Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Traditional public school campus

Dallas Park Elem

Tarrant County · Region 11: Fort Worth · 573 students

Official school websiteSchool information and family resources

Current score
54/1002025-26
Change
−33 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
−24.2 ptsvs 78.2 average · 2,089 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
2,056 of 2,089tied with 3 others
F54

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving down; under the rules in force back then it scored 87 in 2021-22. The current score is below the 78.2 average for 2,089 rated schools serving a similar economic context.

Read the full rating context and placement

Dallas Park Elem is rated F by TEA, scoring 54 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 78.2 average for 2,089 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is down 33 points since 2021-22.

Ranks 2,056th of 2,089 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 3 others).

1 consecutive year rated unacceptable.

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. Official improvement and transfer notices
  3. 5 years of ratings
  4. Where the score comes from
  5. Student outcomes
  6. Who this school serves
  7. Student counts behind the percentages
  8. Enrollment over time
  9. Discipline and removal from class
  10. Spending per student
  11. Teachers and actual class size
  12. Where this comes from

Official improvement and transfer notices

Official state and federal designations can carry support, reporting requirements or a family transfer option that a single A–F rating does not explain.

2026 federal improvement status

Comprehensive Support and Improvement

Official support label: Comprehensive Identified

Identification reason: CSI Low Performance

TEA track year 1 · Title I campus

Open the official TEA list and methodology

Schools identified for improvement

This school
Listed
Selected comparison
32.4%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,089 rated schools reporting

Schools on the PEG list

This school
Not listed
Selected comparison
5.6%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,089 rated schools reporting

Selected comparison percentages are the share of reporting schools in that group found on each dated list. They are neutral prevalence context; changing the comparison never changes this school's official status.

These are dated TEA statuses, fetched 24 August 2026; they are not added to or subtracted from this site's rating.

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
9080706050 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averageDallas Park Elem 8775618054 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated B with 87 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26F5478.2 2,089 reporting81.3 7,646 reporting
2024-25B8077.8 2,075 reporting81.2 7,554 reporting
2023-24D6175.5 2,063 reporting78.9 7,466 reporting
2022-23C7576.0 2,040 reporting79.1 7,377 reporting
2021-22B8781.7 2,023 reporting83.7 7,283 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement60 D−13.9 vs similar economic context · 1,936 reporting
  • School Progress60 D−19.4 vs similar economic context · 1,931 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps41 F−34.5 vs similar economic context · 1,916 reporting
  • Academic Growth58 F−14.6 vs similar economic context · 1,875 reporting
  • Relative Performance60 D−17.8 vs similar economic context · 1,931 reporting
  • Dallas Park Elem
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (2,089 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement60D10
School Progress60D10
Closing the Gaps41F19
Academic Growth58F2
Relative Performance60D10

Closest to moving up: Student Achievement, 10 points below C in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level58%−12 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,936 reporting
  • Meets grade level35%−9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,936 reporting
  • Masters grade level11%−6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,936 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level62%−11 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,934 reporting
  • Meets grade level37%−12 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,934 reporting
  • Masters grade level12%−7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,934 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level51%−17 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,926 reporting
  • Meets grade level31%−8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,926 reporting
  • Masters grade level11%−4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,926 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level65%−4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,781 reporting
  • Meets grade level41%+1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,781 reporting
  • Masters grade level11%−6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,781 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (2,089 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
573
Economically disadvantaged
75.7%−0.2 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
15.4%−9.4 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
20.2%+1.4 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
94.0%+0.4 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
18.9%−0.2 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Dallas Park Elem

African American: 54.6%Hispanic: 23.7%White: 7.9%American Indian: 0.7%Asian: 6.5%Pacific Islander: 0.2%Two or More Races: 6.5%
  • African American 54.6%
  • Hispanic 23.7%
  • White 7.9%
  • American Indian 0.7%
  • Asian 6.5%
  • Pacific Islander 0.2%
  • Two or More Races 6.5%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,089 reporting for every category shown · 2,089 in full cohort

