Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.

txschools.netSchool data with context

Traditional public school campus

Callisburg MS

Cooke County · Region 11: Fort Worth · 261 students

Official school websiteSchool information and family resources

Current score
76/1002025-26
Change
−8 ptssince 2021-22
Score vs similar economic context
−7.4 ptsvs 83.4 average · 1,475 rated schools serving a similar economic context
Similar economic-disadvantage rate placement
1,175 of 1,475tied with 44 others
C76

At a glance

Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving down; under the rules in force back then it scored 83 in 2021-22. The current score is below the 83.4 average for 1,475 rated schools serving a similar economic context.

Evidence worth noticing

Strengths and momentum

Current strength

Chronically absent lower than the similar-context average

10.3% −2.8 pts vs 13.1%

  • 10.3% is 2.8 percentage points lower than the 13.1% average among 1,428 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
See the full measure

Selected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.

Read the full rating context and placement

Callisburg MS is rated C by TEA, scoring 76 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 83.4 average for 1,475 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is down 8 points since 2021-22.

Ranks 1,175th of 1,475 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 44 others).

Put the numbers in context

Compare with

Jump to a section
  1. Overview
  2. Official improvement and transfer notices
  3. 5 years of ratings
  4. Where the score comes from
  5. Student outcomes
  6. Who this school serves
  7. Student counts behind the percentages
  8. Discipline and removal from class
  9. Spending per student
  10. Teachers and actual class size
  11. Where this school ranks best
  12. Where this comes from

Official improvement and transfer notices

Official state and federal designations can carry support, reporting requirements or a family transfer option that a single A–F rating does not explain.

Schools identified for improvement

This school
Listed
Selected comparison
14.5%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,475 rated schools reporting

Schools on the PEG list

This school
Not listed
Selected comparison
0.5%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,475 rated schools reporting

Selected comparison percentages are the share of reporting schools in that group found on each dated list. They are neutral prevalence context; changing the comparison never changes this school's official status.

These are dated TEA statuses, fetched 24 August 2026; they are not added to or subtracted from this site's rating.

5 years of ratings

Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.

Compare against
90807060 Similar economic-disadvantage rateTexas averageCallisburg MS 8477747376 2021-222022-232023-242024-252025-26

2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated B with 83 that year.

Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.

View the yearly scores and comparisons
Rating history with comparisons
YearRatingScoreSelected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rateStateTexas average
2025-26C7683.4 1,475 reporting81.3 7,646 reporting
2024-25C7383.8 1,445 reporting81.2 7,554 reporting
2023-24C7481.9 1,421 reporting78.9 7,466 reporting
2022-23C7782.5 1,406 reporting79.1 7,377 reporting
2021-22B8484.6 1,385 reporting83.7 7,283 reporting

Where the score comes from

Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.

  • Student Achievement78 C−5.7 vs similar economic context · 1,431 reporting
  • School Progress76 C−6.1 vs similar economic context · 1,428 reporting
  • Closing the Gaps72 C−8.7 vs similar economic context · 1,419 reporting
  • Academic Growth76 C−1.0 vs similar economic context · 1,403 reporting
  • Relative Performance70 C−9.4 vs similar economic context · 1,428 reporting
  • Callisburg MS
  • Similar economic-disadvantage rate (1,475 in cohort)
Domain scores
DomainScoreGradePoints to next grade
Student Achievement78C2
School Progress76C4
Closing the Gaps72C8
Academic Growth76C4
Relative Performance70C10

Closest to moving up: Student Achievement, 2 points below B in that domain — the nearest of the measures that count toward the overall rating.

TEA does not add the domains up. The overall score is the better of Student Achievement and School Progress at 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. For this school that better measure is Student Achievement (78), so School Progress (76) is published above but does not enter the overall score at all — gaining points there changes nothing until it passes 78.

Student outcomes

STAAR performance

All Subjects

  • Approaches grade level77%−3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,431 reporting
  • Meets grade level46%−11 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,431 reporting
  • Masters grade level17%−9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,431 reporting
Reading3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level84%+3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,430 reporting
  • Meets grade level52%−9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,430 reporting
  • Masters grade level21%−6 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,430 reporting
Math3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level74%−3 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,426 reporting
  • Meets grade level42%−8 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,426 reporting
  • Masters grade level12%−9 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,426 reporting
Science3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level85%+4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,325 reporting
  • Meets grade level57%+2 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,325 reporting
  • Masters grade level24%−4 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,325 reporting
Social Studies3 performance levels
  • Approaches grade level57%−22 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 736 reporting
  • Meets grade level30%−23 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 736 reporting
  • Masters grade level9%−17 vs Similar economic-disadvantage rate · 736 reporting
  • Approaches grade level
  • Meets grade level
  • Masters grade level
  • Tick: Similar economic-disadvantage rate (1,475 in cohort)

Percentage of tests at or above each level. Masters is a subset of Meets, which is a subset of Approaches. The selected-comparison tick on each bar marks the average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate — a comparison TEA does not publish.

