Recent movement
Overall score rose 8 points
72 to 80 2024-25 to 2025-26
- 80 is 2.3 points above the 77.7 average among 1,692 schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate reporting this measure.
Independent Texas school research. TEA data, clearly explained. Not affiliated with the state agencyTEA.
Traditional public school campus
Washington County · Region 06: Huntsville · 211 students
Official school websiteSchool information and family resources
At a glance
Under TEA’s current rules, the available rating history is moving up; under the rules in force back then it scored 81 in 2021-22. The current score is above the 77.7 average for 1,692 rated schools serving a similar economic context.The current score is level with the 80.4 average for 314 rated schools in Region 06: Huntsville.The current score is below the 81.1 average for 9 rated schools in Washington County.The current score is below the 81.2 average for 1,418 similarly sized rated schools.The current score is below the 81.3 average for 7,646 rated Texas schools.
Evidence worth noticing
Recent movement
72 to 80 2024-25 to 2025-26
Recent movement
72 to 80 2024-25 to 2025-26
See the full measureRecent movement
72 to 80 2024-25 to 2025-26
See the full measureRecent movement
72 to 80 2024-25 to 2025-26
See the full measureRecent movement
72 to 80 2024-25 to 2025-26
See the full measureSelected positive signals, not a summary of performance. The same rules choose them on every page: only the latest one-year gain, results meaningfully better than the currently selected comparison with broad reporting, and distinctive top-three placements. Demographics, staffing and spending cannot become academic “wins.” The overall rating and the full results below remain the complete picture for this school.
Brenham Early Childhood Learning Center is rated B by TEA, scoring 80 out of 100 for 2025-26 — above the 77.7 average for 1,692 rated schools serving a similar economic context. It is up 7 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 764th of 1,692 rated schools serving a similar economic context (tied with 58 others).
Brenham Early Childhood Learning Center is rated B by TEA, scoring 80 out of 100 for 2025-26 — level with the 80.4 average for 314 rated schools in Region 06: Huntsville. It is up 7 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 168th of 314 rated schools in Region 06: Huntsville (tied with 9 others).
Brenham Early Childhood Learning Center is rated B by TEA, scoring 80 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 81.1 average for 9 rated schools in Washington County. It is up 7 points since 2021-22.
Brenham Early Childhood Learning Center is rated B by TEA, scoring 80 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 81.2 average for 1,418 similarly sized rated schools. It is up 7 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 799th of 1,418 similarly sized rated schools (tied with 65 others).
Brenham Early Childhood Learning Center is rated B by TEA, scoring 80 out of 100 for 2025-26 — below the 81.3 average for 7,646 rated Texas schools. It is up 7 points since 2021-22.
Ranks 4,402nd of 7,646 rated Texas schools (tied with 276 others).
Put the numbers in context
Follow the solid line to see how this school has changed. Turn comparison lines on or off to add context.
2021-22 is shown under the refreshed methodology TEA adopted in 2023, so it is comparable with later years. Under the original scoring it was rated B with 81 that year.
Comparison lines follow the current rated cohort backward through time. The table gives the number in that fixed cohort that reported a score each year; it can be smaller than cohort membership.
| Year | Rating | Score | Selected comparisonSimilar economic-disadvantage rate | StateTexas average |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-26 | B | 80 | 77.7 1,692 reporting | 81.3 7,646 reporting |
| 2024-25 | C | 72 | 77.4 1,675 reporting | 81.2 7,554 reporting |
| 2023-24 | C | 76 | 73.9 1,659 reporting | 78.9 7,466 reporting |
| 2022-23 | C | 72 | 73.2 1,656 reporting | 79.1 7,377 reporting |
| 2021-22 | C | 73 | 81.9 1,638 reporting | 83.7 7,283 reporting |
Texas builds the overall rating from the better of Student Achievement and School Progress, weighted 70%, plus Closing the Gaps at 30%. School Progress is itself the better of Academic Growth and Relative Performance. The 60, 70, 80 and 90 rules mark the letter-grade thresholds.
| Domain | Score | Grade | Points to next grade |
|---|---|---|---|
| Student Achievement | — | Not rated | — |
| School Progress | — | Not rated | — |
| Closing the Gaps | — | Not rated | — |
| Academic Growth | — | Not rated | — |
| Relative Performance | — | Not rated | — |
Placed after the results deliberately: this is context for reading them, not an explanation of them.
