Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Open-enrollment charter campus

Comquest Academy

Comquest Academy · Tomball · 35 students

Official school websiteSchool information and family resources

Current score
80/1002025-26
Change
+6 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
−3.6 ptsvs 83.6 average · 96 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
60 of 96tied with 5 others
B80

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving up; under the rules in force back then it scored 75 in 2021-22. The current score is below the 83.6 average for 96 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

Current strength

Attendance above the similar-context average

95% +2.2 pts vs 92.8%

  • 95% is 2.2 percentage points above the 92.8% average among 92 charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

Comquest Academy is rated B by TEA, scoring 80 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 83.6 average for 96 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context. It is up 6 points since 2021-22.

Ranks 60th of 96 rated charter campuses serving a similar economic context (tied with 5 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. 5 years of ratings
  3. Where the score comes from
  4. Student outcomes
  5. Who this school serves
  6. Student counts behind the percentages
  7. Enrollment over time
  8. Discipline and removal from class
  9. Spending per student
  10. Teachers and actual class size
  11. Where this school ranks best
  12. Where this comes from

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
9080706050 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas charter averageComquest Academy 7453627880 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated C with 75 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas charter average
2025-26B8083.6 96 reporting81.7 829 reporting
2024-25C7883.8 92 reporting81.3 797 reporting
2023-24D6281.8 86 reporting79.5 776 reporting
2022-23F5382.2 85 reporting79.6 749 reporting
2021-22C7483.4 78 reporting84.5 700 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement80 B−2.8 vs similar economic context · 96 reporting
  • School Progress74 C−8.4 vs similar economic context · 95 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps79 C−2.8 vs similar economic context · 93 reporting
  • Academic Growth67 D−8.7 vs similar economic context · 91 reporting
  • Relative Performance74 C−6.6 vs similar economic context · 94 reporting
  • Comquest Academy
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (96 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement80B10
School Progress74C6
Closing the Gaps79C1
Academic Growth67D3
Relative Performance74C6

Closest to moving up: Closing the Gaps, 1 point below B in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is Student Achievement (80), so School Progress (74) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 80.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level51%−25 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 96 reporting
  • Meets grade level23%−27 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 96 reporting
  • Masters grade level8%−14 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 96 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level45%−32 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 96 reporting
  • Meets grade level27%−29 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 96 reporting
  • Masters grade level5%−19 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 96 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level57%−16 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 95 reporting
  • Meets grade level24%−18 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 95 reporting
  • Masters grade level10%−7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 95 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level40%−37 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 93 reporting
  • Meets grade level0%−47 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 93 reporting
  • Masters grade level0%−22 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 93 reporting
Social Studies3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level60%−17 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 64 reporting
  • Meets grade level20%−27 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 64 reporting
  • Masters grade level20%−2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 64 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (96 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Graduation

Four-Year
100.0%+22.2 pts vs similar economic context average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 33 rated charter campuses reporting
Five-Year
100.0%+30.6 pts vs similar economic context average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 33 rated charter campuses reporting
Six-Year
100.0%+31.3 pts vs similar economic context average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 33 rated charter campuses reporting
Dropout Rate
0.0%−0.2 pts vs similar economic context average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 33 rated charter campuses reporting

These measures use TEA's standard-accountability population. Each comparison average includes only charter campuses in that population that report that specific measure; its reporting count is shown beside the average. It is an unweighted average of those reported charter campus rates, not a pooled rate across every student in the group.

College, career and military readiness

Total credit for CCMR criteria
100.0%+14.8 pts vs similar economic context
CCMR criteria
CriterionThis school% of graduatesAveragesimilar economic contextDifferencepercentage pointsReportingselected comparison
Total credit for CCMR criteria100.0%85.2%+14.8 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 45 rated charter campuses reporting
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA, or earned credit for a college prep course100.0%71.6%+28.4 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 46 rated charter campuses reporting
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA0.0%34.6%−34.6 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 46 rated charter campuses reporting
Met criterion score on AP/IB exam(s)0.0%14.8%−14.8 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 46 rated charter campuses reporting
Earned college credit for a dual credit course0.0%28.1%−28.1 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 46 rated charter campuses reporting
Earned an industry-based certification0.0%13.2%−13.2 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 46 rated charter campuses reporting
Earned a level I or level II certificate0.0%0.4%−0.4 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 46 rated charter campuses reporting
Earned an associate degree0.0%5.1%−5.1 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 46 rated charter campuses reporting
Completed an OnRamps course and qualified for college credit0.0%3.3%−3.3 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 46 rated charter campuses reporting
Graduated with completed individualized education program (IEP) and workforce readiness0.0%4.7%−4.7 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 46 rated charter campuses reporting
Graduated under an advanced diploma plan and identified as a current special education student14.3%7.1%+7.2 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 46 rated charter campuses reporting
Enlisted in the U.S. Armed Forces0.0%1.9%−1.9 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 46 rated charter campuses reporting

Every row is a share of this school's graduates, and every row is a way of meeting CCMR — so on every row, a bigger share is better. Difference is this school minus the average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate, counted in percentage points: +5.0 would mean five more graduates in every hundred met that criterion here. The selected comparison is an unweighted average of the reported charter campus percentages, not a pooled rate across all graduates in the group. Graduates may meet several criteria, so the rows do not add up to the total.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only charter campuses for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
35
Economically disadvantaged
51.4%−1.2 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
25.7%+6.2 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
17.1%+3.9 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
95.0%+2.2 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
22.2%±0.0 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Comquest Academy

African American: 8.6%Hispanic: 77.1%White: 14.3%
  • African American 8.6%
  • Hispanic 77.1%
  • White 14.3%

