Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Traditional public school campus

College View HS

Brazos County · Region 06: Huntsville · 84 students

Current score
96/1002025-26
Change
+11 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
+11.5 ptsvs 84.5 average · 1,323 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
27 of 1,323tied with 19 others
A96

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving up; under the rules in force back then it scored 88 in 2021-22. The current score is above the 84.5 average for 1,323 rated schools serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

Recent movement

Overall score rose 12 points

84 to 96 2024-25 to 2025-26

  • 96 is 11.5 points above the 84.5 average among 1,323 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

Recent domain gain

Closing the Gaps rose 26 points

71 to 97 2024-25 to 2025-26

  • 97 is 15.2 points above the 81.8 average among 1,270 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

STAAR result

Science above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters

Meets
85%vs 57.6% avg · +27.4 pts
Masters
54%vs 29.4% avg · +24.6 pts

Among 1,187 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.

See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

College View HS is rated A by TEA, scoring 96 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 84.5 average for 1,323 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is up 11 points since 2021-22.

Ranks 27th of 1,323 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 19 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. 5 years of ratings
  3. Where the score comes from
  4. Student outcomes
  5. After high school: the following fall
  6. Who this school serves
  7. Student counts behind the percentages
  8. Enrollment over time
  9. Discipline and removal from class
  10. Spending per student
  11. Teachers and actual class size
  12. Where this school ranks best
  13. Where this comes from

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
908070 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averageCollege View HS 8576808496 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated B with 88 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26A9684.5 1,323 reporting81.3 7,646 reporting
2024-25B8484.7 1,295 reporting81.2 7,554 reporting
2023-24B8083.0 1,273 reporting78.9 7,466 reporting
2022-23C7683.5 1,261 reporting79.1 7,377 reporting
2021-22B8585.3 1,242 reporting83.7 7,283 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement96 A+11.0 vs similar economic context · 1,284 reporting
  • School Progress96 A+13.4 vs similar economic context · 1,280 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps97 A+15.2 vs similar economic context · 1,270 reporting
  • Academic Growth69 D−8.9 vs similar economic context · 1,259 reporting
  • Relative Performance96 A+16.5 vs similar economic context · 1,280 reporting
  • College View HS
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (1,323 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement96A—
School Progress96A—
Closing the Gaps97A—
Academic Growth69D1
Relative Performance96A—

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level93%+12 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,284 reporting
  • Meets grade level74%+16 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,284 reporting
  • Masters grade level24%−3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,284 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level89%+6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,283 reporting
  • Meets grade level66%+3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,283 reporting
  • Masters grade level5%−24 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,283 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level90%+11 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,278 reporting
  • Meets grade level70%+18 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,278 reporting
  • Masters grade level15%−8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,278 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level100%+18 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,187 reporting
  • Meets grade level85%+27 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,187 reporting
  • Masters grade level54%+25 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,187 reporting
Social Studies3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level100%+20 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 672 reporting
  • Meets grade level88%+33 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 672 reporting
  • Masters grade level56%+28 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 672 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (1,323 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Graduation

Four-Year
100.0%+7.0 pts vs similar economic context average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 368 rated schools reporting
Five-Year
100.0%+7.0 pts vs similar economic context average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 367 rated schools reporting
Six-Year
92.3%−0.1 pts vs similar economic context average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 368 rated schools reporting
Dropout Rate
0.0%−0.3 pts vs similar economic context average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 368 rated schools reporting

These measures use TEA's standard-accountability population. Each comparison average includes only schools in that population that report that specific measure; its reporting count is shown beside the average. It is an unweighted average of those reported school rates, not a pooled rate across every student in the group.

College, career and military readiness

Total credit for CCMR criteria
100.0%+11.3 pts vs similar economic context
CCMR criteria
CriterionThis school% of graduatesAveragesimilar economic contextDifferencepercentage pointsReportingselected comparison
Total credit for CCMR criteria100.0%88.7%+11.3 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 373 rated schools reporting
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA, or earned credit for a college prep course87.0%61.2%+25.8 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 373 rated schools reporting
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA47.8%34.8%+13.0 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 373 rated schools reporting
Met criterion score on AP/IB exam(s)4.3%13.7%−9.4 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 373 rated schools reporting
Earned college credit for a dual credit course56.5%36.3%+20.2 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 373 rated schools reporting
Earned an industry-based certification17.4%37.6%−20.2 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 373 rated schools reporting
Earned a level I or level II certificate0.0%1.2%−1.2 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 373 rated schools reporting
Earned an associate degree0.0%4.1%−4.1 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 373 rated schools reporting
Completed an OnRamps course and qualified for college credit0.0%5.8%−5.8 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 373 rated schools reporting
Graduated with completed individualized education program (IEP) and workforce readiness0.0%2.7%−2.7 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 373 rated schools reporting
Graduated under an advanced diploma plan and identified as a current special education student0.0%7.4%−7.4 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 373 rated schools reporting
Enlisted in the U.S. Armed Forces0.0%3.3%−3.3 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 373 rated schools reporting

