Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Traditional public school campus

Charlotte HS

Atascosa County · Region 20: San Antonio · 125 students

Official school websiteSchool information and family resources

Current score
84/1002025-26
Change
+8 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
+4.3 ptsvs 79.7 average · 2,006 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
681 of 2,006tied with 84 others
B84

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving up; under the rules in force back then it scored 87 in 2021-22. The current score is above the 79.7 average for 2,006 rated schools serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

Recent movement

Overall score rose 17 points

67 to 84 2024-25 to 2025-26

  • 84 is 4.3 points above the 79.7 average among 2,006 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

Recent domain gain

Closing the Gaps rose 28 points

57 to 85 2024-25 to 2025-26

  • 85 is 8.1 points above the 76.9 average among 1,874 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

STAAR result

Science above similar-context averages at Meets and Masters

Meets
88%vs 44.9% avg · +43.1 pts
Masters
36%vs 19.9% avg · +16.1 pts

Among 1,739 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.

See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

Charlotte HS is rated B by TEA, scoring 84 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 79.7 average for 2,006 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is up 8 points since 2021-22.

Ranks 681st of 2,006 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 84 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. Official improvement and transfer notices
  3. 5 years of ratings
  4. Where the score comes from
  5. Student outcomes
  6. After high school: the following fall
  7. Who this school serves
  8. Student counts behind the percentages
  9. Enrollment over time
  10. Discipline and removal from class
  11. Spending per student
  12. Teachers and actual class size
  13. Where this school ranks best
  14. Where this comes from

Official improvement and transfer notices

Official state and federal designations can carry support, reporting requirements or a family transfer option that a single A–F rating does not explain.

2026 federal improvement status

Comprehensive Support and Improvement

Official support label: Comprehensive Progress

Identification reason: CSI Low Performance

TEA track year 2 · Title I campus

Open the official TEA list and methodology

Schools identified for improvement

This school
Listed
Selected comparison
28.6%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,006 rated schools reporting

Schools on the PEG list

This school
Not listed
Selected comparison
3.2%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,006 rated schools reporting

Selected comparison percentages are the share of reporting schools in that group found on each dated list. They are neutral prevalence context; changing the comparison never changes this school's official status.

These are dated TEA statuses, fetched 24 August 2026; they are not added to or subtracted from this site's rating.

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
90807060 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averageCharlotte HS 7681756784 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated B with 87 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26B8479.7 2,006 reporting81.3 7,646 reporting
2024-25D6779.4 1,984 reporting81.2 7,554 reporting
2023-24C7577.5 1,969 reporting78.9 7,466 reporting
2022-23B8178.1 1,937 reporting79.1 7,377 reporting
2021-22C7682.2 1,916 reporting83.7 7,283 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement77 C−0.2 vs similar economic context · 1,898 reporting
  • School Progress84 B+3.4 vs similar economic context · 1,891 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps85 B+8.1 vs similar economic context · 1,874 reporting
  • Academic Growth84 B+10.2 vs similar economic context · 1,833 reporting
  • Relative Performance82 B+3.1 vs similar economic context · 1,891 reporting
  • Charlotte HS
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (2,006 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement77C3
School Progress84B6
Closing the Gaps85B5
Academic Growth84B6
Relative Performance82B8

Closest to moving up: Closing the Gaps, 5 points below A in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is School Progress (84), so Student Achievement (77) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 84.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level87%+14 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,898 reporting
  • Meets grade level59%+12 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,898 reporting
  • Masters grade level12%−7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,898 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level82%+7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,895 reporting
  • Meets grade level57%+5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,895 reporting
  • Masters grade level4%−17 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,895 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level88%+17 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,887 reporting
  • Meets grade level42%+0 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,887 reporting
  • Masters grade level12%−4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,887 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level100%+27 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,739 reporting
  • Meets grade level88%+43 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,739 reporting
  • Masters grade level36%+16 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,739 reporting
Social Studies3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level88%+15 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 914 reporting
  • Meets grade level59%+14 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 914 reporting
  • Masters grade level12%−8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 914 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (2,006 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Graduation

Four-Year
97.0%+3.5 pts vs similar economic context average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 446 rated schools reporting
Five-Year
96.9%+3.6 pts vs similar economic context average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 442 rated schools reporting
Six-Year
96.6%+4.2 pts vs similar economic context average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 442 rated schools reporting
Dropout Rate
1.4%+0.7 pts vs similar economic context average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 448 rated schools reporting

These measures use TEA's standard-accountability population. Each comparison average includes only schools in that population that report that specific measure; its reporting count is shown beside the average. It is an unweighted average of those reported school rates, not a pooled rate across every student in the group.

