Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Traditional public school campus · Online school

Eschool Prep Academy

Fort Stockton ISD · 4,115 students

Official school websiteSchool information and family resources

Current score
58/1002025-26
Change
+14 ptssince 2023-24
Score vs similar economic context
−20.2 ptsvs 78.2 average · 2,092 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
2,010 of 2,092tied with 16 others
F58

At a glance

The available rating history is moving up. The current score is below the 78.2 average for 2,092 rated schools serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

Current strength

Chronically absent lower than the similar-context average

1.7% −17.4 pts vs 19.1%

  • 1.7% is 17.4 percentage points lower than the 19.1% average among 2,014 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

Eschool Prep Academy is rated F by TEA, scoring 58 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 78.2 average for 2,092 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is up 14 points since 2023-24.

Ranks 2,010th of 2,092 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 16 others).

3 consecutive years rated unacceptable. At three or more years, Texas law provides for state intervention.

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. Official improvement and transfer notices
  3. 3 years of ratings
  4. Where the score comes from
  5. Student outcomes
  6. Who this school serves
  7. Student counts behind the percentages
  8. Enrollment over time
  9. Discipline and removal from class
  10. Where this school ranks best
  11. Where this comes from

Official improvement and transfer notices

Official state and federal designations can carry support, reporting requirements or a family transfer option that a single A–F rating does not explain.

2026-27 school year

Public Education Grant transfer eligibility

Students assigned to this campus may request a transfer under the state's PEG program.

A request is not guaranteed. A receiving district may apply its enrollment rules, and transportation is not automatically provided.

Read the official PEG rules and list

Schools identified for improvement

This school
Listed
Selected comparison
32.4%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,092 rated schools reporting

Schools on the PEG list

This school
Listed
Selected comparison
5.6%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,092 rated schools reporting

Selected comparison percentages are the share of reporting schools in that group found on each dated list. They are neutral prevalence context; changing the comparison never changes this school's official status.

These are dated TEA statuses, fetched 24 August 2026; they are not added to or subtracted from this site's rating.

3 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
9080706050 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averageEschool Prep Academy 445358 2023-242024-252025-26

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26F5878.2 2,092 reporting81.3 7,646 reporting
2024-25F5377.8 2,078 reporting81.2 7,554 reporting
2023-24F4475.5 2,066 reporting78.9 7,466 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement49 F−24.9 vs similar economic context · 1,940 reporting
  • School Progress55 F−24.4 vs similar economic context · 1,935 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps65 D−10.5 vs similar economic context · 1,920 reporting
  • Academic Growth55 F−17.6 vs similar economic context · 1,880 reporting
  • Relative Performance49 F−28.8 vs similar economic context · 1,935 reporting
  • Eschool Prep Academy
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (2,092 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement49F11
School Progress55F5
Closing the Gaps65D5
Academic Growth55F5
Relative Performance49F11

Closest to moving up: School Progress, 5 points below D in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is School Progress (55), so Student Achievement (49) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 55.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level41%−29 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,940 reporting
  • Meets grade level18%−26 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,940 reporting
  • Masters grade level6%−11 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,940 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level62%−11 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,938 reporting
  • Meets grade level33%−16 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,938 reporting
  • Masters grade level11%−8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,938 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level27%−41 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,930 reporting
  • Meets grade level9%−30 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,930 reporting
  • Masters grade level2%−13 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,930 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level34%−35 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,786 reporting
  • Meets grade level14%−26 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,786 reporting
  • Masters grade level4%−13 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,786 reporting
Social Studies3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level23%−46 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 827 reporting
  • Meets grade level5%−36 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 827 reporting
  • Masters grade level1%−17 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 827 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (2,092 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
4,115
Economically disadvantaged
75.6%−0.2 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
9.0%−15.7 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
13.0%−5.8 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
99.2%+5.6 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
1.7%−17.4 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Eschool Prep Academy

African American: 22.4%Hispanic: 44.6%White: 23.7%American Indian: 0.9%Asian: 2.7%Pacific Islander: 0.4%Two or More Races: 5.3%
  • African American 22.4%
  • Hispanic 44.6%
  • White 23.7%
  • American Indian 0.9%
  • Asian 2.7%
  • Pacific Islander 0.4%
  • Two or More Races 5.3%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,092 reporting for every category shown · 2,092 in full cohort

African American: 13.3%Hispanic: 62.7%White: 18.6%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 1.9%Pacific Islander: 0.2%Two or More Races: 3%
  • African American 13.3%
  • Hispanic 62.7%
  • White 18.6%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 1.9%
  • Pacific Islander 0.2%
  • Two or More Races 3%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
4,112
Economically disadvantaged students
3,110
Emergent bilingual students
370
Special education students
535

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
6,049
Students in TEA mobility denominator
9,901
TEA-published mobility rate
61.1%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 4,115 students in 2025–26, a decrease of 1,535 (27.2%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
4,115

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
−1,535

Decrease · −27.2%

Change since 2023–24
+600

Increase · +17.1%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
4,115
Selected comparison
636.7

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,063 rated schools reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Eschool Prep Academy
School yearStudents enrolledEschool Prep AcademyChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2023–24 3,515 First available year 655.2
2024–25 5,650 Increase of 2,135 (60.7%) 653
2025–26 4,115 Decrease of 1,535 (27.2%) 636.7

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
Not reported

Rate not available

Disciplinary actions
Not reported

Rate not available

Cumulative year-end enrollment
10,644

2024–25

TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Eschool Prep Academy
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2023–24 7,208 Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
2024–25 10,644 Not reported — Not reported — — —
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Eschool Prep Academy in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline Not reported — Not reported — — —
In-school suspensions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Out-of-school suspensions Not reported — Not reported — — —
DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Where this school ranks best

Out of 112 rankings computed across every published metric and every available comparison group, these are all the measures that meet this site’s distinctive-placement threshold. The list does not change when you change Compare against. Each measure appears once, using its strongest placement. Press Copy for a citable sentence.

#2–3 rankings

Second- and third-place results

2 measures

  • 2of 169

    Attendance

    Similar size · of the 169 that report this measure

  • 2of 169

    Chronically absent (lowest is best)

    Similar size · of the 169 that report this measure

#4–10 rankings

Fourth- through tenth-place results

12 measures

  • 6of 11

    Reading — Masters

    Pecos County · of the 11 that report this measure

  • 8of 11

    Closing the Gaps

    Pecos County · of the 11 that report this measure

  • 8of 11

    Reading — Meets

    Pecos County · of the 11 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 8of 10

    Academic Growth

    Pecos County · of the 10 that report this measure

  • 9of 11

    All Subjects — Masters

    Pecos County · of the 11 that report this measure

  • 9of 11

    Reading — Approaches

    Pecos County · of the 11 that report this measure

  • 9of 11

    Math — Meets

    Pecos County · of the 11 that report this measure

  • 9of 11

    Math — Masters

    Pecos County · of the 11 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 9of 10

    Science — Meets

    Pecos County · of the 10 that report this measure

  • 9of 10

    Science — Masters

    Pecos County · of the 10 that report this measure

  • 10of 11

    All Subjects — Meets

    Pecos County · of the 11 that report this measure

  • 10of 10

    Science — Approaches

    Pecos County · of the 10 that report this measure

These are selected high placements, not a summary. Every figure above this section is the full picture, including where this school ranks poorly. Each measure appears once here, using its strongest qualifying placement across all available comparison groups. Very large ties are left out because they do not distinguish this school; any tie that does appear is labeled. Every ranking this site publishes, including the ones no school would put in a press release.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 186902698.