Every row is a share of this school's graduates, and every row is a way of meeting CCMR — so on every row, a bigger share is better. Difference is this school minus the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate, counted in percentage points: +5.0 would mean five more graduates in every hundred met that criterion here. The selected comparison is an unweighted average of the reported school percentages, not a pooled rate across all graduates in the group. Graduates may meet several criteria, so the rows do not add up to the total.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

After high school: the following fall

Where school graduates appeared in Texas public higher-education records the fall after graduation. This is a limited next-step measure, not an eventual college-going or completion rate.

Graduates in the report
29

Class of 2023–24

Enrolled in Texas public higher education
11

37.9% of graduates

Not found in Texas public higher-ed records
17

58.6% of graduates

Not trackable
1

Fall 2024

Graduates in the report

This school
29
Selected comparison
239.7

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 320 rated schools reporting

Enrolled in Texas public higher education

This school
11
Selected comparison
111

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 320 rated schools reporting

Texas-public enrollment rate

This school
37.9%
Selected comparison
47.7%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 320 rated schools reporting

−9.8 pts vs similar economic context

Not-found rate

This school
58.6%
Selected comparison
47.3%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 320 rated schools reporting

+11.3 pts vs similar economic context

Not-trackable rate

This school
3.4%
Selected comparison
4.9%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 320 rated schools reporting

−1.5 pts vs similar economic context

Most common named Texas public destinations

  1. BLINN COLLEGE DISTRICT (003549)5

Selected comparison counts are neutral cohort scale context. The percentages put differently sized graduating classes on the same basis, but still cover only the limited Texas-public system observed by this report.

Source: Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board, high-school graduates enrolled in higher education, fetched 24 August 2026. The report covers graduates who enrolled in a Texas public college or university the following fall and includes only districts or campuses with more than 25 graduates.

“Not found” does not mean a graduate did not continue their education. It can include private or out-of-state college, work, military service, enrollment after the fall term, or another path the Texas public system does not observe.

“Not trackable” is not an outcome. THECB uses it for graduates with a non-standard identifier that could not be matched to higher-education records.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
84
Economically disadvantaged
39.3%−1.0 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
4.8%−6.4 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
11.9%−6.1 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
90.0%−4.9 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
42.5%+30.0 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

College View HS

African American: 3.6%Hispanic: 26.2%White: 63.1%Asian: 2.4%Two or More Races: 4.8%
  • African American 3.6%
  • Hispanic 26.2%
  • White 63.1%
  • Asian 2.4%
  • Two or More Races 4.8%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,323 reporting for every category shown · 1,323 in full cohort

African American: 9.2%Hispanic: 35.1%White: 46.1%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 4.7%Pacific Islander: 0.1%Two or More Races: 4.4%
  • African American 9.2%
  • Hispanic 35.1%
  • White 46.1%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 4.7%
  • Pacific Islander 0.1%
  • Two or More Races 4.4%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
84
Economically disadvantaged students
33
Emergent bilingual students
4
Special education students
10

Early college pathways

Pathways in Technology Early College High School (P-TECH)
4

TEA-published share: 4.8%

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
26
Students in TEA mobility denominator
107
TEA-published mobility rate
24.3%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 84 students in 2025–26, a decrease of 11 (11.6%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
84

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
−11

Decrease · −11.6%

Change since 2022–23
−38

Decrease · −31.1%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
84
Selected comparison
703.6

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,291 rated schools reporting

Student enrollment by school year for College View HS
School yearStudents enrolledCollege View HSChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 Not reported Not available —
2022–23 122 No adjacent prior year 714.7
2023–24 115 Decrease of 7 (5.7%) 714.3
2024–25 95 Decrease of 20 (17.4%) 708.8
2025–26 84 Decrease of 11 (11.6%) 703.6

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
Suppressed

Rate not available

Disciplinary actions
17

16.67 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
102

2024–25

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This school
16.67
Selected comparison
22.8

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,104 rated schools reporting

−6.1 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for College View HS
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 80 Not reported — Not reported — — —
2021–22 102 Suppressed — 15 14.71 — 22.8
2022–23 134 10 7.5% 18 13.43 11.2% 24.1
2023–24 111 14 12.6% 38 34.23 10.9% 24.5
2024–25 102 Suppressed — 17 16.67 — 22.8
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for College View HS in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline Suppressed — 17 16.67 — 22.8
In-school suspensions Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Out-of-school suspensions Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$7k$17k$27k20182020202220242025
  • College View HS
  • Parent district: College Station ISD
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$24,111
Selected comparison
$12,025