College, career and military readiness

Total credit for CCMR criteria
66.0%−21.8 pts vs similar economic context
CCMR criteria
CriterionThis school% of graduatesAveragesimilar economic contextDifferencepercentage pointsReportingselected comparison
Total credit for CCMR criteria66.0%87.8%−21.8 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 479 rated schools reporting
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA, or earned credit for a college prep course15.6%59.5%−43.9 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 483 rated schools reporting
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA15.6%27.5%−11.9 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 483 rated schools reporting
Met criterion score on AP/IB exam(s)0.0%11.1%−11.1 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 483 rated schools reporting
Earned college credit for a dual credit course34.4%34.1%+0.3 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 483 rated schools reporting
Earned an industry-based certification25.0%37.9%−12.9 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 483 rated schools reporting
Earned a level I or level II certificate0.0%1.9%−1.9 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 483 rated schools reporting
Earned an associate degree9.4%7.4%+2.0 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 483 rated schools reporting
Completed an OnRamps course and qualified for college credit0.0%3.7%−3.7 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 483 rated schools reporting
Graduated with completed individualized education program (IEP) and workforce readiness6.3%3.3%+3.0 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 483 rated schools reporting
Graduated under an advanced diploma plan and identified as a current special education student12.5%8.1%+4.4 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 483 rated schools reporting
Enlisted in the U.S. Armed Forces0.0%3.2%−3.2 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 483 rated schools reporting

Every row is a share of this school's graduates, and every row is a way of meeting CCMR — so on every row, a bigger share is better. Difference is this school minus the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate, counted in percentage points: +5.0 would mean five more graduates in every hundred met that criterion here. The selected comparison is an unweighted average of the reported school percentages, not a pooled rate across all graduates in the group. Graduates may meet several criteria, so the rows do not add up to the total.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

After high school: the following fall

Where school graduates appeared in Texas public higher-education records the fall after graduation. This is a limited next-step measure, not an eventual college-going or completion rate.

Graduates in the report
29

Class of 2023–24

Enrolled in Texas public higher education
14

48.3% of graduates

Not found in Texas public higher-ed records
14

48.3% of graduates

Not trackable
1

Fall 2024

Graduates in the report

This school
29
Selected comparison
241.9

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 386 rated schools reporting

Enrolled in Texas public higher education

This school
14
Selected comparison
106.5

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 386 rated schools reporting

Texas-public enrollment rate

This school
48.3%
Selected comparison
43.9%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 386 rated schools reporting

+4.4 pts vs similar economic context

Not-found rate

This school
48.3%
Selected comparison
50.7%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 386 rated schools reporting

−2.4 pts vs similar economic context

Not-trackable rate

This school
3.4%
Selected comparison
5.4%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 386 rated schools reporting

−2.0 pts vs similar economic context

Most common named Texas public destinations

  1. SOUTHWEST TEXAS COLLEGE (003614)8

Selected comparison counts are neutral cohort scale context. The percentages put differently sized graduating classes on the same basis, but still cover only the limited Texas-public system observed by this report.

Source: Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board, high-school graduates enrolled in higher education, fetched 24 August 2026. The report covers graduates who enrolled in a Texas public college or university the following fall and includes only districts or campuses with more than 25 graduates.

“Not found” does not mean a graduate did not continue their education. It can include private or out-of-state college, work, military service, enrollment after the fall term, or another path the Texas public system does not observe.

“Not trackable” is not an outcome. THECB uses it for graduates with a non-standard identifier that could not be matched to higher-education records.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
125
Economically disadvantaged
66.4%−0.1 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
12.0%−6.7 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
20.8%+1.9 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
93.4%−0.7 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
20.4%+3.5 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Charlotte HS

Hispanic: 91.2%White: 8.8%
  • Hispanic 91.2%
  • White 8.8%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,006 reporting for every category shown · 2,006 in full cohort

African American: 11.8%Hispanic: 53.3%White: 28.7%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 2.2%Pacific Islander: 0.2%Two or More Races: 3.7%
  • African American 11.8%
  • Hispanic 53.3%
  • White 28.7%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 2.2%
  • Pacific Islander 0.2%
  • Two or More Races 3.7%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
125
Economically disadvantaged students
83
Emergent bilingual students
15
Special education students
26

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
12
Students in TEA mobility denominator
144
TEA-published mobility rate
8.3%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 125 students in 2025–26, a decrease of 12 (8.8%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
125

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
−12

Decrease · −8.8%

Change since 2021–22
−1

Decrease · −0.8%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
125
Selected comparison
628.9

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,973 rated schools reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Charlotte HS
School yearStudents enrolledCharlotte HSChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 126 First available year 645.4
2022–23 130 Increase of 4 (3.2%) 651.3
2023–24 137 Increase of 7 (5.4%) 649.1
2024–25 137 No change 644.4
2025–26 125 Decrease of 12 (8.8%) 628.9

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
18

12.5% of cumulative year-end enrollment

Disciplinary actions
34

23.61 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
144

2024–25

Share of students · 2024–25

This school
12.5%
Selected comparison
12.8%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,543 rated schools reporting

−0.3 pts vs similar economic context

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This school
23.61
Selected comparison
30.5

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,650 rated schools reporting

