Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Traditional public school campus

Follett School

Lipscomb County · Region 16: Amarillo · 170 students

Official school websiteSchool information and family resources

Current score
72/1002025-26
Change
−5 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
−8.6 ptsvs 80.6 average · 1,953 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
1,570 of 1,953tied with 44 others
C72

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving down; under the rules in force back then it scored 85 in 2021-22. The current score is below the 80.6 average for 1,953 rated schools serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

Follett School is rated C by TEA, scoring 72 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 80.6 average for 1,953 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is down 5 points since 2021-22.

Ranks 1,570th of 1,953 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 44 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. Official improvement and transfer notices
  3. 5 years of ratings
  4. Where the score comes from
  5. Student outcomes
  6. Who this school serves
  7. Student counts behind the percentages
  8. Enrollment over time
  9. Discipline and removal from class
  10. Spending per student
  11. Teachers and actual class size
  12. Where this school ranks best
  13. Where this comes from

Official improvement and transfer notices

Official state and federal designations can carry support, reporting requirements or a family transfer option that a single A–F rating does not explain.

2026 federal improvement status

Comprehensive Support and Improvement

Official support label: Comprehensive Identified

Identification reason: CSI Low Performance

TEA track year 1 · Title I campus

Open the official TEA list and methodology

Schools identified for improvement

This school
Listed
Selected comparison
25.0%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,953 rated schools reporting

Schools on the PEG list

This school
Not listed
Selected comparison
2.3%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,953 rated schools reporting

Selected comparison percentages are the share of reporting schools in that group found on each dated list. They are neutral prevalence context; changing the comparison never changes this school's official status.

These are dated TEA statuses, fetched 24 August 2026; they are not added to or subtracted from this site's rating.

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
90807060 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averageFollett School 7782847272 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated B with 85 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26C7280.6 1,953 reporting81.3 7,646 reporting
2024-25C7280.4 1,930 reporting81.2 7,554 reporting
2023-24B8478.4 1,909 reporting78.9 7,466 reporting
2022-23B8278.9 1,880 reporting79.1 7,377 reporting
2021-22C7782.4 1,856 reporting83.7 7,283 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement76 C−2.9 vs similar economic context · 1,868 reporting
  • School Progress72 C−9.3 vs similar economic context · 1,861 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps62 D−15.8 vs similar economic context · 1,843 reporting
  • Academic Growth62 D−12.3 vs similar economic context · 1,805 reporting
  • Relative Performance72 C−7.6 vs similar economic context · 1,861 reporting
  • Follett School
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (1,953 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement76C4
School Progress72C8
Closing the Gaps62D8
Academic Growth62D8
Relative Performance72C8

Closest to moving up: Student Achievement, 4 points below B in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is Student Achievement (76), so School Progress (72) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 76.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level68%−7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,868 reporting
  • Meets grade level41%−8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,868 reporting
  • Masters grade level14%−6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,868 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level71%−6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,865 reporting
  • Meets grade level52%−2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,865 reporting
  • Masters grade level16%−6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,865 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level60%−12 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,857 reporting
  • Meets grade level30%−13 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,857 reporting
  • Masters grade level10%−7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,857 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level70%−6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,712 reporting
  • Meets grade level24%−24 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,712 reporting
  • Masters grade level9%−13 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,712 reporting
Social Studies3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level80%+5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 944 reporting
  • Meets grade level55%+8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 944 reporting
  • Masters grade level35%+14 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 944 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (1,953 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Graduation

Four-Year
100.0%+6.2 pts vs similar economic context average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 484 rated schools reporting
Five-Year
100.0%+6.7 pts vs similar economic context average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 480 rated schools reporting
Six-Year
100.0%+7.3 pts vs similar economic context average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 481 rated schools reporting
Dropout Rate
0.0%−0.5 pts vs similar economic context average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 487 rated schools reporting

These measures use TEA's standard-accountability population. Each comparison average includes only schools in that population that report that specific measure; its reporting count is shown beside the average. It is an unweighted average of those reported school rates, not a pooled rate across every student in the group.

College, career and military readiness

Total credit for CCMR criteria
64.0%−23.9 pts vs similar economic context
CCMR criteria
CriterionThis school% of graduatesAveragesimilar economic contextDifferencepercentage pointsReportingselected comparison
Total credit for CCMR criteria64.0%87.9%−23.9 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 520 rated schools reporting
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA, or earned credit for a college prep course7.1%60.1%−53.0 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 524 rated schools reporting
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA7.1%28.1%−21.0 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 524 rated schools reporting
Met criterion score on AP/IB exam(s)0.0%10.4%−10.4 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 524 rated schools reporting
Earned college credit for a dual credit course42.9%33.5%+9.4 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 524 rated schools reporting
Earned an industry-based certification14.3%37.8%−23.5 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 524 rated schools reporting
Earned a level I or level II certificate0.0%1.6%−1.6 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 524 rated schools reporting
Earned an associate degree0.0%6.3%−6.3 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 524 rated schools reporting
Completed an OnRamps course and qualified for college credit0.0%3.6%−3.6 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 524 rated schools reporting
Graduated with completed individualized education program (IEP) and workforce readiness7.1%3.2%+3.9 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 524 rated schools reporting
Graduated under an advanced diploma plan and identified as a current special education student14.3%7.9%+6.4 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 524 rated schools reporting
Enlisted in the U.S. Armed Forces0.0%3.3%−3.3 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 524 rated schools reporting