Selected comparison average For charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 96 reporting for every category shown · 96 in full cohort

African American: 19.2%Hispanic: 45.5%White: 23.7%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 7.4%Pacific Islander: 0.2%Two or More Races: 3.7%
  • African American 19.2%
  • Hispanic 45.5%
  • White 23.7%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 7.4%
  • Pacific Islander 0.2%
  • Two or More Races 3.7%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
35
Economically disadvantaged students
18
Emergent bilingual students
9
Special education students
6

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
15
Students in TEA mobility denominator
45
TEA-published mobility rate
33.3%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 35 students in 2025–26, an increase of 1 (2.9%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
35

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
+1

Increase · +2.9%

Change since 2021–22
−9

Decrease · −20.5%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
35
Selected comparison
497.1

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 96 rated charter campuses reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Comquest Academy
School yearStudents enrolledComquest AcademyChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 44 First available year 441.8
2022–23 54 Increase of 10 (22.7%) 451.2
2023–24 51 Decrease of 3 (5.6%) 480.9
2024–25 34 Decrease of 17 (33.3%) 487.4
2025–26 35 Increase of 1 (2.9%) 497.1

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting charter campuses in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
Not reported

Rate not available

Disciplinary actions
Not reported

Rate not available

Cumulative year-end enrollment
45

2024–25

TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Comquest Academy
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 50 Not reported — Not reported — — —
2021–22 52 Not reported — Not reported — — —
2022–23 68 Not reported — Not reported — — —
2023–24 73 Not reported — Not reported — — —
2024–25 45 Not reported — Not reported — — —
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Comquest Academy in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline Not reported — Not reported — — —
In-school suspensions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Out-of-school suspensions Not reported — Not reported — — —
DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized charter campuses can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$6k$17k$29k20182020202220242025
  • Comquest Academy
  • Parent district: Comquest Academy
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$18,071
Selected comparison
$11,087

average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 92 rated charter campuses reporting

+$6,984 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $18,071 per student for this campus, $27,412 per student for its parent district, Comquest Academy, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearComquest AcademyParent district: Comquest AcademyTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$6,495$10,482$13,054$7,801 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 67 rated charter campuses reporting
2019$9,736$14,716$13,108$8,255 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 72 rated charter campuses reporting
2020$8,340$14,580$14,058$8,642 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 75 rated charter campuses reporting
2021$10,386$19,391$14,797$9,163 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 78 rated charter campuses reporting
2022$8,614$16,948$15,708$10,098 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 80 rated charter campuses reporting
2023$7,260$14,444$16,792$10,694 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 85 rated charter campuses reporting
2024$9,254$16,046$18,125$10,845 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 86 rated charter campuses reporting
2025$18,071$27,412$18,972$11,087 average for charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 92 rated charter campuses reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$58,025−$3,716 vs similar economic context
Teachers
3−27.2 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
14.1−3.8 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Comquest Academy

1 to 5 years: 40%11 to 20 years: 60%
  • 1 to 5 years 40%
  • 11 to 20 years 60%

Selected comparison average For charter campuses with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 96 reporting for every category shown · 96 in full cohort

Beginning: 13.5%1 to 5 years: 38.6%6 to 10 years: 21.2%11 to 20 years: 18.2%21 to 30 years: 7.3%Over 30 years: 1.3%
  • Beginning 13.5%
  • 1 to 5 years 38.6%
  • 6 to 10 years 21.2%
  • 11 to 20 years 18.2%
  • 21 to 30 years 7.3%
  • Over 30 years 1.3%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for Comquest Academy in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classComquest Academy · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Grade 1321.4
Grade 3322.7
Grade 4222.4
Grade 5223.1
Grade 6220.3
Secondary English3.815.7
Secondary languages other than English1.514.7
Secondary math3.316
Secondary science4.317
Secondary social studies5.316.9

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 10 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this school ranks best

Out of 116 rankings computed across every published metric and every available comparison group, these are all the measures that meet this site’s distinctive-placement threshold. The list does not change when you change Compare against. Each measure appears once, using its strongest placement. Press Copy for a citable sentence.

#1 rankings

First-place results

1 measure

  • 1of 12

    Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA, or earned credit for a college prep course

    Similar size · of the 12 that report this measure · tied with 1

#4–10 rankings

Fourth- through tenth-place results

10 measures

  • 4of 92

    Per-student spending

    Similar economic-disadvantage rate · of the 92 that report this measure

  • 5of 12

    Graduated under an advanced diploma plan and identified as a current special education student

    Similar size · of the 12 that report this measure

  • 7of 18

    Attendance

    Similar size · of the 18 that report this measure

  • 8of 18

    Chronically absent (lowest is best)

    Similar size · of the 18 that report this measure

  • 8of 16

    Social Studies — Masters

    Similar size · of the 16 that report this measure

  • 8of 11

    Closing the Gaps

    Similar size · of the 11 that report this measure

  • 9of 15

    Math — Meets

    Similar size · of the 15 that report this measure

  • 9of 11

    Academic Growth

    Similar size · of the 11 that report this measure · tied with 2

  • 10of 15

    Math — Masters

    Similar size · of the 15 that report this measure

  • 10of 14

    Relative Performance

    Similar size · of the 14 that report this measure

These are selected high placements, not a summary. Every figure above this section is the full picture, including where this school ranks poorly. Each measure appears once here, using its strongest qualifying placement across all available comparison groups. Very large ties are left out because they do not distinguish this school; any tie that does appear is labeled. Every ranking this site publishes, including the ones no school would put in a press release.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 101842001.