African American: 13.3%Hispanic: 62.8%White: 18.5%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 1.9%Pacific Islander: 0.2%Two or More Races: 3%
  • African American 13.3%
  • Hispanic 62.8%
  • White 18.5%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 1.9%
  • Pacific Islander 0.2%
  • Two or More Races 3%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
573
Economically disadvantaged students
434
Emergent bilingual students
88
Special education students
116

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
77
Students in TEA mobility denominator
465
TEA-published mobility rate
16.6%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 573 students in 2025–26, an increase of 38 (7.1%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
573

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
+38

Increase · +7.1%

Change since 2021–22
+76

Increase · +15.3%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
573
Selected comparison
635.8

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,060 rated schools reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Dallas Park Elem
School yearStudents enrolledDallas Park ElemChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 497 First available year 653
2022–23 520 Increase of 23 (4.6%) 656.5
2023–24 471 Decrease of 49 (9.4%) 653.9
2024–25 535 Increase of 64 (13.6%) 651.7
2025–26 573 Increase of 38 (7.1%) 635.8

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
84

13.7% of cumulative year-end enrollment

Disciplinary actions
173

28.27 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
612

2024–25

Share of students · 2024–25

This school
13.7%
Selected comparison
13.2%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,568 rated schools reporting

+0.5 pts vs similar economic context

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This school
28.27
Selected comparison
31.6

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,672 rated schools reporting

−3.3 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Dallas Park Elem
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 505 18 3.6% 23 4.55 9.0% 17.8
2021–22 575 47 8.2% 76 13.22 12.9% 30.6
2022–23 593 37 6.2% 64 10.79 13.5% 33.2
2023–24 563 44 7.8% 83 14.74 13.4% 32.8
2024–25 612 84 13.7% 173 28.27 13.2% 31.6
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Dallas Park Elem in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 84 13.7% 173 28.27 13.2% 31.6
In-school suspensions 72 11.8% 122 19.93 11.6% 23.2
Out-of-school suspensions 31 5.1% 46 7.52 7.8% 12
DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$6k$17k$29k20182020202220242025
  • Dallas Park Elem
  • Parent district: Crowley ISD
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$9,377
Selected comparison
$13,052

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,073 rated schools reporting

−$3,675 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $9,377 per student for this campus, $27,169 per student for its parent district, Crowley ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearDallas Park ElemParent district: Crowley ISDTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$6,205$13,892$13,054$8,038 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,956 rated schools reporting
2019$6,386$17,366$13,108$8,182 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,974 rated schools reporting
2020$7,970$18,001$14,058$8,725 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,994 rated schools reporting
2021$8,300$16,179$14,797$9,301 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,006 rated schools reporting
2022$9,636$17,920$15,708$10,606 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,023 rated schools reporting
2023$8,969$17,947$16,792$11,156 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,040 rated schools reporting
2024$10,103$21,025$18,125$12,271 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,061 rated schools reporting
2025$9,377$27,169$18,972$13,052 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,073 rated schools reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$70,076+$3,371 vs similar economic context
Teachers
35−8.6 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
16.6+2.5 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Dallas Park Elem

Beginning: 10.1%1 to 5 years: 14.2%6 to 10 years: 23.1%11 to 20 years: 32.4%21 to 30 years: 17.3%Over 30 years: 2.9%
  • Beginning 10.1%
  • 1 to 5 years 14.2%
  • 6 to 10 years 23.1%
  • 11 to 20 years 32.4%
  • 21 to 30 years 17.3%
  • Over 30 years 2.9%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,089 reporting for every category shown · 2,089 in full cohort

Beginning: 6.7%1 to 5 years: 27.5%6 to 10 years: 19%11 to 20 years: 27.3%21 to 30 years: 15.2%Over 30 years: 3.7%
  • Beginning 6.7%
  • 1 to 5 years 27.5%
  • 6 to 10 years 19%
  • 11 to 20 years 27.3%
  • 21 to 30 years 15.2%
  • Over 30 years 3.7%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for Dallas Park Elem in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classDallas Park Elem · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Kindergarten18.317.9
Grade 12218.2
Grade 21918.3
Grade 321.618.7
Grade 423.319
Grade 527.120

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 6 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 220912108.