Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Traditional public school campus

Coppell MS East

Dallas County · Region 10: Richardson · 1,070 students

Official school websiteSchool information and family resources

Current score
95/1002025-26
Change
+1 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
+3.5 ptsvs 91.5 average · 494 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
46 of 494tied with 48 others
A95

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving up; under the rules in force back then it scored 97 in 2021-22. The current score is above the 91.5 average for 494 rated schools serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

STAAR result

All Subjects above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters

Meets
83%vs 76.1% avg · +6.9 pts
Masters
61%vs 46.5% avg · +14.5 pts

Among 486 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.

See the full measure

STAAR result

Math above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters

Meets
85%vs 72.7% avg · +12.3 pts
Masters
60%vs 42.2% avg · +17.8 pts

Among 484 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.

See the full measure

STAAR result

Reading above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters

Meets
85%vs 80.6% avg · +4.4 pts
Masters
65%vs 49.7% avg · +15.3 pts

Among 486 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.

See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

Coppell MS East is rated A by TEA, scoring 95 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 91.5 average for 494 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is up 1 point since 2021-22.

Ranks 46th of 494 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 48 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. 5 years of ratings
  3. Where the score comes from
  4. Student outcomes
  5. Who this school serves
  6. Student counts behind the percentages
  7. Enrollment over time
  8. Discipline and removal from class
  9. Spending per student
  10. Teachers and actual class size
  11. Where this school ranks best
  12. Where this comes from

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
908070 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averageCoppell MS East 9495959595 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated A with 97 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26A9591.5 494 reporting81.3 7,646 reporting
2024-25A9592.0 485 reporting81.2 7,554 reporting
2023-24A9591.1 472 reporting78.9 7,466 reporting
2022-23A9591.5 460 reporting79.1 7,377 reporting
2021-22A9492.1 450 reporting83.7 7,283 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement95 A+2.3 vs similar economic context · 486 reporting
  • School Progress93 A+5.2 vs similar economic context · 484 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps94 A+4.9 vs similar economic context · 481 reporting
  • Academic Growth93 A+6.7 vs similar economic context · 481 reporting
  • Relative Performance86 B+7.6 vs similar economic context · 484 reporting
  • Coppell MS East
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (494 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement95A—
School Progress93A—
Closing the Gaps94A—
Academic Growth93A—
Relative Performance86B4

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is Student Achievement (95), so School Progress (93) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 95.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level94%+3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 486 reporting
  • Meets grade level83%+7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 486 reporting
  • Masters grade level61%+15 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 486 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level95%+3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 486 reporting
  • Meets grade level85%+4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 486 reporting
  • Masters grade level65%+15 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 486 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level94%+4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 484 reporting
  • Meets grade level85%+12 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 484 reporting
  • Masters grade level60%+18 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 484 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level94%+5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 448 reporting
  • Meets grade level85%+16 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 448 reporting
  • Masters grade level60%+17 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 448 reporting
Social Studies3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level89%−1 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 166 reporting
  • Meets grade level69%−4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 166 reporting
  • Masters grade level52%+4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 166 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (494 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
1,070
Economically disadvantaged
7.8%−2.4 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
8.3%−2.4 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
16.5%+1.1 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
96.3%+0.4 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
5.2%−1.2 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Coppell MS East

African American: 4.2%Hispanic: 12.6%White: 32.2%American Indian: 0.2%Asian: 45.8%Pacific Islander: 0.3%Two or More Races: 4.7%
  • African American 4.2%
  • Hispanic 12.6%
  • White 32.2%
  • American Indian 0.2%
  • Asian 45.8%
  • Pacific Islander 0.3%
  • Two or More Races 4.7%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 494 reporting for every category shown · 494 in full cohort

African American: 5%Hispanic: 17.7%White: 48.8%American Indian: 0.5%Asian: 22.3%Pacific Islander: 0.1%Two or More Races: 5.7%
  • African American 5%
  • Hispanic 17.7%
  • White 48.8%
  • American Indian 0.5%
  • Asian 22.3%
  • Pacific Islander 0.1%
  • Two or More Races 5.7%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
1,070
Economically disadvantaged students
83
Emergent bilingual students
89
Special education students
177

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
55
Students in TEA mobility denominator
1,153
TEA-published mobility rate
4.8%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 1,070 students in 2025–26, a decrease of 50 (4.5%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
1,070

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
−50

Decrease · −4.5%

Change since 2021–22
−11

Decrease · −1.0%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
1,070
Selected comparison
870.1

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 489 rated schools reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Coppell MS East
School yearStudents enrolledCoppell MS EastChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 1,081 First available year 878.3
2022–23 1,149 Increase of 68 (6.3%) 897
2023–24 1,096 Decrease of 53 (4.6%) 888.9
2024–25 1,120 Increase of 24 (2.2%) 880.3
2025–26 1,070 Decrease of 50 (4.5%) 870.1

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
33

2.9% of cumulative year-end enrollment

Disciplinary actions
43

3.73 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
1,153

2024–25

Share of students · 2024–25

This school
2.9%
Selected comparison
4.8%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 281 rated schools reporting

