 rated schools reporting

+9.5 pts vs similar economic context

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This school
48.98
Selected comparison
24.8

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,267 rated schools reporting

+24.2 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Graham JH
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 603 136 22.6% 328 54.39 9.4% 17.8
2021–22 580 152 26.2% 390 67.24 11.4% 24.4
2022–23 578 113 19.6% 251 43.43 11.8% 25.8
2023–24 528 77 14.6% 167 31.63 11.7% 26.4
2024–25 492 103 20.9% 241 48.98 11.4% 24.8
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Graham JH in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 103 20.9% 241 48.98 11.4% 24.8
In-school suspensions 93 18.9% 168 34.15 10.3% 19.1
Out-of-school suspensions 30 6.1% 37 7.52 5.5% 7.7
DAEP placements 30 6.1% 36 7.32 4.2% 4.9
Mandatory DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$6k$14k$21k20182020202220242025
  • Graham JH
  • Parent district: Graham ISD
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$9,706
Selected comparison
$12,014

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,498 rated schools reporting

−$2,308 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $9,706 per student for this campus, $15,584 per student for its parent district, Graham ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearGraham JHParent district: Graham ISDTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$6,973$10,210$13,054$7,769 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,377 rated schools reporting
2019$6,844$10,417$13,108$7,975 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,397 rated schools reporting
2020$6,942$10,611$14,058$8,423 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,407 rated schools reporting
2021$7,043$12,174$14,797$8,841 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,426 rated schools reporting
2022$7,466$12,012$15,708$10,200 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,439 rated schools reporting
2023$7,865$13,062$16,792$10,582 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,456 rated schools reporting
2024$8,800$16,502$18,125$11,626 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,472 rated schools reporting
2025$9,706$15,584$18,972$12,014 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,498 rated schools reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$71,117+$3,951 vs similar economic context
Teachers
34−10.3 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
14.6−6.0 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Graham JH

Beginning: 2.7%1 to 5 years: 12.8%6 to 10 years: 8%11 to 20 years: 48.1%21 to 30 years: 22.8%Over 30 years: 5.6%
  • Beginning 2.7%
  • 1 to 5 years 12.8%
  • 6 to 10 years 8%
  • 11 to 20 years 48.1%
  • 21 to 30 years 22.8%
  • Over 30 years 5.6%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,528 reporting for every category shown · 1,528 in full cohort

Beginning: 5.4%1 to 5 years: 23.8%6 to 10 years: 19.5%11 to 20 years: 30.2%21 to 30 years: 16.7%Over 30 years: 4%
  • Beginning 5.4%
  • 1 to 5 years 23.8%
  • 6 to 10 years 19.5%
  • 11 to 20 years 30.2%
  • 21 to 30 years 16.7%
  • Over 30 years 4%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for Graham JH in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classGraham JH · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Grade 614.517.9
Secondary English11.415.4
Secondary math14.316.4
Secondary science21.317.9
Secondary social studies17.817.9

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 5 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 252901041.