+6.3 ptsvs 81.7 average · 1,739 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
421 of 1,739tied with 66 others
Score vs region
+6.2 ptsvs 81.8 average · 208 rated schools in Region 16: Amarillo
Region 16: Amarillo placement
64 of 208tied with 9 others
Score vs county
+11.6 ptsvs 76.4 average · 11 rated schools in Parmer County
Parmer County placement
3 of 11among reporting schools
Score vs similar-size group
+5.9 ptsvs 82.1 average · 549 similarly sized rated schools
Similar size placement
175 of 549tied with 20 others
Score vs state
+6.7 ptsvs 81.3 average · 7,646 rated Texas schools
Texas placement
2,199 of 7,646tied with 256 others
B88
At a glance
Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving down; under the rules in force back then it scored 90 in 2021-22. The current score is above the 81.7 average for 1,739 rated schools serving a similar economic context.The current score is above the 81.8 average for 208 rated schools in Region 16: Amarillo.The current score is above the 76.4 average for 11 rated schools in Parmer County.The current score is above the 82.1 average for 549 similarly sized rated schools.The current score is above the 81.3 average for 7,646 rated Texas schools.
Evidence worth noticing
Strengths and momentum
STAAR result
All Subjects above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters
Meets
60%vs 52.5% avg · +7.5 pts
Masters
28%vs 22.6% avg · +5.4 pts
Among 1,677 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
A precomputed strengths set is not available for this pinned entity. The page’s direct numeric comparisons still update to that pin.
Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.
Read the full rating context and placement
Farwell JH is rated B by TEA, scoring 88 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 81.7 average for 1,739 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is down 4 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 421st of 1,739 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 66 others).
Farwell JH is rated B by TEA, scoring 88 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 81.8 average for 208 rated schools in Region 16: Amarillo. It is down 4 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 64th of 208 rated schools in Region 16: Amarillo (tied with 9 others).
Farwell JH is rated B by TEA, scoring 88 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 76.4 average for 11 rated schools in Parmer County. It is down 4 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 3rd of 11 rated schools in Parmer County.
Farwell JH is rated B by TEA, scoring 88 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 82.1 average for 549 similarly sized rated schools. It is down 4 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 175th of 549 similarly sized rated schools (tied with 20 others).
Farwell JH is rated B by TEA, scoring 88 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 81.3 average for 7,646 rated Texas schools. It is down 4 points since 2021-22.
Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.
Compare against
2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated A with 90 that year.
Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.
Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.
Student Achievement88 B+6.8 vs similar economic context · 1,677 reporting
School Progress90 A+8.6 vs similar economic context · 1,672 reporting
Closing the Gaps82 B+3.0 vs similar economic context · 1,658 reporting
Academic Growth79 C+3.6 vs similar economic context · 1,635 reporting
Relative Performance90 A+10.7 vs similar economic context · 1,672 reporting
Farwell JH
Similar economic-disadvantage rate (1,739 in cohort)
Domain scores
Domain
Score
Grade
Points to next grade
Student Achievement
88
B
2
School Progress
90
A
—
Closing the Gaps
82
B
8
Academic Growth
79
C
1
Relative Performance
90
A
—
Closest to moving up: Closing the Gaps, 8 points below A in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.
TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student
Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is School Progress (90), so
Student Achievement (88) is published above but does not enter the overall
score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 90.
Student outcomes
STAAR performance
All Subjects
Approaches grade level86%+9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,677 reporting
Meets grade level60%+8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,677 reporting
Masters grade level28%+5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,677 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
Approaches grade level91%+12 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,675 reporting
Meets grade level67%+10 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,675 reporting
Masters grade level38%+14 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,675 reporting
Math3 performance levels
Approaches grade level86%+12 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,670 reporting
Meets grade level57%+11 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,670 reporting
Masters grade level17%−2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,670 reporting
Science3 performance levels
Approaches grade level93%+15 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,549 reporting
Meets grade level72%+21 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,549 reporting
Masters grade level43%+19 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,549 reporting
Social Studies3 performance levels
Approaches grade level64%−12 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 872 reporting
Meets grade level38%−11 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 872 reporting
Masters grade level16%−7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 872 reporting
Approaches grade level
Meets grade level
Masters grade level
Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (1,739 in cohort)
Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.
Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.
Who this school serves
Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.
