Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Traditional public school campus

Danbury HS

Brazoria County · Region 04: Houston · 210 students

Official school websiteSchool information and family resources

Current score
92/1002025-26
Change
+14 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
+3.2 ptsvs 88.8 average · 877 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
224 of 877tied with 106 others
A92

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving up; under the rules in force back then it scored 86 in 2021-22. The current score is above the 88.8 average for 877 rated schools serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

Recent movement

Overall score rose 7 points

85 to 92 2024-25 to 2025-26

  • 92 is 3.2 points above the 88.8 average among 877 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

Recent domain gain

Closing the Gaps rose 10 points

82 to 92 2024-25 to 2025-26

  • 92 is 5.7 points above the 86.3 average among 856 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

STAAR result

Science above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters

Meets
83%vs 65.5% avg · +17.5 pts
Masters
42%vs 38.3% avg · +3.7 pts

Among 791 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.

See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

Danbury HS is rated A by TEA, scoring 92 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 88.8 average for 877 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is up 14 points since 2021-22.

Ranks 224th of 877 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 106 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. 5 years of ratings
  3. Where the score comes from
  4. Student outcomes
  5. After high school: the following fall
  6. Who this school serves
  7. Student counts behind the percentages
  8. Enrollment over time
  9. Discipline and removal from class
  10. Spending per student
  11. Teachers and actual class size
  12. Where this school ranks best
  13. Where this comes from

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
908070 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averageDanbury HS 7878838592 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated B with 86 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26A9288.8 877 reporting81.3 7,646 reporting
2024-25B8588.7 870 reporting81.2 7,554 reporting
2023-24B8387.5 855 reporting78.9 7,466 reporting
2022-23C7887.7 839 reporting79.1 7,377 reporting
2021-22C7888.8 823 reporting83.7 7,283 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement92 A+2.4 vs similar economic context · 862 reporting
  • School Progress85 B−0.2 vs similar economic context · 860 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps92 A+5.7 vs similar economic context · 856 reporting
  • Academic Growth65 D−17.1 vs similar economic context · 849 reporting
  • Relative Performance85 B+5.0 vs similar economic context · 860 reporting
  • Danbury HS
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (877 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement92A—
School Progress85B5
Closing the Gaps92A—
Academic Growth65D5
Relative Performance85B5

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is Student Achievement (92), so School Progress (85) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 92.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level88%+2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 862 reporting
  • Meets grade level65%−3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 862 reporting
  • Masters grade level20%−16 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 862 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level83%−5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 862 reporting
  • Meets grade level63%−9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 862 reporting
  • Masters grade level6%−32 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 862 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level88%+3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 860 reporting
  • Meets grade level41%−22 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 860 reporting
  • Masters grade level8%−23 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 860 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level92%+5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 791 reporting
  • Meets grade level83%+18 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 791 reporting
  • Masters grade level42%+4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 791 reporting
Social Studies3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level98%+12 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 411 reporting
  • Meets grade level78%+13 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 411 reporting
  • Masters grade level42%+5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 411 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (877 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Graduation

Four-Year
98.1%+8.1 pts vs similar economic context average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 228 rated schools reporting
Five-Year
98.2%+8.4 pts vs similar economic context average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 227 rated schools reporting
Six-Year
97.1%+7.7 pts vs similar economic context average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 228 rated schools reporting
Dropout Rate
0.4%+0.1 pts vs similar economic context average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 229 rated schools reporting

These measures use TEA's standard-accountability population. Each comparison average includes only schools in that population that report that specific measure; its reporting count is shown beside the average. It is an unweighted average of those reported school rates, not a pooled rate across every student in the group.

College, career and military readiness

Total credit for CCMR criteria
96.0%+6.7 pts vs similar economic context
CCMR criteria
CriterionThis school% of graduatesAveragesimilar economic contextDifferencepercentage pointsReportingselected comparison
Total credit for CCMR criteria96.0%89.3%+6.7 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 224 rated schools reporting
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA, or earned credit for a college prep course51.9%66.6%−14.7 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 226 rated schools reporting
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA32.7%47.8%−15.1 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 226 rated schools reporting
Met criterion score on AP/IB exam(s)3.8%24.7%−20.9 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 226 rated schools reporting
Earned college credit for a dual credit course36.5%38.7%−2.2 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 226 rated schools reporting
Earned an industry-based certification51.9%32.1%+19.8 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 226 rated schools reporting
Earned a level I or level II certificate0.0%0.5%−0.5 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 226 rated schools reporting
Earned an associate degree3.8%4.4%−0.6 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 226 rated schools reporting
Completed an OnRamps course and qualified for college credit0.0%7.3%−7.3 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 226 rated schools reporting
Graduated with completed individualized education program (IEP) and workforce readiness0.0%2.4%−2.4 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 226 rated schools reporting
Graduated under an advanced diploma plan and identified as a current special education student7.7%6.4%+1.3 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 226 rated schools reporting
Enlisted in the U.S. Armed Forces3.8%2.7%+1.1 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 226 rated schools reporting