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,296 rated schools reporting

+$12,086 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $24,111 per student for this campus, $18,325 per student for its parent district, College Station ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearCollege View HSParent district: College Station ISDTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$16,792$15,299$13,054$7,779 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,185 rated schools reporting
2019$23,142$13,238$13,108$7,980 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,201 rated schools reporting
2020$26,136$12,261$14,058$8,337 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,208 rated schools reporting
2021$25,754$12,943$14,797$8,748 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,225 rated schools reporting
2022$19,721$13,475$15,708$10,039 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,243 rated schools reporting
2023$15,089$15,630$16,792$10,560 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,261 rated schools reporting
2024$24,051$16,944$18,125$11,791 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,274 rated schools reporting
2025$24,111$18,325$18,972$12,025 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,296 rated schools reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$63,468−$3,968 vs similar economic context
Teachers
10−36.7 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
8.4−5.7 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

College View HS

Beginning: 15.8%1 to 5 years: 23.8%11 to 20 years: 27.7%21 to 30 years: 23.8%Over 30 years: 7.9%
  • Beginning 15.8%
  • 1 to 5 years 23.8%
  • 11 to 20 years 27.7%
  • 21 to 30 years 23.8%
  • Over 30 years 7.9%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,323 reporting for every category shown · 1,323 in full cohort

Beginning: 5.3%1 to 5 years: 23.2%6 to 10 years: 19.6%11 to 20 years: 31.1%21 to 30 years: 17%Over 30 years: 3.7%
  • Beginning 5.3%
  • 1 to 5 years 23.2%
  • 6 to 10 years 19.6%
  • 11 to 20 years 31.1%
  • 21 to 30 years 17%
  • Over 30 years 3.7%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for College View HS in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classCollege View HS · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Secondary English7.515.8
Secondary languages other than English7.518.2
Secondary math7.816.8
Secondary science1018.2
Secondary social studies8.518.2

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 5 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this school ranks best

Out of 184 rankings computed across every published metric and every available comparison group, these are all the measures that meet this site’s distinctive-placement threshold. The list does not change when you change Compare against. Each measure appears once, using its strongest placement. Press Copy for a citable sentence.

#1 rankings

First-place results

5 measures

  • 1of 43

    Per-student spending

    Brazos County · of the 43 that report this measure

  • 1of 18

    Science — Approaches

    Brazos County · of the 18 that report this measure

  • 1of 18

    Science — Meets

    Brazos County · of the 18 that report this measure

  • 1of 13

    Social Studies — Approaches

    Brazos County · of the 13 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 1of 13

    Social Studies — Masters

    Brazos County · of the 13 that report this measure

#2–3 rankings

Second- and third-place results

10 measures

  • 2of 43

    Overall score

    Brazos County · of the 43 that report this measure

  • 2of 43

    Student Achievement

    Brazos County · of the 43 that report this measure

  • 2of 43

    School Progress

    Brazos County · of the 43 that report this measure

  • 2of 43

    Relative Performance

    Brazos County · of the 43 that report this measure

  • 2of 43

    All Subjects — Approaches

    Brazos County · of the 43 that report this measure

  • 2of 42

    Closing the Gaps

    Brazos County · of the 42 that report this measure

  • 2of 42

    Math — Approaches

    Brazos County · of the 42 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 2of 18

    Science — Masters

    Brazos County · of the 18 that report this measure

  • 2of 13

    Social Studies — Meets

    Brazos County · of the 13 that report this measure

  • 3of 43

    All Subjects — Meets

    Brazos County · of the 43 that report this measure

#4–10 rankings

Fourth- through tenth-place results

5 measures

  • 4of 73

    Earned college credit for a dual credit course

    Region 06: Huntsville · of the 73 that report this measure

  • 4of 42

    Math — Meets

    Brazos County · of the 42 that report this measure

  • 5of 43

    Reading — Approaches

    Brazos County · of the 43 that report this measure · tied with 2

  • 7of 73

    Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA, or earned credit for a college prep course

    Region 06: Huntsville · of the 73 that report this measure

  • 10of 43

    Reading — Meets

    Brazos County · of the 43 that report this measure

These are selected high placements, not a summary. Every figure above this section is the full picture, including where this school ranks poorly. Each measure appears once here, using its strongest qualifying placement across all available comparison groups. Very large ties are left out because they do not distinguish this school; any tie that does appear is labeled. Every ranking this site publishes, including the ones no school would put in a press release.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 021901004.