Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Open-enrollment charter campus · Alternative Education Accountability

Evolution Academy Beaumont

Evolution Academy Charter School · Beaumont · 188 students

Official school websiteSchool information and family resources

Current score
92/1002025-26
Change
+1 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
+10.6 ptsvs 81.4 average · 202 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
31 of 202tied with 8 others
A92

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving up; under the rules in force back then it scored 97 in 2021-22. The current score is above the 81.4 average for 202 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

Recent domain gain

Academic Growth rose 21 points

67 to 88 2024-25 to 2025-26

  • 88 is 15.3 points above the 72.7 average among 186 charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

Current strength

Overall score above the similar-context average

92 +10.6 pts vs 81.4

  • 92 is 10.6 points above the 81.4 average among 202 charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

Current strength

Closing the Gaps above the similar-context average

88 +10.3 pts vs 77.7

  • 88 is 10.3 points above the 77.7 average among 195 charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

Evolution Academy Beaumont is rated A by TEA, scoring 92 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 81.4 average for 202 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context. It is up 1 point since 2021-22.

Ranks 31st of 202 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context (tied with 8 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. 5 years of ratings
  3. Where the score comes from
  4. Student outcomes
  5. After high school: the following fall
  6. Who this school serves
  7. Student counts behind the percentages
  8. Enrollment over time
  9. Discipline and removal from class
  10. Spending per student
  11. Teachers and actual class size
  12. Where this school ranks best
  13. Where this comes from

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
908070 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas charter averageEvolution Academy Beaumont 9190949292 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated A with 97 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas charter average
2025-26A9281.4 202 reporting81.7 829 reporting
2024-25A9282.8 198 reporting81.3 797 reporting
2023-24A9481.5 192 reporting79.5 776 reporting
2022-23A9082.0 183 reporting79.6 749 reporting
2021-22A9185.5 176 reporting84.5 700 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement93 A+14.0 vs similar economic context · 202 reporting
  • School Progress88 B+6.1 vs similar economic context · 201 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps88 B+10.3 vs similar economic context · 195 reporting
  • Academic Growth88 B+15.3 vs similar economic context · 186 reporting
  • Relative Performance85 B+4.3 vs similar economic context · 199 reporting
  • Evolution Academy Beaumont
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (202 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement93A—
School Progress88B2
Closing the Gaps88B2
Academic Growth88B2
Relative Performance85B5

Closest to moving up: Closing the Gaps, 2 points below A in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is Student Achievement (93), so School Progress (88) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 93.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level65%−7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 202 reporting
  • Meets grade level26%−17 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 202 reporting
  • Masters grade level4%−13 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 202 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level44%−28 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 202 reporting
  • Meets grade level21%−28 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 202 reporting
  • Masters grade level1%−18 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 202 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level82%+15 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 200 reporting
  • Meets grade level5%−29 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 200 reporting
  • Masters grade level0%−13 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 200 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level88%+12 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 196 reporting
  • Meets grade level24%−18 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 196 reporting
  • Masters grade level5%−12 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 196 reporting
Social Studies3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level90%+16 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 141 reporting
  • Meets grade level54%+12 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 141 reporting
  • Masters grade level15%−3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 141 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (202 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Completion

Four-Year
80.8%+30.7 pts vs similar economic context average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 39 rated charter campuses reporting
Five-Year
84.9%+26.2 pts vs similar economic context average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 39 rated charter campuses reporting
Six-Year
77.6%+19.0 pts vs similar economic context average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 39 rated charter campuses reporting
Dropout Rate
8.3%−3.0 pts vs similar economic context average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 39 rated charter campuses reporting

These measures use TEA's alternative-education accountability population. Each comparison average includes only charter campuses in that population that report that specific measure; its reporting count is shown beside the average. It is an unweighted average of those reported charter campus rates, not a pooled rate across every student in the group.

