Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Traditional public school campus

Gladewater Pri

Gregg County · Region 07: Kilgore · 320 students

Official school websiteSchool information and family resources

Current score
73/1002025-26
Change
−4 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
−4.6 ptsvs 77.6 average · 2,309 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
1,592 of 2,309tied with 51 others
C73

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving down; under the rules in force back then it scored 77 in 2021-22. The current score is below the 77.6 average for 2,309 rated schools serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

Current strength

Chronically absent lower than the similar-context average

18.8% −4.1 pts vs 22.9%

  • 18.8% is 4.1 percentage points lower than the 22.9% average among 2,181 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

Gladewater Pri is rated C by TEA, scoring 73 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 77.6 average for 2,309 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is down 4 points since 2021-22.

Ranks 1,592nd of 2,309 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 51 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. 5 years of ratings
  3. Where the score comes from
  4. Who this school serves
  5. Student counts behind the percentages
  6. Enrollment over time
  7. Discipline and removal from class
  8. Spending per student
  9. Teachers and actual class size
  10. Where this school ranks best
  11. Where this comes from

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
9080706050 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averageGladewater Pri 7761596173 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated C with 77 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26C7377.6 2,309 reporting81.3 7,646 reporting
2024-25D6177.2 2,290 reporting81.2 7,554 reporting
2023-24F5973.9 2,272 reporting78.9 7,466 reporting
2022-23D6173.5 2,262 reporting79.1 7,377 reporting
2021-22C7781.8 2,235 reporting83.7 7,283 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement—Not reported · similar economic context 70.5 · 2,139 reporting
  • School Progress—Not reported · similar economic context 78.8 · 2,134 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps—Not reported · similar economic context 74.9 · 2,118 reporting
  • Academic Growth—Not reported · similar economic context 73 · 2,099 reporting
  • Relative Performance—Not reported · similar economic context 76.8 · 2,133 reporting
  • Gladewater Pri
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (2,309 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement—Not rated—
School Progress—Not rated—
Closing the Gaps—Not rated—
Academic Growth—Not rated—
Relative Performance—Not rated—

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
320
Economically disadvantaged
90.6%+0.4 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
7.9%−31.7 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
14.8%−2.9 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
93.4%+0.4 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
18.8%−4.1 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Gladewater Pri

African American: 24.8%Hispanic: 20.1%White: 42.1%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 0.3%Pacific Islander: 0.3%Two or More Races: 11.9%
  • African American 24.8%
  • Hispanic 20.1%
  • White 42.1%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 0.3%
  • Pacific Islander 0.3%
  • Two or More Races 11.9%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,309 reporting for every category shown · 2,309 in full cohort

African American: 14.8%Hispanic: 75.8%White: 6.1%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 1.3%Pacific Islander: 0.1%Two or More Races: 1.7%
  • African American 14.8%
  • Hispanic 75.8%
  • White 6.1%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 1.3%
  • Pacific Islander 0.1%
  • Two or More Races 1.7%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
318
Economically disadvantaged students
288
Emergent bilingual students
25
Special education students
47

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
32
Students in TEA mobility denominator
118
TEA-published mobility rate
27.1%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 320 students in 2025–26, an increase of 24 (8.1%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
320

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
+24

Increase · +8.1%

Change since 2021–22
−28

Decrease · −8.0%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
320
Selected comparison
579.2

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,286 rated schools reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Gladewater Pri
School yearStudents enrolledGladewater PriChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 348 First available year 624.3
2022–23 367 Increase of 19 (5.5%) 620.3
2023–24 342 Decrease of 25 (6.8%) 610.7
2024–25 296 Decrease of 46 (13.5%) 604.3
2025–26 320 Increase of 24 (8.1%) 579.2

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
17

4.8% of cumulative year-end enrollment

Disciplinary actions
32

9.07 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
353

2024–25

Share of students · 2024–25

This school
4.8%
Selected comparison
13.2%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,424 rated schools reporting

−8.4 pts vs similar economic context

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This school
9.07
Selected comparison
31.6

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,534 rated schools reporting

−22.5 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Gladewater Pri
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 422 Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
2021–22 419 Not reported — Not reported — — —
2022–23 441 Not reported — Not reported — — —
2023–24 408 19 4.7% 28 6.86 13.8% 33.7
2024–25 353 17 4.8% 32 9.07 13.2% 31.6
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Gladewater Pri in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 17 4.8% 32 9.07 13.2% 31.6
In-school suspensions 17 4.8% 31 8.78 11.5% 22.4
Out-of-school suspensions Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$6k$13k$20k20182020202220242025
  • Gladewater Pri
  • Parent district: Gladewater ISD
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$13,053
Selected comparison
$13,180

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,288 rated schools reporting

−$127 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $13,053 per student for this campus, $16,613 per student for its parent district, Gladewater ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearGladewater PriParent district: Gladewater ISDTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$6,371$9,951$13,054$8,304 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,178 rated schools reporting
2019$6,416$9,821$13,108$8,317 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,208 rated schools reporting
2020$7,209$11,731$14,058$8,818 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,214 rated schools reporting
2021$7,771$12,638$14,797$9,626 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,218 rated schools reporting
2022$9,087$14,628$15,708$11,161 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,235 rated schools reporting
2023$12,907$14,491$16,792$11,693 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,261 rated schools reporting
2024$11,047$14,740$18,125$12,570 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,275 rated schools reporting
2025$13,053$16,613$18,972$13,180 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,288 rated schools reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$64,452−$3,708 vs similar economic context
Teachers
24−16.1 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
13−1.6 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Gladewater Pri

Beginning: 10.7%1 to 5 years: 43%6 to 10 years: 7.4%11 to 20 years: 21.7%21 to 30 years: 9.8%Over 30 years: 7.4%
  • Beginning 10.7%
  • 1 to 5 years 43%
  • 6 to 10 years 7.4%
  • 11 to 20 years 21.7%
  • 21 to 30 years 9.8%
  • Over 30 years 7.4%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,309 reporting for every category shown · 2,309 in full cohort

Beginning: 7.5%1 to 5 years: 27.2%6 to 10 years: 18.8%11 to 20 years: 27%21 to 30 years: 15%Over 30 years: 3.4%
  • Beginning 7.5%
  • 1 to 5 years 27.2%
  • 6 to 10 years 18.8%
  • 11 to 20 years 27%
  • 21 to 30 years 15%
  • Over 30 years 3.4%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for Gladewater Pri in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classGladewater Pri · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Kindergarten19.718.1
Grade 118.418.3

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 2 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this school ranks best

Out of 20 rankings computed across every published metric and every available comparison group, these are all the measures that meet this site’s distinctive-placement threshold. The list does not change when you change Compare against. Each measure appears once, using its strongest placement. Press Copy for a citable sentence.

#4–10 rankings

Fourth- through tenth-place results

1 measure

  • 8of 40

    Per-student spending

    Gregg County · of the 40 that report this measure

These are selected high placements, not a summary. Every figure above this section is the full picture, including where this school ranks poorly. Each measure appears once here, using its strongest qualifying placement across all available comparison groups. Very large ties are left out because they do not distinguish this school; any tie that does appear is labeled. Every ranking this site publishes, including the ones no school would put in a press release.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 092901102.