Every row is a share of this school's graduates, and every row is a way of meeting CCMR — so on every row, a bigger share is better. Difference is this school minus the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate, counted in percentage points: +5.0 would mean five more graduates in every hundred met that criterion here. The selected comparison is an unweighted average of the reported school percentages, not a pooled rate across all graduates in the group. Graduates may meet several criteria, so the rows do not add up to the total.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

After high school: the following fall

Where school graduates appeared in Texas public higher-education records the fall after graduation. This is a limited next-step measure, not an eventual college-going or completion rate.

Graduates in the report
54

Class of 2023–24

Enrolled in Texas public higher education
23

42.6% of graduates

Not found in Texas public higher-ed records
31

57.4% of graduates

Not trackable
0

Fall 2024

Graduates in the report

This school
54
Selected comparison
344.4

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 189 rated schools reporting

Enrolled in Texas public higher education

This school
23
Selected comparison
167.5

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 189 rated schools reporting

Texas-public enrollment rate

This school
42.6%
Selected comparison
50.4%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 189 rated schools reporting

−7.8 pts vs similar economic context

Not-found rate

This school
57.4%
Selected comparison
41.9%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 189 rated schools reporting

+15.5 pts vs similar economic context

Not-trackable rate

This school
0.0%
Selected comparison
7.8%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 189 rated schools reporting

−7.8 pts vs similar economic context

Most common named Texas public destinations

  1. ALVIN COMMUNITY COLLEGE (003539)7
  2. BRAZOSPORT COLLEGE (007857)6

Selected comparison counts are neutral cohort scale context. The percentages put differently sized graduating classes on the same basis, but still cover only the limited Texas-public system observed by this report.

Source: Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board, high-school graduates enrolled in higher education, fetched 24 August 2026. The report covers graduates who enrolled in a Texas public college or university the following fall and includes only districts or campuses with more than 25 graduates.

“Not found” does not mean a graduate did not continue their education. It can include private or out-of-state college, work, military service, enrollment after the fall term, or another path the Texas public system does not observe.

“Not trackable” is not an outcome. THECB uses it for graduates with a non-standard identifier that could not be matched to higher-education records.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
210
Economically disadvantaged
24.4%−0.9 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
7.2%−2.8 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
13.4%−3.6 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
94.8%−0.7 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
14.4%+5.0 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Danbury HS

Hispanic: 28.2%White: 67.9%Two or More Races: 3.8%
  • Hispanic 28.2%
  • White 67.9%
  • Two or More Races 3.8%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 877 reporting for every category shown · 877 in full cohort

African American: 8.4%Hispanic: 27%White: 48.6%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 10.4%Pacific Islander: 0.1%Two or More Races: 5.1%
  • African American 8.4%
  • Hispanic 27%
  • White 48.6%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 10.4%
  • Pacific Islander 0.1%
  • Two or More Races 5.1%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
209
Economically disadvantaged students
51
Emergent bilingual students
15
Special education students
28

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
21
Students in TEA mobility denominator
230
TEA-published mobility rate
9.1%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 210 students in 2025–26, a decrease of 10 (4.5%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
210

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
−10

Decrease · −4.5%

Change since 2021–22
−47

Decrease · −18.3%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
210
Selected comparison
840.7

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 873 rated schools reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Danbury HS
School yearStudents enrolledDanbury HSChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 257 First available year 855.7
2022–23 244 Decrease of 13 (5.1%) 859.2
2023–24 228 Decrease of 16 (6.6%) 854.6
2024–25 220 Decrease of 8 (3.5%) 848.7
2025–26 210 Decrease of 10 (4.5%) 840.7

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
31

13.5% of cumulative year-end enrollment

Disciplinary actions
67

29.13 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
230

2024–25

Share of students · 2024–25

This school
13.5%
Selected comparison
7.7%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 639 rated schools reporting

+5.8 pts vs similar economic context

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This school
29.13
Selected comparison
15.1

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 725 rated schools reporting

