Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Traditional public school campus

Ector HS

Fannin County · Region 10: Richardson · 124 students

Official school websiteSchool information and family resources

Current score
81/1002025-26
Change
+12 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
+0.3 ptsvs 80.7 average · 1,940 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
972 of 1,940tied with 78 others
B81

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving up; under the rules in force back then it scored 80 in 2021-22. The current score is level with the 80.7 average for 1,940 rated schools serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

Recent domain gain

Academic Growth rose 21 points

58 to 79 2024-25 to 2025-26

  • 79 is 4.6 points above the 74.4 average among 1,793 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

Top placement

Enlisted in the U.S. Armed Forces

27.3% 1st of 532 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure · 2025-26

See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

Ector HS is rated B by TEA, scoring 81 out of 100 for 2025-26 — level with the 80.7 average for 1,940 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is up 12 points since 2021-22.

Ranks 972nd of 1,940 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 78 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. Official improvement and transfer notices
  3. 5 years of ratings
  4. Where the score comes from
  5. Student outcomes
  6. Who this school serves
  7. Student counts behind the percentages
  8. Enrollment over time
  9. Discipline and removal from class
  10. Spending per student
  11. Teachers and actual class size
  12. Where this school ranks best
  13. Where this comes from

Official improvement and transfer notices

Official state and federal designations can carry support, reporting requirements or a family transfer option that a single A–F rating does not explain.

2026 federal improvement status

Comprehensive Support and Improvement

Official support label: Comprehensive Progress

Identification reason: CSI Low Performance

TEA track year 2

Open the official TEA list and methodology

Schools identified for improvement

This school
Listed
Selected comparison
24.6%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,940 rated schools reporting

Schools on the PEG list

This school
Not listed
Selected comparison
2.2%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,940 rated schools reporting

Selected comparison percentages are the share of reporting schools in that group found on each dated list. They are neutral prevalence context; changing the comparison never changes this school's official status.

These are dated TEA statuses, fetched 24 August 2026; they are not added to or subtracted from this site's rating.

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
90807060 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averageEctor HS 6965726881 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated B with 80 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26B8180.7 1,940 reporting81.3 7,646 reporting
2024-25D6880.5 1,916 reporting81.2 7,554 reporting
2023-24C7278.5 1,894 reporting78.9 7,466 reporting
2022-23D6579.1 1,863 reporting79.1 7,377 reporting
2021-22D6982.5 1,837 reporting83.7 7,283 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement83 B+3.8 vs similar economic context · 1,855 reporting
  • School Progress80 B−1.4 vs similar economic context · 1,848 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps75 C−2.9 vs similar economic context · 1,831 reporting
  • Academic Growth79 C+4.6 vs similar economic context · 1,793 reporting
  • Relative Performance80 B+0.4 vs similar economic context · 1,848 reporting
  • Ector HS
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (1,940 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement83B7
School Progress80B10
Closing the Gaps75C5
Academic Growth79C1
Relative Performance80B10

Closest to moving up: Closing the Gaps, 5 points below B in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is Student Achievement (83), so School Progress (80) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 83.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level74%−1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,855 reporting
  • Meets grade level47%−3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,855 reporting
  • Masters grade level13%−8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,855 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level74%−3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,852 reporting
  • Meets grade level47%−7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,852 reporting
  • Masters grade level6%−16 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,852 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level71%−1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,844 reporting
  • Meets grade level38%−6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,844 reporting
  • Masters grade level15%−2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,844 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level88%+12 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,697 reporting
  • Meets grade level58%+10 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,697 reporting
  • Masters grade level27%+5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,697 reporting
Social Studies3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level69%−7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 939 reporting
  • Meets grade level58%+10 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 939 reporting
  • Masters grade level19%−3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 939 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (1,940 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Graduation

Four-Year
78.6%−14.9 pts vs similar economic context average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 493 rated schools reporting
Five-Year
100.0%+6.9 pts vs similar economic context average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 489 rated schools reporting
Six-Year
100.0%+7.7 pts vs similar economic context average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 490 rated schools reporting
Dropout Rate
1.2%+0.7 pts vs similar economic context average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 496 rated schools reporting

These measures use TEA's standard-accountability population. Each comparison average includes only schools in that population that report that specific measure; its reporting count is shown beside the average. It is an unweighted average of those reported school rates, not a pooled rate across every student in the group.