−1.9 pts vs similar economic context

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This school
3.73
Selected comparison
8

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 334 rated schools reporting

−4.3 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Coppell MS East
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 1,128 21 1.9% 31 2.75 3.4% 5.2
2021–22 1,115 51 4.6% 71 6.37 4.7% 7.9
2022–23 1,185 54 4.6% 80 6.75 4.9% 8.1
2023–24 1,128 38 3.4% 63 5.59 4.7% 8.1
2024–25 1,153 33 2.9% 43 3.73 4.8% 8
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Coppell MS East in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 33 2.9% 43 3.73 4.8% 8
In-school suspensions 32 2.8% 41 3.56 4.5% 6.4
Out-of-school suspensions Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$6k$13k$21k20182020202220242025
  • Coppell MS East
  • Parent district: Coppell ISD
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$7,844
Selected comparison
$10,756

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 484 rated schools reporting

−$2,912 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $7,844 per student for this campus, $19,999 per student for its parent district, Coppell ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearCoppell MS EastParent district: Coppell ISDTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$6,559$16,953$13,054$7,239 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 411 rated schools reporting
2019$8,367$16,508$13,108$7,322 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 422 rated schools reporting
2020$6,514$13,424$14,058$7,628 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 432 rated schools reporting
2021$6,553$12,615$14,797$8,217 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 442 rated schools reporting
2022$6,843$13,617$15,708$9,413 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 451 rated schools reporting
2023$6,913$13,588$16,792$9,500 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 459 rated schools reporting
2024$8,983$17,514$18,125$10,167 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 472 rated schools reporting
2025$7,844$19,999$18,972$10,756 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 484 rated schools reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$73,638+$4,180 vs similar economic context
Teachers
67+10.7 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
16+1.2 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Coppell MS East

Beginning: 1.5%1 to 5 years: 24.1%6 to 10 years: 19%11 to 20 years: 37.4%21 to 30 years: 15%Over 30 years: 3%
  • Beginning 1.5%
  • 1 to 5 years 24.1%
  • 6 to 10 years 19%
  • 11 to 20 years 37.4%
  • 21 to 30 years 15%
  • Over 30 years 3%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 494 reporting for every category shown · 494 in full cohort

Beginning: 4.3%1 to 5 years: 23.7%6 to 10 years: 20.1%11 to 20 years: 31.7%21 to 30 years: 17%Over 30 years: 2.6%
  • Beginning 4.3%
  • 1 to 5 years 23.7%
  • 6 to 10 years 20.1%
  • 11 to 20 years 31.7%
  • 21 to 30 years 17%
  • Over 30 years 2.6%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for Coppell MS East in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classCoppell MS East · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Grade 625.719.1
Secondary English2518.8
Secondary languages other than English3021.5
Secondary math26.118.8
Secondary science27.421.6
Secondary social studies27.421.6

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 6 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this school ranks best

Out of 120 rankings computed across every published metric and every available comparison group, these are all the measures that meet this site’s distinctive-placement threshold. The list does not change when you change Compare against. Each measure appears once, using its strongest placement. Press Copy for a citable sentence.

Other top-5% rankings

High placements in larger reporting groups

16 measures

  • 12of 549

    Math — Masters

    Dallas County · of the 549 that report this measure · tied with 2

  • 14of 549

    Math — Meets

    Dallas County · of the 549 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 16of 549

    All Subjects — Masters

    Dallas County · of the 549 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 16of 547

    Academic Growth

    Dallas County · of the 547 that report this measure · tied with 8

  • 21of 540

    Science — Masters

    Dallas County · of the 540 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 24of 549

    Reading — Masters

    Dallas County · of the 549 that report this measure

  • 24of 540

    Science — Meets

    Dallas County · of the 540 that report this measure · tied with 2

  • 27of 563

    Overall score

    Dallas County · of the 563 that report this measure · tied with 11

  • 30of 549

    Closing the Gaps

    Dallas County · of the 549 that report this measure · tied with 10

  • 47of 1,102

    Social Studies — Masters

    Similar size · of the 1,102 that report this measure · tied with 7

  • 58of 1,106

    Math — Approaches

    Region 10: Richardson · of the 1,106 that report this measure · tied with 19

  • 62of 1,110

    Reading — Approaches

    Region 10: Richardson · of the 1,110 that report this measure · tied with 18

  • 75of 2,243

    All Subjects — Approaches

    Similar size · of the 2,243 that report this measure · tied with 37

  • 75of 2,243

    All Subjects — Meets

    Similar size · of the 2,243 that report this measure · tied with 9

  • 97of 2,243

    Reading — Meets

    Similar size · of the 2,243 that report this measure · tied with 19

  • 240of 7,260

    Student Achievement

    Texas average · of the 7,260 that report this measure · tied with 123 · full ranking

These are selected high placements, not a summary. Every figure above this section is the full picture, including where this school ranks poorly. Each measure appears once here, using its strongest qualifying placement across all available comparison groups. Very large ties are left out because they do not distinguish this school; any tie that does appear is labeled. Every ranking this site publishes, including the ones no school would put in a press release.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 057922042.