+14.0 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Danbury HS
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 283 24 8.5% 47 16.61 5.8% 10.1
2021–22 266 39 14.7% 79 29.70 7.9% 15.8
2022–23 258 38 14.7% 88 34.11 8.3% 16.5
2023–24 249 39 15.7% 89 35.74 7.8% 15.9
2024–25 230 31 13.5% 67 29.13 7.7% 15.1
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Danbury HS in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 31 13.5% 67 29.13 7.7% 15.1
In-school suspensions 27 11.7% 36 15.65 7.0% 12
Out-of-school suspensions 17 7.4% 20 8.70 3.7% 5
DAEP placements 10 4.3% 11 4.78 2.7% 3.1
Mandatory DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$7k$18k$28k20182020202220242025
  • Danbury HS
  • Parent district: Danbury ISD
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$13,860
Selected comparison
$11,051

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 869 rated schools reporting

+$2,809 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $13,860 per student for this campus, $20,573 per student for its parent district, Danbury ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearDanbury HSParent district: Danbury ISDTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$11,166$12,710$13,054$7,488 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 775 rated schools reporting
2019$10,161$19,896$13,108$7,558 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 788 rated schools reporting
2020$12,050$27,053$14,058$7,894 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 799 rated schools reporting
2021$12,281$14,779$14,797$8,359 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 806 rated schools reporting
2022$11,717$15,614$15,708$9,382 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 822 rated schools reporting
2023$11,554$18,476$16,792$9,964 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 840 rated schools reporting
2024$13,763$23,253$18,125$10,984 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 854 rated schools reporting
2025$13,860$20,573$18,972$11,051 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 869 rated schools reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$70,869+$2,329 vs similar economic context
Teachers
19−35.1 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
11−3.8 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Danbury HS

Beginning: 5.3%1 to 5 years: 22.1%6 to 10 years: 11.1%11 to 20 years: 35.8%21 to 30 years: 25.8%
  • Beginning 5.3%
  • 1 to 5 years 22.1%
  • 6 to 10 years 11.1%
  • 11 to 20 years 35.8%
  • 21 to 30 years 25.8%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 877 reporting for every category shown · 877 in full cohort

Beginning: 4.8%1 to 5 years: 22.5%6 to 10 years: 19.7%11 to 20 years: 32.4%21 to 30 years: 17.3%Over 30 years: 3.1%
  • Beginning 4.8%
  • 1 to 5 years 22.5%
  • 6 to 10 years 19.7%
  • 11 to 20 years 32.4%
  • 21 to 30 years 17.3%
  • Over 30 years 3.1%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for Danbury HS in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classDanbury HS · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Secondary English13.617.4
Secondary languages other than English15.619.6
Secondary math10.518
Secondary science14.719.8
Secondary social studies1419.8

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 5 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this school ranks best

Out of 200 rankings computed across every published metric and every available comparison group, these are all the measures that meet this site’s distinctive-placement threshold. The list does not change when you change Compare against. Each measure appears once, using its strongest placement. Press Copy for a citable sentence.

#2–3 rankings

Second- and third-place results

4 measures

  • 2of 38

    Social Studies — Approaches

    Brazoria County · of the 38 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 2of 16

    Graduated under an advanced diploma plan and identified as a current special education student

    Brazoria County · of the 16 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 2of 16

    Enlisted in the U.S. Armed Forces

    Brazoria County · of the 16 that report this measure

  • 3of 16

    Earned college credit for a dual credit course

    Brazoria County · of the 16 that report this measure

#4–10 rankings

Fourth- through tenth-place results

11 measures

  • 4of 16

    Earned an industry-based certification

    Brazoria County · of the 16 that report this measure

  • 5of 16

    College, career or military ready

    Brazoria County · of the 16 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 5of 16

    Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA

    Brazoria County · of the 16 that report this measure

  • 5of 16

    Earned an associate degree

    Brazoria County · of the 16 that report this measure

  • 6of 75

    Science — Meets

    Brazoria County · of the 75 that report this measure

  • 6of 38

    Social Studies — Masters

    Brazoria County · of the 38 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 8of 13

    Four-Year Graduation Rate

    Brazoria County (standard accountability only) · of the 13 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 9of 94

    Per-student spending

    Brazoria County · of the 94 that report this measure

  • 9of 13

    Five-Year Graduation Rate

    Brazoria County (standard accountability only) · of the 13 that report this measure

  • 9of 13

    Dropout Rate (lowest is best)

    Brazoria County (standard accountability only) · of the 13 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 10of 13

    Six-Year Graduation Rate

    Brazoria County (standard accountability only) · of the 13 that report this measure

These are selected high placements, not a summary. Every figure above this section is the full picture, including where this school ranks poorly. Each measure appears once here, using its strongest qualifying placement across all available comparison groups. Very large ties are left out because they do not distinguish this school; any tie that does appear is labeled. Every ranking this site publishes, including the ones no school would put in a press release.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 020904001.