Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Traditional public school campus

Cameron Co JJAEP

Cameron County · Region 01: Edinburg · 4 students

Not Rated

At a glance

TEA did not issue an overall rating for Cameron Co JJAEP for 2025-26. Everything TEA did publish for this school is below.

Read the full rating context and placement

TEA did not issue an overall rating for Cameron Co JJAEP for 2025-26. Everything TEA did publish for this school is below.

TEA did not issue an overall rating for this school. Scores below are the figures TEA published; the letter grades are the state's where it issued them.

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. 5 years of ratings
  3. Where the score comes from
  4. Student outcomes
  5. Who this school serves
  6. Student counts behind the percentages
  7. Enrollment over time
  8. Discipline and removal from class
  9. Where this comes from

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
9080706050 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas average 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26Not Rated—78.4 2,083 reporting81.3 7,646 reporting
2024-25Not Rated—77.9 2,068 reporting81.2 7,554 reporting
2023-24Not Rated—75.8 2,054 reporting78.9 7,466 reporting
2022-23Not Rated—76.3 2,029 reporting79.1 7,377 reporting
2021-22Not Rated—81.7 2,013 reporting83.7 7,283 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement—Not reported · similar economic context 74.2 · 1,936 reporting
  • School Progress—Not reported · similar economic context 79.6 · 1,930 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps—Not reported · similar economic context 75.7 · 1,915 reporting
  • Academic Growth—Not reported · similar economic context 72.7 · 1,873 reporting
  • Relative Performance—Not reported · similar economic context 77.9 · 1,930 reporting
  • Cameron Co JJAEP
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (2,083 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement—Not rated—
School Progress—Not rated—
Closing the Gaps—Not rated—
Academic Growth—Not rated—
Relative Performance—Not rated—

The scores above are the ones TEA published. TEA did not issue letter grades for this school, so none are shown: the A–F thresholds marked on the chart are the state's, but applying them here would produce a grade the state chose to withhold.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level50%−20 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,936 reporting
  • Meets grade level17%−27 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,936 reporting
  • Masters grade level0%−18 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,936 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level—Not reported · Similar economic-disadvantage rate 72.8% · 1,933 reporting
  • Meets grade level—Not reported · Similar economic-disadvantage rate 49% · 1,933 reporting
  • Masters grade level—Not reported · Similar economic-disadvantage rate 19.2% · 1,933 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level—Not reported · Similar economic-disadvantage rate 67.9% · 1,925 reporting
  • Meets grade level—Not reported · Similar economic-disadvantage rate 39.4% · 1,925 reporting
  • Masters grade level—Not reported · Similar economic-disadvantage rate 14.8% · 1,925 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level—Not reported · Similar economic-disadvantage rate 69.6% · 1,779 reporting
  • Meets grade level—Not reported · Similar economic-disadvantage rate 40.6% · 1,779 reporting
  • Masters grade level—Not reported · Similar economic-disadvantage rate 17.3% · 1,779 reporting
Social Studies3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level—Not reported · Similar economic-disadvantage rate 69.9% · 843 reporting
  • Meets grade level—Not reported · Similar economic-disadvantage rate 41.5% · 843 reporting
  • Masters grade level—Not reported · Similar economic-disadvantage rate 18.1% · 843 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (2,083 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
4
Economically disadvantaged
75.0%±0.0 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
75.0%+51.0 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
50.0%+31.2 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
84.8%−8.8 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
60.0%+41.0 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Cameron Co JJAEP

Hispanic: 100%
  • Hispanic 100%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,083 reporting for every category shown · 2,083 in full cohort

African American: 13.2%Hispanic: 61.9%White: 19.4%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 1.9%Pacific Islander: 0.2%Two or More Races: 3.1%
  • African American 13.2%
  • Hispanic 61.9%
  • White 19.4%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 1.9%
  • Pacific Islander 0.2%
  • Two or More Races 3.1%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
4
Economically disadvantaged students
3
Emergent bilingual students
3
Special education students
2

TEA context labels

  • Juvenile Justice Alternative Education Program (JJAEP)

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
4
Students in TEA mobility denominator
5
TEA-published mobility rate
80%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Enrollment over time

TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.

TEA did not publish an enrollment count for 2025–26 in this PEIMS report, so no current year-over-year change is calculated. The latest available PEIMS count is 39 students in 2023–24.

Latest available PEIMS enrollment
39

2023–24

Enrollment in 2023–24

This school
39
Selected comparison
657.2

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 2,021 rated schools reporting

Student enrollment by school year for Cameron Co JJAEP
School yearStudents enrolledCameron Co JJAEPChange from previous school yearAverage enrollmentselected comparison
2021–22 Not reported Not available —
2022–23 48 No adjacent prior year 660.1
2023–24 39 Decrease of 9 (18.8%) 657.2
2024–25 Not reported Not available —
2025–26 Not reported Not available —

The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.

Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.

These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
12

Rate not available

Disciplinary actions
12

Rate not available

Cumulative year-end enrollment
Not reported

2024–25

TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Cameron Co JJAEP
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 Not reported 25 — 25 — — —
2021–22 Not reported Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
2022–23 Not reported 41 — 41 — — —
2023–24 Not reported 41 — 41 — — —
2024–25 Not reported 12 — 12 — — —
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Cameron Co JJAEP in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 12 — 12 — — —
In-school suspensions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Out-of-school suspensions Not reported — Not reported — — —
DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary DAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
JJAEP placements 12 — 12 — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Suppressed — Suppressed — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 031906005.