Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Traditional public school campus

Fulshear HS

Fort Bend County · Region 04: Houston · 3,273 students

Official school websiteSchool information and family resources

Current score
92/1002025-26
Change
+5 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
+4.2 ptsvs 87.8 average · 960 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
219 of 960tied with 113 others
A92

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving up; under the rules in force back then it scored 94 in 2021-22. The current score is above the 87.8 average for 960 rated schools serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

STAAR result

Science above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters

Meets
83%vs 64% avg · +19 pts
Masters
53%vs 36.1% avg · +16.9 pts

Among 856 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.

See the full measure

Current strength

Overall score above the similar-context average

92 +4.2 pts vs 87.8

  • 92 is 4.2 points above the 87.8 average among 960 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

Fulshear HS is rated A by TEA, scoring 92 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 87.8 average for 960 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is up 5 points since 2021-22.

Ranks 219th of 960 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 113 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. 5 years of ratings
  3. Where the score comes from
  4. Student outcomes
  5. After high school: the following fall
  6. Who this school serves
  7. Student counts behind the percentages
  8. Enrollment over time
  9. Discipline and removal from class
  10. Spending per student
  11. Teachers and actual class size
  12. Where this school ranks best
  13. Where this comes from

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
908070 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averageFulshear HS 8785879392 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated A with 94 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26A9287.8 960 reporting81.3 7,646 reporting
2024-25A9387.7 947 reporting81.2 7,554 reporting
2023-24B8786.4 935 reporting78.9 7,466 reporting
2022-23B8586.7 918 reporting79.1 7,377 reporting
2021-22B8787.9 903 reporting83.7 7,283 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement93 A+4.4 vs similar economic context · 940 reporting
  • School Progress90 A+5.4 vs similar economic context · 937 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps90 A+4.6 vs similar economic context · 930 reporting
  • Academic Growth79 C−1.9 vs similar economic context · 920 reporting
  • Relative Performance90 A+9.9 vs similar economic context · 937 reporting
  • Fulshear HS
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (960 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement93A—
School Progress90A—
Closing the Gaps90A—
Academic Growth79C1
Relative Performance90A—

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is Student Achievement (93), so School Progress (90) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 93.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level88%+3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 940 reporting
  • Meets grade level71%+6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 940 reporting
  • Masters grade level31%−2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 940 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level82%−4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 939 reporting
  • Meets grade level69%−1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 939 reporting
  • Masters grade level17%−18 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 939 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level84%+1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 936 reporting
  • Meets grade level53%−7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 936 reporting
  • Masters grade level17%−11 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 936 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level97%+11 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 856 reporting
  • Meets grade level83%+19 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 856 reporting
  • Masters grade level53%+17 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 856 reporting
Social Studies3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level96%+11 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 479 reporting
  • Meets grade level81%+19 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 479 reporting
  • Masters grade level54%+19 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 479 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (960 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Graduation

Four-Year
97.6%+5.3 pts vs similar economic context average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 270 rated schools reporting
Five-Year
96.3%+4.1 pts vs similar economic context average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 270 rated schools reporting
Six-Year
96.7%+4.9 pts vs similar economic context average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 271 rated schools reporting
Dropout Rate
0.3%±0.0 pts vs similar economic context average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 271 rated schools reporting

These measures use TEA's standard-accountability population. Each comparison average includes only schools in that population that report that specific measure; its reporting count is shown beside the average. It is an unweighted average of those reported school rates, not a pooled rate across every student in the group.

College, career and military readiness

Total credit for CCMR criteria
97.0%+8.0 pts vs similar economic context
CCMR criteria
CriterionThis school% of graduatesAveragesimilar economic contextDifferencepercentage pointsReportingselected comparison
Total credit for CCMR criteria97.0%89.0%+8.0 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 272 rated schools reporting
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA, or earned credit for a college prep course91.4%65.2%+26.2 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 273 rated schools reporting
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA44.9%44.4%+0.5 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 273 rated schools reporting
Met criterion score on AP/IB exam(s)34.0%21.5%+12.5 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 273 rated schools reporting
Earned college credit for a dual credit course29.1%38.6%−9.5 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 273 rated schools reporting
Earned an industry-based certification24.3%34.7%−10.4 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 273 rated schools reporting
Earned a level I or level II certificate0.0%0.6%−0.6 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 273 rated schools reporting
Earned an associate degree0.0%4.5%−4.5 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 273 rated schools reporting
Completed an OnRamps course and qualified for college credit0.0%6.7%−6.7 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 273 rated schools reporting
Graduated with completed individualized education program (IEP) and workforce readiness1.5%2.5%−1.0 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 273 rated schools reporting
Graduated under an advanced diploma plan and identified as a current special education student6.1%6.7%−0.6 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 273 rated schools reporting
Enlisted in the U.S. Armed Forces1.8%3.1%−1.3 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 273 rated schools reporting

Every row is a share of this school's graduates, and every row is a way of meeting CCMR — so on every row, a bigger share is better. Difference is this school minus the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate, counted in percentage points: +5.0 would mean five more graduates in every hundred met that criterion here. The selected comparison is an unweighted average of the reported school percentages, not a pooled rate across all graduates in the group. Graduates may meet several criteria, so the rows do not add up to the total.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

After high school: the following fall

Where school graduates appeared in Texas public higher-education records the fall after graduation. This is a limited next-step measure, not an eventual college-going or completion rate.

