Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Traditional public school campus

Eldorado MS

Schleicher County · Region 15: San Angelo · 107 students

Official school websiteSchool information and family resources

Current score
85/1002025-26
Change
−6 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
+4.0 ptsvs 81 average · 1,902 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
668 of 1,902tied with 66 others
B85

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving down; under the rules in force back then it scored 93 in 2021-22. The current score is above the 81 average for 1,902 rated schools serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

Recent movement

Overall score rose 9 points

76 to 85 2024-25 to 2025-26

  • 85 is 4 points above the 81 average among 1,902 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

Recent domain gain

Closing the Gaps rose 23 points

68 to 91 2024-25 to 2025-26

  • 91 is 12.8 points above the 78.2 average among 1,807 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

STAAR result

Science above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters

Meets
51%vs 49.3% avg · +1.7 pts
Masters
27%vs 22.6% avg · +4.4 pts

Among 1,677 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.

See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

Eldorado MS is rated B by TEA, scoring 85 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 81 average for 1,902 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is down 6 points since 2021-22.

Ranks 668th of 1,902 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 66 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. 5 years of ratings
  3. Where the score comes from
  4. Student outcomes
  5. Who this school serves
  6. Student counts behind the percentages
  7. Enrollment over time
  8. Discipline and removal from class
  9. Spending per student
  10. Teachers and actual class size
  11. Where this school ranks best
  12. Where this comes from

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
908070 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averageEldorado MS 9183797685 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated A with 93 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26B8581.0 1,902 reporting81.3 7,646 reporting
2024-25C7680.9 1,875 reporting81.2 7,554 reporting
2023-24C7979.0 1,850 reporting78.9 7,466 reporting
2022-23B8379.6 1,820 reporting79.1 7,377 reporting
2021-22A9182.6 1,793 reporting83.7 7,283 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement81 B+1.1 vs similar economic context · 1,831 reporting
  • School Progress83 B+1.7 vs similar economic context · 1,823 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps91 A+12.8 vs similar economic context · 1,807 reporting
  • Academic Growth82 B+7.4 vs similar economic context · 1,772 reporting
  • Relative Performance83 B+3.6 vs similar economic context · 1,823 reporting
  • Eldorado MS
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (1,902 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement81B9
School Progress83B7
Closing the Gaps91A—
Academic Growth82B8
Relative Performance83B7

Closest to moving up: School Progress, 7 points below A in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is School Progress (83), so Student Achievement (81) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 83.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level80%+4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,831 reporting
  • Meets grade level49%−2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,831 reporting
  • Masters grade level20%−1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,831 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level83%+5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,828 reporting
  • Meets grade level57%+2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,828 reporting
  • Masters grade level20%−3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,828 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level85%+12 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,818 reporting
  • Meets grade level48%+4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,818 reporting
  • Masters grade level17%−0 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,818 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level82%+5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,677 reporting
  • Meets grade level51%+2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,677 reporting
  • Masters grade level27%+4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,677 reporting
Social Studies3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level48%−28 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 933 reporting
  • Meets grade level26%−22 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 933 reporting
  • Masters grade level16%−6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 933 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (1,902 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
107
Economically disadvantaged
57.0%−0.5 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
12.1%−2.7 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
17.8%−1.0 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
95.9%+1.6 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
4.8%−10.7 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Eldorado MS

Hispanic: 72.9%White: 27.1%
  • Hispanic 72.9%
  • White 27.1%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,902 reporting for every category shown · 1,902 in full cohort

African American: 10%Hispanic: 45.9%White: 37.3%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 2.4%Pacific Islander: 0.2%Two or More Races: 3.9%
  • African American 10%
  • Hispanic 45.9%
  • White 37.3%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 2.4%
  • Pacific Islander 0.2%
  • Two or More Races 3.9%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
107
Economically disadvantaged students
61
Emergent bilingual students
13
Special education students
19

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
5
Students in TEA mobility denominator
124
TEA-published mobility rate
4%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 107 students in 2025–26. The previous available count is not from the immediately preceding school year, so no year-over-year change is calculated.

