Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Traditional public school campus

Central MS

Kaufman County · Region 10: Richardson · 627 students

Current score
59/1002025-26
Score vs similar economic context
−20.7 ptsvs 79.7 average · 1,997 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
1,929 of 1,997tied with 25 others
F59

At a glance

The current score is below the 79.7 average for 1,997 rated schools serving a similar economic context.

Read the full rating context and placement

Central MS is rated F by TEA, scoring 59 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 79.7 average for 1,997 rated schools serving a similar economic context. TEA has published 1 year of scores for this school, so there is no trend to read yet.

Ranks 1,929th of 1,997 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 25 others).

1 consecutive year rated unacceptable.

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. 1 year of ratings
  3. Where the score comes from
  4. Student outcomes
  5. Who this school serves
  6. Student counts behind the percentages
  7. Teachers
  8. Where this comes from

1 year of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
9080706050 59 2025-26

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26F5979.7 1,997 reporting81.3 7,646 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement65 D−12.3 vs similar economic context · 1,888 reporting
  • School Progress64 D−16.6 vs similar economic context · 1,881 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps45 F−31.9 vs similar economic context · 1,864 reporting
  • Academic Growth64 D−9.8 vs similar economic context · 1,822 reporting
  • Relative Performance63 D−16.0 vs similar economic context · 1,881 reporting
  • Central MS
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (1,997 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement65D5
School Progress64D6
Closing the Gaps45F15
Academic Growth64D6
Relative Performance63D7

Closest to moving up: Student Achievement, 5 points below C in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is Student Achievement (65), so School Progress (64) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 65.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level60%−13 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,888 reporting
  • Meets grade level33%−15 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,888 reporting
  • Masters grade level12%−7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,888 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level65%−10 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,885 reporting
  • Meets grade level44%−8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,885 reporting
  • Masters grade level18%−3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,885 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level61%−10 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,877 reporting
  • Meets grade level29%−13 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,877 reporting
  • Masters grade level8%−8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,877 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level63%−11 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,727 reporting
  • Meets grade level32%−13 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,727 reporting
  • Masters grade level14%−6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,727 reporting
Social Studies3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level38%−35 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 914 reporting
  • Meets grade level15%−31 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 914 reporting
  • Masters grade level5%−16 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 914 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (1,997 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
627
Economically disadvantaged
65.9%−0.2 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
29.5%+11.0 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
22.2%+3.3 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
—
Chronically absent
—

Student demographics

Central MS

African American: 8.3%Hispanic: 55.7%White: 32.7%American Indian: 0.6%Asian: 0.5%Pacific Islander: 0.2%Two or More Races: 2.1%
  • African American 8.3%
  • Hispanic 55.7%
  • White 32.7%
  • American Indian 0.6%
  • Asian 0.5%
  • Pacific Islander 0.2%
  • Two or More Races 2.1%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,997 reporting for every category shown · 1,997 in full cohort

African American: 11.6%Hispanic: 52.8%White: 29.3%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 2.2%Pacific Islander: 0.2%Two or More Races: 3.7%
  • African American 11.6%
  • Hispanic 52.8%
  • White 29.3%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 2.2%
  • Pacific Islander 0.2%
  • Two or More Races 3.7%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
627
Economically disadvantaged students
413
Emergent bilingual students
185
Special education students
139

TEA context labels

  • New campus compared with last year’s fall enrollment

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
Not reported
Students in TEA mobility denominator
Not reported
TEA-published mobility rate
Not reported

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Teachers

Average salary
$61,428−$5,047 vs similar economic context
Teachers
42−0.5 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
14.8+0.9 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Central MS

Beginning: 15.4%1 to 5 years: 37.8%6 to 10 years: 23.6%11 to 20 years: 11.6%21 to 30 years: 9.2%Over 30 years: 2.4%
  • Beginning 15.4%
  • 1 to 5 years 37.8%
  • 6 to 10 years 23.6%
  • 11 to 20 years 11.6%
  • 21 to 30 years 9.2%
  • Over 30 years 2.4%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,997 reporting for every category shown · 1,997 in full cohort

Beginning: 6.3%1 to 5 years: 26.4%6 to 10 years: 19.1%11 to 20 years: 27.9%21 to 30 years: 15.8%Over 30 years: 4%
  • Beginning 6.3%
  • 1 to 5 years 26.4%
  • 6 to 10 years 19.1%
  • 11 to 20 years 27.9%
  • 21 to 30 years 15.8%
  • Over 30 years 4%

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 129901042.