Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Traditional public school campus

Center Point HS

Kerr County · Region 20: San Antonio · 155 students

Official school websiteSchool information and family resources

Current score
89/1002025-26
Change
+12 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
+7.8 ptsvs 81.2 average · 1,823 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
356 of 1,823tied with 57 others
B89

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving up; under the rules in force back then it scored 85 in 2021-22. The current score is above the 81.2 average for 1,823 rated schools serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

Recent movement

Overall score rose 4 points

85 to 89 2024-25 to 2025-26

  • 89 is 7.8 points above the 81.2 average among 1,823 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

Current strength

Closing the Gaps above the similar-context average

85 +6.6 pts vs 78.4

  • 85 is 6.6 points above the 78.4 average among 1,731 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

Center Point HS is rated B by TEA, scoring 89 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 81.2 average for 1,823 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is up 12 points since 2021-22.

Ranks 356th of 1,823 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 57 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. 5 years of ratings
  3. Where the score comes from
  4. Student outcomes
  5. After high school: the following fall
  6. Who this school serves
  7. Student counts behind the percentages
  8. Enrollment over time
  9. Discipline and removal from class
  10. Spending per student
  11. Teachers and actual class size
  12. Where this school ranks best
  13. Where this comes from

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
908070 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averageCenter Point HS 7787838589 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated B with 85 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26B8981.2 1,823 reporting81.3 7,646 reporting
2024-25B8581.3 1,798 reporting81.2 7,554 reporting
2023-24B8379.3 1,772 reporting78.9 7,466 reporting
2022-23B8780.0 1,743 reporting79.1 7,377 reporting
2021-22C7782.8 1,716 reporting83.7 7,283 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement90 A+9.5 vs similar economic context · 1,754 reporting
  • School Progress88 B+6.7 vs similar economic context · 1,747 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps85 B+6.6 vs similar economic context · 1,731 reporting
  • Academic Growth70 C−4.9 vs similar economic context · 1,703 reporting
  • Relative Performance88 B+8.7 vs similar economic context · 1,747 reporting
  • Center Point HS
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (1,823 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement90A—
School Progress88B2
Closing the Gaps85B5
Academic Growth70C10
Relative Performance88B2

Closest to moving up: Closing the Gaps, 5 points below A in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is Student Achievement (90), so School Progress (88) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 90.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level80%+4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,754 reporting
  • Meets grade level48%−3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,754 reporting
  • Masters grade level11%−11 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,754 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level74%−4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,752 reporting
  • Meets grade level51%−5 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,752 reporting
  • Masters grade level6%−17 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,752 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level80%+6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,742 reporting
  • Meets grade level18%−27 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,742 reporting
  • Masters grade level6%−12 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,742 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level87%+10 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,609 reporting
  • Meets grade level57%+7 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,609 reporting
  • Masters grade level15%−8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,609 reporting
Social Studies3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level87%+12 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 913 reporting
  • Meets grade level61%+13 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 913 reporting
  • Masters grade level20%−2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 913 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (1,823 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Graduation

Four-Year
95.7%+2.7 pts vs similar economic context average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 469 rated schools reporting
Five-Year
100.0%+7.1 pts vs similar economic context average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 466 rated schools reporting
Six-Year
100.0%+8.0 pts vs similar economic context average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 466 rated schools reporting
Dropout Rate
0.6%+0.2 pts vs similar economic context average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 472 rated schools reporting

These measures use TEA's standard-accountability population. Each comparison average includes only schools in that population that report that specific measure; its reporting count is shown beside the average. It is an unweighted average of those reported school rates, not a pooled rate across every student in the group.

College, career and military readiness

Total credit for CCMR criteria
100.0%+12.1 pts vs similar economic context
CCMR criteria
CriterionThis school% of graduatesAveragesimilar economic contextDifferencepercentage pointsReportingselected comparison
Total credit for CCMR criteria100.0%87.9%+12.1 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 496 rated schools reporting
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA, or earned credit for a college prep course72.3%58.3%+14.0 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 499 rated schools reporting
Scored at or above the college ready standard on SAT, ACT, TSIA19.1%28.1%−9.0 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 499 rated schools reporting
Met criterion score on AP/IB exam(s)0.0%9.8%−9.8 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 499 rated schools reporting
Earned college credit for a dual credit course19.1%33.9%−14.8 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 499 rated schools reporting
Earned an industry-based certification34.0%38.2%−4.2 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 499 rated schools reporting
Earned a level I or level II certificate0.0%1.7%−1.7 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 499 rated schools reporting
Earned an associate degree0.0%5.4%−5.4 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 499 rated schools reporting
Completed an OnRamps course and qualified for college credit0.0%3.8%−3.8 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 499 rated schools reporting
Graduated with completed individualized education program (IEP) and workforce readiness4.3%3.2%+1.1 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 499 rated schools reporting
Graduated under an advanced diploma plan and identified as a current special education student23.4%7.7%+15.7 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 499 rated schools reporting
Enlisted in the U.S. Armed Forces4.3%3.5%+0.8 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 499 rated schools reporting