Latest enrollment
107

2025–26

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
107
Selected comparison
629.2

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,865 rated schools reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Eldorado MS
School yearStudents enrolledEldorado MSChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 149 First available year 634.4
2022–23 131 Decrease of 18 (12.1%) 640.6
2023–24 123 Decrease of 8 (6.1%) 639.2
2024–25 Not reported Not available —
2025–26 107 No adjacent prior year 629.2

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
17

13.7% of cumulative year-end enrollment

Disciplinary actions
28

22.58 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
124

2024–25

Share of students · 2024–25

This school
13.7%
Selected comparison
12.4%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,440 rated schools reporting

+1.3 pts vs similar economic context

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This school
22.58
Selected comparison
27.7

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,564 rated schools reporting

−5.1 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Eldorado MS
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 170 14 8.2% 17 10.00 9.7% 18.7
2021–22 154 18 11.7% 28 18.18 12.4% 27.9
2022–23 133 Suppressed — 12 9.02 — 29.5
2023–24 128 22 17.2% 36 28.13 12.7% 29.5
2024–25 124 17 13.7% 28 22.58 12.4% 27.7
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Eldorado MS in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 17 13.7% 28 22.58 12.4% 27.7
In-school suspensions 12 9.7% 18 14.52 11.2% 21.6
Out-of-school suspensions Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$6k$14k$22k20182020202220242025
  • Eldorado MS
  • Parent district: Schleicher ISD
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$9,249
Selected comparison
$12,396

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,872 rated schools reporting

−$3,147 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $9,249 per student for this campus, $19,806 per student for its parent district, Schleicher ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearEldorado MSParent district: Schleicher ISDTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$6,863$11,315$13,054$7,949 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,726 rated schools reporting
2019$7,068$12,518$13,108$8,109 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,746 rated schools reporting
2020$7,542$13,356$14,058$8,704 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,765 rated schools reporting
2021$7,892$13,873$14,797$9,080 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,777 rated schools reporting
2022$8,617$16,895$15,708$10,499 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,795 rated schools reporting
2023$9,053$16,553$16,792$11,052 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,820 rated schools reporting
2024$9,957$20,821$18,125$11,835 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,847 rated schools reporting
2025$9,249$19,806$18,972$12,396 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,872 rated schools reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$56,220−$10,321 vs similar economic context
Teachers
12−30.1 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
9.2−10.0 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Eldorado MS

Beginning: 10.3%1 to 5 years: 19.8%6 to 10 years: 35.3%11 to 20 years: 17.2%21 to 30 years: 18.1%
  • Beginning 10.3%
  • 1 to 5 years 19.8%
  • 6 to 10 years 35.3%
  • 11 to 20 years 17.2%
  • 21 to 30 years 18.1%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,902 reporting for every category shown · 1,902 in full cohort

Beginning: 5.8%1 to 5 years: 25%6 to 10 years: 19.3%11 to 20 years: 28.7%21 to 30 years: 16.4%Over 30 years: 4.3%
  • Beginning 5.8%
  • 1 to 5 years 25%
  • 6 to 10 years 19.3%
  • 11 to 20 years 28.7%
  • 21 to 30 years 16.4%
  • Over 30 years 4.3%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for Eldorado MS in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classEldorado MS · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Grade 517.419.7
Grade 618.117.4
Secondary English12.714.8
Secondary math11.515.6
Secondary science11.817.1
Secondary social studies11.817

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 6 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this school ranks best

Out of 96 rankings computed across every published metric and every available comparison group, these are all the measures that meet this site’s distinctive-placement threshold. The list does not change when you change Compare against. Each measure appears once, using its strongest placement. Press Copy for a citable sentence.

Other top-5% rankings

High placements in larger reporting groups

1 measure

  • 65of 1,844

    Chronically absent (lowest is best)

    Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 1,844 that report this measure · tied with 3

These are selected high placements, not a summary. Every figure above this section is the full picture, including where this school ranks poorly. Each measure appears once here, using its strongest qualifying placement across all available comparison groups. Very large ties are left out because they do not distinguish this school; any tie that does appear is labeled. Every ranking this site publishes, including the ones no school would put in a press release.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 207901041.