Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Traditional public school campus

Dover Elem

Dallas County · Region 10: Richardson · 665 students

Official school websiteSchool information and family resources

Current score
65/1002025-26
Change
−4 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
−12.7 ptsvs 77.7 average · 1,827 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
1,567 of 1,827tied with 34 others
D65

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving down; under the rules in force back then it scored 70 in 2021-22. The current score is below the 77.7 average for 1,827 rated schools serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

Current strength

Chronically absent lower than the similar-context average

20.8% −2.6 pts vs 23.4%

  • 20.8% is 2.6 percentage points lower than the 23.4% average among 1,719 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

Dover Elem is rated D by TEA, scoring 65 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 77.7 average for 1,827 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is down 4 points since 2021-22.

Ranks 1,567th of 1,827 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 34 others).

2 consecutive years rated unacceptable.

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. Official improvement and transfer notices
  3. 5 years of ratings
  4. Where the score comes from
  5. Student outcomes
  6. Who this school serves
  7. Student counts behind the percentages
  8. Enrollment over time
  9. Discipline and removal from class
  10. Spending per student
  11. Teachers and actual class size
  12. Where this comes from

Official improvement and transfer notices

Official state and federal designations can carry support, reporting requirements or a family transfer option that a single A–F rating does not explain.

2026 federal improvement status

Comprehensive Support and Improvement

Official support label: Comprehensive Progress

Identification reason: CSI Low Performance

TEA track year 2 · Title I campus

Open the official TEA list and methodology

2026-27 school year

Public Education Grant transfer eligibility

Students assigned to this campus may request a transfer under the state's PEG program.

A request is not guaranteed. A receiving district may apply its enrollment rules, and transportation is not automatically provided.

Read the official PEG rules and list

Schools identified for improvement

This school
Listed
Selected comparison
33.1%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,827 rated schools reporting

Schools on the PEG list

This school
Listed
Selected comparison
9.2%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,827 rated schools reporting

Selected comparison percentages are the share of reporting schools in that group found on each dated list. They are neutral prevalence context; changing the comparison never changes this school's official status.

These are dated TEA statuses, fetched 24 August 2026; they are not added to or subtracted from this site's rating.

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
9080706050 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averageDover Elem 6967695865 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated C with 70 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26D6577.7 1,827 reporting81.3 7,646 reporting
2024-25F5877.5 1,810 reporting81.2 7,554 reporting
2023-24D6973.9 1,794 reporting78.9 7,466 reporting
2022-23D6773.3 1,790 reporting79.1 7,377 reporting
2021-22D6982.0 1,768 reporting83.7 7,283 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement52 F−18.3 vs similar economic context · 1,696 reporting
  • School Progress65 D−13.9 vs similar economic context · 1,693 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps65 D−10.1 vs similar economic context · 1,684 reporting
  • Academic Growth65 D−8.4 vs similar economic context · 1,671 reporting
  • Relative Performance54 F−22.9 vs similar economic context · 1,692 reporting
  • Dover Elem
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (1,827 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement52F8
School Progress65D5
Closing the Gaps65D5
Academic Growth65D5
Relative Performance54F6

Closest to moving up: School Progress, 5 points below C in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is School Progress (65), so Student Achievement (52) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 65.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level52%−15 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,696 reporting
  • Meets grade level21%−20 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,696 reporting
  • Masters grade level6%−10 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,696 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level55%−14 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,696 reporting
  • Meets grade level23%−21 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,696 reporting
  • Masters grade level7%−11 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,696 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level53%−13 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,693 reporting
  • Meets grade level22%−17 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,693 reporting
  • Masters grade level6%−9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,693 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level37%−26 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,601 reporting
  • Meets grade level8%−26 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,601 reporting
  • Masters grade level2%−12 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,601 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (1,827 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
665
Economically disadvantaged
94.9%+2.8 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
79.6%+37.7 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
22.8%+5.3 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
93.7%+0.8 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
20.8%−2.6 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Dover Elem

African American: 8.6%Hispanic: 86.6%White: 2.7%Asian: 0.5%Two or More Races: 1.7%
  • African American 8.6%
  • Hispanic 86.6%
  • White 2.7%
  • Asian 0.5%
  • Two or More Races 1.7%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,827 reporting for every category shown · 1,827 in full cohort