Counts in the comparison controls describe full cohort membership, not the denominator of every average. Each average uses only schools for which TEA reported that measure; metric-specific reporting counts are shown on the STAAR, graduation and CCMR rows and may vary.

Who this school serves

Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.

Students
261
Economically disadvantaged
43.3%−0.8 pts vs similar economic context
English learners
5.0%−6.6 pts vs similar economic context
Special education
21.5%+3.3 pts vs similar economic context
Attendance
95.9%+1.1 pts vs similar economic context
Chronically absent
10.3%−2.8 pts vs similar economic context

Student demographics

Callisburg MS

African American: 1.1%Hispanic: 12.6%White: 78.5%American Indian: 1.1%Two or More Races: 6.5%
  • African American 1.1%
  • Hispanic 12.6%
  • White 78.5%
  • American Indian 1.1%
  • Two or More Races 6.5%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,475 reporting for every category shown · 1,475 in full cohort

African American: 9.2%Hispanic: 37.3%White: 44.7%American Indian: 0.3%Asian: 3.9%Pacific Islander: 0.2%Two or More Races: 4.4%
  • African American 9.2%
  • Hispanic 37.3%
  • White 44.7%
  • American Indian 0.3%
  • Asian 3.9%
  • Pacific Islander 0.2%
  • Two or More Races 4.4%

Student counts behind the percentages

Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.

Students in this TEA accountability summary
261
Economically disadvantaged students
113
Emergent bilingual students
13
Special education students
56

Campus mobility · 2024–25

Mobile students
47
Students in TEA mobility denominator
312
TEA-published mobility rate
15.1%

The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.

The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.

Discipline and removal from class

TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.

Students in TEA’s all-discipline count
95

30.4% of cumulative year-end enrollment

Disciplinary actions
191

61.22 per 100 students

Cumulative year-end enrollment
312

2024–25

Share of students · 2024–25

This school
30.4%
Selected comparison
11.1%

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,139 rated schools reporting

+19.4 pts vs similar economic context

Actions per 100 students · 2024–25

This school
61.22
Selected comparison
24.1

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,221 rated schools reporting

+37.1 vs similar economic context
TEA all-discipline student and action counts by school year for Callisburg MS
School yearCumulative enrollmentStudentsall disciplineStudents% of enrollmentActionsall disciplineActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
2020–21 268 66 24.6% 122 45.52 9.2% 17.4
2021–22 285 65 22.8% 150 52.63 11.3% 24.1
2022–23 278 72 25.9% 164 58.99 11.6% 25.2
2023–24 309 87 28.2% 182 58.90 11.5% 25.8
2024–25 312 95 30.4% 191 61.22 11.1% 24.1
See 2024–25 discipline categories
TEA discipline categories for Callisburg MS in 2024–25
CategoryStudentsStudents% of enrollmentActionsActionsper 100 studentsStudentsselected comparison average %Actionsselected comparison average per 100
All discipline 95 30.4% 191 61.22 11.1% 24.1
In-school suspensions 89 28.5% 147 47.12 10.0% 18.5
Out-of-school suspensions 17 5.5% 19 6.09 5.4% 7.5
DAEP placements 22 7.0% 25 8.01 4.1% 4.9
Mandatory DAEP placements 12 3.9% 15 4.81 3.2% 3.7
Discretionary DAEP placements 10 3.2% 10 3.21 2.3% 2.7
JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary JJAEP placements Not reported — Not reported — — —
Expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Mandatory expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —
Discretionary expulsions Not reported — Not reported — — —

Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.

Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.

Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.

Spending per student

The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.

$6k$13k$20k20182020202220242025
  • Callisburg MS
  • Parent district: Callisburg ISD
  • Texas average
  • Selected comparison: Similar economic-disadvantage rate

Spending per student · 2025

This school
$8,584
Selected comparison
$12,009

average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,446 rated schools reporting

−$3,425 vs similar economic context

For 2025, TEA reported $8,584 per student for this campus, $14,812 per student for its parent district, Callisburg ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.

Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.

View yearly spending figures
Spending per student by year
YearCallisburg MSParent district: Callisburg ISDTexas averageSelected comparison averageReportingselected comparison
2018$6,172$12,212$13,054$7,783 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,325 rated schools reporting
2019$6,476$12,277$13,108$8,000 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,346 rated schools reporting
2020$7,364$11,397$14,058$8,420 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,354 rated schools reporting
2021$8,075$11,930$14,797$8,830 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,373 rated schools reporting
2022$8,666$13,147$15,708$10,197 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,386 rated schools reporting
2023$8,571$13,617$16,792$10,635 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,406 rated schools reporting
2024$7,942$13,967$18,125$11,668 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,422 rated schools reporting
2025$8,584$14,812$18,972$12,009 average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,446 rated schools reporting

The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.

Teachers and actual class size

Average salary
$64,404−$2,807 vs similar economic context
Teachers
21−23.5 vs similar economic context
Students per staff member
12.3−8.6 vs similar economic context

Teaching experience

Callisburg MS

Beginning: 8%1 to 5 years: 27.4%6 to 10 years: 13.2%11 to 20 years: 12.3%21 to 30 years: 34.9%Over 30 years: 4.7%
  • Beginning 8%
  • 1 to 5 years 27.4%
  • 6 to 10 years 13.2%
  • 11 to 20 years 12.3%
  • 21 to 30 years 34.9%
  • Over 30 years 4.7%

Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,475 reporting for every category shown · 1,475 in full cohort

Beginning: 5.4%1 to 5 years: 23.6%6 to 10 years: 19.5%11 to 20 years: 30.5%21 to 30 years: 16.9%Over 30 years: 3.8%
  • Beginning 5.4%
  • 1 to 5 years 23.6%
  • 6 to 10 years 19.5%
  • 11 to 20 years 30.5%
  • 21 to 30 years 16.9%
  • Over 30 years 3.8%

Average students in a class

TEA average class size by grade or subject for Callisburg MS in 2024–25
Grade or subjectAverage students per classCallisburg MS · 2024–25Average students per classselected comparison
Grade 624.218
Secondary English17.115.5
Secondary math18.916.5
Secondary science20.218
Secondary social studies23.818

These are TEA's actual class-size averages for the grade or subject shown, not the student-to-teacher ratio. TEA reported 5 of 12 categories for this campus; the categories are not combined into a made-up campus-wide average. Each selected comparison average uses only schools reporting that same grade or subject.

Source: TEA Texas Academic Performance Reports, fetched 24 August 2026.

Where this school ranks best

Out of 117 rankings computed across every published metric and every available comparison group, these are all the measures that meet this site’s distinctive-placement threshold. The list does not change when you change Compare against. Each measure appears once, using its strongest placement. Press Copy for a citable sentence.

#4–10 rankings

Fourth- through tenth-place results

15 measures

  • 6of 17

    Reading — Approaches

    Cooke County · of the 17 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 6of 17

    Reading — Masters

    Cooke County · of the 17 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 6of 17

    Math — Meets

    Cooke County · of the 17 that report this measure

  • 6of 14

    Science — Masters

    Cooke County · of the 14 that report this measure

  • 7of 18

    Attendance

    Cooke County · of the 18 that report this measure

  • 7of 17

    Academic Growth

    Cooke County · of the 17 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 7of 17

    All Subjects — Masters

    Cooke County · of the 17 that report this measure

  • 7of 14

    Science — Approaches

    Cooke County · of the 14 that report this measure

  • 7of 14

    Science — Meets

    Cooke County · of the 14 that report this measure

  • 8of 17

    Student Achievement

    Cooke County · of the 17 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 8of 17

    Relative Performance

    Cooke County · of the 17 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 8of 17

    All Subjects — Approaches

    Cooke County · of the 17 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 8of 17

    Math — Approaches

    Cooke County · of the 17 that report this measure

  • 9of 17

    All Subjects — Meets

    Cooke County · of the 17 that report this measure · tied with 1

  • 10of 17

    Reading — Meets

    Cooke County · of the 17 that report this measure

These are selected high placements, not a summary. Every figure above this section is the full picture, including where this school ranks poorly. Each measure appears once here, using its strongest qualifying placement across all available comparison groups. Very large ties are left out because they do not distinguish this school; any tie that does appear is labeled. Every ranking this site publishes, including the ones no school would put in a press release.

Where this comes from

The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.

Download the full dataset · this campus's district

Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 049905042.