−6.9 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Charlotte HS
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 131 Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
2021–22 135 27 20.0% 42 31.11 12.9% 30.4
2022–23 139 33 23.7% 58 41.73 13.4% 32.2
2023–24 148 38 25.7% 65 43.92 13.2% 31.8
2024–25 144 18 12.5% 34 23.61 12.8% 30.5
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Charlotte HS in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 18 12.5% 34 23.61 12.8% 30.5
In-school suspensions 17 11.8% 29 20.14 11.5% 23.1
Out-of-school suspensions Not reported — Not reported — — —
DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$7k$18k$30k20182020202220242025
  • Charlotte HS
  • Parent district: Charlotte ISD
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$14,629
Selected comparison
$12,743

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,982 rated schools reporting

+$1,886 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $14,629 per student for this campus, $25,754 per student for its parent district, Charlotte ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearCharlotte HSParent district: Charlotte ISDTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$8,202$14,413$13,054$7,957 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,848 rated schools reporting
2019$10,505$15,975$13,108$8,121 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,863 rated schools reporting
2020$10,836$16,739$14,058$8,693 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,882 rated schools reporting
2021$12,223$23,919$14,797$9,167 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,895 rated schools reporting
2022$13,981$28,459$15,708$10,478 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,915 rated schools reporting
2023$13,554$20,728$16,792$11,198 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,938 rated schools reporting
2024$13,320$20,920$18,125$12,087 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,966 rated schools reporting
2025$14,629$25,754$18,972$12,743 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,982 rated schools reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$70,077+$3,614 vs similar economic context
Teachers
15−27.8 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
8.3−5.6 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Charlotte HS

Beginning: 21.9%1 to 5 years: 27.8%6 to 10 years: 14.6%11 to 20 years: 13.9%21 to 30 years: 16.6%Over 30 years: 6%
  • Beginning 21.9%
  • 1 to 5 years 27.8%
  • 6 to 10 years 14.6%
  • 11 to 20 years 13.9%
  • 21 to 30 years 16.6%
  • Over 30 years 6%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,006 reporting for every category shown · 2,006 in full cohort

Beginning: 6.3%1 to 5 years: 26.5%6 to 10 years: 19.1%11 to 20 years: 27.9%21 to 30 years: 15.6%Over 30 years: 4%
  • Beginning 6.3%
  • 1 to 5 years 26.5%
  • 6 to 10 years 19.1%
  • 11 to 20 years 27.9%
  • 21 to 30 years 15.6%
  • Over 30 years 4%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for Charlotte HS in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classCharlotte HS · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Secondary English6.815.1
Secondary languages other than English5.917.7
Secondary math9.916
Secondary science9.317.4
Secondary social studies8.317.3

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 5 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this school ranks best

Out of 184 rankings computed across every published metric and every available comparison group, these are all the measures that meet this site’s distinctive-placement threshold. The list does not change when you change Compare against. Each measure appears once, using its strongest placement. Press Copy for a citable sentence.

#1 rankings

First-place results

7 measures

  • 1of 590

    Science — Approaches

    Region 20: San Antonio · of the 590 that report this measure · tied with 10

  • 1of 20

    Per-student spending

    Atascosa County · of the 20 that report this measure

  • 1of 16

    All Subjects — Approaches

    Atascosa County · of the 16 that report this measure

  • 1of 16

    All Subjects — Meets

    Atascosa County · of the 16 that report this measure

  • 1of 16

    Reading — Approaches

    Atascosa County · of the 16 that report this measure

  • 1of 15

    Science — Meets

    Atascosa County · of the 15 that report this measure

  • 1of 15

    Science — Masters

    Atascosa County · of the 15 that report this measure

#2–3 rankings

Second- and third-place results

7 measures

  • 2of 16

    Reading — Meets

    Atascosa County · of the 16 that report this measure

  • 2of 15

    Relative Performance

    Atascosa County · of the 15 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 2of 15

    Math — Approaches

    Atascosa County · of the 15 that report this measure

  • 3of 15

    Closing the Gaps

    Atascosa County · of the 15 that report this measure

  • 3of 15

    Academic Growth

    Atascosa County · of the 15 that report this measure

  • 3of 15

    Math — Meets

    Atascosa County · of the 15 that report this measure

  • 3of 11

    Social Studies — Meets

    Atascosa County · of the 11 that report this measure

#4–10 rankings

Fourth- through tenth-place results

8 measures

  • 4of 20

    Overall score

    Atascosa County · of the 20 that report this measure

  • 4of 16

    Student Achievement

    Atascosa County · of the 16 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 4of 15

    School Progress

    Atascosa County · of the 15 that report this measure

  • 4of 15

    Math — Masters

    Atascosa County · of the 15 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 5of 11

    Social Studies — Approaches

    Atascosa County · of the 11 that report this measure

  • 6of 11

    Social Studies — Masters

    Atascosa County · of the 11 that report this measure

  • 9of 20

    Attendance

    Atascosa County · of the 20 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 9of 20

    Chronically absent (lowest is best)

    Atascosa County · of the 20 that report this measure

These are selected high placements, not a summary. Every figure above this section is the full picture, including where this school ranks poorly. Each measure appears once here, using its strongest qualifying placement across all available comparison groups. Very large ties are left out because they do not distinguish this school; any tie that does appear is labeled. Every ranking this site publishes, including the ones no school would put in a press release.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 007901001.