Every row is a share of this school's graduates, and every row is a way of meeting CCMR — so on every row, a bigger share is better. Difference is this school minus the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate, counted in percentage points: +5.0 would mean five more graduates in every hundred met that criterion here. The selected comparison is an unweighted average of the reported school percentages, not a pooled rate across all graduates in the group. Graduates may meet several criteria, so the rows do not add up to the total.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

After high school: the following fall

Where school graduates appeared in Texas public higher-education records the fall after graduation. This is a limited next-step measure, not an eventual college-going or completion rate.

Graduates in the report
41

Class of 2023–24

Enrolled in Texas public higher education
12

29.3% of graduates

Not found in Texas public higher-ed records
29

70.7% of graduates

Not trackable
0

Fall 2024

Graduates in the report

This school
41
Selected comparison
217.6

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 393 rated schools reporting

Enrolled in Texas public higher education

This school
12
Selected comparison
95.5

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 393 rated schools reporting

Texas-public enrollment rate

This school
29.3%
Selected comparison
45.4%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 393 rated schools reporting

−16.1 pts vs similar economic context

Not-found rate

This school
70.7%
Selected comparison
50.0%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 393 rated schools reporting

+20.7 pts vs similar economic context

Not-trackable rate

This school
0.0%
Selected comparison
4.7%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 393 rated schools reporting

−4.7 pts vs similar economic context

Most common named Texas public destinations

  1. U. OF TEXAS AT SAN ANTONIO (010115)5

Selected comparison counts are neutral cohort scale context. The percentages put differently sized graduating classes on the same basis, but still cover only the limited Texas-public system observed by this report.

Source: Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board, high-school graduates enrolled in higher education, fetched 24 August 2026. The report covers graduates who enrolled in a Texas public college or university the following fall and includes only districts or campuses with more than 25 graduates.

“Not found” does not mean a graduate did not continue their education. It can include private or out-of-state college, work, military service, enrollment after the fall term, or another path the Texas public system does not observe.

“Not trackable” is not an outcome. THECB uses it for graduates with a non-standard identifier that could not be matched to higher-education records.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
155
Economically disadvantaged
54.8%−0.4 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
25.8%+11.6 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
22.6%+3.8 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
94.5%+0.1 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
16.0%+1.0 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Center Point HS

Hispanic: 64.5%White: 33.5%American Indian: 0.6%Two or More Races: 1.3%
  • Hispanic 64.5%
  • White 33.5%
  • American Indian 0.6%
  • Two or More Races 1.3%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,823 reporting for every category shown · 1,823 in full cohort

African American: 9.9%Hispanic: 44.1%White: 38.8%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 2.6%Pacific Islander: 0.2%Two or More Races: 4%
  • African American 9.9%
  • Hispanic 44.1%
  • White 38.8%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 2.6%
  • Pacific Islander 0.2%
  • Two or More Races 4%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
155
Economically disadvantaged students
85
Emergent bilingual students
40
Special education students
35

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
15
Students in TEA mobility denominator
169
TEA-published mobility rate
8.9%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA reported 155 students in 2025–26, a decrease of 8 (4.9%) from 2024–25.

Latest enrollment
155

2025–26

Change from 2024–25
−8

Decrease · −4.9%

Change since 2021–22
−7

Decrease · −4.3%

Enrollment in 2025–26

This school
155
Selected comparison
633.3

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,784 rated schools reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Center Point HS
School yearStudents enrolledCenter Point HSChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 162 First available year 635.3
2022–23 175 Increase of 13 (8.0%) 641.6
2023–24 154 Decrease of 21 (12.0%) 641
2024–25 163 Increase of 9 (5.8%) 638.2
2025–26 155 Decrease of 8 (4.9%) 633.3

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
45

26.6% of cumulative year-end enrollment

Disciplinary actions
86

50.89 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
169

2024–25

Share of students · 2024–25

This school
26.6%
Selected comparison
12.5%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,404 rated schools reporting

+14.1 pts vs similar economic context

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This school
50.89
Selected comparison
27.9

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,516 rated schools reporting