Brenham Early Childhood Learning Center
Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,692 reporting for every category shown · 1,692 in full cohort
Selected comparison average For Region 06: Huntsville · 314 reporting for every category shown · 314 in full cohort
Selected comparison average For Washington County · 9 reporting for every category shown · 9 in full cohort
Selected comparison average For similarly sized schools · 1,418 reporting for every category shown · 1,418 in full cohort
Statewide average 7,646 reporting for every category shown · 7,646 Texas schools in full cohort
Context only. These counts are not rankings, comparisons, or judgments about school quality.
The mobility count and rate use TEA’s separate 2024–25 campus denominator shown above, not current enrollment. This site does not recalculate a missing rate.
The first figure is TEA’s student count for this accountability summary. It is a separate publication from the fall PEIMS enrollment shown above and can differ; this site does not substitute one for the other. Counts come from TEA’s 2025-26 accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026. A reported zero is shown as 0. Small-number and complementary masks, unavailable values, and blank not-reported fields stay separate and are never estimated. TEA masking definitions.
TEA-reported student enrollment for each available school year. Enrollment growth or decline is not a measure of school quality.
TEA reported 211 students in 2025–26, a decrease of 31 (12.8%) from 2024–25.
2025–26
Decrease · −12.8%
Decrease · −5.0%
| School year | Students enrolledBrenham Early Childhood Learning Center | Change from previous school year | Average enrollmentselected comparison |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2021–22 | 222 | First available year | 607.1 |
| 2022–23 | 226 | Increase of 4 (1.8%) | 603.5 |
| 2023–24 | 194 | Decrease of 32 (14.2%) | 593.3 |
| 2024–25 | 242 | Increase of 48 (24.7%) | 586.2 |
| 2025–26 | 211 | Decrease of 31 (12.8%) | 558.5 |
The selected comparison column is the average enrollment among reporting schools in that group. It changes with the comparison control; this school's own counts do not.
Source: TEA PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. TEA reports these counts from its fall student snapshot; changes compare adjacent reported school years.
These counts show how enrollment changed, not why. Attendance-zone changes, school openings or closures, grade reconfigurations, transfers and population shifts can affect the total.
TEA’s annual student and action counts, kept separate and divided only by the matching full-year enrollment. These figures describe removals from instruction, not a simple safe-or-unsafe score.
Rate not available
Rate not available
2024–25
| School year | Cumulative enrollment | Studentsall discipline | Students% of enrollment | Actionsall discipline | Actionsper 100 students | Studentsselected comparison average % | Actionsselected comparison average per 100 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2020–21 | 192 | Not reported | — | Not reported | — | — | — |
| 2021–22 | 234 | Not reported | — | Not reported | — | — | — |
| 2022–23 | 244 | Not reported | — | Not reported | — | — | — |
| 2023–24 | 209 | Not reported | — | Not reported | — | — | — |
| 2024–25 | 260 | Not reported | — | Not reported | — | — | — |
| Category | Students | Students% of enrollment | Actions | Actionsper 100 students | Studentsselected comparison average % | Actionsselected comparison average per 100 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All discipline | Not reported | — | Not reported | — | — | — |
| In-school suspensions | Not reported | — | Not reported | — | — | — |
| Out-of-school suspensions | Not reported | — | Not reported | — | — | — |
| DAEP placements | Not reported | — | Not reported | — | — | — |
| Mandatory DAEP placements | Not reported | — | Not reported | — | — | — |
| Discretionary DAEP placements | Not reported | — | Not reported | — | — | — |
| JJAEP placements | Not reported | — | Not reported | — | — | — |
| Mandatory JJAEP placements | Not reported | — | Not reported | — | — | — |
| Discretionary JJAEP placements | Not reported | — | Not reported | — | — | — |
| Expulsions | Not reported | — | Not reported | — | — | — |
| Mandatory expulsions | Not reported | — | Not reported | — | — | — |
| Discretionary expulsions | Not reported | — | Not reported | — | — | — |
Selected comparisons use rates, not raw counts, so differently sized schools can be read on the same basis. Each average uses only group members for which TEA reported that rate; this school's own counts and rates remain fixed.