Graduates in the report
580

Class of 2023–24

Enrolled in Texas public higher education
266

45.9% of graduates

Not found in Texas public higher-ed records
210

36.2% of graduates

Not trackable
104

Fall 2024

Graduates in the report

This school
580
Selected comparison
308

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 229 rated schools reporting

Enrolled in Texas public higher education

This school
266
Selected comparison
149.3

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 229 rated schools reporting

Texas-public enrollment rate

This school
45.9%
Selected comparison
49.6%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 229 rated schools reporting

−3.7 pts vs similar economic context

Not-found rate

This school
36.2%
Selected comparison
43.8%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 229 rated schools reporting

−7.6 pts vs similar economic context

Not-trackable rate

This school
17.9%
Selected comparison
6.6%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 229 rated schools reporting

+11.3 pts vs similar economic context

Most common named Texas public destinations

  1. HOUSTON CITY COLLEGE (010633)32
  2. TEXAS STATE UNIVERSITY (003615)31
  3. LONE STAR COLLEGE - CY-FAIR (000717)28

Selected comparison counts are neutral cohort scale context. The percentages put differently sized graduating classes on the same basis, but still cover only the limited Texas-public system observed by this report.

Source: Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board, high-school graduates enrolled in higher education, fetched 24 August 2026. The report covers graduates who enrolled in a Texas public college or university the following fall and includes only districts or campuses with more than 25 graduates.

“Not found” does not mean a graduate did not continue their education. It can include private or out-of-state college, work, military service, enrollment after the fall term, or another path the Texas public system does not observe.

“Not trackable” is not an outcome. THECB uses it for graduates with a non-standard identifier that could not be matched to higher-education records.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
3,273
Economically disadvantaged
28.4%−0.9 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
13.4%+3.3 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
10.8%−6.4 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
94.8%−0.5 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
14.6%+4.3 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Fulshear HS

African American: 23.3%Hispanic: 33.6%White: 26.5%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 11.7%Pacific Islander: 0.1%Two or More Races: 4.4%
  • African American 23.3%
  • Hispanic 33.6%
  • White 26.5%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 11.7%
  • Pacific Islander 0.1%
  • Two or More Races 4.4%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 960 reporting for every category shown · 960 in full cohort

African American: 8.9%Hispanic: 29.1%White: 48.1%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 8.4%Pacific Islander: 0.1%Two or More Races: 5%
  • African American 8.9%
  • Hispanic 29.1%
  • White 48.1%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 8.4%
  • Pacific Islander 0.1%
  • Two or More Races 5%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
3,260
Economically disadvantaged students
925
Emergent bilingual students
438
Special education students
351

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
398
Students in TEA mobility denominator
3,609
TEA-published mobility rate
11%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 3,273 students in 2025–26, a decrease of 128 (3.8%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
3,273

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
−128

Decrease · −3.8%

Change since 2021–22
+1,149

Increase · +54.1%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
3,273
Selected comparison
805.9

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 951 rated schools reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Fulshear HS
School yearStudents enrolledFulshear HSChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 2,124 First available year 821.9
2022–23 2,464 Increase of 340 (16.0%) 824.7
2023–24 2,897 Increase of 433 (17.6%) 819
2024–25 3,401 Increase of 504 (17.4%) 815.6
2025–26 3,273 Decrease of 128 (3.8%) 805.9

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
542

15.0% of cumulative year-end enrollment

Disciplinary actions
1,435

39.82 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
3,604

2024–25

Share of students · 2024–25

This school
15.0%
Selected comparison
8.5%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 708 rated schools reporting

+6.5 pts vs similar economic context

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This school
39.82
Selected comparison
17.1

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 794 rated schools reporting