College, career and military readiness

Total credit for CCMR criteria
99.0%+15.5 pts vs similar economic context
CCMR criteria
CriterionThis school% of graduatesAveragesimilar economic contextDifferencepercentage pointsReportingselected comparison
Total credit for CCMR criteria99.0%83.5%+15.5 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 91 rated charter campuses reporting
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA, or earned credit for a college prep course81.3%73.2%+8.1 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 92 rated charter campuses reporting
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA4.0%36.9%−32.9 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 92 rated charter campuses reporting
Met criterion score on AP/IB exam(s)0.0%23.9%−23.9 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 92 rated charter campuses reporting
Earned college credit for a dual credit course24.0%15.0%+9.0 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 92 rated charter campuses reporting
Earned an industry-based certification34.7%11.7%+23.0 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 92 rated charter campuses reporting
Earned a level I or level II certificate2.7%0.5%+2.2 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 92 rated charter campuses reporting
Earned an associate degree0.0%1.7%−1.7 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 92 rated charter campuses reporting
Completed an OnRamps course and qualified for college credit0.0%4.0%−4.0 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 92 rated charter campuses reporting
Graduated with completed individualized education program (IEP) and workforce readiness5.3%1.7%+3.6 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 92 rated charter campuses reporting
Graduated under an advanced diploma plan and identified as a current special education student5.3%8.0%−2.7 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 92 rated charter campuses reporting
Enlisted in the U.S. Armed Forces0.0%1.8%−1.8 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 92 rated charter campuses reporting

Every row is a share of this school's graduates, and every row is a way of meeting CCMR — so on every row, a bigger share is better. Difference is this school minus the average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate, counted in percentage points: +5.0 would mean five more graduates in every hundred met that criterion here. The selected comparison is an unweighted average of the reported charter campus percentages, not a pooled rate across all graduates in the group. Graduates may meet several criteria, so the rows do not add up to the total.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only charter campuses for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

After high school: the following fall

Where school graduates appeared in Texas public higher-education records the fall after graduation. This is a limited next-step measure, not an eventual college-going or completion rate.

Graduates in the report
75

Class of 2023–24

Enrolled in Texas public higher education
11

14.7% of graduates

Not found in Texas public higher-ed records
59

78.7% of graduates

Not trackable
5

Fall 2024

Graduates in the report

This school
75
Selected comparison
66.2

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 71 rated charter campuses reporting

Enrolled in Texas public higher education

This school
11
Selected comparison
31.2

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 71 rated charter campuses reporting

Texas-public enrollment rate

This school
14.7%
Selected comparison
44.7%

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 71 rated charter campuses reporting

−30.0 pts vs similar economic context

Not-found rate

This school
78.7%
Selected comparison
50.7%

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 71 rated charter campuses reporting

+28.0 pts vs similar economic context

Not-trackable rate

This school
6.7%
Selected comparison
4.6%

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 71 rated charter campuses reporting

+2.1 pts vs similar economic context

Most common named Texas public destinations

  1. LAMAR UNIVERSITY (003581)5

Selected comparison counts are neutral cohort scale context. The percentages put differently sized graduating classes on the same basis, but still cover only the limited Texas-public system observed by this report.

Source: Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board, high-school graduates enrolled in higher education, fetched 24 August 2026. The report covers graduates who enrolled in a Texas public college or university the following fall and includes only districts or campuses with more than 25 graduates.

“Not found” does not mean a graduate did not continue their education. It can include private or out-of-state college, work, military service, enrollment after the fall term, or another path the Texas public system does not observe.

“Not trackable” is not an outcome. THECB uses it for graduates with a non-standard identifier that could not be matched to higher-education records.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
188
Economically disadvantaged
70.7%−1.0 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
11.2%−16.1 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
13.8%+0.8 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
85.2%−6.9 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
63.2%+37.5 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Evolution Academy Beaumont

African American: 66%Hispanic: 28.2%White: 2.7%Two or More Races: 3.2%
  • African American 66%
  • Hispanic 28.2%
  • White 2.7%
  • Two or More Races 3.2%

Selected comparison average For charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 202 reporting for every category shown · 202 in full cohort

African American: 19.4%Hispanic: 63.1%White: 10.7%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 3.9%Pacific Islander: 0.2%Two or More Races: 2.6%
  • African American 19.4%
  • Hispanic 63.1%
  • White 10.7%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 3.9%
  • Pacific Islander 0.2%
  • Two or More Races 2.6%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
188
Economically disadvantaged students
133
Emergent bilingual students
21
Special education students
26

Early college pathways

Pathways in Technology Early College High School (P-TECH)
28

TEA-published share: 14.9%

TEA context labels

  • Alternative education campus under AEA procedures
  • Alternative education type: dropout recovery school
  • Rated under AEA procedures

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
246
Students in TEA mobility denominator
268
TEA-published mobility rate
91.8%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 188 students in 2025–26, a decrease of 14 (6.9%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
188

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
−14

Decrease · −6.9%

Change since 2021–22
−5

Decrease · −2.6%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
188
Selected comparison
507.3