Every row is a share of this school's graduates, and every row is a way of meeting CCMR — so on every row, a bigger share is better. Difference is this school minus the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate, counted in percentage points: +5.0 would mean five more graduates in every hundred met that criterion here. The selected comparison is an unweighted average of the reported school percentages, not a pooled rate across all graduates in the group. Graduates may meet several criteria, so the rows do not add up to the total.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
170
Economically disadvantaged
61.2%−0.5 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
9.4%−7.0 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
31.2%+12.4 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
94.0%−0.2 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
15.4%−0.8 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Follett School

Hispanic: 30%White: 60.6%American Indian: 1.2%Two or More Races: 8.2%
  • Hispanic 30%
  • White 60.6%
  • American Indian 1.2%
  • Two or More Races 8.2%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,953 reporting for every category shown · 1,953 in full cohort

African American: 10.5%Hispanic: 49.2%White: 33.8%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 2.3%Pacific Islander: 0.2%Two or More Races: 3.8%
  • African American 10.5%
  • Hispanic 49.2%
  • White 33.8%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 2.3%
  • Pacific Islander 0.2%
  • Two or More Races 3.8%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
170
Economically disadvantaged students
104
Emergent bilingual students
16
Special education students
53

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
5
Students in TEA mobility denominator
162
TEA-published mobility rate
3.1%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 170 students in 2025–26, a decrease of 12 (6.6%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
170

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
−12

Decrease · −6.6%

Change since 2021–22
−6

Decrease · −3.4%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
170
Selected comparison
623.2

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,918 rated schools reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Follett School
School yearStudents enrolledFollett SchoolChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 176 First available year 635.7
2022–23 184 Increase of 8 (4.5%) 640.4
2023–24 173 Decrease of 11 (6.0%) 638.1
2024–25 182 Increase of 9 (5.2%) 633.7
2025–26 170 Decrease of 12 (6.6%) 623.2

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
Suppressed

Rate not available

Disciplinary actions
Suppressed

Rate not available

Cumulative year-end enrollment
184

2024–25

TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Follett School
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 192 14 7.3% 34 17.71 9.6% 18.9
2021–22 187 17 9.1% 19 10.16 12.6% 28.9
2022–23 194 30 15.5% 48 24.74 13.1% 30.8
2023–24 196 14 7.1% 21 10.71 13.0% 30.6
2024–25 184 Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Follett School in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
In-school suspensions Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Out-of-school suspensions Not reported — Not reported — — —
DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$7k$15k$23k20182020202220242025
  • Follett School
  • Parent district: Follett ISD
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$9,889
Selected comparison
$12,544

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,926 rated schools reporting

−$2,655 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $9,889 per student for this campus, $18,586 per student for its parent district, Follett ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearFollett SchoolParent district: Follett ISDTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$8,216$15,648$13,054$7,930 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,787 rated schools reporting
2019$10,363$20,335$13,108$8,075 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,804 rated schools reporting
2020$9,314$22,348$14,058$8,686 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,824 rated schools reporting
2021$8,778$17,978$14,797$9,106 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,838 rated schools reporting
2022$9,316$17,298$15,708$10,479 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,857 rated schools reporting
2023$9,643$17,507$16,792$11,111 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,880 rated schools reporting
2024$10,827$18,874$18,125$11,944 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,905 rated schools reporting
2025$9,889$18,586$18,972$12,544 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,926 rated schools reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$56,737−$9,649 vs similar economic context
Teachers
22−20.6 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
7.9−11.2 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Follett School

Beginning: 14.4%1 to 5 years: 49.3%6 to 10 years: 4.2%11 to 20 years: 17.2%21 to 30 years: 13%Over 30 years: 2.3%
  • Beginning 14.4%
  • 1 to 5 years 49.3%
  • 6 to 10 years 4.2%
  • 11 to 20 years 17.2%
  • 21 to 30 years 13%
  • Over 30 years 2.3%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,953 reporting for every category shown · 1,953 in full cohort

Beginning: 6.1%1 to 5 years: 25.6%6 to 10 years: 19.1%11 to 20 years: 28.4%21 to 30 years: 16.1%Over 30 years: 4.2%
  • Beginning 6.1%
  • 1 to 5 years 25.6%
  • 6 to 10 years 19.1%
  • 11 to 20 years 28.4%
  • 21 to 30 years 16.1%
  • Over 30 years 4.2%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for Follett School in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classFollett School · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Kindergarten1618
Grade 11218.2
Grade 27.318.4
Grade 31118.6
Grade 41318.9
Grade 514.119.6
Grade 612.717.7
Secondary English8.614.9
Secondary languages other than English11.517.3
Secondary math7.615.7
Secondary science917.2
Secondary social studies9.717.1

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 12 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this school ranks best

Out of 160 rankings computed across every published metric and every available comparison group, these are all the measures that meet this site’s distinctive-placement threshold. The list does not change when you change Compare against. Each measure appears once, using its strongest placement. Press Copy for a citable sentence.

#4–10 rankings

Fourth- through tenth-place results

1 measure

  • 10of 65

    Graduated under an advanced diploma plan and identified as a current special education student

    Region 16: Amarillo · of the 65 that report this measure

These are selected high placements, not a summary. Every figure above this section is the full picture, including where this school ranks poorly. Each measure appears once here, using its strongest qualifying placement across all available comparison groups. Very large ties are left out because they do not distinguish this school; any tie that does appear is labeled. Every ranking this site publishes, including the ones no school would put in a press release.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 148902001.