College, career and military readiness

Total credit for CCMR criteria
82.0%−5.8 pts vs similar economic context
CCMR criteria
CriterionThis school% of graduatesAveragesimilar economic contextDifferencepercentage pointsReportingselected comparison
Total credit for CCMR criteria82.0%87.8%−5.8 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 528 rated schools reporting
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA, or earned credit for a college prep course0.0%59.4%−59.4 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 532 rated schools reporting
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA0.0%28.2%−28.2 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 532 rated schools reporting
Met criterion score on AP/IB exam(s)0.0%10.5%−10.5 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 532 rated schools reporting
Earned college credit for a dual credit course27.3%33.6%−6.3 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 532 rated schools reporting
Earned an industry-based certification18.2%37.8%−19.6 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 532 rated schools reporting
Earned a level I or level II certificate0.0%1.6%−1.6 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 532 rated schools reporting
Earned an associate degree0.0%6.2%−6.2 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 532 rated schools reporting
Completed an OnRamps course and qualified for college credit0.0%3.7%−3.7 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 532 rated schools reporting
Graduated with completed individualized education program (IEP) and workforce readiness0.0%3.2%−3.2 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 532 rated schools reporting
Graduated under an advanced diploma plan and identified as a current special education student9.1%7.8%+1.3 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 532 rated schools reporting
Enlisted in the U.S. Armed Forces27.3%3.4%+23.9 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 532 rated schools reporting

Every row is a share of this school's graduates, and every row is a way of meeting CCMR — so on every row, a bigger share is better. Difference is this school minus the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate, counted in percentage points: +5.0 would mean five more graduates in every hundred met that criterion here. The selected comparison is an unweighted average of the reported school percentages, not a pooled rate across all graduates in the group. Graduates may meet several criteria, so the rows do not add up to the total.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
124
Economically disadvantaged
60.5%−0.4 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
0.0%−16.1 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
27.4%+8.6 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
94.0%−0.2 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
20.9%+4.9 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Ector HS

African American: 0.8%Hispanic: 11.3%White: 83.9%American Indian: 1.6%Two or More Races: 2.4%
  • African American 0.8%
  • Hispanic 11.3%
  • White 83.9%
  • American Indian 1.6%
  • Two or More Races 2.4%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,940 reporting for every category shown · 1,940 in full cohort

African American: 10.4%Hispanic: 48.5%White: 34.5%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 2.3%Pacific Islander: 0.2%Two or More Races: 3.8%
  • African American 10.4%
  • Hispanic 48.5%
  • White 34.5%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 2.3%
  • Pacific Islander 0.2%
  • Two or More Races 3.8%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
124
Economically disadvantaged students
75
Emergent bilingual students
0
Special education students
34

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
38
Students in TEA mobility denominator
143
TEA-published mobility rate
26.6%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 124 students in 2025–26, an increase of 14 (12.7%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
124

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
+14

Increase · +12.7%

Change since 2021–22
+16

Increase · +14.8%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
124
Selected comparison
638.3

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,907 rated schools reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Ector HS
School yearStudents enrolledEctor HSChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 108 First available year 645.9
2022–23 118 Increase of 10 (9.3%) 650.5
2023–24 117 Decrease of 1 (0.8%) 649.2
2024–25 110 Decrease of 7 (6.0%) 647.4
2025–26 124 Increase of 14 (12.7%) 638.3

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
22

15.4% of cumulative year-end enrollment

Disciplinary actions
42

29.37 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
143

2024–25

Share of students · 2024–25

This school
15.4%
Selected comparison
12.7%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,475 rated schools reporting

+2.7 pts vs similar economic context

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This school
29.37
Selected comparison
28.9

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,597 rated schools reporting