Students, actions and incidents are different units. One student can receive multiple actions. The categories overlap, so they must not be added together. Rates use TEA's matching cumulative year-end enrollment, not the October enrollment shown elsewhere on this page.
Source: TEA Discipline Reports, fetched 24 August 2026. Suppressed values stay unavailable rather than being estimated. Use 2020–21 cautiously because remote instruction during the pandemic changed students' exposure to in-person discipline. TEA consolidated its separate action-group reports into this product in 2024–25; this trend uses only the stable “All discipline” heading.
The campus and its parent district stay fixed while the selected same-sector txschools.net comparison changes with the page-wide control. TEA's own peer group and statewide reference remain visible as separately published, fixed TEA references.
For 2025, TEA reported $8,933 per student for this campus, $13,758 per student for its parent district, Brenham ISD, $18,972 per student for the Texas average.
Not reported in this TEA campus finance record: TEA peer group.
| Year | Brenham Early Childhood Learning Center | Parent district: Brenham ISD | Texas average | Selected comparison average | Reportingselected comparison |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2018 | $5,622 | $10,950 | $13,054 | $8,393 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,597 rated schools reporting |
| 2019 | $6,267 | $11,801 | $13,108 | $8,378 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,618 rated schools reporting |
| 2020 | $6,487 | $10,881 | $14,058 | $8,879 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,621 rated schools reporting |
| 2021 | $9,906 | $11,913 | $14,797 | $9,748 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,623 rated schools reporting |
| 2022 | $8,684 | $13,181 | $15,708 | $11,254 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,639 rated schools reporting |
| 2023 | $10,839 | $15,378 | $16,792 | $11,741 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,656 rated schools reporting |
| 2024 | $11,233 | $13,408 | $18,125 | $12,796 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,663 rated schools reporting |
| 2025 | $8,933 | $13,758 | $18,972 | $13,382 | average for schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,674 rated schools reporting |
The selected-comparison reporting count is year-specific and can vary across the table. Dollar amounts are shown as TEA published them and are not adjusted for inflation.
Brenham Early Childhood Learning Center
Selected comparison average For schools with a similar economic-disadvantage rate · 1,692 reporting for every category shown · 1,692 in full cohort
Selected comparison average For Region 06: Huntsville · 314 reporting for every category shown · 314 in full cohort
Selected comparison average For Washington County · 9 reporting for every category shown · 9 in full cohort
Selected comparison average For similarly sized schools · 1,418 reporting for every category shown · 1,418 in full cohort
Statewide average 7,646 reporting for every category shown · 7,646 Texas schools in full cohort
The Texas Education Agency publishes the underlying accountability reports and data downloads. Ratings, outcomes, demographics, staffing and finance on this page come from TEA data available through txschools.gov, fetched 15 August 2026. TEA’s Reports and Data Portal links the official bulk files. Enrollment history comes from TEA's PEIMS Student Program and Special Populations reports, fetched 24 August 2026. The student-count context comes from TEA’s bulk accountability summary, fetched 29 August 2026; TEA’s masking definitions explain withheld values. The dated notice, staffing, discipline, transfer, community and postsecondary sections cite their separate TEA, Census or THECB publication in place. Every archived source carries checksums so each number stays traceable to the bytes the public agency served.
Download the full dataset · this campus's district
Single-file records are pre-built for district-level records only, so there is no per-campus CSV to
link here. Producing both formats for every entity would consume most of the 20,000-asset deployment limit before
pages and shared data are counted. This campus is a row
in the bulk files on the download page, keyed by its TEA id 239901106.