+23.0 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Center Point HS
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 174 38 21.8% 71 40.80 9.8% 19
2021–22 175 47 26.9% 75 42.86 12.4% 28
2022–23 187 26 13.9% 43 22.99 12.9% 29.6
2023–24 162 19 11.7% 41 25.31 12.8% 29.7
2024–25 169 45 26.6% 86 50.89 12.5% 27.9
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Center Point HS in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 45 26.6% 86 50.89 12.5% 27.9
In-school suspensions 36 21.3% 64 37.87 11.2% 21.7
Out-of-school suspensions 11 6.5% 11 6.51 6.3% 9
DAEP placements 11 6.5% 11 6.51 4.7% 5.5
Mandatory DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$7k$16k$24k20182020202220242025
  • Center Point HS
  • Parent district: Center Point ISD
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$14,930
Selected comparison
$12,304

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,795 rated schools reporting

+$2,626 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $14,930 per student for this campus, $18,790 per student for its parent district, Center Point ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearCenter Point HSParent district: Center Point ISDTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$11,128$11,783$13,054$7,899 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,654 rated schools reporting
2019$10,798$12,282$13,108$8,071 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,671 rated schools reporting
2020$10,823$12,805$14,058$8,639 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,687 rated schools reporting
2021$12,025$16,560$14,797$9,018 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,703 rated schools reporting
2022$12,299$15,548$15,708$10,380 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,718 rated schools reporting
2023$13,088$16,617$16,792$10,889 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,743 rated schools reporting
2024$16,675$23,174$18,125$11,769 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,769 rated schools reporting
2025$14,930$18,790$18,972$12,304 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,795 rated schools reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$66,760+$209 vs similar economic context
Teachers
19−23.0 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
8.3−11.1 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Center Point HS

Beginning: 4.8%1 to 5 years: 18.7%6 to 10 years: 23%11 to 20 years: 22.5%21 to 30 years: 22.5%Over 30 years: 8.6%
  • Beginning 4.8%
  • 1 to 5 years 18.7%
  • 6 to 10 years 23%
  • 11 to 20 years 22.5%
  • 21 to 30 years 22.5%
  • Over 30 years 8.6%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,823 reporting for every category shown · 1,823 in full cohort

Beginning: 5.8%1 to 5 years: 24.8%6 to 10 years: 19.3%11 to 20 years: 28.8%21 to 30 years: 16.4%Over 30 years: 4.3%
  • Beginning 5.8%
  • 1 to 5 years 24.8%
  • 6 to 10 years 19.3%
  • 11 to 20 years 28.8%
  • 21 to 30 years 16.4%
  • Over 30 years 4.3%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for Center Point HS in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classCenter Point HS · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Secondary English13.214.9
Secondary languages other than English13.117.4
Secondary math13.515.8
Secondary science1517.3
Secondary social studies20.517.2

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 5 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this school ranks best

Out of 181 rankings computed across every published metric and every available comparison group, these are all the measures that meet this site’s distinctive-placement threshold. The list does not change when you change Compare against. Each measure appears once, using its strongest placement. Press Copy for a citable sentence.

#1 rankings

First-place results

1 measure

  • 1of 123

    Graduated under an advanced diploma plan and identified as a current special education student

    Region 20: San Antonio · of the 123 that report this measure

#2–3 rankings

Second- and third-place results

1 measure

  • 3of 16

    Per-student spending

    Kerr County · of the 16 that report this measure

#4–10 rankings

Fourth- through tenth-place results

12 measures

  • 4of 14

    Closing the Gaps

    Kerr County · of the 14 that report this measure

  • 4of 13

    Science — Approaches

    Kerr County · of the 13 that report this measure

  • 5of 16

    Overall score

    Kerr County · of the 16 that report this measure

  • 5of 15

    Student Achievement

    Kerr County · of the 15 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 5of 14

    School Progress

    Kerr County · of the 14 that report this measure

  • 5of 14

    Relative Performance

    Kerr County · of the 14 that report this measure

  • 5of 13

    Science — Meets

    Kerr County · of the 13 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 8of 14

    Math — Approaches

    Kerr County · of the 14 that report this measure

  • 8of 13

    Science — Masters

    Kerr County · of the 13 that report this measure

  • 9of 15

    All Subjects — Approaches

    Kerr County · of the 15 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 10of 15

    Attendance

    Kerr County · of the 15 that report this measure

  • 10of 14

    Academic Growth

    Kerr County · of the 14 that report this measure

These are selected high placements, not a summary. Every figure above this section is the full picture, including where this school ranks poorly. Each measure appears once here, using its strongest qualifying placement across all available comparison groups. Very large ties are left out because they do not distinguish this school; any tie that does appear is labeled. Every ranking this site publishes, including the ones no school would put in a press release.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 133901001.