Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Traditional public school campus

Fredericksburg Pri

Gillespie County · Region 13: Austin · 489 students

Official school websiteSchool information and family resources

Current score
89/1002025-26
Change
+15 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
+11.2 ptsvs 77.8 average · 2,129 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
277 of 2,129tied with 59 others
B89

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving up; under the rules in force back then it scored 72 in 2021-22. The current score is above the 77.8 average for 2,129 rated schools serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

Recent movement

Overall score rose 5 points

84 to 89 2024-25 to 2025-26

  • 89 is 11.2 points above the 77.8 average among 2,129 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

Current strength

Chronically absent lower than the similar-context average

10% −10.2 pts vs 20.2%

  • 10% is 10.2 percentage points lower than the 20.2% average among 2,043 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

Current strength

Attendance above the similar-context average

94.8% +1.4 pts vs 93.4%

  • 94.8% is 1.4 percentage points above the 93.4% average among 2,045 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

Fredericksburg Pri is rated B by TEA, scoring 89 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 77.8 average for 2,129 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is up 15 points since 2021-22.

Ranks 277th of 2,129 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 59 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. 5 years of ratings
  3. Where the score comes from
  4. Who this school serves
  5. Student counts behind the percentages
  6. Enrollment over time
  7. Discipline and removal from class
  8. Spending per student
  9. Teachers and actual class size
  10. Where this school ranks best
  11. Where this comes from

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
90807060 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averageFredericksburg Pri 7473838489 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated C with 72 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26B8977.8 2,129 reporting81.3 7,646 reporting
2024-25B8477.5 2,117 reporting81.2 7,554 reporting
2023-24B8375.0 2,101 reporting78.9 7,466 reporting
2022-23C7375.5 2,084 reporting79.1 7,377 reporting
2021-22C7481.6 2,066 reporting83.7 7,283 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement—Not reported · similar economic context 72.9 · 1,968 reporting
  • School Progress—Not reported · similar economic context 79.1 · 1,963 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps—Not reported · similar economic context 75.1 · 1,948 reporting
  • Academic Growth—Not reported · similar economic context 72.3 · 1,914 reporting
  • Relative Performance—Not reported · similar economic context 77.5 · 1,963 reporting
  • Fredericksburg Pri
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (2,129 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement—Not rated—
School Progress—Not rated—
Closing the Gaps—Not rated—
Academic Growth—Not rated—
Relative Performance—Not rated—

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
489
Economically disadvantaged
78.6%−0.4 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
39.0%+11.5 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
17.0%−1.7 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
94.8%+1.4 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
10.0%−10.2 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Fredericksburg Pri

African American: 0.8%Hispanic: 64.5%White: 33.2%Asian: 0.2%Two or More Races: 1.2%
  • African American 0.8%
  • Hispanic 64.5%
  • White 33.2%
  • Asian 0.2%
  • Two or More Races 1.2%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,129 reporting for every category shown · 2,129 in full cohort

African American: 13.9%Hispanic: 66.1%White: 15%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 1.8%Pacific Islander: 0.2%Two or More Races: 2.8%
  • African American 13.9%
  • Hispanic 66.1%
  • White 15%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 1.8%
  • Pacific Islander 0.2%
  • Two or More Races 2.8%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
482
Economically disadvantaged students
379
Emergent bilingual students
188
Special education students
82

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
18
Students in TEA mobility denominator
161
TEA-published mobility rate
11.2%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 489 students in 2025–26, an increase of 2 (0.4%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
489

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
+2

Increase · +0.4%

Change since 2021–22
−50

Decrease · −9.3%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
489
Selected comparison
635.1

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,100 rated schools reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Fredericksburg Pri
School yearStudents enrolledFredericksburg PriChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 539 First available year 657.4
2022–23 515 Decrease of 24 (4.5%) 661.5
2023–24 478 Decrease of 37 (7.2%) 656.5
2024–25 487 Increase of 9 (1.9%) 653.3
2025–26 489 Increase of 2 (0.4%) 635.1

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
Not reported

Rate not available

Disciplinary actions
Not reported

Rate not available

Cumulative year-end enrollment
523

2024–25

TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Fredericksburg Pri
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 542 Not reported — Not reported — — —
2021–22 562 Not reported — Not reported — — —
2022–23 538 Not reported — Not reported — — —
2023–24 528 Not reported — Not reported — — —
2024–25 523 Not reported — Not reported — — —
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Fredericksburg Pri in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline Not reported — Not reported — — —
In-school suspensions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Out-of-school suspensions Not reported — Not reported — — —
DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$7k$20k$33k20182020202220242025
  • Fredericksburg Pri
  • Parent district: Fredericksburg ISD
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$9,408
Selected comparison
$13,028

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,116 rated schools reporting

−$3,620 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $9,408 per student for this campus, $24,326 per student for its parent district, Fredericksburg ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearFredericksburg PriParent district: Fredericksburg ISDTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$7,705$12,109$13,054$8,102 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,000 rated schools reporting
2019$7,364$12,452$13,108$8,254 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,020 rated schools reporting
2020$7,301$12,124$14,058$8,757 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,037 rated schools reporting
2021$7,465$15,454$14,797$9,400 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,050 rated schools reporting
2022$7,542$13,427$15,708$10,760 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,067 rated schools reporting
2023$8,377$16,995$16,792$11,314 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,084 rated schools reporting
2024$10,656$31,780$18,125$12,314 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,101 rated schools reporting
2025$9,408$24,326$18,972$13,028 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,116 rated schools reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$68,084+$1,154 vs similar economic context
Teachers
34−9.1 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
14±0.0 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Fredericksburg Pri

Beginning: 2.3%1 to 5 years: 20.3%6 to 10 years: 11.6%11 to 20 years: 37.8%21 to 30 years: 23.3%Over 30 years: 4.7%
  • Beginning 2.3%
  • 1 to 5 years 20.3%
  • 6 to 10 years 11.6%
  • 11 to 20 years 37.8%
  • 21 to 30 years 23.3%
  • Over 30 years 4.7%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,129 reporting for every category shown · 2,129 in full cohort

Beginning: 6.9%1 to 5 years: 27.6%6 to 10 years: 19%11 to 20 years: 27.1%21 to 30 years: 15.1%Over 30 years: 3.6%
  • Beginning 6.9%
  • 1 to 5 years 27.6%
  • 6 to 10 years 19%
  • 11 to 20 years 27.1%
  • 21 to 30 years 15.1%
  • Over 30 years 3.6%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for Fredericksburg Pri in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classFredericksburg Pri · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Kindergarten19.118
Grade 116.218.3

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 2 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this school ranks best

Out of 20 rankings computed across every published metric and every available comparison group, these are all the measures that meet this site’s distinctive-placement threshold. The list does not change when you change Compare against. Each measure appears once, using its strongest placement. Press Copy for a citable sentence.

#4–10 rankings

Fourth- through tenth-place results

4 measures

  • 5of 10

    Overall score

    Gillespie County · of the 10 that report this measure

  • 6of 10

    Chronically absent (lowest is best)

    Gillespie County · of the 10 that report this measure

  • 6of 10

    Per-student spending

    Gillespie County · of the 10 that report this measure

  • 8of 10

    Attendance

    Gillespie County · of the 10 that report this measure

These are selected high placements, not a summary. Every figure above this section is the full picture, including where this school ranks poorly. Each measure appears once here, using its strongest qualifying placement across all available comparison groups. Very large ties are left out because they do not distinguish this school; any tie that does appear is labeled. Every ranking this site publishes, including the ones no school would put in a press release.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 086901104.