Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Traditional public school campus

Ft Davis School

Jeff Davis County · Region 18: Midland · 818 students

Official school websiteSchool information and family resources

Current score
74/1002025-26
Change
+1 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
−7.9 ptsvs 81.9 average · 1,731 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
1,382 of 1,731tied with 62 others
C74

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving up; under the rules in force back then it scored 80 in 2021-22. The current score is below the 81.9 average for 1,731 rated schools serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

STAAR result

Science above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters

Meets
67%vs 51.8% avg · +15.2 pts
Masters
27%vs 24.5% avg · +2.5 pts

Among 1,542 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.

See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

Ft Davis School is rated C by TEA, scoring 74 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 81.9 average for 1,731 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is up 1 point since 2021-22.

Ranks 1,382nd of 1,731 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 62 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. 5 years of ratings
  3. Where the score comes from
  4. Student outcomes
  5. Who this school serves
  6. Student counts behind the percentages
  7. Enrollment over time
  8. Discipline and removal from class
  9. Spending per student
  10. Teachers and actual class size
  11. Where this school ranks best
  12. Where this comes from

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
90807060 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averageFt Davis School 7381766874 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated B with 80 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26C7481.9 1,731 reporting81.3 7,646 reporting
2024-25D6882.1 1,706 reporting81.2 7,554 reporting
2023-24C7680.0 1,682 reporting78.9 7,466 reporting
2022-23B8180.7 1,658 reporting79.1 7,377 reporting
2021-22C7383.3 1,635 reporting83.7 7,283 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement76 C−5.5 vs similar economic context · 1,667 reporting
  • School Progress74 C−7.5 vs similar economic context · 1,662 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps70 C−9.2 vs similar economic context · 1,647 reporting
  • Academic Growth74 C−1.6 vs similar economic context · 1,626 reporting
  • Relative Performance72 C−7.3 vs similar economic context · 1,662 reporting
  • Ft Davis School
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (1,731 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement76C4
School Progress74C6
Closing the Gaps70C10
Academic Growth74C6
Relative Performance72C8

Closest to moving up: Student Achievement, 4 points below B in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is Student Achievement (76), so School Progress (74) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 76.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level78%+1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,667 reporting
  • Meets grade level50%−3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,667 reporting
  • Masters grade level18%−5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,667 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level76%−3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,665 reporting
  • Meets grade level52%−6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,665 reporting
  • Masters grade level18%−7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,665 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level69%−6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,659 reporting
  • Meets grade level31%−16 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,659 reporting
  • Masters grade level8%−11 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,659 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level88%+10 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,542 reporting
  • Meets grade level67%+15 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,542 reporting
  • Masters grade level27%+3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,542 reporting
Social Studies3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level93%+17 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 869 reporting
  • Meets grade level67%+18 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 869 reporting
  • Masters grade level33%+10 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 869 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (1,731 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Graduation

Four-Year
92.3%−1.2 pts vs similar economic context average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 447 rated schools reporting
Five-Year
100.0%+6.7 pts vs similar economic context average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 444 rated schools reporting
Six-Year
100.0%+7.2 pts vs similar economic context average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 445 rated schools reporting
Dropout Rate
0.0%−0.4 pts vs similar economic context average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 449 rated schools reporting

These measures use TEA's standard-accountability population. Each comparison average includes only schools in that population that report that specific measure; its reporting count is shown beside the average. It is an unweighted average of those reported school rates, not a pooled rate across every student in the group.

College, career and military readiness

Total credit for CCMR criteria
54.0%−34.2 pts vs similar economic context
CCMR criteria
CriterionThis school% of graduatesAveragesimilar economic contextDifferencepercentage pointsReportingselected comparison
Total credit for CCMR criteria54.0%88.2%−34.2 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 470 rated schools reporting
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA, or earned credit for a college prep course15.4%59.3%−43.9 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 472 rated schools reporting
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA15.4%29.4%−14.0 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 472 rated schools reporting
Met criterion score on AP/IB exam(s)0.0%10.6%−10.6 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 472 rated schools reporting
Earned college credit for a dual credit course38.5%33.4%+5.1 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 472 rated schools reporting
Earned an industry-based certification15.4%38.1%−22.7 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 472 rated schools reporting
Earned a level I or level II certificate0.0%1.5%−1.5 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 472 rated schools reporting
Earned an associate degree0.0%4.6%−4.6 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 472 rated schools reporting
Completed an OnRamps course and qualified for college credit0.0%4.4%−4.4 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 472 rated schools reporting
Graduated with completed individualized education program (IEP) and workforce readiness0.0%3.1%−3.1 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 472 rated schools reporting
Graduated under an advanced diploma plan and identified as a current special education student0.0%7.5%−7.5 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 472 rated schools reporting
Enlisted in the U.S. Armed Forces7.7%3.5%+4.2 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 472 rated schools reporting

Every row is a share of this school's graduates, and every row is a way of meeting CCMR — so on every row, a bigger share is better. Difference is this school minus the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate, counted in percentage points: +5.0 would mean five more graduates in every hundred met that criterion here. The selected comparison is an unweighted average of the reported school percentages, not a pooled rate across all graduates in the group. Graduates may meet several criteria, so the rows do not add up to the total.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
818
Economically disadvantaged
50.9%−0.6 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
6.6%−6.7 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
2.3%−16.5 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
95.6%+1.1 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
8.6%−6.0 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Ft Davis School

