Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Traditional public school campus

Floresville North Elem

Wilson County · Region 20: San Antonio · 709 students

Official school websiteSchool information and family resources

Current score
84/1002025-26
Change
−8 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
+2.5 ptsvs 81.5 average · 1,760 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
717 of 1,760tied with 73 others
B84

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving down; under the rules in force back then it scored 88 in 2021-22. The current score is above the 81.5 average for 1,760 rated schools serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

STAAR result

All Subjects above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters

Meets
55%vs 52% avg · +3 pts
Masters
26%vs 22.2% avg · +3.8 pts

Among 1,693 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.

See the full measure

STAAR result

Math above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters

Meets
55%vs 45.7% avg · +9.3 pts
Masters
26%vs 18.3% avg · +7.7 pts

Among 1,683 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.

See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

Floresville North Elem is rated B by TEA, scoring 84 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 81.5 average for 1,760 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is down 8 points since 2021-22.

Ranks 717th of 1,760 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 73 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. 5 years of ratings
  3. Where the score comes from
  4. Student outcomes
  5. Who this school serves
  6. Student counts behind the percentages
  7. Enrollment over time
  8. Discipline and removal from class
  9. Spending per student
  10. Teachers and actual class size
  11. Where this school ranks best
  12. Where this comes from

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
908070 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averageFloresville North Elem 9278748684 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated B with 88 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26B8481.5 1,760 reporting81.3 7,646 reporting
2024-25B8681.6 1,736 reporting81.2 7,554 reporting
2023-24C7479.5 1,711 reporting78.9 7,466 reporting
2022-23C7880.2 1,684 reporting79.1 7,377 reporting
2021-22A9283.1 1,660 reporting83.7 7,283 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement80 B−0.9 vs similar economic context · 1,693 reporting
  • School Progress83 B+1.6 vs similar economic context · 1,686 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps86 B+7.2 vs similar economic context · 1,671 reporting
  • Academic Growth83 B+7.8 vs similar economic context · 1,647 reporting
  • Relative Performance81 B+1.8 vs similar economic context · 1,686 reporting
  • Floresville North Elem
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (1,760 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement80B10
School Progress83B7
Closing the Gaps86B4
Academic Growth83B7
Relative Performance81B9

Closest to moving up: Closing the Gaps, 4 points below A in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is School Progress (83), so Student Achievement (80) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 83.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level78%+1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,693 reporting
  • Meets grade level55%+3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,693 reporting
  • Masters grade level26%+4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,693 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level77%−2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,691 reporting
  • Meets grade level57%±0 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,691 reporting
  • Masters grade level27%+3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,691 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level79%+5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,683 reporting
  • Meets grade level55%+9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,683 reporting
  • Masters grade level26%+8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,683 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level77%−1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,553 reporting
  • Meets grade level50%−1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,553 reporting
  • Masters grade level22%−2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,553 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (1,760 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
709
Economically disadvantaged
53.0%−0.4 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
13.3%−0.5 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
15.8%−3.0 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
93.8%−0.7 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
15.3%+0.5 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Floresville North Elem

African American: 1.1%Hispanic: 65.3%White: 30.7%American Indian: 0.3%Pacific Islander: 0.4%Two or More Races: 2.1%
  • African American 1.1%
  • Hispanic 65.3%
  • White 30.7%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Pacific Islander 0.4%
  • Two or More Races 2.1%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,760 reporting for every category shown · 1,760 in full cohort

African American: 9.9%Hispanic: 42.7%White: 40%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 2.8%Pacific Islander: 0.2%Two or More Races: 4.1%
  • African American 9.9%
  • Hispanic 42.7%
  • White 40%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 2.8%
  • Pacific Islander 0.2%
  • Two or More Races 4.1%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
709
Economically disadvantaged students
376
Emergent bilingual students
94
Special education students
112

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
71
Students in TEA mobility denominator
732
TEA-published mobility rate
9.7%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 709 students in 2025–26, a decrease of 81 (10.3%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
709

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
−81

Decrease · −10.3%

Change since 2021–22
−96

Decrease · −11.9%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
709
Selected comparison
640.9

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,721 rated schools reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Floresville North Elem
School yearStudents enrolledFloresville North ElemChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 805 First available year 643
2022–23 844 Increase of 39 (4.8%) 648.9
2023–24 780 Decrease of 64 (7.6%) 648.4
2024–25 790 Increase of 10 (1.3%) 645.6
2025–26 709 Decrease of 81 (10.3%) 640.9

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
43

5.1% of cumulative year-end enrollment

Disciplinary actions
80

9.57 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
836

2024–25

Share of students · 2024–25

This school
5.1%
Selected comparison
12.3%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,366 rated schools reporting