+22.7 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Fulshear HS
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 1,805 81 4.5% 128 7.09 6.8% 12.2
2021–22 2,269 340 15.0% 813 35.83 9.0% 18.1
2022–23 2,633 303 11.5% 673 25.56 9.3% 19
2023–24 3,129 465 14.9% 1,206 38.54 8.8% 18.2
2024–25 3,604 542 15.0% 1,435 39.82 8.5% 17.1
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Fulshear HS in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 542 15.0% 1,435 39.82 8.5% 17.1
In-school suspensions 445 12.3% 946 26.25 7.7% 13.4
Out-of-school suspensions 222 6.2% 351 9.74 4.1% 5.6
DAEP placements 113 3.1% 137 3.80 3.0% 3.5
Mandatory DAEP placements 48 1.3% 53 1.47 2.5% 2.8
Discretionary DAEP placements 73 2.0% 84 2.33 1.5% 1.7
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$7k$17k$28k20182020202220242025
  • Fulshear HS
  • Parent district: Lamar CISD
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$8,056
Selected comparison
$11,472

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 946 rated schools reporting

−$3,416 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $8,056 per student for this campus, $24,943 per student for its parent district, Lamar CISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearFulshear HSParent district: Lamar CISDTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$10,397$13,594$13,054$7,633 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 851 rated schools reporting
2019$8,662$14,455$13,108$7,741 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 865 rated schools reporting
2020$8,097$18,941$14,058$8,075 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 875 rated schools reporting
2021$7,761$16,144$14,797$8,492 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 883 rated schools reporting
2022$7,697$15,842$15,708$9,725 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 902 rated schools reporting
2023$10,035$19,614$16,792$10,205 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 919 rated schools reporting
2024$15,930$26,311$18,125$11,231 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 934 rated schools reporting
2025$8,056$24,943$18,972$11,472 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 946 rated schools reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$75,855+$7,507 vs similar economic context
Teachers
143+90.5 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
22.8+8.3 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Fulshear HS

Beginning: 5.8%1 to 5 years: 21.7%6 to 10 years: 26.4%11 to 20 years: 31.4%21 to 30 years: 12.4%Over 30 years: 2.3%
  • Beginning 5.8%
  • 1 to 5 years 21.7%
  • 6 to 10 years 26.4%
  • 11 to 20 years 31.4%
  • 21 to 30 years 12.4%
  • Over 30 years 2.3%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 960 reporting for every category shown · 960 in full cohort

Beginning: 4.8%1 to 5 years: 22.5%6 to 10 years: 19.6%11 to 20 years: 32.3%21 to 30 years: 17.4%Over 30 years: 3.2%
  • Beginning 4.8%
  • 1 to 5 years 22.5%
  • 6 to 10 years 19.6%
  • 11 to 20 years 32.3%
  • 21 to 30 years 17.4%
  • Over 30 years 3.2%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for Fulshear HS in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classFulshear HS · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Secondary English23.216.8
Secondary languages other than English27.419.1
Secondary math22.717.5
Secondary science2519.1
Secondary social studies24.819.2

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 5 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this school ranks best

Out of 200 rankings computed across every published metric and every available comparison group, these are all the measures that meet this site’s distinctive-placement threshold. The list does not change when you change Compare against. Each measure appears once, using its strongest placement. Press Copy for a citable sentence.

#1 rankings

First-place results

1 measure

  • 1of 20

    Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA, or earned credit for a college prep course

    Fort Bend County · of the 20 that report this measure

#4–10 rankings

Fourth- through tenth-place results

11 measures

  • 4of 21

    Four-Year Graduation Rate

    Fort Bend County (standard accountability only) · of the 21 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 4of 21

    Dropout Rate (lowest is best)

    Fort Bend County (standard accountability only) · of the 21 that report this measure · tied with 2

  • 5of 19

    College, career or military ready

    Fort Bend County · of the 19 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 6of 20

    Earned an industry-based certification

    Fort Bend County · of the 20 that report this measure

  • 7of 21

    Six-Year Graduation Rate

    Fort Bend County (standard accountability only) · of the 21 that report this measure

  • 8of 20

    Met criterion score on AP/IB exam(s)

    Fort Bend County · of the 20 that report this measure

  • 9of 21

    Five-Year Graduation Rate

    Fort Bend County (standard accountability only) · of the 21 that report this measure

  • 10of 135

    Science — Approaches

    Fort Bend County · of the 135 that report this measure · tied with 2

  • 10of 46

    Social Studies — Approaches

    Fort Bend County · of the 46 that report this measure · tied with 2

  • 10of 46

    Social Studies — Masters

    Fort Bend County · of the 46 that report this measure

  • 10of 20

    Earned college credit for a dual credit course

    Fort Bend County · of the 20 that report this measure

These are selected high placements, not a summary. Every figure above this section is the full picture, including where this school ranks poorly. Each measure appears once here, using its strongest qualifying placement across all available comparison groups. Very large ties are left out because they do not distinguish this school; any tie that does appear is labeled. Every ranking this site publishes, including the ones no school would put in a press release.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 079901010.