African American: 11.6%Hispanic: 43%White: 41%American Indian: 0.4%Asian: 1.2%Two or More Races: 2.8%
  • African American 11.6%
  • Hispanic 43%
  • White 41%
  • American Indian 0.4%
  • Asian 1.2%
  • Two or More Races 2.8%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,731 reporting for every category shown · 1,731 in full cohort

African American: 9.5%Hispanic: 41.4%White: 41.3%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 3%Pacific Islander: 0.2%Two or More Races: 4.2%
  • African American 9.5%
  • Hispanic 41.4%
  • White 41.3%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 3%
  • Pacific Islander 0.2%
  • Two or More Races 4.2%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
818
Economically disadvantaged students
416
Emergent bilingual students
54
Special education students
19

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
118
Students in TEA mobility denominator
362
TEA-published mobility rate
32.6%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 818 students in 2025–26, an increase of 136 (19.9%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
818

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
+136

Increase · +19.9%

Change since 2021–22
+640

Increase · +359.6%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
818
Selected comparison
650.8

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,690 rated schools reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Ft Davis School
School yearStudents enrolledFt Davis SchoolChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 178 First available year 655.4
2022–23 183 Increase of 5 (2.8%) 660.1
2023–24 263 Increase of 80 (43.7%) 659.4
2024–25 682 Increase of 419 (159.3%) 654.4
2025–26 818 Increase of 136 (19.9%) 650.8

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
16

1.7% of cumulative year-end enrollment

Disciplinary actions
27

2.87 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
941

2024–25

Share of students · 2024–25

This school
1.7%
Selected comparison
12.2%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,340 rated schools reporting

−10.5 pts vs similar economic context

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This school
2.87
Selected comparison
27.4

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,440 rated schools reporting

−24.5 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Ft Davis School
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 209 Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
2021–22 198 Suppressed — 11 5.56 — 26.8
2022–23 199 13 6.5% 15 7.54 12.6% 28.9
2023–24 503 12 2.4% 13 2.58 12.6% 29.1
2024–25 941 16 1.7% 27 2.87 12.2% 27.4
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Ft Davis School in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 16 1.7% 27 2.87 12.2% 27.4
In-school suspensions 15 1.6% 26 2.76 11.0% 21.1
Out-of-school suspensions Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$7k$17k$28k20182020202220242025
  • Ft Davis School
  • Parent district: Ft Davis ISD
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$8,031
Selected comparison
$12,089

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,704 rated schools reporting

−$4,058 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $8,031 per student for this campus, $10,117 per student for its parent district, Ft Davis ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearFt Davis SchoolParent district: Ft Davis ISDTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$9,945$13,271$13,054$7,843 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,581 rated schools reporting
2019$10,585$14,174$13,108$8,022 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,599 rated schools reporting
2020$11,158$16,632$14,058$8,553 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,612 rated schools reporting
2021$12,619$18,129$14,797$8,958 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,628 rated schools reporting
2022$13,586$18,102$15,708$10,260 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,637 rated schools reporting
2023$14,662$19,707$16,792$10,726 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,657 rated schools reporting
2024$13,109$17,007$18,125$11,569 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,680 rated schools reporting
2025$8,031$10,117$18,972$12,089 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,704 rated schools reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$61,134−$5,710 vs similar economic context
Teachers
17−25.7 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
48.1+28.4 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Ft Davis School

Beginning: 22.4%1 to 5 years: 11.2%6 to 10 years: 11.2%11 to 20 years: 20.6%21 to 30 years: 19.4%Over 30 years: 15.9%
  • Beginning 22.4%
  • 1 to 5 years 11.2%
  • 6 to 10 years 11.2%
  • 11 to 20 years 20.6%
  • 21 to 30 years 19.4%
  • Over 30 years 15.9%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,731 reporting for every category shown · 1,731 in full cohort

Beginning: 5.6%1 to 5 years: 24.4%6 to 10 years: 19.3%11 to 20 years: 29.3%21 to 30 years: 16.7%Over 30 years: 4.3%
  • Beginning 5.6%
  • 1 to 5 years 24.4%
  • 6 to 10 years 19.3%
  • 11 to 20 years 29.3%
  • 21 to 30 years 16.7%
  • Over 30 years 4.3%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for Ft Davis School in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classFt Davis School · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Kindergarten8.618
Grade 18.318.4
Grade 26.318.5
Grade 31419
Grade 41019.1
Grade 51120
Grade 67.417.7
Secondary English14.815
Secondary languages other than English7.817.5
Secondary math8.216
Secondary science1317.4
Secondary social studies14.517.5

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 12 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this school ranks best

Out of 160 rankings computed across every published metric and every available comparison group, these are all the measures that meet this site’s distinctive-placement threshold. The list does not change when you change Compare against. Each measure appears once, using its strongest placement. Press Copy for a citable sentence.

#2–3 rankings

Second- and third-place results

1 measure

  • 2of 43

    Enlisted in the U.S. Armed Forces

    Region 18: Midland · of the 43 that report this measure · tied with 1

#4–10 rankings

Fourth- through tenth-place results

3 measures

  • 9of 67

    Social Studies — Approaches

    Region 18: Midland · of the 67 that report this measure · tied with 2

  • 9of 67

    Social Studies — Meets

    Region 18: Midland · of the 67 that report this measure

  • 10of 67

    Social Studies — Masters

    Region 18: Midland · of the 67 that report this measure · tied with 1

These are selected high placements, not a summary. Every figure above this section is the full picture, including where this school ranks poorly. Each measure appears once here, using its strongest qualifying placement across all available comparison groups. Very large ties are left out because they do not distinguish this school; any tie that does appear is labeled. Every ranking this site publishes, including the ones no school would put in a press release.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 122901001.