African American: 14.9%Hispanic: 77.3%White: 4.8%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 1.2%Pacific Islander: 0.1%Two or More Races: 1.4%
  • African American 14.9%
  • Hispanic 77.3%
  • White 4.8%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 1.2%
  • Pacific Islander 0.1%
  • Two or More Races 1.4%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
663
Economically disadvantaged students
629
Emergent bilingual students
528
Special education students
151

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
175
Students in TEA mobility denominator
683
TEA-published mobility rate
25.6%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 665 students in 2025–26, a decrease of 33 (4.7%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
665

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
−33

Decrease · −4.7%

Change since 2021–22
+118

Increase · +21.6%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
665
Selected comparison
561.8

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,808 rated schools reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Dover Elem
School yearStudents enrolledDover ElemChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 547 First available year 609.6
2022–23 518 Decrease of 29 (5.3%) 605.8
2023–24 496 Decrease of 22 (4.2%) 595.6
2024–25 698 Increase of 202 (40.7%) 588.7
2025–26 665 Decrease of 33 (4.7%) 561.8

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
73

9.3% of cumulative year-end enrollment

Disciplinary actions
120

15.27 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
786

2024–25

Share of students · 2024–25

This school
9.3%
Selected comparison
13.1%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,069 rated schools reporting

−3.8 pts vs similar economic context

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This school
15.27
Selected comparison
30.9

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,159 rated schools reporting

−15.6 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Dover Elem
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 589 22 3.7% 28 4.75 6.8% 13
2021–22 578 26 4.5% 53 9.17 12.5% 29.7
2022–23 575 19 3.3% 25 4.35 13.6% 32.8
2023–24 568 21 3.7% 35 6.16 13.7% 33
2024–25 786 73 9.3% 120 15.27 13.1% 30.9
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Dover Elem in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 73 9.3% 120 15.27 13.1% 30.9
In-school suspensions 67 8.5% 97 12.34 11.4% 21.9
Out-of-school suspensions 14 1.8% 17 2.16 9.6% 16
DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
JJAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$7k$14k$21k20182020202220242025
  • Dover Elem
  • Parent district: Richardson ISD
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$10,683
Selected comparison
$13,276

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,809 rated schools reporting

−$2,593 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $10,683 per student for this campus, $18,058 per student for its parent district, Richardson ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearDover ElemParent district: Richardson ISDTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$8,543$13,362$13,054$8,359 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,724 rated schools reporting
2019$8,576$14,350$13,108$8,372 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,748 rated schools reporting
2020$9,351$14,083$14,058$8,868 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,751 rated schools reporting
2021$10,030$14,192$14,797$9,712 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,753 rated schools reporting
2022$11,290$17,047$15,708$11,228 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,769 rated schools reporting
2023$12,535$19,884$16,792$11,864 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,790 rated schools reporting
2024$11,429$19,167$18,125$12,725 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,798 rated schools reporting
2025$10,683$18,058$18,972$13,276 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,809 rated schools reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$75,594+$7,108 vs similar economic context
Teachers
47+7.4 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
14.1−0.6 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Dover Elem

Beginning: 8.5%1 to 5 years: 19.2%6 to 10 years: 15.6%11 to 20 years: 33.9%21 to 30 years: 17.9%Over 30 years: 4.9%
  • Beginning 8.5%
  • 1 to 5 years 19.2%
  • 6 to 10 years 15.6%
  • 11 to 20 years 33.9%
  • 21 to 30 years 17.9%
  • Over 30 years 4.9%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,827 reporting for every category shown · 1,827 in full cohort

Beginning: 7.6%1 to 5 years: 27%6 to 10 years: 18.7%11 to 20 years: 27.1%21 to 30 years: 14.9%Over 30 years: 3.5%
  • Beginning 7.6%
  • 1 to 5 years 27%
  • 6 to 10 years 18.7%
  • 11 to 20 years 27.1%
  • 21 to 30 years 14.9%
  • Over 30 years 3.5%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for Dover Elem in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classDover Elem · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Kindergarten1518.1
Grade 12118.3
Grade 22318.3
Grade 315.518.5
Grade 415.518.3
Grade 525.519.1
Grade 62917.3

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 7 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 057916103.