Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Traditional public school campus

Clearfork Elem

Andrews County · Region 18: Midland · 731 students

Official school websiteSchool information and family resources

Current score
72/1002025-26
Change
−10 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
−9.6 ptsvs 81.6 average · 1,762 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
1,488 of 1,762tied with 49 others
C72

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving down; under the rules in force back then it scored 79 in 2021-22. The current score is below the 81.6 average for 1,762 rated schools serving a similar economic context.

Read the full rating context and placement

Clearfork Elem is rated C by TEA, scoring 72 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 81.6 average for 1,762 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is down 10 points since 2021-22.

Ranks 1,488th of 1,762 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 49 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. 5 years of ratings
  3. Where the score comes from
  4. Who this school serves
  5. Student counts behind the percentages
  6. Enrollment over time
  7. Discipline and removal from class
  8. Spending per student
  9. Teachers and actual class size
  10. Where this comes from

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
90807060 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averageClearfork Elem 8271737872 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated C with 79 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26C7281.6 1,762 reporting81.3 7,646 reporting
2024-25C7881.7 1,738 reporting81.2 7,554 reporting
2023-24C7379.6 1,713 reporting78.9 7,466 reporting
2022-23C7180.3 1,686 reporting79.1 7,377 reporting
2021-22B8283.1 1,662 reporting83.7 7,283 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement—Not reported · similar economic context 81 · 1,696 reporting
  • School Progress—Not reported · similar economic context 81.4 · 1,689 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps—Not reported · similar economic context 78.9 · 1,674 reporting
  • Academic Growth—Not reported · similar economic context 75.3 · 1,650 reporting
  • Relative Performance—Not reported · similar economic context 79.3 · 1,689 reporting
  • Clearfork Elem
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (1,762 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement—Not rated—
School Progress—Not rated—
Closing the Gaps—Not rated—
Academic Growth—Not rated—
Relative Performance—Not rated—

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
731
Economically disadvantaged
52.8%−0.5 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
36.0%+22.2 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
13.0%−5.8 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
92.3%−2.2 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
24.7%+10.0 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Clearfork Elem

African American: 0.1%Hispanic: 77.6%White: 20.7%American Indian: 0.1%Asian: 0.3%Two or More Races: 1.1%
  • African American 0.1%
  • Hispanic 77.6%
  • White 20.7%
  • American Indian 0.1%
  • Asian 0.3%
  • Two or More Races 1.1%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,762 reporting for every category shown · 1,762 in full cohort

African American: 9.9%Hispanic: 42.6%White: 40%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 2.9%Pacific Islander: 0.2%Two or More Races: 4.1%
  • African American 9.9%
  • Hispanic 42.6%
  • White 40%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 2.9%
  • Pacific Islander 0.2%
  • Two or More Races 4.1%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
723
Economically disadvantaged students
382
Emergent bilingual students
260
Special education students
94

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
29
Students in TEA mobility denominator
322
TEA-published mobility rate
9%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 731 students in 2025–26, an increase of 10 (1.4%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
731

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
+10

Increase · +1.4%

Change since 2021–22
−47

Decrease · −6.0%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
731
Selected comparison
640.6

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,722 rated schools reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Clearfork Elem
School yearStudents enrolledClearfork ElemChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 778 First available year 642.6
2022–23 784 Increase of 6 (0.8%) 648.7
2023–24 749 Decrease of 35 (4.5%) 648.1
2024–25 721 Decrease of 28 (3.7%) 645.1
2025–26 731 Increase of 10 (1.4%) 640.6

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
Not reported

Rate not available

Disciplinary actions
Not reported

Rate not available

Cumulative year-end enrollment
773

2024–25

TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Clearfork Elem
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 787 Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
2021–22 820 Suppressed — 16 1.95 — 27.5
2022–23 828 Not reported — Not reported — — —
2023–24 799 Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
2024–25 773 Not reported — Not reported — — —
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Clearfork Elem in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline Not reported — Not reported — — —
In-school suspensions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Out-of-school suspensions Not reported — Not reported — — —
DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$6k$15k$23k20182020202220242025
  • Clearfork Elem
  • Parent district: Andrews ISD
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$10,679
Selected comparison
$12,184

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,735 rated schools reporting

−$1,505 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $10,679 per student for this campus, $21,920 per student for its parent district, Andrews ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearClearfork ElemParent district: Andrews ISDTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$6,966$11,102$13,054$7,879 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,607 rated schools reporting
2019$6,853$11,791$13,108$8,050 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,622 rated schools reporting
2020$7,950$14,652$14,058$8,595 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,636 rated schools reporting
2021$9,516$14,662$14,797$8,983 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,653 rated schools reporting
2022$10,362$16,430$15,708$10,251 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,665 rated schools reporting
2023$10,818$16,051$16,792$10,812 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,686 rated schools reporting
2024$10,600$20,879$18,125$11,721 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,710 rated schools reporting
2025$10,679$21,920$18,972$12,184 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,735 rated schools reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$64,563−$2,057 vs similar economic context
Teachers
50+7.5 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
14.6−5.0 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Clearfork Elem

Beginning: 9.9%1 to 5 years: 38.2%6 to 10 years: 12.1%11 to 20 years: 25.6%21 to 30 years: 12.3%Over 30 years: 2%
  • Beginning 9.9%
  • 1 to 5 years 38.2%
  • 6 to 10 years 12.1%
  • 11 to 20 years 25.6%
  • 21 to 30 years 12.3%
  • Over 30 years 2%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,762 reporting for every category shown · 1,762 in full cohort

Beginning: 5.8%1 to 5 years: 24.8%6 to 10 years: 19.3%11 to 20 years: 28.9%21 to 30 years: 16.5%Over 30 years: 4.3%
  • Beginning 5.8%
  • 1 to 5 years 24.8%
  • 6 to 10 years 19.3%
  • 11 to 20 years 28.9%
  • 21 to 30 years 16.5%
  • Over 30 years 4.3%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for Clearfork Elem in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classClearfork Elem · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Kindergarten16.118
Grade 120.518.3

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 2 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 002901105.