−7.2 pts vs similar economic context

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This school
9.57
Selected comparison
27.4

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,471 rated schools reporting

−17.8 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Floresville North Elem
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 939 21 2.2% 38 4.05 9.7% 18.9
2021–22 866 24 2.8% 48 5.54 12.2% 27.5
2022–23 902 26 2.9% 59 6.54 12.7% 29.2
2023–24 821 33 4.0% 72 8.77 12.7% 29.4
2024–25 836 43 5.1% 80 9.57 12.3% 27.4
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Floresville North Elem in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 43 5.1% 80 9.57 12.3% 27.4
In-school suspensions 39 4.7% 74 8.85 11.0% 21.2
Out-of-school suspensions Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$5k$13k$20k20182020202220242025
  • Floresville North Elem
  • Parent district: Floresville ISD
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$7,241
Selected comparison
$12,137

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,733 rated schools reporting

−$4,896 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $7,241 per student for this campus, $12,706 per student for its parent district, Floresville ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearFloresville North ElemParent district: Floresville ISDTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$5,659$10,384$13,054$7,867 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,604 rated schools reporting
2019$5,977$10,647$13,108$8,040 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,619 rated schools reporting
2020$5,997$10,714$14,058$8,586 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,634 rated schools reporting
2021$6,293$11,270$14,797$8,974 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,651 rated schools reporting
2022$7,049$12,026$15,708$10,236 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,663 rated schools reporting
2023$7,061$12,636$16,792$10,799 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,684 rated schools reporting
2024$7,387$12,758$18,125$11,692 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,708 rated schools reporting
2025$7,241$12,706$18,972$12,137 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,733 rated schools reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$68,520+$1,927 vs similar economic context
Teachers
51+8.3 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
14.1−5.5 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Floresville North Elem

1 to 5 years: 18.8%6 to 10 years: 17%11 to 20 years: 47.1%21 to 30 years: 15%Over 30 years: 2%
  • 1 to 5 years 18.8%
  • 6 to 10 years 17%
  • 11 to 20 years 47.1%
  • 21 to 30 years 15%
  • Over 30 years 2%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,760 reporting for every category shown · 1,760 in full cohort

Beginning: 5.8%1 to 5 years: 24.8%6 to 10 years: 19.3%11 to 20 years: 28.9%21 to 30 years: 16.5%Over 30 years: 4.3%
  • Beginning 5.8%
  • 1 to 5 years 24.8%
  • 6 to 10 years 19.3%
  • 11 to 20 years 28.9%
  • 21 to 30 years 16.5%
  • Over 30 years 4.3%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for Floresville North Elem in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classFloresville North Elem · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Kindergarten16.518
Grade 12018.3
Grade 21918.5
Grade 320.918.9
Grade 418.919
Grade 520.119.9

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 6 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this school ranks best

Out of 105 rankings computed across every published metric and every available comparison group, these are all the measures that meet this site’s distinctive-placement threshold. The list does not change when you change Compare against. Each measure appears once, using its strongest placement. Press Copy for a citable sentence.

#2–3 rankings

Second- and third-place results

2 measures

  • 3of 13

    Academic Growth

    Wilson County · of the 13 that report this measure

  • 3of 13

    Math — Masters

    Wilson County · of the 13 that report this measure · tied with 1

#4–10 rankings

Fourth- through tenth-place results

12 measures

  • 4of 13

    Closing the Gaps

    Wilson County · of the 13 that report this measure · tied with 2

  • 5of 13

    All Subjects — Masters

    Wilson County · of the 13 that report this measure

  • 5of 13

    Math — Meets

    Wilson County · of the 13 that report this measure

  • 6of 15

    Overall score

    Wilson County · of the 15 that report this measure · tied with 2

  • 6of 13

    School Progress

    Wilson County · of the 13 that report this measure

  • 6of 13

    Relative Performance

    Wilson County · of the 13 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 7of 13

    All Subjects — Meets

    Wilson County · of the 13 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 7of 13

    Reading — Masters

    Wilson County · of the 13 that report this measure

  • 7of 13

    Math — Approaches

    Wilson County · of the 13 that report this measure

  • 9of 13

    All Subjects — Approaches

    Wilson County · of the 13 that report this measure

  • 9of 13

    Reading — Meets

    Wilson County · of the 13 that report this measure

  • 10of 13

    Student Achievement

    Wilson County · of the 13 that report this measure · tied with 1

These are selected high placements, not a summary. Every figure above this section is the full picture, including where this school ranks poorly. Each measure appears once here, using its strongest qualifying placement across all available comparison groups. Very large ties are left out because they do not distinguish this school; any tie that does appear is labeled. Every ranking this site publishes, including the ones no school would put in a press release.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 247901104.