Students
123
Economically disadvantaged
52.0%−0.5 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
8.9%−4.6 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
16.3%−2.5 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
97.3%+2.8 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
4.4%−10.2 pts vs similar economic context
Student demographics
Farwell JH
Hispanic 56.9%
White 41.5%
Two or More Races 1.6%
Selected comparison averageFor schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,739 reporting for every category shown · 1,739 in full cohort
African American 9.7%
Hispanic 42%
White 40.7%
American Indian 0.3%
Asian 2.9%
Pacific Islander 0.2%
Two or More Races 4.2%
Selected comparison averageFor Region 16: Amarillo · 208 reporting for every category shown · 208 in full cohort
African American 4.1%
Hispanic 49.5%
White 41.7%
American Indian 0.4%
Asian 1.7%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 2.6%
Selected comparison averageFor Parmer County · 11 reporting for every category shown · 11 in full cohort
African American 0.1%
Hispanic 77.6%
White 21.2%
American Indian 0.2%
Asian 0.1%
Two or More Races 0.8%
Selected comparison averageFor similarly sized schools · 549 reporting for every category shown · 549 in full cohort
African American 6.1%
Hispanic 45.6%
White 44.2%
American Indian 0.3%
Asian 0.8%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 3.1%
Statewide average7,646 reporting for every category shown · 7,646 Texas schools in full cohort
African American 11.5%
Hispanic 52.6%
White 27.8%
American Indian 0.3%
Asian 4.2%
Pacific Islander 0.1%
Two or More Races 3.4%
Student counts behind the percentages
Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.
Students in this TEA accountability summary
123
Economically disadvantaged students
64
Emergent bilingual students
11
Special education students
20
Campus mobility · 2024–25
Mobile students
8
Students in TEA mobility denominator
136
TEA-published mobility rate
5.9%
The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.
The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.
Enrollment over time
TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.
TEA reported 123 students in 2025–26, a decrease of 8 (6.1%) from 2024–25.
Latest enrollment
123
2025–26
Change from 2024–25
−8
Decrease · −6.1%
Change since 2021–22
−16
Decrease · −11.5%
Enrollment in 2025–26
This school
123
Selected comparison
644.5
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,698 rated schools reporting
Student enrollment by school year for Farwell JH
School year
Students enrolledFarwell JH
Change from previous school year
Average enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22
139
First available year
645.8
2022–23
145
Increase of 6 (4.3%)
651.9
2023–24
146
Increase of 1 (0.7%)
652.2
2024–25
131
Decrease of 15 (10.3%)
648.4
2025–26
123
Decrease of 8 (6.1%)
644.5
The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.
These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.
Discipline and removal from class
TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.
Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
Not reported
Rate not available
Disciplinary actions
Not reported
Rate not available
Cumulative year-end enrollment
136
2024–25
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Farwell JH
School year
Cumulative enrollment
Studentsall discipline
Students% of enrollment
Actionsall discipline
Actionsper 100 students
Studentsselected comparison average %
Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21
132
Suppressed
—
Suppressed
—
—
—
2021–22
149
13
8.7%
14
9.40
12.1%
27.1
2022–23
148
11
7.4%
12
8.11
12.7%
29.1
2023–24
155
Suppressed
—
Suppressed
—
—
—
2024–25
136
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Farwell JH in 2024–25
Category
Students
Students% of enrollment
Actions
Actionsper 100 students
Studentsselected comparison average %
Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
In-school suspensions
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Out-of-school suspensions
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
DAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Mandatory DAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Discretionary DAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
JJAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Mandatory JJAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Discretionary JJAEP placements
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Expulsions
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Mandatory expulsions
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Discretionary expulsions
Not reported
—
Not reported
—
—
—
Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.
Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.
Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.
Spending per student
The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.
Farwell JH
Parent district: Farwell ISD
Texas average
Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate
Spending per student · 2025
This school
$10,406
Selected comparison
$12,160
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,712 rated schools reporting
−$1,754 vs similar economic context
For 2025, TEA reported $10,406 per student for this campus, $17,025 per student for its parent district, Farwell ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.
Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.
View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
Year
Farwell JH
Parent district: Farwell ISD
Texas average
Selected comparison average
Reportingselected comparison
2018
$7,082
$12,168
$13,054
$7,865
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,592 rated schools reporting
2019
$6,752
$21,278
$13,108
$8,044
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,608 rated schools reporting
2020
$7,616
$13,940
$14,058
$8,578
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,622 rated schools reporting
2021
$7,595
$16,725
$14,797
$8,982
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,638 rated schools reporting
2022
$7,657
$18,041
$15,708
$10,265
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,648 rated schools reporting
2023
$7,943
$15,447
$16,792
$10,766
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,666 rated schools reporting
2024
$8,845
$17,328
$18,125
$11,669
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,688 rated schools reporting
2025
$10,406
$17,025
$18,972
$12,160
average forschools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,712 rated schools reporting
The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.
