Enrollment in 2025–26
- This school
- 326
- Selected comparison
- 634.8
Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.
Traditional public school campus
Yoakum County · Region 17: Lubbock · 326 students
At a glance
Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving down; under the rules in force back then it scored 87 in 2021-22. The current score is below the 78.2 average for 2,090 rated schools serving a similar economic context.The current score is below the 81.5 average for 182 rated schools in Region 17: Lubbock.The current score is below the 77 average for 7 rated schools in Yoakum County.The current score is below the 80.4 average for 3,112 similarly sized rated schools.The current score is below the 81.3 average for 7,646 rated Texas schools.
Dodson Pri is rated D by TEA, scoring 69 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 78.2 average for 2,090 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is down 21 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 1,640th of 2,090 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 113 others).
Dodson Pri is rated D by TEA, scoring 69 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 81.5 average for 182 rated schools in Region 17: Lubbock. It is down 21 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 157th of 182 rated schools in Region 17: Lubbock (tied with 6 others).
Dodson Pri is rated D by TEA, scoring 69 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 77 average for 7 rated schools in Yoakum County. It is down 21 points since 2021-22.
Dodson Pri is rated D by TEA, scoring 69 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 80.4 average for 3,112 similarly sized rated schools. It is down 21 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 2,605th of 3,112 similarly sized rated schools (tied with 128 others).
Dodson Pri is rated D by TEA, scoring 69 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 81.3 average for 7,646 rated Texas schools. It is down 21 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 6,548th of 7,646 rated Texas schools (tied with 273 others).
Put the numbers in context
Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.
2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated B with 87 that year.
Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.
| Year | Rating | Score | Selected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rate | StateTexas average |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-26 | D | 69 | 78.2 2,090 reporting | 81.3 7,646 reporting |
| 2024-25 | B | 80 | 77.8 2,076 reporting | 81.2 7,554 reporting |
| 2023-24 | B | 87 | 75.5 2,064 reporting | 78.9 7,466 reporting |
| 2022-23 | D | 68 | 76.0 2,041 reporting | 79.1 7,377 reporting |
| 2021-22 | A | 90 | 81.7 2,024 reporting | 83.7 7,283 reporting |
Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.
| Domain | Score | Grade | Points to next grade |
|---|---|---|---|
| Student Achievement | — | Not rated | — |
| School Progress | — | Not rated | — |
| Closing the Gaps | — | Not rated | — |
| Academic Growth | — | Not rated | — |
| Relative Performance | — | Not rated | — |
Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.
Dodson Pri
Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,090 reporting for every category shown · 2,090 in full cohort
Selected comparison average For Region 17: Lubbock · 182 reporting for every category shown · 182 in full cohort
Selected comparison average For Yoakum County · 7 reporting for every category shown · 7 in full cohort
Selected comparison average For similarly sized schools · 3,112 reporting for every category shown · 3,112 in full cohort
Statewide average 7,646 reporting for every category shown · 7,646 Texas schools in full cohort
Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.
The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.
The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.
TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.
TEA reported 326 students in 2025–26, a decrease of 8 (2.4%) from 2024–25.
2025–26
Decrease · −2.4%
Decrease · −11.9%
| School year | Students enrolledDodson Pri | Change from previous school year | Average enrollmentselected comparison |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2021–22 | 370 | First available year | 652.4 |
| 2022–23 | 347 | Decrease of 23 (6.2%) | 655.8 |
| 2023–24 | 334 | Decrease of 13 (3.7%) | 653.1 |
| 2024–25 | 334 | No change | 650.9 |
| 2025–26 | 326 | Decrease of 8 (2.4%) | 634.8 |
The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.
Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.
These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.
TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.
Rate not available
Rate not available
2024–25
| School year | Cumulative enrollment | Studentsall discipline | Students% of enrollment | Actionsall discipline | Actionsper 100 students | Studentsselected comparison average % | Actionsselected comparison average per 100 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2020–21 | 432 | Not reported | — | Not reported | — | — | — |
| 2021–22 | 387 | Suppressed | — | Suppressed | — | — | — |
| 2022–23 | 360 | Suppressed | — | Suppressed | — | — | — |
| 2023–24 | 358 | Suppressed | — | Suppressed | — | — | — |
| 2024–25 | 351 | Suppressed | — | Suppressed | — | — | — |
| Category | Students | Students% of enrollment | Actions | Actionsper 100 students | Studentsselected comparison average % | Actionsselected comparison average per 100 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All discipline | Suppressed | — | Suppressed | — | — | — |
| In-school suspensions | Suppressed | — | Suppressed | — | — | — |
| Out-of-school suspensions | Not reported | — | Not reported | — | — | — |
| DAEP placements | Not reported | — | Not reported | — | — | — |
| Mandatory DAEP placements | Not reported | — | Not reported | — | — | — |
| Discretionary DAEP placements | Not reported | — | Not reported | — | — | — |
| JJAEP placements | Not reported | — | Not reported | — | — | — |
| Mandatory JJAEP placements | Not reported | — | Not reported | — | — | — |
| Discretionary JJAEP placements | Not reported | — | Not reported | — | — | — |
| Expulsions | Not reported | — | Not reported | — | — | — |
| Mandatory expulsions | Not reported | — | Not reported | — | — | — |
| Discretionary expulsions | Not reported | — | Not reported | — | — | — |
Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.
Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.
Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.
The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.
For 2025, TEA reported $8,888 per student for this campus, $21,043 per student for its parent district, Denver City ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.
Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.
| Year | Dodson Pri | Parent district: Denver City ISD | Texas average | Selected comparison average | Reportingselected comparison |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2018 | $6,631 | $26,504 | $13,054 | $8,035 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,958 rated schools reporting |
| 2019 | $6,956 | $22,325 | $13,108 | $8,181 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,976 rated schools reporting |
| 2020 | $7,027 | $15,523 | $14,058 | $8,727 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,995 rated schools reporting |
| 2021 | $8,468 | $16,014 | $14,797 | $9,300 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,007 rated schools reporting |
| 2022 | $9,048 | $18,139 | $15,708 | $10,603 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,024 rated schools reporting |
| 2023 | $7,739 | $18,836 | $16,792 | $11,158 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,041 rated schools reporting |
| 2024 | $9,058 | $20,870 | $18,125 | $12,269 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,062 rated schools reporting |
| 2025 | $8,888 | $21,043 | $18,972 | $13,047 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,074 rated schools reporting |
The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.
Dodson Pri
Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,090 reporting for every category shown · 2,090 in full cohort
Selected comparison average For Region 17: Lubbock · 182 reporting for every category shown · 182 in full cohort
Selected comparison average For Yoakum County · 7 reporting for every category shown · 7 in full cohort
Selected comparison average For similarly sized schools · 3,112 reporting for every category shown · 3,112 in full cohort
Statewide average 7,646 reporting for every category shown · 7,646 Texas schools in full cohort
| Grade or subject | Average students per classDodson Pri · 2024–25 | Average students per classselected comparison |
|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 20 | 17.9 |
| Grade 1 | 16.7 | 18.2 |
| Grade 2 | 16.5 | 18.3 |
These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 3 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.
Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.
The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.
Download the full dataset · this campus's district
Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to
link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before
pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row
in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 251901104.