+0.5 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Ector HS
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 137 19 13.9% 20 14.60 9.6% 18.8
2021–22 125 11 8.8% 13 10.40 12.5% 28.6
2022–23 128 12 9.4% 13 10.16 13.0% 30.5
2023–24 126 19 15.1% 29 23.02 12.9% 30.4
2024–25 143 22 15.4% 42 29.37 12.7% 28.9
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Ector HS in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 22 15.4% 42 29.37 12.7% 28.9
In-school suspensions 19 13.3% 35 24.48 11.4% 22.3
Out-of-school suspensions Not reported — Not reported — — —
DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$7k$13k$20k20182020202220242025
  • Ector HS
  • Parent district: Ector ISD
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$15,574
Selected comparison
$12,491

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,912 rated schools reporting

+$3,083 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $15,574 per student for this campus, $18,272 per student for its parent district, Ector ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearEctor HSParent district: Ector ISDTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$10,479$13,964$13,054$7,917 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,771 rated schools reporting
2019$10,600$13,008$13,108$8,062 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,789 rated schools reporting
2020$11,369$13,504$14,058$8,676 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,807 rated schools reporting
2021$13,356$15,193$14,797$9,088 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,820 rated schools reporting
2022$14,141$18,032$15,708$10,432 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,838 rated schools reporting
2023$12,270$18,901$16,792$11,098 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,863 rated schools reporting
2024$12,237$17,443$18,125$11,958 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,890 rated schools reporting
2025$15,574$18,272$18,972$12,491 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,912 rated schools reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$67,166+$748 vs similar economic context
Teachers
12−30.4 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
10.4−8.8 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Ector HS

Beginning: 15.1%1 to 5 years: 7.6%6 to 10 years: 38.7%11 to 20 years: 9.2%21 to 30 years: 15.1%Over 30 years: 15.1%
  • Beginning 15.1%
  • 1 to 5 years 7.6%
  • 6 to 10 years 38.7%
  • 11 to 20 years 9.2%
  • 21 to 30 years 15.1%
  • Over 30 years 15.1%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,940 reporting for every category shown · 1,940 in full cohort

Beginning: 6%1 to 5 years: 25.4%6 to 10 years: 19.2%11 to 20 years: 28.4%21 to 30 years: 16.2%Over 30 years: 4.2%
  • Beginning 6%
  • 1 to 5 years 25.4%
  • 6 to 10 years 19.2%
  • 11 to 20 years 28.4%
  • 21 to 30 years 16.2%
  • Over 30 years 4.2%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for Ector HS in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classEctor HS · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Grade 66.417.6
Secondary English1314.9
Secondary languages other than English617.3
Secondary math13.215.7
Secondary science1117.2
Secondary social studies8.317.1

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 6 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this school ranks best

Out of 184 rankings computed across every published metric and every available comparison group, these are all the measures that meet this site’s distinctive-placement threshold. The list does not change when you change Compare against. Each measure appears once, using its strongest placement. Press Copy for a citable sentence.

#1 rankings

First-place results

1 measure

  • 1of 1,606

    Enlisted in the U.S. Armed Forces

    Texas average · of the 1,606 that report this measure · tied with 1

#4–10 rankings

Fourth- through tenth-place results

10 measures

  • 4of 12

    Social Studies — Meets

    Fannin County · of the 12 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 5of 21

    Per-student spending

    Fannin County · of the 21 that report this measure

  • 6of 18

    Science — Masters

    Fannin County · of the 18 that report this measure

  • 7of 19

    Academic Growth

    Fannin County · of the 19 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 7of 18

    Science — Meets

    Fannin County · of the 18 that report this measure

  • 8of 18

    Science — Approaches

    Fannin County · of the 18 that report this measure

  • 8of 12

    Social Studies — Approaches

    Fannin County · of the 12 that report this measure

  • 8of 12

    Social Studies — Masters

    Fannin County · of the 12 that report this measure

  • 9of 20

    Student Achievement

    Fannin County · of the 20 that report this measure · tied with 2

  • 9of 20

    Math — Masters

    Fannin County · of the 20 that report this measure · tied with 1

These are selected high placements, not a summary. Every figure above this section is the full picture, including where this school ranks poorly. Each measure appears once here, using its strongest qualifying placement across all available comparison groups. Very large ties are left out because they do not distinguish this school; any tie that does appear is labeled. Every ranking this site publishes, including the ones no school would put in a press release.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 074905001.