Teachers and actual class size
Average salary
$56,356−$10,357 vs similar economic context
Teachers
13−29.3 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
9.4−10.3 vs similar economic context
Teaching experience
Farwell JH
Beginning 7.6%
1 to 5 years 45.8%
6 to 10 years 16%
11 to 20 years 0.8%
21 to 30 years 16%
Over 30 years 13%
Selected comparison averageFor schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,739 reporting for every category shown · 1,739 in full cohort
Beginning 5.8%
1 to 5 years 24.7%
6 to 10 years 19.3%
11 to 20 years 29.1%
21 to 30 years 16.6%
Over 30 years 4.3%
Selected comparison averageFor Region 16: Amarillo · 208 reporting for every category shown · 208 in full cohort
Beginning 6%
1 to 5 years 26.5%
6 to 10 years 18%
11 to 20 years 28.4%
21 to 30 years 16.2%
Over 30 years 5%
Selected comparison averageFor Parmer County · 11 reporting for every category shown · 11 in full cohort
Beginning 2.3%
1 to 5 years 24.3%
6 to 10 years 8.5%
11 to 20 years 26.4%
21 to 30 years 24.8%
Over 30 years 13.6%
Selected comparison averageFor similarly sized schools · 549 reporting for every category shown · 549 in full cohort
Beginning 7%
1 to 5 years 22.9%
6 to 10 years 16.5%
11 to 20 years 27.3%
21 to 30 years 18%
Over 30 years 6.9%
Statewide average7,646 reporting for every category shown · 7,646 Texas schools in full cohort
Beginning 6.2%
1 to 5 years 25.6%
6 to 10 years 19.2%
11 to 20 years 28.7%
21 to 30 years 15.9%
Over 30 years 3.7%
Average students in a class
TEA average class size by grade or subject for Farwell JH in 2024–25
Grade or subject
Average students per classFarwell JH · 2024–25
Average students per classselected comparison
Grade 6
12.5
17.7
Secondary English
13.4
15
Secondary math
11.8
15.9
Secondary science
13.4
17.4
Secondary social studies
15.7
17.4
These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 5 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.
Out of 117 rankings computed across every published metric and every available comparison group, these are all the measures that meet this site’s distinctive-placement threshold. The list does not change when you change Compare against. Each measure appears once, using its strongest placement. Press Copy for a citable sentence.
#1 rankings
First-place results
7 measures
1of 11
Attendance
Parmer County · of the 11 that report this measure
1of 10
All Subjects — Masters
Parmer County · of the 10 that report this measure
1of 10
Reading — Approaches
Parmer County · of the 10 that report this measure
1of 10
Reading — Meets
Parmer County · of the 10 that report this measure
1of 10
Reading — Masters
Parmer County · of the 10 that report this measure
1of 10
Math — Approaches
Parmer County · of the 10 that report this measure · tied with 2
1of 10
Science — Masters
Parmer County · of the 10 that report this measure
#2–3 rankings
Second- and third-place results
12 measures
2of 11
Chronically absent (lowest is best)
Parmer County · of the 11 that report this measure
2of 10
Student Achievement
Parmer County · of the 10 that report this measure · tied with 1
2of 10
School Progress
Parmer County · of the 10 that report this measure
2of 10
Academic Growth
Parmer County · of the 10 that report this measure
2of 10
Relative Performance
Parmer County · of the 10 that report this measure
2of 10
All Subjects — Approaches
Parmer County · of the 10 that report this measure
2of 10
All Subjects — Meets
Parmer County · of the 10 that report this measure
3of 11
Overall score
Parmer County · of the 11 that report this measure
3of 10
Math — Meets
Parmer County · of the 10 that report this measure
3of 10
Math — Masters
Parmer County · of the 10 that report this measure
3of 10
Science — Approaches
Parmer County · of the 10 that report this measure
3of 10
Science — Meets
Parmer County · of the 10 that report this measure
#4–10 rankings
Fourth- through tenth-place results
2 measures
4of 10
Closing the Gaps
Parmer County · of the 10 that report this measure
5of 11
Per-student spending
Parmer County · of the 11 that report this measure
These are selected high placements, not a summary. Every figure above
this section is the full picture, including where this school ranks poorly. Each measure appears
once here, using its strongest qualifying placement across all available comparison groups. Very large ties are left out because they do not distinguish this school; any
tie that does appear is labeled. Every ranking this site publishes, including the ones
no school would put in a press release.
Where this comes from
The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings,
outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through
txschools.gov,
fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal
links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's
PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026.
The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.
Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to
link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before
pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row
in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 185902041.