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 202 rated charter campuses reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Evolution Academy Beaumont
School yearStudents enrolledEvolution Academy BeaumontChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 193 First available year 471.1
2022–23 200 Increase of 7 (3.6%) 495.2
2023–24 221 Increase of 21 (10.5%) 498.7
2024–25 202 Decrease of 19 (8.6%) 501.8
2025–26 188 Decrease of 14 (6.9%) 507.3

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting charter campuses in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
95

35.1% of cumulative year-end enrollment

Disciplinary actions
166

61.25 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
271

2024–25

Share of students · 2024–25

This school
35.1%
Selected comparison
9.5%

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 146 rated charter campuses reporting

+25.6 pts vs similar economic context

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This school
61.25
Selected comparison
15.4

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 152 rated charter campuses reporting

+45.9 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Evolution Academy Beaumont
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 196 Not reported — Not reported — — —
2021–22 294 50 17.0% 65 22.11 9.6% 15.1
2022–23 273 67 24.5% 105 38.46 10.3% 16.4
2023–24 276 67 24.3% 104 37.68 10.1% 17
2024–25 271 95 35.1% 166 61.25 9.5% 15.4
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Evolution Academy Beaumont in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 95 35.1% 166 61.25 9.5% 15.4
In-school suspensions 23 8.5% 28 10.33 5.6% 7.4
Out-of-school suspensions 84 31.0% 138 50.92 7.8% 10.9
DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized charter campuses can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$4k$12k$20k20182020202220242025
  • Evolution Academy Beaumont
  • Parent district: Evolution Academy Charter School
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$7,571
Selected comparison
$11,518

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 197 rated charter campuses reporting

−$3,947 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $7,571 per student for this campus, $11,425 per student for its parent district, Evolution Academy Charter School, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearEvolution Academy BeaumontParent district: Evolution Academy Charter SchoolTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$4,946$7,594$13,054$7,964 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 134 rated charter campuses reporting
2019$7,467$8,074$13,108$8,573 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 143 rated charter campuses reporting
2020$8,464$8,470$14,058$9,460 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 158 rated charter campuses reporting
2021$7,896$10,230$14,797$9,382 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 173 rated charter campuses reporting
2022$7,084$10,462$15,708$10,751 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 180 rated charter campuses reporting
2023$8,803$11,958$16,792$11,010 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 184 rated charter campuses reporting
2024$7,219$11,304$18,125$11,530 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 191 rated charter campuses reporting
2025$7,571$11,425$18,972$11,518 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 197 rated charter campuses reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$67,747+$5,395 vs similar economic context
Teachers
9−20.8 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
20.9+2.5 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Evolution Academy Beaumont

1 to 5 years: 33.3%6 to 10 years: 33.3%11 to 20 years: 33.3%
  • 1 to 5 years 33.3%
  • 6 to 10 years 33.3%
  • 11 to 20 years 33.3%

Selected comparison average For charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 202 reporting for every category shown · 202 in full cohort

Beginning: 14%1 to 5 years: 46%6 to 10 years: 19.8%11 to 20 years: 15.4%21 to 30 years: 4.1%Over 30 years: 0.8%
  • Beginning 14%
  • 1 to 5 years 46%
  • 6 to 10 years 19.8%
  • 11 to 20 years 15.4%
  • 21 to 30 years 4.1%
  • Over 30 years 0.8%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for Evolution Academy Beaumont in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classEvolution Academy Beaumont · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Secondary English4.216.5
Secondary languages other than English1.616.4
Secondary math3.416.6
Secondary science317.4
Secondary social studies4.318

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 5 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this school ranks best

Out of 120 rankings computed across every published metric and every available comparison group, these are all the measures that meet this site’s distinctive-placement threshold. The list does not change when you change Compare against. Each measure appears once, using its strongest placement. Press Copy for a citable sentence.

#2–3 rankings

Second- and third-place results

1 measure

  • 2of 88

    Earned a level I or level II certificate

    Similar size · of the 88 that report this measure

#4–10 rankings

Fourth- through tenth-place results

2 measures

  • 7of 39

    Four-Year Completion Rate

    Similar economic-disadvantage rate (alternative-education accountability only) · of the 39 that report this measure

  • 10of 87

    College, career or military ready

    Similar size · of the 87 that report this measure

These are selected high placements, not a summary. Every figure above this section is the full picture, including where this school ranks poorly. Each measure appears once here, using its strongest qualifying placement across all available comparison groups. Very large ties are left out because they do not distinguish this school; any tie that does appear is labeled. Every ranking this site publishes, including the ones no school would put in a press release.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 057834003.